All TicketingHub Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rob

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Simplify and streamline ticketing from front and back

We abolished paper records, paper vouchers and fuel miles from having to deliver hard copy vouchers. We also passed on the savings from postage and printing costs. rep and his team worked tirelessly to get the system implemented on our website. Time was spent with me and other staff, screen sharing and working through script and code to get everything working. Transferring existing bookings and vouchers over from our old system. Training and explanation were available at every turn and the service feels very personal.

PROS

The customisation is unparalleled and very easy to learn.

CONS

The software has increased our ticket and voucher sales, so it's given our tour guides extra work.

Reasons for switching to TicketingHub

We were effectively using a combination of Eventbrite and a custom cart on our website for selling vouchers and making card bookings or redeeming the vouchers. This meant keeping paper records and running three systems, with plenty of room for human error or abuse. TicketingHub takes everything and combines it into one system, a clean CMS, booking system and even messaging and broadcasting, with the added benefit of plugging into whatever payment system you use and even integrating with your third party calendar.

Andreas

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Best ticketing system that exists on planet earth.

PROS

Everything about it rocks. From the developers who are always there to help you with any query, to the easy accessibility of the system and set up.

CONS

There was nothing I didn't like about this software.

Reasons for switching to TicketingHub

More freedom to customize products and a ton of extra features coming in all the time!

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Client Service at your door! Great system

PROS

This is another platform I trialled when trying to sell my event tickets. This was so simple to use and they even give you free demos. I find their customer service skills outstanding as they walk you through everything. I can check my traffic but also repeat customers which helps me build my brand.

CONS

I dont think i can fault it as I havent come across any problems as such. Everything is open and visible so you know what you are getting.

Daniel

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great, flexible with great support from the team!

I run a free walking tours, and they help me getting booking online, through our website.

PROS

The system is very flexible, and the team helped me with some customization so it fits exactly my need. Great help of the team. I'm super happy with them.

CONS

Ease of use.... can be easier :) Terms that are not common in the ticketing/booking world. But once you get use to it...it's ok. and I know they are working all the time to make it even more simple.

Reason for choosing TicketingHub

The other tool was not ready for Heb, and the support was annoying and not pleasant to work with. slow, and they didn't do the extra mile for me. It felt like they don't want me as a customer. Once they got my money they become very bad.

Chris

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

The Most Underrated Booking System 4 Day Tour Operators

Exceptional, customer service is the better than you would expect, from getting started and setup fast to general random questions about functionality at 9pm on a Saturday night the team reply fast. The system is growing also in the right places with a growing api base for connecting to major OTA's. I also know a POS ticketing system is in development, we also can now track affiliate sales with ease and commissions with this system.

PROS

Great booking widget, fast checkout - it also does not kill your page load speed in comparison to other booking widgets while loading . Flexible pricing, depending on your booking volumes they seem flexible. No more overbooking we can keep a track of all sales from many channels with ease and affiliate sales.

CONS

No negatives to report as of yet, this is rare for me as I am a real stickler.

Reason for choosing TicketingHub

I had free trails with each and everyone of them, I literally spent 1 month on each testing and playing around with them. Bokun was the worst for killing the page speed of website when set it up, it made 60 http requests - the booking experience was 6/10 at best and consisted of an iframe, which is glitchy on different screensizes - so poor booking experience. They also changed there pricing 3 times that month. Rezdy way to expensive and to be fair again an ugly booking widget that looks like it was made in 1990, we looked at rezgo as well and found that you need to actually embed there entire booking page as you could not use there widget as a standalone product for embeding on your existing web page,so you would be restricted to there one layout - no customisation, they also do not support <html> sites and you need to use a popular CMS. We also found this system expensive and overly complex to setup. Fareharbour was to expensive and again a horrible booking experience with a popup iframe that asks way to many questions. The booking experience of any reservation system will seriously effect how much revenue you make, we have seen major growth since using Ticketing hub and less abandoned checkouts through its ease of use.

Reasons for switching to TicketingHub

Checkfront have a poor booking experience and the widget they supply for embeding on a website is poor. 90% of websites that use Checkfront need to take customers to a separate page for booking as it does not fit in well on page with modern popular tour product page designs, with sticky side bars etc. With using this system we have the calendar and entire booking experience done with ease and simplicity on the page, the design of the widget can be customised to work well with your brand. We had issues with the last system with checkfront as they work on Canada time so always had massive delays with any issues, 6-8 hours with UK time in most cases before we got a reply. The last system in comparison was overly complex and badly designed internally for managing. The last system had a terrible booking experience. A 5 year old could book and work ticketinghub with ease.

Oliver

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

One of the best system for my companies needs.

Overall its been been an invaluable tool and system for my business, helping us both grow and expand.

PROS

We have used Ticketinghub for a number of years because their system fits perfectly with our needs for selling tickets globally; at a very fair price point. We have been with them almost from the start and although we have looked at other competitors, we have always stayed due to the constant software updates that has matched our growth. They have amazing customer service as well. I highly recommend.

CONS

Sometimes updates can be a little slow but they have always come through in the end and been significant improvements. The system they have now is now top class.

Alex

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Customer focus!

PROS

First and foremost, the TicketingHub customer service team is superb - always available to help and the motto: no question is too dumb! The software itself it great, very intuitive with a simple yet effective interface that allows us to sell our products, do some upselling, connect via API with our preferred suppliers and use several payment processors as well.

CONS

What I like the least is something they're working on as we speak which are bespoke improvements for a particular part of our business.

Vendor Response

Thank you Alex for such a kind review. We're definitely working on these improvements. The Ticket Guru.

Replied June 2019

Sam

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent Ticketing Platform, Highly Recommended

PROS

I've used Ticketinghub since 2014 for events ranging from walking tours to large international conferences. I haven't used even half of the many features it has, and have still found it always does just what I need. On top of that, [sensitive content hidden] and the team behind it are always very responsive to queries, and offer great advice on how to improve and streamline its use. They are also constantly making improvements and truly listen to customer feedback within this process.As a result of my experience with Ticketinghub, I have regularly recommended it to others planning events, and would do the same to you.

CONS

Sometimes there are almost too many features.

Luke

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Absolutley Great

Absolutely fantastic! Affordable and great support/customer service.

PROS

This ticketing system is very versatile and will let you do almost anything you can think of. They have exceptional customer support and seem to know their customers by name so if you have any trouble at all just give them a call and the'll sort it out. No monthly fees, you just pay as a % of the bookings. Absolutely great.

CONS

It can be hard to get your head around as one or two bits aren't overly intuitive. Luckily the staff are always ready to help at any time and explain things very clearly.

Lisa

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Why look anywhere else?

Having all the past data has proved to be extremely valuable for our business. We can prove every journey is cost effective by having real-time passenger numbers, we can communicate with our customers really easily and our relationship with third party resellers is stronger because we have a simple, transparent booking system.

PROS

This system is uncomplicated, logical and intelligent. It solves multiple issues for a Tourism based Transport company like ours.

CONS

It would be good if customers could modify their own booking - I understand this feature / a similar feature will be arriving soon.

Val

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Usefull, efficient & easy !!!

I think I've said it all previously. What is easy for you, will be to your customers. Ticketing hub is pro and perfect for my business Booking. Thanks you !

PROS

I wanted a platform, simple for me and simple for the clients. Easy to use and avoiding all the technical & complicated problems you can face with "payments" or "bookings" etc ... The ticketing hub founder was so helpful setting up everything and being very concern about my needs. Very pro and efficient, didn't hesitate to call me straight away to deal with a questions and solve any queries. Few minutes ago, I wanted to change some things but could't find on my intranet, but their "helper" was so good, connected in a second to answer me straight away, patient and just great. I definitely recommend Ticketing hub for their professionalism and listening. I love it !

CONS

receiving daily summary everyday when no booking... but they working on it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review Val! We're delighted you're enjoying our software and have noted and fixed the issue raised as a con in your review. We thank you for your business and feedback. Best, The TicketingHub Team

Replied June 2019

Dylan

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Outstanding value and customer support

This is a very useful and practical platform that allows us to efficiently manage our schedule and operations. Highly recommended.

PROS

The value for money on this platform is outstanding, especially when you consider the flexibility of the platform and the neat integration within a website.

CONS

Future improvements can include the scheduling of guides to tours, notifications to guides together with a more comprehensive reporting dashboard.

Jodie

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

A revelation!

It is a huge relief to be with TicketingHub. We are really thrilled after having been with a system that was difficult to use for too long. We can't recommend them highly enough.

PROS

The simplicity of this system. It is so easy to use. They have really thought about what we need as a visitor attraction from the outset as opposed to developing a ticketing system in response to customer needs that becomes cumbersome and complicated. Big benefits for us: - A no-nonsense, honest approach. - We keep customers within our site so we have full analytics for digital marketing. - We are integrated with Viator so we have live availability and are on sale to the masses. - We can add all types of resellers easily so we can extend our marketing reach without difficulty.

CONS

We haven't currently identified anything we really don't like and any developments we think could happen, we simply let them know, then they assess the importance and if agreed, add them to the list of tasks for the developers.

Sarah

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Ticketing Hub for Laser Tag Bookings via website

Exceptional communication and assistance from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

PROS

Ease of use, Clean simple design, user friendly

CONS

More colour and size options. Ability to show images of products

Vendor Response

Thank you, Sarah, for your trust in Ticketinghub and this kind review!

Replied April 2022

Barry

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great ticketing system with unrivalled support

PROS

It's all about the support - The rep and his team understand our business and offer round the clock support

CONS

Early on we wanted a greater degree of functionality specific to our business, and Ticketing Hub set about providing the features we needed.

Nicolas

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great booking system becoming better every day.

PROS

The team behind the it, they improve their tool all the time, Ticketinghub covers all our needs and if we need something else they are up to make it happen.

CONS

I'm sure there's something small but I can't think of anything right now.

Nir

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Amazing ticketselling software with a great company behind it!

PROS

-Easy to set up - real Costumer user friendly -Great costumer service

CONS

can't really think about cons. haven't found Ticketinghub earlier

Michael

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY