All Big Tickets Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Hannah

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

My Company Loves Big Tickets!

PROS

I've used Big Tickets as a consumer and an event host and I love how user-friendly it is on both ends. Big Tickets keeps the fees low for event hosts and customer service is always readily available. I work with Will here in Atlanta and he's always been available to answers questions as well as help boost the event to the front page and/or e-blasts that go out to Atlanta consumers.

CONS

Overall, I've not had a bad experience with the software. I think a few people were confused when the name changed but that's about it.

Vendor Response

Hey Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review! I really appreciate the kind words and I'm glad we've been able to deliver excellent customer service to you and your attendees. I look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Will

Replied April 2019

Korey

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

I've been working with Xorbia Tickets for over 4 years. They've been a great partner!

PROS

I love the analytics and comparative analysis features. They are super easy to find, read and interpret. Also the customer support is top-notch - I don't think it's ever taken more than 30 minutes to get an email response from the support team about any issue. The Fanalytics feature is also fun to play with. Also, the xorbia team is great about helping to provide marketing support for local events. Our company couldn't have grown to the size it is now without using Xorbia Tickets!

CONS

The only things that I'd like to see improved are some of the third party integrations (IE: mailchimp and Facebook) those features are the only advantage (in my opinion) that Eventbrite has.

Vendor Response

Hey Korey, You are the man! I've enjoyed working with you and the entire Atlanta Sport and Social team and although this response is way overdue, I want to say thank you! I know we'll likely be grabbing lunch soon, but I appreciate the kind words and know we'll continue to build out features that will help you grow your events. Sincerely, Will

Replied April 2019

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great Service

I produce charity events for hospitals and cancer research facilities all over the country. Even when I use BigTickets to help me fulfill free tickets for my participants (for which they don’t get a cut) their staff still goes out of their way to help me find solutions that work for me. Not mention the support during the event! We used a big competitor to Big Tickets one year and had an issue during the event, but couldn’t get any support on the weekend. Big Tickets is always available, if not physically present at the event. I won’t use anyone else!

PROS

I’ve used Big tickets for events all over the country for 5 years now and they are great. The customer service is incredible and their staff is always eager to help me find solutions to any problem. The website is intuitive and easy to use, and the ability to turn any phone into a ticket reader is awesome!!!

CONS

The only issues I’ve had is pulling demographic information from my ticket holders. The dashboard sometimes shows different data than the reports. And I have a one or two minor glitches the ticket scan data uploading to the serving. But like I said, it’s very minor.

Vendor Response

Hey Andrew, It's Will! I really appreciate the kind words and thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I'm excited to be working with you on your upcoming events and if there is anything you need don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Will

Replied April 2019

Julie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Absolutely love this software!

PROS

We've partnered with Xorbia since before I was on the team, and they have consistently been awesome to work with and always willing to help us. We've had great experiences and interactions with our account manager! He's truly helped us customize the ticket buying experience for our guests. Xoriba personnel have even attended events to help our newer members of our team too, and provided great insight into streamlining our ticket lines. The platform itself easy to use, and data is instantaneous. We've been satisfied with the product and their customer service!

Vendor Response

Hey Julie, It's Will and this review is awesome! I know my response is a little delayed, but I want to say thank you and let you know that we're always here for you and your team to answer any questions. We will continue to focus on providing the best service and product possible. You have been great to work with! Sincerely, Will

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Great team service.

Functionality and different measurements and comparison features.

PROS

Provides lots of functionality that can be used to increase ticket sales. Onsite staff is knowledgeable and experienced. Also like the new phone app.

CONS

None really. Just waiting for more additional features that can help us grow our business. Can't wait to see what comes next.

Vendor Response

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to provide this review! I'd love to hear more about the features you're looking for so feel free to contact me directly to discuss your ticketing needs. Thank you for being a valued client and I'm so glad you're loving our Eventpro App. Our next release is coming soon and it's going to rock your socks off! Cheers, Will

Replied April 2019

Kristie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Ticketing Platform!

We at Giving Kitchen love the relationship we have with Big Ticktes. Our contact, Customer Service has been extremely helpful whenever we want to host an event through the Big Tickets platform. We also appreciate how Big Tickets gives back to the community by kicking back some of the fees to Giving Kitchen. Every dollar helps, and that $100 will pay the power bill to someone in crisis!

PROS

I like how clean everything looks, and how easy it is to navigate around the site (which is not the case with some other ticketing platforms). I like how it shows you free events as well as paid, too!

CONS

As far as I can tell, there isn't anything that I find that I don't like.

Vendor Response

Kristie! You're the best and thank you for the thoughtful review. We are huge fans of The Giving Kitchen here at Big Tickets and it's an honor to work with such a great organization and team! We love our community of organizers and we're so happy to be partnered with you! Cheers, Will

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Excellent personal support

Our event is attended by 1000-1400 people every year and it's really reassuring to know that year-to-year we don't have to worry about ticket sales and checking people in on the night. Totally stress free!

PROS

I like having a real person I can reach out to with questions. Also, having the team at the event to sell tickets on the door and check people in was amazing.

CONS

Nothing. Compared to competitors, this software does everything we need it to. We can comp as many tickets as we want without paying fees on them and we can run promotions and discounts as well as giving people VIP codes. Love it.

Vendor Response

Hey there! Thank you so much for the kind words. We absolutely love what we do and the people we work with. Our team strives to provide the best possible customer service by having real people available to provide peace of mind for your events. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you taking the time to provide us with this great review. Sincerely, William Adeimy Director of Ticketing

Replied April 2019

Crystel

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Big Tickets

Big Tickets has went above and beyond to make sure our company is satisfied with the software, and has even tailored certain aspects for us.

PROS

The ability to track sales over several years. We are also able to pin point sales by the day and compare the day to past years.

CONS

Honestly, I have no complaints. It is easy to use after you acclimate yourself to the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Crystel, The team here at Big Tickets is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re happy that you enjoy utilizing our sales comparison metrics. Thank you, Big Tickets Team

Replied January 2019

Stephanie

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Best ticketing provider out there.

Selling tickets to beer festivals

PROS

We’ve been with big tickets for almost 10 years and their customer service and functionality cannot be beat. You can actually call or email and get a fast response and the user interface for us in the consumer is awesome!

CONS

You need day of sales inventory management

Vendor Response

Hey Stephanie! I really appreciate the review. You'll be happy to know that we are about to launch our new box office functionality to the Eventpro app for day of sales and inventory management. I'd love to chat with you and Aaron as soon as it's deployed, so we can get you using it for your upcoming events. You've been a great client over the past 10 years, and thank you again for reviewing our product and team. Cheers, Will

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Buying Tickets is a Breeze!

Big Tickets works well for our business as it is easy for our customers to purchse tickets for events.

PROS

Buying Tickets is a Breeze with Big Tickets! It is easy to read, process and purchase.

CONS

Sometimes I'm not sure where to click next.

Vendor Response

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to provide this thoughtful review. We're so glad you feel that buying tickets is easy. We take pride in looking at our purchase process to see where we can increase conversion rates to make ticket buying easier for the end user while providing as much reporting data for our clients. We look forward to working with you again. Thank you, Will

Replied April 2019

Molly

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Xorbia is super easy to use to sell tickets for large or small events.

It's easy and I don't have to take credit card numbers over the phone or sell tickets myself.

PROS

I like that I can easily see how many tickets I have sold as well as change anything about the event as needed.

CONS

It's a little tricky to find the list of people who bought tickets and once I missed clicking to make the event public so it wasn't published for a few days.

Vendor Response

Hey Molly, It's Will here and I know my response is long overdue, but thank you! I've always enjoyed coming to The Porter and it means a lot that you choose to work with us for your events. Thank you for the thoughtful review and hope to see you around The Porter soon! Cheers, Will

Replied April 2019

Karen

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

I've used Xorbia for 3 events now and love it. Easy, great/quick help when I need it.

PROS

It walks me through each step and is easy to edit when details change. I also like that payments are direct deposited!

Vendor Response

Hey Karen, Will here with Xorbia Tickets, thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and I'm glad to hear you're happy! If you ever need anything don't hesitate to reach out and Happy Holidays! Cheers, Will

Replied December 2017

Beth

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Xorbia is easy to use & helpful

We've used Xorbia for 3 years and it's been a great partnership! The software is super easy to use, especially from an administrative side. Account Manager, KC, is always quick to respond to any questions with helpful feedback. She also attends our events and is always prepared to make our ticket scanning process go as smooth as possible. The only small detail I would change is making it easier for users to purchase tickets "as a guest". It's an option during checkout, but it's small and somewhat overshadowed by login instructions. Overall, we love using Xorbia and will continue to do so for many more events! I would recommend Xorbia to anyone looking for ticketing solutions.

PROS

Very intuitive and easy to use!

Vendor Response

Hey Beth, It's Will! I know this response is way late, but I just want to say thank you! It's been great working with you and your team and I'm happy that our client success team has been so responsive and helpful onsite at your events. Looking forward to working with you on your next event and again, thank you! Sincerely, Will

Replied April 2019

Darian

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Solid Choice

PROS

I have been using Big Tickets for well over 5 years in various capacities. Events ranging from a few hundred to several thousand, Big Tickets always deliver. They are always evolving asking questions and making enhancements to their products that make them rise above the rest. Their support is top notch and always available.

CONS

No issues, even if i did list some they would be addressed ASAP.

Vendor Response

Hey Darian, You're the man! We appreciate the kinds words. Nikki and I have both enjoyed working with you over the years and it was great to see you out crushing RFID Ops this past weekend. Most of all, thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Cheers, Will

Replied April 2019

Brandon

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Service

Great people, great company! I would highly recommend.

PROS

Their adaptability! We had some request that were not offered that they came through on big time!

CONS

The software is flawless. I have yet to find any issues.

Vendor Response

Hey Brandon, You're the man! Always enjoy coming up to Ohio to talk about our tech and how we can make things better for you and the entire Brimstone crew! Thank you for the thoughtful review and look forward to connecting with you soon. Cheers, Will

Replied April 2019

Kat

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Easy to Use

PROS

Big Tickets is easy to use and is also offers helpful tools to market our events to the public.

CONS

The name change caused a little bit of confusion among our clients but was easily fixed after using the platform.

Vendor Response

Hey Kat, Thank you so much for the review! There is never a good time to rebrand when you're selling tickets to events year round, but I'm glad the confusion was resolved. We're excited to be launching our new box office/point of sale functionality in the coming weeks. Green Olive Media and your clients have been great partners to both Xorbia and now Big Tickets, and I hope we can continue to provide excellent value to you moving forward. Thanks again for the kind words, Kat! Cheers, Will

Replied April 2019

Jeff

Civic & Social Organization, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5