About FareHarbor

FareHarbor is a cloud-based tour and activity booking solution that enables tour operators to manage their day-to-day business operations. It offers online booking management and payment portals, and it integrates with user websites. It is designed to work on desktop and mobile devices.

Customers can view tours and events, create bookings and submit payments using FareHarbor. The user dashboard provides a calendar, booking details and booking management tools through a single interface. In the calendar, tour operators can view customer payment details for individual activities and pending dues. Bookings can be filtered by activity type, which allows users to see which activities and tours are being booked most often.

Users can integrate FareHarbo...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

953 Reviews of FareHarbor

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.82 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(817)

817

4 stars

(116)

116

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(5)

5

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 953 results

March 2018

Kaitlin from Volunteer Princess Cruises

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

From customer support to foolproof features, our experience with FareHarbor has been superb.

Pros

While the features of this software are plentiful and easy to use, we most enjoy the prompt, friendly customer support available to us through FareHarbor. Our Account Manager, Kristin, always delivers excellent work even when we provide her with information that can be unclear. She is a fantastic liaison between our business and FareHarbor Support, and she seems to go out of her way to ensure we're using FareHarbor to the best of our ability by facilitating appointments with FareHarbor support for us to learn how to make minor changes on the backend of our website, answering questions in a timely manner, and implementing new information to our website on a weekly basis.

Cons

One feature we enjoy least about this software is its mobile functionality. While it's certainly compatible with mobile devices, it's not always the most mobile-friendly in terms of working behind the scenes and formatting. Some examples include trouble viewing booking notes and updating manifests, text appearing too large, pictures a bit out of focus, etc. However, any adjustments we ask to be made in terms of format are quickly resolved by FareHarbor Support. On another note, there are times when we make adjustments in the dashboard ourselves - without the help of customer support. Yet, often those changes still have to be submitted to FareHarbor support staff, so they can make those amendments appear on our website to customers. It feels repetitive. If those small changes could automatically be reflected on the website, we feel both our staff and customer support staff could become more efficient. Finally, there seem to be plenty of features available at FareHarbor of which we users are unaware. For instance, our website was outdated and desperately needed some attention. We weren't aware we could get a website upgrade, or makeover if you will, until a support staff member reached out to us about that possibility directly. Perhaps implementing a list of available features - especially those that are at no additional cost - to all users would be a positive change all around and would ensure use all parties are using FareHarbor to the best of their ability.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Replied March 2018

Thanks for the great review, Kaitlin! We appreciate the feedback and your suggestions for improvement. We'll also be sure to forward your compliment to Kristin! If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out!

October 2019

Matt from Fun London Tours

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Strong customer service and easy to use software

Its certainly cut out any of the occasional blips I used to have with my previous custom built booking system so it has given me peace of mind. I initially was concerned that customers would be put off by the booking fee but I haven't noticed a drop in purchases. The site has been robust and customer service has been top notch with one exception when Fareharbor took a long time to deal with a GDPR request. I have been assured that this will not happen again. So overall I would recommend Fareharbor.

Pros

It feels pretty intuitive and is targeted towards the tour industry so pretty much all of the features I require are already here.

Cons

Very little to be honest. Occasionally something comes up but their customer service department helps out pretty swiftly.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Replied November 2019

Hi Matt - we are so glad to hear that FareHarbor has brought some ease into your business operations over at Fun London Tours! Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, and don't hesitate if anything should come up in the future.

December 2019

Waylon from Spectrum Virtual Reality Arcade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

The team is what makes FareHarbor so great!

So far good, but the transition is tough. Our old booking system was so much easier to use but of course we didn't have more than one resource allocated to a room.

Pros

Resource allocation is the reason for us switching. We now have the ability to book our escape rooms, birthday parties, and sell gift cards all from one spot, Before we could only sell our arcade portion. The customer UI is amazing.

Cons

Their is currently no integration with Springboard VR. Ability to use a resource for a custom amount of time should be an option just so we can on the spot make a resource unbookable if we need to for walkins in a quicker manner.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Replied December 2019

Hi Waylon - Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review of FareHarbor! We are so glad you made the switch and that you enjoy working with our amazing teams. We are always looking for ways to add new features or enhancements that will improve our client's experience and we have a dedicated team to identify partnerships and integrations. We will be sure to notify you once an integration becomes available. Lastly, we are happy to provide additional training on the Dashboard to you and the team if you would like. Please let me know!

December 2019

Carrie from Atlanta Movie Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Overall good product but confusing at first

Overall I'm happy with our switch to FareHarbor. The pros out weigh the cons but hoping for more improvements in the future.

Pros

One of the most useful aspects for us has been the ability to send out mass emails to guests using canned messages. This has been super helpful when we have to alert everyone about last minute changes, traffic alerts, etc. Our last booking software we used did not offer this. Also the FareHarbor support team is great. They're friendly, helpful, and responsive. I've called them several times and they've walked me through my questions with patience.

Cons

FareHarbor can be very confusing at first. It definitely takes some time to get used to everything and how to set things up. There are some things that just don't make sense like there should be an easier/quicker way to do what you need to but it's a multi-step weird process instead. The two things that immediately come to mind are converting purchases to gift certificates and redeeming guest gift certificates over the phone. Both of them seem like they should be straight-forwards, press a button, enter a code, etc. but it's confusing and I've needed to call FH support to walk me through how to do these things.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Replied December 2019

Hi Carrie - Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review. We are happy to hear you have been able to take advantage of our amazing Support Team and some of the Dashboard's robust features. With that said, we understand that there may be some features that may not be as easy to pick up as others. I have passed along your feedback internally in case you would like to schedule a training!

November 2018

Sandra from BK Adventure

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Over-promised and Under-performed compared to Other Top Booking Software

Fareharbor called us almost every week for 18 months trying to get us to switch to our software. The sales rep. kept insisting that if we switched we would see a big increase in our sales revenue. So, we were eager to see that happen in the first month of our 5 month high season. However, the first month, there was no increase, it was almost exactly the same. Then the next two months, which are the highest revenue months of the year for our company actually saw a sharp decrease in sales. One month was $10K less than the previous year, and the other month was over $20k less than the previous year. There was nothing about Fareharbor that actually made guests want to book more. Their product is just complicated and not better. The reason they have more reviews and customers than the other companies is due to their relentless, downright irritating sales tactics. They wear you down with calls until you just agree. I would like to add that in the months I have described above, our company also spent 2 times more on marketing than in the previous year. I mention this because when I told Fareharbor they had not lived up to their guarantee of more sales, their response was to tell me they could not tell me how to do marketing, and they suggested it was to our lack of competence in that realm. But as mentioned, we spent twice as much and worked equally hard. When we have a chance, we will change software systems. We would not recommend Fareharbor to other companies.

Pros

The user experience for the guests who are booking seems good.

Cons

Everything is complicated. From set-up to all the confounded reporting options, it is just all too much. Not user-friendly from the point of view of the tour operators dashboard. It is nearly impossible to set-up or edit your own tours. The gift-card option is ugly and not a good sell for our company. We sold way more gift cards with our other software.

Response from FareHarbor Holdings

Replied February 2019

Hi Sandra - Thank you for your honest feedback. Open and honest communication with our clients is very important to us and we deeply regret the experience that you had. Although you did not find FareHarbor to be the solution you were looking for, we would hate for you to leave with a bitter taste. If you have additional feedback you'd like to share please feel free to reach us at (855) 495-5551. Otherwise, we wish you and the BK Adventure team continued success and hope for another opportunity to earn back your business.