User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very in depth reports Ability to manipulate reservations and edit each individual one Customer support is excellent Excellent for multi-day trips "

  • "Ease of use, constant upgrades and development, great customer support"

  • "The customer service team is probably my favorite thing about Resmark. We have unique features to our company and the customer service teams works hard to accommodate or find resolutions. "

  • Cons

  • "Difficult to train new employees on Not able to use on mobile devices At times Adobe flash version would not work with Resmark"

Browse Resmark Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

February 2017

Kenneth Long from Cascade Raft & Kayak

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

The most functional reservations software you will find

Resmark is the most functional and robust reservations and marketing software out there. The program is user-friendly, super-functional and comes with a highly responsive customer service team. Resmark has all the features (real-time online bookings, tracking, reports, built-in waiver sign program) we need to run our outdoor adventure company easily and efficiently. The thing I appreciate most is that the developers are constantly working on improvements and really listen to customer feedback. The program is more expensive than many others, but it is well worth it.

Pros

Ease of use, constant upgrades and development, great customer support

Cons

comparatively expensive

Response from RESMARK Systems

Replied February 2017

Thanks so much for your comprehensive review Kenneth! We love working with Cascade! We've appreciated your insights and feedback over the years and look forward some exciting new functionality next season.

June 2019

Lisa from Mountain River Outfitters

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Resmark

Pros

The customer service team is probably my favorite thing about Resmark. We have unique features to our company and the customer service teams works hard to accommodate or find resolutions.

Cons

Since we recently switched to the new resmark system we are still learning the pros and cons of it. The biggest issue we find is not having people set up on automatic payment pulls as well as automated emails. This adds a lot to our plate when we are already extremely busy.

Response from RESMARK Systems

Replied June 2019

Hey Lisa! Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad to hear that myself and the rest of the support team have been a positive force for you with our platform! Regarding your cons list, we actually do have automated emails now, those rolled out to users over the last 2 months and can be used now. So you can now set up a variety of different automated emails tracks. Regarding automated scheduled payments, those are in the pipeline but are unavailable at this time. Using our pre-trip automated email track, you may be able to reduce the number of unpaid transactions. I'll reach out directly to discuss this further! Talk soon, -Jeremy

July 2014

Jesse from North Tahoe Adventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Resmark Rocks!

Resmark allows me to keep my sanity. We operate busy activities in the Lake Tahoe region. Prior to Resmark we had phone operators making reservations. With hundreds of people every day, the situation quickly became overwhelming, insane really. I brought in Resmark and our reservations are now manageable and busy. Without a doubt, Resmark was one of the best business decisions I've made. I did take me awhile to fully understand all the features, it has a lot. But once you do, it works really well. I appreciate the reliability, I've only experience it crashing one time in the years I've used it. They fixed it within minutes. In the time it took me to learn the system I was on the phone with customer support daily. They were always patient, always helpful. Hands down, the customer support is incredible. The official support hours are regular business hours. However, when I really needed some help on a weekend evening and felt like I was "up the creek" and would have to wait until Monday, I sent an email to the support team with a faint glimmer of hope. Amazingly, within minutes I got a call and my issue was resolved. I don't know if this is their official policy - but there seems to be some secret support person checking at all hours for situations like this. They had my back. There are some ways they could improve and things I'd like to see. I mention it and they listen and relay the suggestion to the software developers. They issue updates consistently. Enough said, I realize this may seem too good to be true and may come across like I'm a Resmark employee. I'm not - they've really helped my business. Feel free to contact me if you have other questions. (only during the Winter months as I'm too busy in the Summer)

July 2014

Christine from Awesome Adventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


July 2014

3 Years Using Resmark

Overall a great system, setup was rather involved, but once you get the base information(especially Hotel Pickup Locations and times) in, it gets easier. Love the Lodging Reports that show "Current Guests, Check In, or Check Out"...very helpful for managing housekeeping. Changes/Improvements have been made to the Automated Email System that made it a breeze to handle a lot of Marketing Tasks. Waiver Integration was also added since we started with Resmark, and that is a GREAT tool for managing waivers for different activities. Love the many options for each Item (Activity , Rental or Lodging) that allows you to create policies, options, fees, and even custom fields and then link them to different items. You can have several websites linked to your Resmark System and even choose which activities/items to offer on each site. Overall, great system and looking forward to new features.

July 2014

Erik from Anacortes Kayak Tours

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Resmark has made a world of difference for our small company!

We searched for three years to find an online booking system that fit our needs. We needed an incredibly robust system that could handle the dynamic nature of our tour company, but everything that we saw had functional limitations or looked cheap and awkward when integrated on our web site. When we discovered Resmark it was clear that we had finally found something that worked for us. Resmark literally acts as another administrative assistant, only this "employee" rarely makes any mistakes and works around the clock! At first we were a bit nervous about making the big leap into an online system, especially one that has a bit higher cost than so many of the systems available out there. However, the value of Resmark is outstanding. No other system that we tested came close to being as robust as Resmark, and we see the system paying for itself already (only halfway into our season). I also feel the need to talk about the customer support that Resmark offers. I am blown away by how easy they are to reach, and how helpful they are. There is a bit of a learning curve to figuring out how to set things up (at least for techno-challenged people like me), but the friendly folks at Resmark have been an invaluable resource. Their knowledge of the system is comprehensive, and they are incredibly quick to fix any problems that arise. i can recommend Resmark without reservation. It has made our company more efficient and effective, and it has taken a huge administrative load off of our backs.

July 2014

George from Eastern Mountain Sports

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Great solution to our reservation problem

We have been working with Resmark since the summer of 2011, and actively using the software since April 2012. Our expereince has been very positive from the beginning. The team at Remsark, from sales to tech support, has been very professional and they are always willing to go the extra mile to help resolve even the smallest of issues. Response time to questions from customer support is also very prompt. My expereince has been very positive with all the staff at Resmark. The software itself is easy to use after a little training. We have about 10 people using resmark on a regular basis, and I've personally trained about 20 people. The steps to book and manage reservations are very intuitive, and with a little practice, most employees are off on their own in a matter of hours. Reporting is very diverse and the system allowes you to pull just about any information and export to excel. Online booking process easy to use and we rarely hear about any issues from customers. One drawback is Resmark software can not be used on a tablet or other mobile device. We have a few remote locations where desktop or laptop use is not available. Having full tablet access would be a bonus. Overall I would definitely recommend Resmark to any company who is looking for reservation software for outdoor programs. Resmark is always innovating and keeping current with trends in the industry. Good company, good people.

July 2014

Erik from Orange Torpedo Trips

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Can't imagine using anything else

We have been using Resmark for 6 years now. I really can't imagine anything else stacking up for our business. On the reservation side it's the only software we found that is customizable enough to meet all the little ins and outs of our unique operation. Then on the marketing side, the automated e-mails are worth their weight in gold. Automated lead followup help convert customers and then automated followups to bookings and post trip make customers feel that much more loved and informed. I really can't say enough good things about what this did for our business. The biggest value to Resmark is the staff behind it. Prior to finding Resmark we tried a number of other systems and it was always a pain to get support and training. Schedule an appointment, that was always weeks out and way too short. Consistently had bad experiences. THEN WE FOUND RESMARK. Customer Service is quick and caring. They will work with until your problem is solved, regardless of how long it takes. Training is always available. 6 years in I still call them once every couple weeks to ask about some niche I did not know about or for a quick answer about some new feature. It's awesome. Reservation software will always be complex, because our businesses are complex; having good support that is ready to help makes all the difference.

July 2014

Richard from Big Creek Expeditions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Do it!!

For a small company providing mostly seasonal tours, Resmark was no small investment. But, we pride ourselves on offering the best adventures in the area, and Resmark has allowed us to make the most of a small staff. Simply put, we've become more efficient. The software fills the role of several employees. Our reservations staff is easily trained to use the software, and online reservations are effective and attractive. The numerous pre-packaged reports help with both daily operations and marketing. Our staff is more prepared for guests, and our marketing team is able to plan, make informed decisions, and track the effectiveness of our efforts. Also, the auto emails rock! Our very small staff can easily handle all inquiries (both through our wesbite and from other outside sources), and create targeted email campaigns. We send useful information before the trip, and gather useful input from guests after the trip. Plus, keeping in touch with past guests never hurt. Customer service? Ridiculously good. Always friendly, informative and prompt. It was a tough decision to go with Resmark, but it has been one of the best decisions we have made.

March 2014

Jamie from Moab Adventure Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

We Love Resmark!

Resmark is like having another employee or team of employees. It generates new leads online, automatically follows up with them, takes bookings online through our website and partner websites, and helps us efficiently operate our tours. It has an easy-to-follow interface. Our new employees are generally comfortable with it after watching a couple videos and playing around for an hour or two. With 50+ reports, we gain a lot of great insights into our business that help us run more efficiently and make decisions to increase sales. Resmark's built-in automated email system helps us have great customer service which is much more consistent that we could ever be with our employees. The system is flexible enough that we're able to book tours, rentals and lodging of all kinds - rafting, off-road, sightseeing, paddleboarding, rock climbing, ballooning, biking, jetboat, scenic flights, horseback, ropes course, zipline, jeep rentals, ranch, and general lodging.

July 2014

Megan from Anacortes Kayak Tours

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Resmark has saved me hours of time

My husband and I run a small kayak touring company in the San Juan islands in Washington State and have just starting using Resmark this year and it has made a world of difference in saving time and giving us a more professional appearance to the consumer world. Although we still field an enormous amount of calls and have to assist our guests in making their reservation we still have folks completing their online reservations online and this has great value in time saved for our office staff. The support team is great and always helpful. Weekend help is limited and that can be hard if we run into problems, but within a few days our questions are always answered. There are also a few glitches in the system, but when brought to the attention of the Resmark support team they are either already aware of it or take immediate action in fix the problem. It is expensive, but well worth the money as time is money. I highly recommend Resmark!

October 2018

Eric from Lake Geneva Canopy Tours

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Resmark has robust reporting and great functionality

Very good experience with Resmark but will the software needs an update to keep up to today's technology.

Pros

Very in depth reports Ability to manipulate reservations and edit each individual one Customer support is excellent Excellent for multi-day trips

Cons

Difficult to train new employees on Not able to use on mobile devices At times Adobe flash version would not work with Resmark

July 2014

Andy from Liberty Fleet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Solid reservation system

We've been using ResMark for just under two years now and find it to be an excellent solution for our reservation system needs. Further, the integration with e-mail follow-up for leads has helped to streamline our back-office follow-up on inquiries with a resulting increase in sales. As with all ticket and sales systems for customized products, initial setup, while pretty easy, does take a little time (and well worth it to get it right!). After initial setup, it's a breeze to add more dates and departures, so your 2nd year setup is very fast! The ResMark team was exceedingly helpful in working with us throughout the setup process to customize the software for our application. It's important to note that this level of support has continued well beyond the initial sale and installation and I find the ongoing service to be of excellent value. ResMark is well worth the expense and I am happy to recommend their software and support services.

August 2014

Carl from Red River Adventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Love this system1

I did a ton of research into reservation systems and even went with a different system for about 18 months. What a mistake! Resmark is intuitive and easy to use. I was able to build all our trips and import existing reservation into the system in a weekend with online the help available online. Their customer service reps are wonderful if I do have a question. The online reservations and automated email are fantastic. Because of the systems ability to schedule emailings we are better able to communicate to both prospective clients and our guests. Over 60% of our reservations are made online which saves us time and money. If there is a better product on the market I would be shocked. We use Resmark to help with every aspect of our business. From online reservations and automated email to scheduling, accounting and communicating with our partners Resmark has us covered. There is no way we could do what we do with out it.

July 2014

Anne from Cascade Raft & Kayak

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

A comprehensive program

I was initially reluctant to trade a reservations program I knew for a new system, but Resmark was very user-friendly as far as set up, as well as entering and retrieving the information we need to efficiently operate our rafting trips. After 3 years, we are very happy we made the switch. Resmark does far more than we utilize--the program is integrated, comprehensive, and still simple to use. It has made our business more efficient and allows us to focus on our customers instead of administrative details. The best part of Resmark is the support and development team. They are available any time, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The developers are always interested in feedback and responsive to their clients' needs and ideas. We have made several suggestions that have been included in program updates, so we know they are listening!

August 2014

marty from Grand Canyon Expeditions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Grand Canyon Expeditions

Getting involved with Resmark has taken us from a 5 day work week with 4 days of headaches to a 24/7 work week machine! It has created simplicity here for our daily operations. IF any issues come up, Chip and crew are always there to trouble shoot and get us back into the current. As Resmark is NOW 24/7 and available from anywhere and at any time... it has allowed us to make adjustments and open up a worldwide marketing and increased our sales, bringing us back into the 90% plus! This was just one decision recently made that has been a true winner here at GCE! Again, many Thanks to Resmark and all the efforts that go into this system...you guys are truly GRAND! Blue skies and a thank you to Chip and team Resmark! Marty Mathis Grand Canyon Expeditions gcex.com PO Box O Kanab, Utah 84741

July 2014

Michael from ArborTrek Canopy Adventures, LLC & AdventureSmith, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

An integral business partner

After reviewing numerous reservation solutions for my clients, I chose Resmark because I appreciated their customer service and valued the fact that they use their own software. As a coder myself, I asked a lot of questions about their development path and appreciated the straight forward responses. Six years later, I have setup more than 10 clients with Resmark in addition to using it at two operations that I own. Resmark is one of our most important business partners. As a business owner, the reporting and ease of use saves me time and money. Clients find it easy to use and my staff pick it up quickly. As a higher level user, I still have yet to tap the full potential of the software and am continually pleased by the new features and quick support.

July 2014

Eason from ZipQuest

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Great platform. Always improving. Friendly & effective customer service.

Resmark is not easy to describe in a few words. I have found it to be an indispensable tool for our growing outdoor recreation business. From online reservations, to reporting, accounting interface, promo codes, and very friendly, patient, and knowledgeable customer support, and much more. It has allowed me to grow my business without pulling out my hair. There is so much control for so many facets of outdoor recreation AND Resmark continues to be improved, I know that I will not have to change systems. The only issue I have is the learning curve. That exists only because this is such a robust system that there are many things you can learn. But you can be up an running very quickly.

August 2014

Adriana from Zoar Outdoor

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Powerful, Versatile Reservations System

We've been using Resmark for several years at Zoar Outdoor and find it to be the only program we've seen so far that allows us to easily handle the many different types of reservations we take. This system allows us to book rentals, guided trips, multi-day clinics, lodging, and add-on options for the trips with ease. The back end is simple to navigate, and the connection with live online reservations is seamless. Using the integrated email system also makes it easy to set up automated correspondence with guests. We don't generally have issues with the software, and whenever something does arise Resmark's support team helps us resolve any problems in a friendly and timely manner.

July 2014

Mitch from French Broad Rafting and Ziplines

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Best Business Decision EVER!

We are a small family owned rafting and zipline canopy tour company that has experienced exponential growth every year. In 2008 we outgrew our previous reservation system and started shopping for other options. We contacted Resmark , set up a demo time and date and as soon as the demo was over we knew right away this was the system for our company. We compete with large companies and corporations that have dozens of office staff with large marketing and advertising budgets. Resmark has allowed us to compete with those companies. The customer service is amazing and get back to you quickly when you need help. Great reservation system and customer service.

July 2014

Bruce from Zoar Outdoor

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Robust Reservation Software for Outfitters

We have used Resmark since it was first created and it is integral to our business. It was developed by an outfitter, so the thinking behind it is very practical and oriented toward the needs of outfitting. Particular strengths are its very easy to use and set up online reservation component which allows you to link on your website to any activity so guests can book directly on a secure interface; its stability; its variety of reports which are geared toward logistics, accounting and marketing; its follow-up email system. The new online waiver software, Waiversign, is now integrated with Resmark too, making the entire package very attractive.

July 2014

Will from Raft Masters / Colorado Jeep Tours

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Resmark Rocks!

The Resmark's system is a very comprehensive reservation system. We run roughly 75 different trip and tour variations and Resmark keeps us organized. With a couple of key strokes, I can look at one of many different reports that keep me in the know. Whether I need to what tours are going out or how we are doing compared to last year at this time, the information is at my fingertips. On the rare occasion that I have an issue, the Resmark staff gets back to me with a solution usually that very day. There are lots of reservation systems out there but I have yet to find one that compares to Resmark!

July 2014

Steve from Long Point Eco-Adventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

The Ultimate tool for Adventure Businesses

This is a complex system that has many different tools to help with the day to day operations of our business. I can't imagine starting up without it. We have been able to set up out partners and subcontractor's through the system to keep everyone informed and on the same page- PRICELESS! Resmark is continuously updating it's software to make it easier on us operators, they take our suggestions and build them into the product, that is the definition of customer service. The only issue I have is that there are so many features that are useful that I have not been able to tap into them all yet!

July 2014

Shiloh from Sunshine Rafting Adventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Resmark will make your life WAY easier

We have been using Resmark for a total of 4 seasons (we are in the river rafting business), and so far, we are more than happy with the results! The automation of emails is by far the most helpful of the capabilities of the software, but the ease of use in making reservations, creating specials, and the incorporation of online booking make Resmark really stand out. Awesome customer service, great user interface, easy to set up and highly customizable. Email automation is easy to set up and incredibly helpful.

July 2014

Dan from Alaska Alpine Adventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Game changer

We're into our second full year with Resmark, and as promised it's working hard behind the scenes of my adventure travel company in Alaska. The automated emails are helping us deliver pertinent info systematically to our leads and guests, and the integration with Waiversign has helped us to achieve an entirely paper-free reservation & registration process. More customization & email tracking options, and a cheaper price, would kick Resmark into a world of 5 stars across the board!

July 2014

Nan from Grand Canyon Expeditions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Resmark is the best!

Resmark Systems has been such a positive change for our Grand Canyon Expeditions reservation system. It is easy to use and has so many features that help us keep in touch with past, present and potential customers. Customer service is the best! The very pleasant and professional staff at Resmark quickly answer any questions we have. They consistently add updates and improvements to make us run more efficiently, for example Waiver Sign. Thanks Resmark!

July 2014

Clay from Channel Islands Outfitters

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Essential Tool for a Dynamic Business

The resource management component of Resmark has become a crucial component of managing our field staff and operations. Implementing Resmark into our business has allowed us to book reservations, manage client information, and even generate reports and lists that we could not do with our previous systems. Strong tool for running a professional business.

July 2014

Fraser from Channel Islands Outfitters

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Robust Software

I have been using this piece of software for over two years now and have been extremely satisfied with the product and customer support. Resmark has continued to impress by being available to help customize their software to fit my business needs.

July 2014

Dayna from EMPOWER Leadership Sports

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Wonderful reservation system

We have used Resmark for years. We love that they are constantly updating and improving their system and are always available for a quick question. Their online reservation capability is also wonderful and incredibly user friendly.

July 2014

Aaron from Alaska Alpine Adventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Awesome!

Resmark's robust reservation system has been a game changer for our business, allowing us to focus on sales and details while resmark seals the deal with the Book Now! button.

July 2014

Richard from Verde Adventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Resmark Rocks

Best in investment I have made for my business. Remarkable reservation system with fantastic customer service and support

August 2014

Burgess from Boone Creek Outdoors

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Great to work with

Chip and the Staff have been great to work with. Allowing our small business the flexibility and support to succeed.