All The Flybook Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Celie

Verified reviewer

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The Flybook drastically elevated our operations for the better.

The Flybook has changed the way we do business. The staff at the Flybook have been patient, and kind and many of them now feel like friends. Our onboarding specialist,[SENSITIVE CONTENT]visited the area and we went out for a hike. These are a group of people who are real, fun and genuinely caring about us and our business. This relationship has been an ideal partnership.

PROS

As the Operations Manager for two (2) businesses that interact directly and indirectly The Flybook has created a level of ease in management that has quite literally changed my day-to-day life/work. Before the Flybook we worked with Peek Pro but were unable to easily manage all that we offer and were still using a google calendar for scheduling and staff. What I love most about the software is that I can manage it with little assistance. I am not a tech person but the design and use are intuitive and because there are multiple ways to do an action I am easily able to train staff to accomplish tasks or manage staff and reservations easily because they do not have to follow a strict "how-to" in order to be successful. I also really love that nearly all of our operations are managed within the Flybook (we are a full-service bike shop so our bike maintenance and service are managed outside of the Flybook).

CONS

Over the past two years, there have been small challenges we have seen with the Flybook. The challenges are primarily based on managing our accounting. The system allows us to work with third-party resellers easily but managing the different tax rates and invoicing or collection is not always easy. This is not my specific responsibility although I know the Flybook is currently working on an "Accounting Center" that we hope will help some of these challenges for our accounting manager.

Reason for choosing The Flybook

Other local companies had done the research we were doing and ended up choosing the Flybook and recommending them to us. Also, our experience with the Flybook sales and onboarding staff was awesome. They are really really great people.

Reasons for switching to The Flybook

Peek was costly and did not allow us to manage all of our offerings through it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Celie! We can't wait for the accounting center to launch, either. We appreciate your partnership (and friendship) so much!

Replied July 2022

Travis

Fishery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great booking tool for fishing guides

PROS

Ease of front end booking system and how it connects to our website. Front end system is very professional looking and makes it simple for people to add items to their cart and also has an up-sell feature. The staff calendar feature and well as the my calendar feature is very easy to use and look over for our guides and users. Selling and tracking gift certificates is simple and easy to manage. We use mailchimp as our email marketing platform and it is easy to add "book now" buttons into the campaigns that take customers directly to the activity we are offering. Collects guest feedback and allows guests to add a tip after the trip has ended. Automated reminder and thank you emails go out before and after a trip, and when the trip is booked on the front end an auto confirmation email is sent about that specific activity. The auto thank you emails have allowed us to get more google reviews than any of our competitors.

CONS

The software can be difficult for users to learn if they are not completely computer literate. There are so many working pieces to the Flybook process and various ways to add or make changes to reservation that many users I have worked with get confused or lost in the process. I feel like I am very well versed in the overall process and I can train our users myself, but be prepared for many hours of training time to be able to use the Flybook to its fullest potential. I would also like better accounting reports or the ability to tie The Flybook into QuickBooks.

Reason for choosing The Flybook

FareHarbor had much higher booking fees that would have greatly increased the cost to our customers.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Travis. Be sure to let our Advisory team know what you're looking for as far as accounting reports & we may already have tools available that can work for your needs, but we're also always listening for feedback & recommendations for improvements! We appreciate your partnership & look forward to continue working with you.

Replied April 2022

Judson

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Built for places like zip lines. Guiding not so much.

Overall I have been generally happy with Flybook. It helped me grow my business. I am on here searching for a new platform. Mostly due to the issues above.

PROS

Automated Registration Automated emails with links to our PDF’s explaining their trips Guests can buy our products right off our website Support (chat**) But have to use it all the time, and most of the time they can’t accommodate our needs (ie. calendar view of guides that are available) Reports Nice to have financial, customer reports Customer service is excellent. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

CONS

Reports: usually not compatible with excel (date format always wrong) You can only see financial reports for when the activity occurs. Not when the booking money was taken. Not compatible with QuickBooksScheduling: Need to be able to schedule multiple guided days with days off Ie. Guests who book a 4-day guided tour, with a 1-day break = should still count as a 4-day booking unable to assign guides to multiple trips! For example if a we want to schedule two different guides and switch the tours, Flybook will not allow us to do so. Guide availability Need the calendar to be able to view when guides are available Email Changes/Refresh Time-consuming Have to get Flybook to do an entire refresh Questionnaire Getting people to complete their forms/guests get annoyed/don't want to Group bookings everyone can see each other's answers (privacy breach) Not being able to have direct links in the booking forms Want the form to be presented before payment is taken Repeat Guest/Guest with multiple bookings just complete 1 form and have the opportunity to edit if needed repeat guests, has to fill out a questionnaire for every new booking. Instead, it should be the 1 attached their custom profile so she can just edit/update Medical conditions - are not added to each guest profile (but also visible on list printouts for guides)

Reason for choosing The Flybook

It was recommended to me by another guiding company.

Zoe

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Corolla Adventure Park

We switched to The Flybook initially because of their emphasis on customization for a diverse customer base. We continue to have a lot of personal attention even as they grow in scope. They have never advertised integrations or improvements without follow through. As with any booking system appealing to many different company types, there will be some aspects that aren't a perfect fit. Our concerns are met with honesty and helpful work arounds.

PROS

The front end experience is great. The reporting has been awesome to help us organize our data to better direct our marketing, staff incentives and retail ordering.

CONS

A lot of the customizable versions of ticket-types, promotions etc. require finesse to get just right. Editing post-creation is difficult. The back end calendar is clunky for our business type, although I could see it's functionality especially for multi-day adventures.

Reason for choosing The Flybook

With The Flybook we would have the least amount of our business flow to change in order to implement. It was a more flexible option with the customizable nature of your viewing and booking screens. After pursuing options pretty tirelessly for almost 2 years before switching, I came to value the kindness and attentiveness of the sales person or technical team that set up the demo. We believe good customer service is a reflection of the quality of the product so The Flybook to the lead there.

Reasons for switching to The Flybook

We are a small business and didn't like the corporate nature at FareHarbor. Every couple of months we would have a new point of contact that we had to teach about our business from scratch to get the simplest of help. While we liked some features, overall our feeling was that our operation was not as important as larger clients and our requests were often never expressed to anyone who could offer solutions.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review, Zoe! We love working with your team at Corolla and look forward to continued growth together!

Replied March 2022

Mike

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Flybook for a high volume rental, lesson and tour operation

After using 2 other reservation programs we switched to Flybook. They had initially reached out to us and we opted not to go with them. But when they followed up less than a year later, they had taken the feedback that I provided and made changes to the program which made it perfect for our use. I really appreciated their willingness to change and constantly improve the program which gave me the confidence that I could use this program going forward without it going stale or getting outdated.

PROS

I like Flybook's diversity and complexity of features. The customization abilities of the program allows us to use the program to best suit the variety of needs within all of our departments. The biggest positive we see from Flybook over other reservation software is the rental component which allows for a lot of customization and gives us the ability to maximize each vessel in our fleet without overbooking us at key times.

CONS

The software does take some getting used to on the back end. I'd say it has more of PC feel compared to using a MAC. It is more process based rather than intuitive flow through the program. The other component that I think could use improvement is on the visual side of things that get sent to customers. It would be great to see a more visually appealing booking window and confirmation e-mails etc.

Reasons for switching to The Flybook

See 'Overall Experience' above. Long story short, Peek Pro did not have the functionality we needed for our business.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Mike! We really appreciate your partnership. Stay tuned on the email updates - we'll be in touch as we look to improve that area! Megan

Replied December 2019

Robert

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Reliable, Value and service

I have used Flybook since roughly 2025 and have always appreciated the stability and reliability of the system. In the very rare event something did not work as I expected or needed it to the crew at Flybook was always quick to respond, advise and adjust to match my needs. Over the years there have been very few times that it did not work as expected and usually I had made a goof on my end. The Flybook crew helped sort things out every time.

PROS

Calendar features, staff availability schedule, website integration, payment processing, reports, gift cards and more

CONS

There is nothing that I do not like. I am completely satisfied!

Reason for choosing The Flybook

I am loyal to the folks who have listened and helped me grow my business. I am also really impressed with how reliable the system is.

Reasons for switching to The Flybook

Features and service

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Bob! We value your partnership & look forward to continuing to grow together for many more years to come!

Replied April 2022

Sami

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Best Customer Support

It is overwhelming to use at first, but I feel like I really understand the system now and it has helped make our registration process easier. Thank you, customer support!

PROS

The customer support is the best part of the software. For our business I schedule activities often and I like that I can create different terminal experiences for an individual that signs up alone and for a group of people that are signing up. I can set a lead client for groups to help me "stay on top" of registration.

CONS

Sometimes there are instances where you have to adjust a setting in two different places (like promotions). It is not as straight forward for fixing a problem, but that is what customer support is for. They have helped me so much.

Reasons for switching to The Flybook

Too "big" for our size

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Sami! We are happy to hear that you've grown confident with using the system & are pleased with our customer support. We look forward to continuing to work with you & your team!

Replied April 2022

Amariah

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Great Reservation System

Overall, I LOVE the Flybook reservation system. My staff were all able to learn it quickly, once I got up to speed with creating new items and settings I was able to do that quickly and easily. The team at the Flybook is always working hard to improve the system and come up with solutions for whatever challenges we bring them. The system is extremely versatile and is able to work well with many different type of promotions that your business may want to run. The Flybook team is extremely receptive to feedback and requests. The one and only thing I don't love is that when you call the technical support phone line literately no one ever answers the phone. However, in the same breath, they are very responsive to emails and resolve issues very quickly. Sometimes you just want to be able to pick up the phone and get a quick answer for smaller things that may come up with out emailing to open a support ticket. This one small annoyance is far outweighed by the many benefits the Flybook offers. I would whole-heartedly recommend this system to anyone looking for a comprehensive reservation system for their business.

PROS

Easy to train staff to use the software, versatile, company very open to feedback, always updating and improving.

CONS

Phone support

Vendor Response

We really appreciate your review, Amariah! It's been great getting to know you and work with you and the team at Treeumph! Thanks for the feedback on the phone calls (you know you can always call me, too!). Look forward to more brainstorming and development with you!

Replied April 2017

Thomas

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Very straight forward booking system for the customer. Back end setup requires a bit more savvy.

The reporting tools are great and make our job easier. There are measurement tools available that help compare different facilities across our company.

PROS

This software makes bookings and checkins an automated process. Once staff master the skills needed to operate the system, things run very smooth. There is very little problem with the server for Flybook making our two years with the system a very smooth experience.

CONS

It does require quite a bit of learning to program the software to your specific venue. Once that learning occurs the system runs great. Tech support on the weekends only exists if you have very big issues. Sometimes changes in the software/system are rolled out without good information about how the changes will affect use of the system. There should be long running youtube tutorials available on how to setup your system.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and feedback, Thomas. As always, we appreciate the partnership and look forward to continued advancements together!

Replied July 2017

Nick

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Our 1st season with The Flybook has been great! Conversion was easy and the support is exceptional!

PROS

The Flybook seems comparable in front-end user functionality and back-end data reporting with the other top Res Software providers in our industry. They've got an edge in inventory (booking availability) management for efficiency of operations. We also love the pricing structure, and have had no problems passing booking fee on to our customers. Where The Flybook has really excelled and surpassed our expectations is in their client support. They answer all our many many questions very quickly, and have also proved pretty darn good at developing or customizing features that fit our business, or help us capitalize on opportunities.

CONS

We have multiple locations, and while The Flybook does have an "Enterprise" feature which lets us run some basic compiled reporting, we'd love to have all the features and functionality available at the individual location level also available at the Enterprise level.

Vendor Response

Appreciate your review, Nick! We are so impressed with you and your team at Edge - so on top of details and pushing creative marketing. it's been great to work with you!

Replied September 2017

Camille

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Flybook has been a great tool in our office

PROS

The features we enjoy the most are the automated charges, integration with SmartWaiver, and the note reminders. It is so nice to be able to leave reminders for other users and have important notes pop up when they need to. Integration with SmartWaiver has greatly reduced our paper use and has cut down on our sign-in process when we can easily see who has already signed their waiver. Being able to preset deposits and automate balance collection has greatly reduced our administrative burden. It is not quite as flexible as we would like it to be but it's a great start! With a bit of an unusual business structure we have found that some of the features offered by Flybook just don't quite work the way we need them to which has caused a few headaches on our end (ie: lodging module, client questions etc). That said, the staff at Flybook have been willing to explore our needs and work with us to find solutions (where possible). They are easy to work with and respond quickly which is a huge plus! All things considered, Flybook has been a great fit for us and we look forward to seeing how they grow and develop in the years to come.

CONS

The client database needs an automated "merge duplicate" function as we seem to have accumulated more duplicates than can be reasonably managed manually. We would like to see a little more flexibility in generating reports ie: which fields to include etc. We would also see a little more flexibility in the client questions. It's a great feature but we'd like to be able to use the same parameters for lodging/rentals as is set for activities. At the moment, any item with an autocollect rule will cause the entire reservation balance to be autocollected (not just the balance due on that item). It would be greatly helpful if individual reservation items responded to the rules that are preset to them.

Earl

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2017

It's OK, this is our second year with the system and we are constantly fielding complaints

some rental management, and some ability for clients to make reservations online. Overall the number of phone calls on the system front end is not helping us like we had hoped it would.

PROS

Looks are OK, Pictures are to big. Kind of allows us to keep track of rentals.customer service is always prompt with responses.

CONS

Pictures are to big and require scrolling to sign up on the front end. System does not auto save when a client continues to payment. They have to hit save first, None of them do so we have to call them all the time. Big waste of time.sometimes bikes are available. They are on the back end! not of the front. Customers struggle all the time. Call us to make reservations, More waste of time.NOT SECURE SERVER!!! Can't swipe cards with walk ins. Information is all over the place for rentals and activities. To many clicks to find stuff. Staff hates it. Cant change the bike on front end when making reservation, Add Rental goes to the same bike. Log in does not stay logged in. Always have to re log in. Waste of time. Lots of useless information on the dashboard that you can't click to make it useful. To many clicks to make a backend reservation. Stuff we don't use still is there. It should be pick a bike to click the dates and boom reservation.

Vendor Response

Hi Earl, We really appreciate the candid feedback and take it very seriously. i think there are a few things we can help you with right away that are mentioned here, and a few ideas here we'd like to consider how to solve for you. We definitely do have a secure server. We have appreciated your business and hope to make things better for you and your staff! You'll hear from us shortly.

Replied July 2017

Annemarie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

The Best Option for Multi-day Tours, Single Day Tours, and Rentals in one solution

PROS

Our company has searched high and low for a software solution to managing out product inventory across multi-day tours, single-day tours, and bike rentals. Each of those three types of products has huge variation that also needs to be managed. The Flybook is the only software solution that has come close to working for the complexity of our business. We are happy to have the capacity to book customers online and manage our true inventory on the back end. We have a great working relationship with the team at the Flybook and they have been very receptive to feedback and relatively quick to implement changes to help solve our problems. Their customer service team is excellent.

CONS

We have watched the software improve dramatically, but there are some limitations in how effectively we are able to use it. It's not easy to extract data from the system for whatever reason, reporting, printing documents with customer booking information, or printing documents with information about a trip (start and end time, pick-up time, customer names, etc). Though some improvements have been made here, it is still a difficult point for us.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Annmarie. Getting AOAs feedback has been invaluable for us. We have some more advancements coming in reporting we'll keep you posted on!

Replied June 2017

Ian

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Long time users. Can't imagine our business without it.

Extra hassle in my day

PROS

The best part of this software is the automated billing and payments. We're a tiny operation so that allows us to focus on the guiding aspect of the business and let the software handle the billing and payment transfers. Also very nice that customers can book trips on their own via the software while we're out on the river.

CONS

Updates are a fact of life in today's world and we've been in business since before the internet was part of anyone's business plan. Many upgrades require us to start almost from scratch creating our profiles for trips. This is a relatively rare event but particularly painful for folks like us who specialize in fly fishing and have zero interest in being around computers. Also, since we are so small we often do custom types of trips that have been almost impossible to set up even with great assistance from FlyBook staff. Most options for most types of guide businesses are covered but it seems like we've always found something that isn't quite possible and requires an analog workaround.

Casey

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Using The Flybook has completely upgraded our reservations process to make us more efficient.

We benefit daily from use of the Flybook. Our company could not currently operate the way we do without it.

PROS

There are a lot of great tools that make The Flybook good for us, but my favorite feature is the ability to limit resources and availability. We can input exactly what days/tours/guides are available and trust that it will not overbook on accident. We can book with assurance that we have the resources and availability to run each trip because we have set up the limitations ourselves.

CONS

The Flybook has many features that are helpful to us but there are a few items we have difficulty with. One that comes to mind is our newsletter and emails. Creating emails is not totally user friendly and requires some coding to get the formatting correct.

Hal

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great support

I want you and the rest of the team at Flybook to know how great the experience was working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the last couple of months. I am impressed with his knowledge of the product. He was spot on with any questions we had for him. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was also quick to respond to any of our questions or concerns. he got back to us almost immediately no matter the situation. He is extremely professional in all discussions. Lastly, he is so personable. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made it a pleasure to work with Flybook. I am very glad we chose to partner with Flybook not only for all it has to offer and the robust system, but also because of yourself and especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I look forward to Flybook and Fortress Bikes being partners in this journey for a long time. Thank you all.

PROS

The software is very easy to use. It runs my online reservations and my in person rentals as well as my POS for merchandise. There are more reports that Flybook offers than I will ever use as a small business.

CONS

There are a few minor quirks that I would like to see a fix for. Particularly, when I am inputting an hourly rental, I would like it to default to my default of a 2 hour rental.

Reason for choosing The Flybook

I felt it was the most comprehensive solution. I also felt the most comfortable with The Flybook team than I did with any others I looked in to.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words, Hal! We value your partnership and are thrilled to hear about the great experience you've had working with our team. Looking forward to many more seasons together!

Replied March 2022

Blair

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY