What are TourOpp GO users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TourOpp GO software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.74

19 Reviews

5
15
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Now, we have that covered and it works great. Also, we've seen an increase in our reviews which was one of our main goals for this year, so we are super satisfied with all the results."
  • icon"We haved saved so much time by switching to TourOpp. Our items being cross sold are an awesome advantage to us, which literally ends up paying for their services plus some."
  • icon"It provides a basic service for an affordable price. There aren't a lot of bells and whistles but it offers some advantages for a good price."
  • icon"They are still developing 2-way messages so that could be a little bit upsetting for customers."
  • icon"I miss the multifunctionality of other similar software."

Jump to:

Browse all TourOpp GO Reviews

  • Have you used TourOpp GO and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

Todd

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

The best functionality you can get!

From the very beginning I was extremely happy with TourOpp. My rep answered all of the questions I had and never pushed the product. Between the TourOpp rep and I the software was set up very quickly.

Pros

Once the software is set up it operates automatically.

Cons

I'v e been using it for 6 weeks and there isn't anything I don't like about it.

Response from TourOpp

Hi Todd! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that our rep was so helpful to you and that the integration with TourOpp GO! was easy and enjoyable! We hope for nothing but the best for your business and all of your successes to come with TourOpp GO! <3 TourOpp

Replied June 2022

Brian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great SMS solution for Tour Operators

We're still in the early stages of utilizing TourOpp GO and I'm very happy with the functionality of the service.

Pros

The team at TourOpp GO understands the intricacies of being a tour operator and is able to assist in implementing and optimizing a great SMS sequence for customers.

Cons

My main issue with the software has to do with the integration with my booking platform, although this has nothing to do with TourOpp, it's an issue that my booking software needs to adjust.

Reasons for choosing TourOpp GO

The integration with my booking platform and the team's understanding of how to optimize the needs of tour operators.

Response from TourOpp

Hello Brian! Thank you for writing a review for us! We understand fully the trials and successes of what it means to be an operator and love that TourOpp GO! has been able to help your business via our SMS communications! <3 TourOpp

Replied May 2022

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Good Services for an Affordable Price Point

Pros

It provides a basic service for an affordable price. There aren't a lot of bells and whistles but it offers some advantages for a good price.

Cons

I don't find the application to be user friendly, so when I need to create new automated messages it's not as simple as writing a response in the box. I would like tour-opp to send a monthly review of the number of messages sent, how many customers opted- out, how many customers proactively replied back with questions.

Response from TourOpp

Hi Sarah! Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We would like to acknowledge your feedback and provide some clarity / solutions for you: 1) Adding an Automated Message can actually be as easy as adding text to a box! We apologize if you feel like we didn't provide enough training at the beginning so that you can do this on your own, so we would like to make it up by offering a free training session with one of our staff! Please reach out to us to make that happen. 2) Reports are sent to most of our customers on a monthly basis with a complete overview of their account's performance. However, that's only included in our "regular" plans that start at $99 USD. You are currently in a plan that does not include that feature, but we'll reach out to you to see if we can make that happen moving forward. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us, we are happy to help in any way that we can! <3 TourOpp

Replied May 2022

Bill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Automate and get more reviews!

Great support, very proactive.

Pros

Support to set up their software is very proactive.

Cons

Still learning how to use some of the features.

Reasons for choosing TourOpp GO

Ease of use and setup and price.

Reasons for switching to TourOpp GO

Podium took months to try to set up, TourOppGo setup took couple of days.

Response from TourOpp

Hello Bill! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review! We are excited to hear that you are enjoying TourOpp GO! If you ever need assistance, know that we are here to help and you can always reach out to us with any questions you may have. <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Xavier

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Best option to automatize your communication with customers and boost your revenue

It has helped to increase upselling and cross-selling, improve customer communications and improve customer reviews and interaction.

Pros

How it helped our business to automatize SMS contacts at different stages of the customer journey (after purchase, prior tour, after tour)

Cons

It took some time to have our Booking Software integrated with TourOpp, but every integration in this industry takes time to complete.

Reasons for choosing TourOpp GO

I thought it was a better fit for our business

Response from TourOpp

Hello Xavier! Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that TourOpp GO! has been so helpful for your business and we hope that it only gets better from here! <3 TourOpp

Replied May 2022

Ana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Thank you TourOpp GO!

It's been great! It saves a lot of time for the whole team and our clients get the information they need. We finally found the solution we needed to get more reviews and improve communication so we can't be happier with all the results!

Pros

It's been very helpful for us, as we spent a lot of time answering the same questions for our clients. Now, we have that covered and it works great! Also, we've seen an increase in our reviews which was one of our main goals for this year, so we are super satisfied with all the results. The onboarding process was also super fast and friendly the team is always super helpful with everything we need!

Cons

I really like it. I'm sure improvements will come soon, which will make the experience even better.

Response from TourOpp

Hi Ana! Thank you so much for writing this beautiful review! We are so thrilled to be such a huge help in automating your customer service and getting more reviews! <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Donald

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Immediate Results

We have saved a ton of man hours on the phones by using the text service to get information to the guests that they more than likely didn't read in email format. Guests calling for directions, start times, meeting locations etc, have greatly fallen off because now those guests receive that information from automatic alerts and can use that chatbot feature to answer most of their questions. The system also alerts guests with dietary restrictions to email us before their tour which greatly cuts down on last minute changes.

Pros

TourOpp has helped our business in multiple ways from the moment we launched it. The amount of last minute changes to tour food tours has dropped significantly by simply getting information to and from each guest in a very reliable way. The amount of man hours saved from making and taking phone calls by getting important information to the guests first is worth the price of the service alone.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about these guys.

Response from TourOpp

Hello Donald! We appreciate you writing such a beautiful and detailed review! It's such a pleasure to read about all of the wonderful things you have been experiencing since joining with TourOpp GO! We know how important your customers are and are thrilled to have created a fast and easy way to streamline that communication. <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Edoardo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great to communicate operational details, potentially good for cross-selling

At the moment we are succesfully using TourOpp mainly to communicate with customers about operational details of their tours. Customers seem to put greater attention onto sms than emails. We are starting to use it also for cross-selling but need more detailed and real-time statitics to be able to have an in-depth perspective on the results and calculate ROI.

Pros

- potentially good marketing tool for cross-selling - also useful to communicate operational details (i.e. meeting points, times etc.) - possibility to customize the automatic messages sent for each tour

Cons

- A strong statistic section is still missing: being a marketing tool, I feel we should be able to monitor the results by ourselves and even on a daily baisis, without having to wait for the monthly report to be sent by TourOpp

Response from TourOpp

Hello Edoardo! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate all of your praises as well as all of your feedback. We are happy to hear that customer comminucation via SMS has resulted in greater attention than email alone! While we love hearing where we have been helpful, we also value so much ways we can improve as well, so thank you again for your honest feedback! <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Zachary

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

TourOpp Go, best softare for customer management and communication

Pros

The automation side is great, it has reduced the manual aspect of communicating with our customers.

Cons

We have not found any cons yet, however we are sure that the TourOpp Go team will make short work of them if they ever come up.

Response from TourOpp

Hi Zachary! We are thrilled to hear that our SMS automation has made such a positive impact on your business in relation to your customer managemant and communication! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write your review, we appreciate your kind words so much! <3 TourOpp

Replied May 2022

Valur

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

SMS Marketing Tool

Pros

I like the fact to be able to service our travelers with all means possible.

Cons

The look of the system is a bit archaic but it is not complicated

Response from TourOpp

Hello Valur! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are so happy that you have been able to better serve your customers via SMS! While we love how helpful we have been, we also value your feedback. So, be sure to keep an eye out, because we are working on something special on our end! <3 TourOpp

Replied June 2022

Emily

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great way to collect the enquiries of your clients

Tour Opp help us to be present with our clients. Every time they booked a tour in our platforms we can make them feel we are in every step after their tour/transportation.

Pros

Tour Opp is user friendly and you can set up easily the automated messages aacording to your strategies

Cons

They are still developing 2-way messages so that could be a little bit upsetting for customers.

Reasons for choosing TourOpp GO

Better account manager service.

Response from TourOpp

Hello Emily! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We love that our customizable automated SMS messaging has proved helpful in communicating and being present with your clients! Your feedback is important to us, and we are grateful for your honesty and transparency in regards to your experience with TourOpp GO! If there are any areas where we can be of better assistance, please dont hessitate to reach out to us, we are here to help! <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

John

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Not Ready to Evaluate

Pros

Need to contact customer support. Not getting the reviews I hoped for.

Cons

It was easy to engage and they priced it per reservation so I can afford it.

Response from TourOpp

Hello John! While it's only been a couple of months since we started working together, we appreciate you writing a review for us! We are confident you will get significantly more reviews when you use TourOpp than you would, if you didn't. Text messaging is certainly more effective at getting people to do this! Obviously, the maximum number of reviews will also depended on how many bookings you get. Either way, we will have one of our AMs to reach out and look at your strategy to see if there's any adjustments we can make. We also hope moving forward that you can take advantage of the time savings and extra revenue opportunities that we can provide for your business. We want to make sure you succeed and get the most out of your integration with TourOpp GO! <3 TourOpp

Replied May 2022

Jim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Saves us time

Pros

The automated messages save us time. We contact all of our guests before their start time to make sure they know where to go and when to arrive. This allows us to do that automatically which is a great time saver.

Cons

It would be nice to have a notification when a guest has a question that the bot cannot answer.

Response from TourOpp

Hi Jim! We are so grateful that you took the time to write a review! It makes us so happy to hear that TourOpp GO!'s automated messages have been able to save you so much time! Thank you for your feedback, we know that making sure your guests are tended to is so important, so in the event the chatbot is unable to answer a question from a guest, you will reveice a notification via email that a question could not be answered. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can help resolve. <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Mitzy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

An excellent way to communicate with your clients!

Pros

It is very simple to use and allows us to send our customers important information about their purchase and set up marketing strategies.

Cons

We haven't negative comments about this tool.

Response from TourOpp

Hello Mitzy! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review! We are glad that we could assist you in your marketing strategies, as well as streamlining communication between you and your customers! <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Torin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Excellent Tour Operator Tool!

Excellent customer service, excellent product.

Pros

The sms review requests are very helpful, and the custom reports provide us important data.

Cons

I haven’t had any issues at all. We are happy with our service.

Response from TourOpp

Hi Torin! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us! It's so great to hear that TourOpp GO! has been able to help your business in so many ways. We understand how important reviews are and how being able to track that communication is so beneficial for data/business analytics. Truthfully, we are happy to be of service to you! <3 TourOpp

Replied May 2022

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great Solution for Small-Mid Sized Tour Operator

Pros

This product is cost effective and easy to use. It helps us communicate with tour guests and send important information, freeing up customer service staff to focus on other tasks.

Cons

So far I have been happy with the software.

Response from TourOpp

Hi Jessica! Thanks for writing a review for us! We love hearing that we have been able to make your work easier and have freed up time for your staff to be able to focus on other tasks. We hope that we can continue to make running your business as seamless and easy as possible. <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Laura

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

We love TourOpp

Pros

We haved saved so much time by switching to TourOpp. Our items being cross sold are an awesome advantage to us, which literally ends up paying for their services plus some!

Cons

We do not have any complaints about TourOpp

Response from TourOpp

Hi Laura! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that we have not only been able to save you time, but have created revenue via the ability to cross-sell through SMS. We hope that you continue to see your business grow and succeed! <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Rocio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Good Option

easy set up and very informative, the automatic features work very well and customer support is exceptional

Pros

the automation of all the features and ease of use.

Cons

the product is very good not much to improve software wise, could be less expensive

Response from TourOpp

Hello Rocio, Thank you for writing a review! We appreciate you taking the time and love to hear that TourOpp GO! has been so easy and efficient. We are overjoyed that we could be so helpful to you and your business! <3 TourOpp

Replied April 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Really Good

Pros

It's better than other sms marketing software I've tried, easy to use and at a good price.

Cons

I miss the multifunctionality of other similar software

Response from TourOpp

Hello! Thank you for writing your review! We are grateful for your feedback and are happy to hear that you are enjoying TourOpp GO! <3 TourOpp

Replied May 2022

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews
TourOpp GO

TourOpp GO

4.74/5 out of 19 reviews
Visit Website