User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(38)

38

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(7)

7

  • Pros

  • "Very affordable and easy to use, Great for travel agency "

  • "Well organized, easy to update, great support. Friendly front-end user experience."

  • "I liked the ease of use most about this software"

  • Cons

  • "They take longer time to release a new version but still, it is amazing!"

  • "In the first timer it's not easy to understand and use but when it come to it you will enjoy it. "

  • "A lot of bugs. Which is not work all in all kind of server. As i bouhgt it almost 6 month but still i can not star with it gor many bugs. "

Browse PHPTRAVELS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 81 results

December 2018

Sarath from SSDI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Online booking system

Pros

Customer support is very good and also respond time It is one of the good feature for travel agencies, home page no editable

Cons

Sometimes it will take more times release a new versions As per my suggestion can you adding tourism related features..

January 2020

Sameena from Ifet Travel and Tours International Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Excellent product so far so good

Excellent. We hope to keep working with this company for our future needs.

Pros

There are lots of features to suit our needs and it is customisable. We are at early stages with our developers but the support promised has inspired trust and confidence.

Cons

None so far. As stated we are at early developmental stages but have been reassured that we will have excellent support throughout the development process.

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

We believe that this is not a resource hungry software platform that has lots of features and is easily customisable with API integration possibilities. The cost was inportant too as we are a new start up.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2020

Thank you!

January 2020

Rafael from Hopa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Trying to get double payment /agreed service work is not done

At the time of payment they accept and agree for all. Later are trying to avoid to do the work they agreed. Avoiding to sign any agreement before the purchase.

Pros

It is just cheap in comparison to existing in the market.

Cons

many bugs and low functionality. very slow website.

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

just because of the price was chosen this one.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2020

Thank you!

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Provides a headstart for any kind of travel website

Pretty good. Will buy more licenses soon.

Pros

We had a problem... none of us on the team were experts in travel industry and we had to take a B2B travel portal live in a couple of months. We didn't know where to begin from, and PHP Travels as a solution worked really well. We had everything that we needed to setup a base. From there, we just needed to create wrap arounds. Thanks PHP. We would like them to sell licenses in bunches so that we could install on development servers, test servers and production servers in parallel.

Cons

PHP Travels is not selling in bunches, which needs me to buy multiple licenses...

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied September 2019

Thank you!

January 2020

Murat from TOURISM & TRAVEL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

ONE OF THE BEST

PHP TRAVELS has resolved all kinds of fixes and problems quickly since I bought the software. Thank you.

Pros

I liked the ease of use most about this software

Cons

My least favorite about this software;Failure to make changes in various sections,For example, if the top theme on the homepage cannot be changed, the search engine takes up a lot of space horizontally.

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

I have examined the software of PHP Travels and found that it is the software that best suits my job.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied February 2020

Thank you!

January 2019

Karan from Technoheaven

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Easy To Use, Value For Money

It is a very good and fast script. Developer has to do some changes in Inventory UI.

Pros

First Of All, I like the Installation Process of the script. It is very easy to install at any web hosting. Overall performance of script is also very good. Fast and Stable.

Cons

XML Supplier and Own Inventory Hotels are showing on different list. Developer have to work on the combine of both things. We can not show our clients double options for Hotel if we have both type of inventory

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2019

Thank you!

January 2020

Mahmoud from Peak

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Development modifications

Pros

- Caring of booking engines, payments, and newsletter. - Easy to use. - Good hotels module handling for users and suppliers. - Support multiple APIs

Cons

- APIs' support not tested well, or having integration issue. - Supporting rooms selection for reservation is a bit confusing - Changing on redirection pages after confirming reservation is not available

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

Cheap, support multiple features required for beginning business or solution, and good interface.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2020

Thank you we will definitely improve.

January 2020

Derrick from Bluechip Aviation Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Best OTA software for tour operator.

Pros

The software is user friendly. The way the software is design is amazing.

Cons

Version 7.2 the tour module implementation was poorly done.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2020

Thank you!

January 2020

Anwar from DND

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good site

Pros

More function in this software. It's very useful.

Cons

- Good coding - More functions. - UI is good - Admin is good

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

Nice user interface

August 2019

Delali Michael from Ellisons Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

PHPTRAVELS REVIEW

It was easy to get started and running. We saved cost by using this software. We are not running in production after a week of testing.

Pros

The features are very expensive and intuitive. Website is straightforward and responsive.

Cons

Customer support was poor. I didn't get support because I had to remove phptravels link of my website.

February 2019

Ferjolt from Albmania Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great idea. Poor support and communication

They had a great idea to provide a good software for travel agencies with a great price, but you should do some compromises. Will be somehow hard to get a decent support from them. From local modules do not expect too much. They are very basic, at most, because the "tours" module will allow you to add tours but not to specify the tour dates, so your "7 days tour around the Europe" for example, will be available anytime on the website and can be booked by anyone on anytime... The developers should take in consideration some suggestions by their clients, and, should have some tourism related info's. The module "offers" is unusable since in the tourism sector, offers are not made as the module works, but "offer" means an existent tour, hotel, car rental, cruise, bus ticket, etc that has a discount or a promotional price. So, that module is unusable. Menu's in the header, footer or anywhere else, on new version, are not manageable. Front-end theme is very hard to be build. You have only the possibility to edit colors of the default theme, and if you want to build a new one, you should work with core files too that, on the next update, are overwritten and your modifications will be gone. Probably exist many more issues but, overall, that's it. Is OK but, if you want it to be usable as it should be, you will have very much to work on...and pay, if you can't do it by yourself.

Pros

It's an easy to use software once you have installed it. Installation can be somehow tricky but it will work with some "Google-ing" because, if you will ask support for anything, they will ask for your cPanel host details so they can resolve the issues by themself. It has many useful modules, api integrations, iFrames and whitelables from many providers, and some local modules such as hotels, tours, cars, offers (not usable). It looks to be pretty fast on loading time, but i am hosting it on a powerful dedicated server. The documentation is a very good one for start using it and for newbee's on php/html/unix/mysql user.

Cons

Very poor support. Probably the worst support i have ever got... ever - and i'm in the sector for more than 12 years. If you will find a bug and need to resolve it (an you are not new on this), they will not explain you anything but they will just ask for your cPanel details so they can access your server and resolve the issue without any explanation. It can be good for e newbee but for someone that is, at least, intermediate on php and frameworks, this is not a good way to handle it. Also, one of the biggest problem is that, if you host your website in a company that don't offer cPanel for Control Panel and Host Management, they will not assist you at all. They know only cPanel and if you don't have cPanel, you will never get any support. I don't how a web developer don't know how to use FTP service for accessing files or PhpMyAdmin for accessing database. This are the base of web development, I think and is pretty weird how can be possible that they always need cPanel access (note it, cPanel - no webmin/virtualmin, no plex, no any other control panel). If you will ever need to build a new module, you don't have any documentation regarding it. At least, where the files should be placed and a basic how-to should be mandatory, i think. If you ask them, they will not assist you ate all and will tell you that they can build any module for you...by paying it. So, don't bother to ask them. This is the biggest minus they have and hope that, in the near future, they can reflect...

December 2016

Randolph from Shop To Travel LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

PHPTRAVELS Software Perfect for Startups

PERFECT STARTUP SCRIPT: All website developers are categorized in three main classifications; The Honest ready-made web site scripts developer, The scamming developers that takes your money and disappear, and the Lazy developer that takes money and delivers half products and disappear. I am writing from vantage point. In The Honest ready-made web site scripts developer, there is only one company that fell into this category; PHPTRAVELS. This company had it made. They operate very silently and yet deliver a very affordable feature rich website script that is so easy to install within a couple of minutes and BAM!!!! your travel agency is up and running online. Compared with the rest of the other "wannabies" developers, PHPTRAVELS runs rings around them in such a way that it will be too hard to stay away from PHPTRAVELS once you kick off your web site with PHPTRAVELS scripts. PHPTRAVELS very well passed EAN/Expedia production testing and it is truly API compliant to Expedia requirements. The same applies to CarTrawler, and numerous Flight API modules. The API compliance of PHPTRAVEL provides an initial cash-flow for the start-up agency. This is how ShopToTravel.Com started and we have never regretted using PHPTRAVELS Scripts. PHPTRAVELS is not perfect, but none of the other web site developers comes close to thirty percent of its perfections. Starting up as a travel agency online is not easy and it is very challenging. There is no way you can establish an online travel agent without spending at least close to ten thousand dollars except for PHPTRAVELS. The price for PHPTRAVELS scripts and add-ons is so reasonable that you would want to include all add-ons in one purchase most especially the PHPTRAVELS APPS. SUPPORT: I was never disappointed on PHPTRAVELS support. Support is within a highly reasonable time. You are treated as a VIP at all times when you are in need of their support. Sometimes, they very silently wave a support fee to assist you in rectifying issues concerning PHPTRAVELS scripts. Their support group do not talk too much. They very silently fix your issue and then let you know that In order to avoid any delays and misunderstandings they fixed your issues even though you supposed to pay for it. This is one of the very best customer service I have seen in the IT world. You know something, you can even add tour packages, offer packages and other travel services you want without writing any codes.

Pros

Easy to install and get a web presence fast.

Cons

The price fields should have been a variable character fields so that agents can enter prices like instead of a fixed price that forces agents to enter a fixed price for a package that might change at any time.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied December 2016

Thank you so much MR Randolph I really do not have any words to reply reply your feedback fueled the passion which PHPTRAVELS requires most. you are the one (y)

April 2018

issa from SFRATI TRAVEL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

PHP its best online booking system in the market

Pros

its easy to use and its can be set up and get running in just minutes with very good support team and they always available . frequently they trying to improve the product with frequently updates. they have very good support team with amazingly respond time i been using php travel for 1 year now and its amazing my business is growing up and im going to buy again for my new website thanks PHP Team keep up the good work.

Cons

the only thing I will like from PHP to take in consideration is the Expedia API if they can give us more option for the hotel API as Expedia its little hard to register with them I contact them the replay.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied April 2018

Thank you!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Interface

It was fantastic and it reduced our work and delivery was fast

Pros

The design and simplicity of the web app is fantastic

Cons

Customizing the application is a little bit hard, not all the changes can made via the admin interface, and also it will be good to integrate more payment solution to the app so any country that purchase can select from list of payment gateway, we are in Nigeria so adding a payment gateway accepted here will be great.

December 2016

James from TourSafaris

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best Software For Travel Agencies

PHPTRAVELS is all that any Online Travel Agency(OTA) needs to jump start their online travel services business. Solidly packed with hotels, tours, special offers and car hire modules, the software stands is in a class of its own. Better still is that the software is multilingual and uses multiple currencies with an automatic currency converter. Customization is done at affordable rates. I could go on and on talking about the virtues of the script and maybe never stopped; please give PHPTRAVELS an online test drive through their online demo. THIS IS ONE SOFTWARE YOU WILL NEVER REGRET BUYING. It is very, very good value for money.

Pros

It many good features

Cons

It has no editable home page

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied December 2016

Thank you!

May 2019

Alex from Tobago LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Travel Software!

Working with PHPTRAVELS for over 5 years has been a great experience. They are friendly and very helpful when it comes to the needs of their customers. Highly recommended!

Pros

Easy to use, great value for money and highly customizable for any travel business.

Cons

Software is easy to use no complaints. They are doing a great job.

February 2019

Tareq from IT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Good travel booking system

Pros

The modules easy to integrate with suppliers but it needs to build new integration with other global famous supplies of flight as direct api not use an affiliate

Cons

Need to build payment api integration with direct bank account

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied February 2019

Thank you!

December 2016

najam from TourdePak

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Great Software

PHPTRAVELS and their productions are just awesome I just wanted to appreciate them for this great initiative I made a great business using their software.

Pros

Open source script and their latest technology very clean code cheap as compare to other software. Great support and professional team.

Cons

They take longer time to release a new version but still, it is amazing!

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied December 2016

Thanks

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great for travel agency

I used this for all my customer.

Pros

Very affordable and easy to use, Great for travel agency

Cons

In the first timer it's not easy to understand and use but when it come to it you will enjoy it.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied May 2019

Thank you!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Code & Design Quality

Pros

Well organized, easy to update, great support. Friendly front-end user experience.

Cons

How complete the software is, the design quality and the code structure and quality.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2019

Thank you!

December 2016

Ahmed from N/A

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

PHP Travels is one of the best software to buy

I have been looking for a solution for a travel agency website, after spending many days for searching a suitable one, I decided to buy this piece of software for many reasons. It's rich in features, regular update, and product support. The only thing I would like to integrate 'channel manager' into this valuable product. So it will be very useful for hotel owners to manage their inventory from a central location. Thank you for the valuable product for an affordable price. Ahmed

Pros

easy to use and built on a reputed framework and regular updates for life.

Cons

Property management via a channel manager

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied December 2016

Thank you!

May 2019

Ankush from DrabDigital Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Features are Good, But Design and Customizability is Very Bad

PHPTravels is Really Great if You have Coding Knowledge Yourself and You can Customize the Designs and Edit it on Your Own Because Software is Really Great in Terms of Features But It Lacks in Terms of Design and Styling.. Most of Customers Find it a Bit of Old Style and Not Well Designed... Also Customizability is an Issue... PHPTravels Can Do Great If It Improves the Design of Software (Front End) to a Modern One. Everything Seems to OK with PHPTravels Except its Design... Thats All

Pros

It is Easy to Use.. Open Source Languages.. It Have Features that are Needed... It is SEO Optimized with Good SEO Results... Earlier Admin Panel was Great.. Current Version of Admin Panel Not That Great.. But Maybe it is Under Improvements.. Hardworking Developers.. They Really Made it Awesome Features and Functions

Cons

Design and Layout is Poor, Classic and Not Very Much Customizable.. Difficulty to Change Domain or Use the Software for other Websites... When they say its open Source... Support System is Slow...

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied May 2019

Thank you!

January 2020

Janka from Yogi Travel

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

We recommend

Pros

We like most speed and transparency about this software

Cons

there is nothing we can say about this software

February 2017

Aleksandar from MREZA MEDIA DOO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Best travel solution

I used more than 5 scripts about booking solution but PHPTRAVELS really is the Best travel agency solution. PHPTRAVELS help me to grow up my business. Thank you guys!

Pros

Everything

Cons

Everything

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied February 2017

Thank you!

February 2019

ahmed from ilia group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

best script for travel portal

Pros

easy to use and prefect planed cover all services

Cons

always have update and proving day by day

February 2019

Elaine from THE TRAVEL SHOP.IE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Mixed Feelings about this software

My experience was very mixed the help desk are very patient and try to help but it's extremely difficult when you can't speak to them. I personally think it's mis-sold, it should clearly state that you most definitely need IT specialists to get it working for you. Even my IT guys couldn't get it working for me. Also the suppliers they show that can be used are only available in certain geographical areas, for example Expedia would not allow me to create an account to connect to this software.

Pros

The front end looks really really good.

Cons

You 100% need and IT specialist to use this software, it is NOT a plug & play system. I tried for months and spent a fortune on IT guys and still couldn't get it to work so I gave up and now the software is just sitting there being unused. You need to get your own API connections installed so unless you are very knowledgeable about computers it's absolutely impossible.

December 2017

Liuxing from qualitour inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

still some bugs need to be fixed

Pros

I am able to do some customizations based on original codes and the front end of this script looks great.

Cons

Some important features like adding tourism attractions, adding different types of tourism products are missing

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback's please keep us updated.

May 2019

murat from mystic tour

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

thanks a lot

check our web site www.mystic-tour.com

Pros

till now we tried different softwares but thanks to PHPTRAVELS team after meet with them we started to use their software and we have very good feedback from our customers

Cons

it is working very well, fast and google friendly

February 2019

Randolph from Shop To Travel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Not what it looks like

Have not solved any problem. Please do not buy. Support was very annoying. At first they helped a little, but as time goes on they kick you aside. There is no upgrade of the software that works. Upgrade does not upgrade the database. So you must pay them to perform the upgrade for you. There is no upgrade documentation. I just hate the software so much that I have to close down my website because there was no reliable maintenance of both the script and the database. PLEASE DO NOT BUY. LEAVE IT ALONE.

Pros

There is nothing to like in the software.

Cons

Software is useless and there is nothing to like least

January 2020

aykut from Orontes Turizm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Bugs

We buyed ultimate package 1 month ago and I seen some bugs and wanted to instal same as demo and support said you need to install new program and I lose my all data. Then I am waiting new version to install because of bugs. I am too late to get ready to season and there is no new version ready to download. Support answer too late almost up to 2 days.

Pros

good design easy to use and good integration

Cons

exactly support. when I have a problem with this soft ware, support assistant says install new version we fixed. If i install new version I lose all my setting and data. PHPTravels thinking it's normal...

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

seems good software

December 2016

Bakar from triplan

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

TRIP PLANNER

Long-term observer of your work and your program. But I could not understand your working principle. You made an interesting product. But there are many uncertainties. In other words, you create a product, selling a product that is tested. I would like to see the full version of the product. As well as your modules are not related to each other. Each service separately to buy a tourist. It is better able to choose a service together.

Pros

Idea

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied December 2016

Hello bakar thank you for your great message I have noted your message and will share with our team and hope you will find great results in near future. please keep telling us about your feedback this is the only way we can improve this business together. thank you.

January 2019

Ezequiel from Bavari Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Not as expected

Not as good as expected. They should innovate. Websites are now better looking that what they have.

Pros

Software is light, fast enough. The only advantage they have over other softwares out there is the integeation with many systems, however most of that modules are not working yet.

Cons

Suppport is not as good as expected. I purchased their product mainly for 1 module they include, however when I started to test it, that module is not working at all. Has a lot of bugs and now they told me I had to wait an update to solve those issues. Documentation is not very good, even software with a lower level have a better documentation. Forums are ther just to be there, almost no replies from PHPTravels developers, helping user to go forward. Integrations are really expensive, considering the software is not ready to go out yet. Many bugs to solve and many features to add. I asked for a basic feature of limit the amount of people in a tour and they told me I had to pay them to add a basic feature like that. Software does not look modern and innovative.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2019

Thank you!

December 2016

Fariz from Medical Tourism

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

A good product.

2-3 month ago we bought the booking system. Thank you guys. Good luck in future. We will write to whatsApp if any problem. ;)

Pros

Ease to use.

Cons

Many modules.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied December 2016

Thank you!

January 2020

Andy from Pixel Impresions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Well structured GUI

Pros

PHPTRAVEL has a good looking interface design, well structured layout and very clean. They have a good customer support. PHPTRAVEL is rich in functionality for a travel business.

Cons

Taking their link off your website denies you from receiving support from them. Sometimes your license fails and you have to contact them to verify your account.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2020

Thank you!

January 2020

James from ?with friends pty ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

Rip off agency

Was trying nee software. Travel payouts offer for free..

Pros

Nothing errors from start. And mind games when trying to get errors fixed

Cons

Whats charge for new update instead of fixing errors

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

It seemed easy to have multi choice

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2020

Hello we do not charge for any error fixing please explain the any error to our support ticket thanks.

December 2016

Sujan from SajhaHotels

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great App

I bought Web App a week ago and I love using it. It's very user-friendly. There are things I want to change and if in case I have a question I just issue a ticket and I get reply ASAP. I just want to thank the developer that it's a Great Job and I am honored to be part of this Group.

Pros

1. User Friendly. 2. Real time support. 3. Easy to use SEO option.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied April 2017

Thank you!

August 2019

Mahmut from Adela Tur

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Thanks

we are new. but i believe it will be good with this honest company

Pros

System works good. Opensource, and guiding for solve the problems is very well.

Cons

To need a payment for updates. we have lifetime update, but if u ask for company to update program. its with charge.

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

I have checked the skills, and did believe.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied September 2019

Thank you!

March 2018

Isabel from UDONE

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

PHP travels is easy to use,fast and let me obtained the information that I needed. I recomend to PHP

It allows me to know the wide variety of existing tourist services in order to choose the one that best suits my needs or aspirations.

Pros

I can use this software with my Android device. It is easy to use and fast. The information is immediately. It offers information about hotels, tours, travel agencies and car rentals.

Cons

I consider that PHP travels must add tourism attractions and different types of tourism products. They must take into account the different types of clients, tourists and / or visitors.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied March 2018

Thank you

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

It’s a nice to have

The connecting with affiliate sources is very hard

Pros

Very easy installation, with a good front end and good responsive version

Cons

It’s more for agencies with their own products and less for affiliates.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied May 2019

Thank you!

January 2019

Saleh from Mytriptravel and tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great product

Pros

The product has everything from back office support to customer satisfaction you can opt to use third party website integration initially until you have all the hotel registered with you directly

Cons

Nothing really I haven’t seen any cons about phptravels

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2019

Thank you!

January 2020

Ian from Magical Crete

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

PHPTravels

Very bad. Their customer support was extremely rude and crude, obnoxious and totally unhelpful. I was told at some stage (after waiting 10 days or so for an answer) to try and get an answer out of expedia and see how long that takes. As if two wrongs make a right... If you feel you can justify your shortcomings by pointing to somebody else who is worde (rather than doing something about yours!), then your in a very strange business space...

Pros

Initially, the packages looked like it would do evrything we needed, We took a very good look at it and decided to buy.

Cons

I don't know because we never got if of the ground thanks to PHPTravels

Reasons for Choosing PHPTRAVELS

Because it looked good. We found out the hard waythat this was a mistake, and went to the onlinebookingmanager instead, without any complaints. Not so fancy maybe, but it is more than adequate for what we want and the service is friendly, courtious and to the point. So we took a 500USD hit on PHPTravels for peace of mind and good service.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your feedback please do contact us to help us improve the product.

August 2019

bethel from fly african travel agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

need help

the final approach to the clients become so easy .

Pros

i got all what i wanted to my agency,and has all the keys to be understood by the customer.

Cons

the customer support is not always active to reply

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied August 2019

Thank you!

January 2019

Ramhari from Yatra Cloud Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

PHP Travel Booking Script Providers

Pros

The best thing is that we can directly purchase complete ready made PHP script for online travel agency.

Cons

I don't find anything that I least like about this software.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2019

THank you!

June 2019

serkan from webizers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

very good

it is a very good and usefull software.

Pros

it has neat code . and opensource so u can do your dream software by using it.

Cons

nothing bad. all was good experience for me.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied June 2019

Thank you!

December 2018

Abhishek from Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A good product.

Pros

Ease to use Easy integrations Multilanguage Multiple Payment support

Cons

Didn't find any till date. Read on few forums that customer support is not at par.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2019

Thank you!

May 2019

Dave from Suncierge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Problems with PHPTravels

The platform is far too proprietary for our customers. It is also too cumbersome to be able to quickly deploy in a self-hosted/shared environment. If the host env does not have cPanel, it is very (very) difficult to obtain support. Note: cPanel is listed as "optional", but if you don't have it you are sort-of dead from a support perspective. Every support request has been punctuated with the requirement to grant admin access to the hostOS (or cPanel). Our installation package never ran to the customer's satisfaction. Package was removed from server on week 3, while still awaiting resolution to problems arising from an update deployment. Request for a refund was denied.

Pros

Features on demo site were 80% of what we were looking for. The installation front end UI is very well done.

Cons

Though our servers met all requirements, the package would not install and run cleanly in any environments we tested in. Something, always seemed to keep one or more minor features from working. Updates that fixed open problems caused new, systemic problems.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied May 2019

Thank you!

November 2016

Jam from Travel Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2016

Scam!! Arrogant CEO

Find a better script or design for your web site business, those people treat you badly if you complain about their buggy system which get hacked quickly. They banned my account because i complained and obliged to create a new which contains no history purchases and when i asked the response from CEO was forget about the service you paid for. forget about support, deal with old version you have. He is not educated, he treats and insult people for no reason and take them for bing rude and respond in baldy manner. Stay away from PHPtravels, they are a lie and scam

Cons

Customer support rude, insult clients They ban your account Remove history purchases and proofs

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied November 2016

Hello Do you have any proof of purchase ?

August 2019

Amar from Airlines/Aviation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Thank you for your trial

Pros

Hi, I had the opportunity to try PHPTRAVELS and its actually very intestering tool. Good job

Cons

Everything was good, especially the customer service and the quick answers from your support team. The issue was that my personal business plan doesn't fit with this technology for the moment.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied September 2019

Thank you!

November 2018

Kefayat from hotelguidemakkah.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Not working perfactly

I bought this script almost 6 month ago. But i can still not work with it. As have many bugs. They said to change the server for use the script. And again same problem i faced. They have no interest to fix the issue. After take money their behave very bad. They should fix it for all kind of server can use it

Pros

Its easy and use full feture but soo many bugs.

Cons

A lot of bugs. Which is not work all in all kind of server. As i bouhgt it almost 6 month but still i can not star with it gor many bugs.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2019

Thank you!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Not bad

Not bad if no too much customization

Pros

Good design Feature rich Smooth navigation

Cons

Not Flexible Complicated to customize Expensive support

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Replied January 2019

Thank you!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 81 reviews