Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.00

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The features are very expensive and intuitive. Website is straightforward and responsive."
  • icon"The software is user friendly. The website is responsive."
  • icon"We didn't know where to begin from, and PHP Travels as a solution worked really well. We had everything that we needed to setup a base."
  • icon"This are the base of web development, I think and is pretty weird how can be possible that they always need cPanel access (note it, cPanel - no webmin/virtualmin, no plex, no any other control panel)."
  • icon"When I have a problem with this soft ware, support assistant says install new version we fixed. If i install new version I lose all my setting and data."
  • icon"Probably the worst support i have ever got... ever - and i'm in the sector for more than 12 years."

Have you used PHPTRAVELS and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All PHPTRAVELS Reviews

1-25 of 84 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Code & Design Quality

Pros

Well organized, easy to update, great support. Friendly front-end user experience.

Cons

How complete the software is, the design quality and the code structure and quality.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied January 2019

Randolph

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

PHPTRAVELS Software Perfect for Startups

PERFECT STARTUP SCRIPT: All website developers are categorized in three main classifications; The Honest ready-made web site scripts developer, The scamming developers that takes your money and disappear, and the Lazy developer that takes money and delivers half products and disappear. I am writing from vantage point. In The Honest ready-made web site scripts developer, there is only one company that fell into this category; PHPTRAVELS. This company had it made. They operate very silently and yet deliver a very affordable feature rich website script that is so easy to install within a couple of minutes and BAM!!!! your travel agency is up and running online. Compared with the rest of the other "wannabies" developers, PHPTRAVELS runs rings around them in such a way that it will be too hard to stay away from PHPTRAVELS once you kick off your web site with PHPTRAVELS scripts. PHPTRAVELS very well passed EAN/Expedia production testing and it is truly API compliant to Expedia requirements. The same applies to CarTrawler, and numerous Flight API modules. The API compliance of PHPTRAVEL provides an initial cash-flow for the start-up agency. This is how ShopToTravel.Com started and we have never regretted using PHPTRAVELS Scripts. PHPTRAVELS is not perfect, but none of the other web site developers comes close to thirty percent of its perfections. Starting up as a travel agency online is not easy and it is very challenging. There is no way you can establish an online travel agent without spending at least close to ten thousand dollars except for PHPTRAVELS. The price for PHPTRAVELS scripts and add-ons is so reasonable that you would want to include all add-ons in one purchase most especially the PHPTRAVELS APPS. SUPPORT: I was never disappointed on PHPTRAVELS support. Support is within a highly reasonable time. You are treated as a VIP at all times when you are in need of their support. Sometimes, they very silently wave a support fee to assist you in rectifying issues concerning PHPTRAVELS scripts. Their support group do not talk too much. They very silently fix your issue and then let you know that In order to avoid any delays and misunderstandings they fixed your issues even though you supposed to pay for it. This is one of the very best customer service I have seen in the IT world. You know something, you can even add tour packages, offer packages and other travel services you want without writing any codes.

Pros

Easy to install and get a web presence fast.

Cons

The price fields should have been a variable character fields so that agents can enter prices like instead of a fixed price that forces agents to enter a fixed price for a package that might change at any time.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you so much MR Randolph I really do not have any words to reply reply your feedback fueled the passion which PHPTRAVELS requires most. you are the one (y)

Replied December 2016

Ankush

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

Features are Good, But Design and Customizability is Very Bad

PHPTravels is Really Great if You have Coding Knowledge Yourself and You can Customize the Designs and Edit it on Your Own Because Software is Really Great in Terms of Features But It Lacks in Terms of Design and Styling.. Most of Customers Find it a Bit of Old Style and Not Well Designed... Also Customizability is an Issue... PHPTravels Can Do Great If It Improves the Design of Software (Front End) to a Modern One. Everything Seems to OK with PHPTravels Except its Design... Thats All

Pros

It is Easy to Use.. Open Source Languages.. It Have Features that are Needed... It is SEO Optimized with Good SEO Results... Earlier Admin Panel was Great.. Current Version of Admin Panel Not That Great.. But Maybe it is Under Improvements.. Hardworking Developers.. They Really Made it Awesome Features and Functions

Cons

Design and Layout is Poor, Classic and Not Very Much Customizable.. Difficulty to Change Domain or Use the Software for other Websites... When they say its open Source... Support System is Slow...

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied May 2019

issa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

PHP its best online booking system in the market

Pros

its easy to use and its can be set up and get running in just minutes with very good support team and they always available . frequently they trying to improve the product with frequently updates. they have very good support team with amazingly respond time i been using php travel for 1 year now and its amazing my business is growing up and im going to buy again for my new website thanks PHP Team keep up the good work.

Cons

the only thing I will like from PHP to take in consideration is the Expedia API if they can give us more option for the hotel API as Expedia its little hard to register with them I contact them the replay.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied April 2018

Rafael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

Trying to get double payment /agreed service work is not done

At the time of payment they accept and agree for all. Later are trying to avoid to do the work they agreed. Avoiding to sign any agreement before the purchase.

Pros

It is just cheap in comparison to existing in the market.

Cons

many bugs and low functionality. very slow website.

Reasons for choosing PHPTRAVELS

just because of the price was chosen this one.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied January 2020

Tareq

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2019

Good travel booking system

Pros

The modules easy to integrate with suppliers but it needs to build new integration with other global famous supplies of flight as direct api not use an affiliate

Cons

Need to build payment api integration with direct bank account

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied February 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Great for travel agency

I used this for all my customer.

Pros

Very affordable and easy to use, Great for travel agency

Cons

In the first timer it's not easy to understand and use but when it come to it you will enjoy it.

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied May 2019

Elaine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Mixed Feelings about this software

My experience was very mixed the help desk are very patient and try to help but it's extremely difficult when you can't speak to them. I personally think it's mis-sold, it should clearly state that you most definitely need IT specialists to get it working for you. Even my IT guys couldn't get it working for me. Also the suppliers they show that can be used are only available in certain geographical areas, for example Expedia would not allow me to create an account to connect to this software.

Pros

The front end looks really really good.

Cons

You 100% need and IT specialist to use this software, it is NOT a plug & play system. I tried for months and spent a fortune on IT guys and still couldn't get it to work so I gave up and now the software is just sitting there being unused. You need to get your own API connections installed so unless you are very knowledgeable about computers it's absolutely impossible.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Not bad

Not bad if no too much customization

Pros

Good design Feature rich Smooth navigation

Cons

Not Flexible Complicated to customize Expensive support

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied January 2019

Janka

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

We recommend

Pros

We like most speed and transparency about this software

Cons

there is nothing we can say about this software

murat

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

thanks a lot

check our web site www.mystic-tour.com

Pros

till now we tried different softwares but thanks to PHPTRAVELS team after meet with them we started to use their software and we have very good feedback from our customers

Cons

it is working very well, fast and google friendly

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2020

Rip off agency

Was trying nee software. Travel payouts offer for free..

Pros

Nothing errors from start. And mind games when trying to get errors fixed

Cons

Whats charge for new update instead of fixing errors

Reasons for choosing PHPTRAVELS

It seemed easy to have multi choice

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Hello we do not charge for any error fixing please explain the any error to our support ticket thanks.

Replied January 2020

Saleh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Great product

Pros

The product has everything from back office support to customer satisfaction you can opt to use third party website integration initially until you have all the hotel registered with you directly

Cons

Nothing really I haven’t seen any cons about phptravels

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied January 2019

bethel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

need help

the final approach to the clients become so easy .

Pros

i got all what i wanted to my agency,and has all the keys to be understood by the customer.

Cons

the customer support is not always active to reply

Response from PHPTRAVELS

Thank you!

Replied August 2019

Argenis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4