Rezdy software


102 reviews(4.5/5)
102 reviews(4.5/5)

Rezdy is a cloud-based B2B solution that helps tour operators sell their products on websites and multiple distribution networks. The solution’s open platform helps users integrate internal systems and web applications with the offered booking engine.

It works with multiple websites including WordPress, Joomla and Drupal that helps in integration of the booking form.

Rezdy provides its users with techniques and plugins to help products reach out to online customers. The solution helps distribution channels like online travel agencies, marketplaces and hotel chains find and access more products to offer to their customers.

Additionally Rezdy offers features like multilingual support for booking form, social media integration and industry standard SSL protection. It uses PayPal for all its transactions.

Rezdy is configurable on mobile devices and can be used with different internet browsers like Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, Safari and Mozilla Firefox. Pricing is per month. Support is provided via online forum and phone.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

102 Reviews of Rezdy

Showing 1 - 20 of 102

Start your review of Rezdy

Click to start
  • Jeff from Humdinger Sportfishing

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    The BEST Activities Booking Software on the Market Today

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    This has been a total game changer for our business. We grew our business over 1,100% the first year after we installed Rezdy on the website, and each year for the past three years, we keep hitting another record. It's been the best money have spent in the marketing category in the last decade and the returns pay off the annual subscription in the first month of the every single year.

    Pros

    Where do I start, except to say, this is the most comprehensive platform we evaluated. They have it all; from resouce driven booking control, to third party agent integration and OTA support, to the best and easiest to use website integrations and ananlytics tools of any tool on the market today. Rezdy makes it easy to customize our site, make it easy for customer to purchase online, get reminders and event driving directions and the cost is very affordable given all the new business Rezdy brought us. We evaluated about 7 other systems before making our decision to go with Rezdy, and we are so happy we did. Their customer support is second to none and their willingness to incorporate suggestions and feature enhancements is very good. I would highy recommend to any tour or activity operator.

    Cons

    There is a LOT capability and functionality and with that comes some learning, but I have to say, they provide great support, have a very well documented system and after you get the lay of the land it is very intuitive to implement and manage going forward.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Sally from AWOL Tours

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    Major flax with Rezdy and Xero intergration

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Professional looking user interface from the website and user friendly booking system. Easy to add tour products with variety of different options with optional extras such as donation buttons etc

    Cons

    Major flax with Rezdy and Xero intergration on the invoice date and tour date. Rezdy does not give you the option of setting up that the tour date is the tax invoice date; and by default makes the tax date the same as the booking date. We only have the option of setting the due date.

    Xero setup is that dates cant be amended when payments are applied. This causes us to have to manually go and delete the payment in Xero, change date, manually re apply payment and then reconcile each transaction in the bank statement.

    This defeats the whole purpose of having an accounting system linked to rezdy. Please can you urgently look at this flaw as its causing way to much extra admin. It should be logical that day tours tax date when VAT is due is on the day of departure as clients have the option to cancel with full refund.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    September 2018

    Hello there Sally, Thank you so much for providing this feedback. I am so sorry to hear that the integration with Xero and Rezdy hasn't been very user friendly for you. We are aware of some of these limitations with our integration with this 3rd party service and it has been bubble up to our product development team. Although we do not have a set date that I can share regarding when this will be addressed or updated, rest assure we will do what we can to address the issue. Please also be advised that since Xero is a third party product, we are unable to make changes to their system/product and the fact that they do not allow the dates to be amended is a part of their software that we can't change unfortunately. Thank you once again for providing this feedback. We are always striving to learn and grow from our customers feedback and hope to continue to improve and grow.

  • Gerd from Eco BBQ Boats

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Rezdy - a perfect partner for toursim businesses

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We operate hire boats and guided tours with Food and Drink Add-ons purely as online-prebookable. Rezdy was easy (but very time-consuming) to setup and it is very easy to modify products and resources. Any occuring issues or questions are tackled by the superb support team immediately and thoroughly. So far (2.5 years of operation) we have not experienced any outage or software glitch with rezdy.

    Pros

    Ease of use, the ease of implementing it in our website and the AWESOME (!) support team.

    Cons

    The "Reports" tool especially the export function gives a very bad user experience and it is not calculation properly (you can't rely on the exported csv and you have to recalculate it manually).

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    August 2018

    Hello there Gerd, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with Rezdy. I am glad to hear that you have gotten such great support from our Support team. They are pretty darn awesome! Thank you for also providing feedback about that "reports" tool. We have already been made aware of this issue and our development team is aware and working on it. Appreciate you letting us know that you have had the same struggle. Please be patient with us as we get to work on making these updates. Should you have any other feedback, please do let us know, as you have already mentioned, our amazing support team is always willing to help.

  • Shelly from Fairmount Bicycles

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    August 2018

    Not designed for rentals. Might be fine for activities.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    it exists. allows us to rent our bikes online. super disappointed with its functionality though.

    Pros

    The staff is nice. I don't really have anything else positive to say.

    Cons

    I'm not trying to be bad here - I just want to make sure that no one else expects Rezdy to be easy for their rental business. My biggest complaint is that it is very easy to NOT TAKE PAYMENT when making an internal order. They have a payment type called "credit card" that lets you type in a credit card number and then literally does nothing, but it'll be marked as paid. Rezdy does integrate with Stripe, and you can pay via credit card (which didn't take Discover until today, but that wasn't mentioned to me during the sales pitch) but it's easy to miss so make sure everyone's aware of that. You pay the set up fee, but you have to manually enter everything yourself. (This is the 3rd system I've used - both others would load everything on the back end for you, including reservations that had already been made). Because the system is not designed to take reservations for items that have different sizes, this took hours for me to do. Every bike size had to be entered individually, with its own rules for how much it costs per hour. If I want to make a small edit, I have to edit each individual bike size. You can block out entire days, but not a specific product. It's also very easy to overbook a product. There is no error message saying "hey, this product is fully booked for that day, are you sure you want to make this reservation?" Overall super disappointed and looking forward to switching.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    August 2018

    Hello there Shelly, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with some thoughtful feedback. I am sorry to hear you are still struggling with the integration of your Rezdy platform. I know you and I have spoken on the phone regarding some of the struggles you've been having and I wanted to let you know that I have personally bubbled up the not so intuitive payment processing when completing an internal booking. I hope to see that changing in the not too distant future along with some updates to the session creation process soon, so stay tuned! As far as the loading of products, we do offer some assistance with product loading, but it is currently a limited to 10 items. I will be sure to share your feedback in hopes of providing better options for you and your business in the near future. Should you have any questions or need any support, please do continue to reach out to our team. We are more than happy to help in anyway that we can!

  • Shane from Malibu Wine Hikes

    July 2018

    I use rezdy for my hiking tour company and it has all the features i need to be eifficient.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The calendar and manifest are the best features of Rezdy and that is where I spend most of my time. They are constantly modifying the manifest options which really helps with my customer check-in and that is a time when everything needs to be seamless.

    Cons

    I wish Rezdy had an integration with When I Work so I could help track guides with their respective shifts.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    July 2018

    Hello there Shane, Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. I am pleased to hear that you are enjoying our platform and that it is making your business run more seamlessly. That is exactly what we aim to provide for our customers! Thank you for also including some feedback about an area you'd like us to improve on. Please rest assured that we are always working to improve our platform and I will be sure to present your feedback to our development team. Keep you eyes peeled for regularly occurring platform updates and our monthly webinars for some good Rezdy tips and tricks.

  • Jeanette from Junita's Extreme Adventures Namibia cc

    Number of employees: 1 employee

    July 2018

    Program,software and service is great I am still new on Rezdys

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    A smooth running calendaring back office system to carry my company

    Pros

    The ease to search for suppliers, integration with most otfer platforms and easily making changes to your existing product

    By the press of a button and it is changed everywhere.

    Cons

    Payment gateways in africa that is linked are only few options available
    And opening up a stride account is not as easy as it seems as you fill in pages of detail only yo realise at the end that stride do not support your country, very frustrating. Same problem with most of the payment gateways if you stay in Africa .

    The problem with the one gateway vcs is also that you then have to put your pricing in your Rezdy program with your own country's currency, but it is easier to advertise in usd
    So now you cant use the payment gateways on your website unless you open and register your bussiness in the U.S
    If however you decide to choose option as bank transfer only you will be able to accept usd trough your swift code by a manual entry for your website
    But the function for someone to pay with credit card or visa wont be supported

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    July 2018

    Hi there Jeanette Juanita, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with some thoughtful feedback. I apologize that there are so few options for payment gateways that are available in your area at the moment. I'm sorry you had such a difficult time signing up with Stripe. I'm sure that was frustrating. We are always striving to make regular improvements to our offerings. I will be sure to share your feedback in hopes of providing better options for you and your business in the near future. Should you have any questions or need any support, please do continue to reach out to our team. We are more than happy to help in anyway that we can!

  • Jeanette Juanita from Junita's Extreme Adventures Namibia

    July 2018

    Very nice program especialy the integration with other companies

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Online marketing and a super back office system

    Pros

    Easy to update your info on all online sites, including your website
    I realy enjoy seeing everything in the back office pulling trough on other sites

    Cons

    Still new to me, cant realy say
    The options for payment gateways in Southern part of africa that is integrated with the system is very limited and dont help in USD

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    July 2018

    Hi there Jeanette Junita, Thank you so much for your feedback! Really glad to hear that you are finding the platform easy to use and are enjoying the back office features as well. I apologize that our current payment gateways don't extend to your area at the moment but we are always striving to make regular improvements and I will be sure to share your feedback in hopes of providing better options in the near future.

  • John from Walks 101

    July 2018

    Software that is so ingrained in the travel sector you almost have to power through its unusability

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    In Australia, everyone uses Rezdy. Just like it says on the tin, it's a quick & easy way to interface with thousands of agents, OTAs and more from around the world.

    Cons

    First, it follows the classic SaaS strategy of aggressive sales techniques followed by inattentive support.

    The software is very powerful, but so much so that a new user (like myself, a one-man operator) will struggle to comprehend.

    The price is very high for a business just starting out it doesn't adjust price based on volume and price gates essential tools into the upper subscription brackets.

    I have no doubt that I will eventually need to consider returning to this software if I continue to scale, but for now I'm pleased to be on another platform.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    July 2018

    Hello there John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review.. We really appreciate any and all of your feedback, it provides a great opportunity for us learn and grow as a company. I can see that it has been almost a year since you have not been with us but you did indicate in your review that you may consider returning with us once your business grows a bit more. We look forward to learning and growing from feedback like yours. Please do consider us in the future! All the best to you!

  • taylor from newport coastal adventure

    May 2018

    very good and easy to use on an everyday basis

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I don't every have to micro manage it. Every day is super easy and i never have to go into the system to correct things, when people book it is just super easy.

    Cons

    There's nothing i have to complain about using the rezdy software. I really like using it on an everyday basis and i would highly recommend it to other businesses and friends

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    June 2018

    Thanks so much for providing this feedback! I'm really glad to hear you are finding the product so easy to use and that you are enjoying it so much! Really appreciate the feedback! Please do reach out if there is anything we can ever do to make your experience with us even better!

  • Jonny from Paihia Mountain Bike Rentals

    May 2018

    Great product and good customer service

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Online booking facilities and ease of use if where Rezdy excels. Easy to block out products and send confirmation emails

    Cons

    Lack of asset allocation ability for bike and ski rental etc (2nd level of sizing e.g Small, Med, Large)

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    May 2018

    Thank you so much for your kind review Jonny! I am glad to hear that you are enjoying the product so much so far. Please know that we are always working on the product and will continue to improve the system as the company grows! Keep an eye out for new features coming soon.

  • Hamish from TalkWalk

    May 2018

    Delivering on their promise to date. Just what I was looking for.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    From my initial approach to my ongoing use to date, the Rezdy team and system has been exactly what I could have hoped for in the sales system for my tourism business. They really understand the complexities of tourism, travel, sales and distribution! Friendly, professional, supportive, responsive and available.

    Cons

    From my experience to date, I'd like to see a bit more flexibility around blocking out a series of dates/times with unavailability. Right now amendments to dates/times are micro - which may not be a bad thing - but can be time consuming for what may otherwise be a relatively easy fix when you need to block out a week or so of activity.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Rezdy, Rezdy

    May 2018

    Hello there Hamish! Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you are having a great experience with us. Your feed back is very much appreciated as it really helps us grow and evolve. Stay tuned in the near future as the feature you are looking for regarding updating availability is coming soon. Keep an eye out for a webinar touching on this feature soon!

  • Paule from Dunes & Desert

    April 2018

    Great software, easy to use.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    - Rezdy proposing new features regularly.
    - A lot of options available.
    - If open, support team is reactive .

    Cons

    - No support open for European or GMT Time. Support is quick and concerned, but we always have to wait the day afterto get a reply to our questions.
    - Not possible to customize all pages.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Mike from Proguides

    February 2018

    Rezdy integrates nicely with my own existing website, and has streamlined my booking process.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I love the way I canenter all my products on their system then create webpages on my own site by simply copying html from rezdy. Once I get busier and have a third party build my next website, it looks like it will be very flexible in creating what i need.

    Cons

    I was very excited about the integration between Rezdy and my accounting software, Xero. In practice, I didn't like the integration as I couldn't simply combine multiple bookings onto a single invoice.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Gil from Around Lisbon Tours

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    February 2018

    Great booking/channel manager. Really improved our control over the business.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Increased capacity and organization in my company.

    Pros

    - Easy to use, allows our connectivity with most of our agents through API;
    - Great looking easy to configure website booking system;

    Cons

    - No "Stop Sales" button for a specific product and/or day. Only the "block all day" function, which is not enough.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Joelle from Mountain Skills Academy & Adventures

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    February 2018

    Our adventure guiding company uses Rezdy for bookings and it works very well for us.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Visually it is easy to follow and use. It's quite helpful to keep track of things. It's nice that it has a clean, modern look to it.

    Cons

    I would like more ability to run custom reports for our marketing data. It would also be helpful if the add-ons, like Smart Waiver had more ability to link up with it.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Taylor from Nca

    February 2018

    I use it every day for work and it is super easy for myself and the customers booking

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The easy booking process is amazing, getting money from the system is great, and being able to change and edit things within the system are a breeze.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Angela from Sydney Maritime Museum Ltd trading as Sydney Heritage Fleet

    Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees

    January 2018

    Top of the range regarding booking systems. Amazing tools and regular updates to be on top of things

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    - Quick and easy to set-up, test, correct and roll out, very user friendly
    - Integration with the website went smoothly and it is a big plus that you hold our hand all the way and the support provided to us was amazing! It means a lot for small not-for-profit organisation like us.
    - Excited about future possibilities and growth with new features and/or regular improvements to the platform (along with the community/knowledge based forum made available to everyone).
    - Super user intuitive and if there are a few fields that may not be easy to grasp at first, the support and customer success team is happy to help out and quick to address any questions.

    Cons

    - Our previous software (although not customised for tours and activity bookings) allowed us to have in-depth reporting. We would love to see more options ie. create and save reports as bookmarks straight in our accounts.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Jesus from Las Vegas Shuttles corp

    January 2018

    it was extremely easy and comfortable to work with these guy

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    how easy it is to use and make money and support is there for you for every need. i was amazed on how quickly they responded to my phone calls and emails.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Sharee from West End Brewery

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    January 2018

    Fantastic, easy to use software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Administration is easy so it makes my role of managing our tours much easier as it is only a small part of my role

    Pros

    Easy to use, very little admin. The team at Rezdy actively make contact to help you make the most out of their software

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Kate from Drum Effect

    January 2018

    I actually enjoy logging into Rezdy at the start of each day!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    User interface is far superior to booking software I've tried. Integration with websites is super easy and looks totally professional. Rezdy is so good that I simplified my website to a basic (and cheap!) landing page site that lets Rezdy do all the work!
    Customer service/technical support is outstanding - prompt and personal.
    Cloud-based so I can run my business from anywhere and don't have to worry about backing up records!

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use Rezdy?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 687-6771