Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.59

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The user interface, on desktop. The ease to share on websites."
  • icon"It has a great user interface as well as good automation, customer templates and great API. Good for scheduled activities."
  • icon"Reports are useful including the manifests, and ability export. Promo codes, gift certs, categories and so much more are easy to manage."
  • icon"Set up was a bit difficult without a lot of reaching out to the development team and customer service. Because it is a pop-up, it is difficult to track conversions for PPC."
  • icon"I'm french and my Company based in France, of course it can be difficult to use for those who don't speak english well enough."
  • icon"There is one report I work off that I can't go back a page without the app going down. This is the only problem, though."

Have you used Rezdy and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Rezdy Reviews

1-25 of 219 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Diego

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

A flexible tool that helped us during a long low-occupancy period

Pros

Easy of use & setup, great support and good technical documentation if you use the API and webhooks for setup taylor-made tours and activities. If you are starting up, It is a very good way to prepare your company for growth.

Cons

Lack of payment integration with LATAM countries.

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

To reduce costs and improve our operation strategy considering a low occupancy period because of covid-19 we needed a solution that provides us flexibility at the moment to setup availability of specific tours & activities.

Response from Rezdy

Hi Diego, we're delighted to see that our products have been beneficial for your business, especially during a challenging low occupancy period. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we really appreciate this. Kind regards, Customer care team

Replied May 2022

Mario

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Best Sofware for Activity Operator

Great experience!

Pros

What I liked from the beginning is that has already all the features I required to sell and distribute my tours and manage my resources. You can choose your card merchant and you can have a large inventory and manage it with ease. Great widgets and great support, I am using it especially to cross-sell products with other operators that use the same software. Look no further is you look for an all-inclusive easy and complete system.

Cons

If you have a large inventory you can't manage all on the same calendar without using filters. I would add more features to manage resources, especially third party companies and free lance staff.

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

Easy and Direct, very affordable and with no limitation on size and number of activities, supporting our own merchant and multi-language/multi-currency.

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

I was looking for a more complete, flexible and overall better-integrated software at a competitive monthly price.

Response from Rezdy

Hi Mario, Thank you for your feedback. We really value your comments and will make sure these are shared with the right teams. Kind Regards Customer Care team

Replied October 2020

BLOSSOM

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

July 2020

Disaster for a busy business

Terrible! Overbooking, Calendar function not working, Birth dates customers entered were showing as born in 1800, online booking was kicking customers out after they entered all their info, there are so many issues you can not list them all. This is all something that began in May 2020 after using the system since 2018 without too many issues but when they started it was a complete malfunction on all fronts.

Pros

It was good for a while but it started malfunctioning in ever aspect of the software. Nothing could be done by customer service. I have tried for months with them not being able to fix the multiple problems within their system

Cons

Lack of customer service. Malfunctioning software.

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

They appeared to be the most flexible for my business.

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

PeekPro was not as diverse as Rezdy claimed to be.

Response from Rezdy

Dear Blossom, I am really sorry to hear about your recent experience with Rezdy regarding an ongoing issue with the set-up. I believe our customer service has already been in touch with you and we have been able to resolve some of the issues, while others are still in the process. Your feedback on the features that are currently not available on Rezdy is really valuable to us and we will make sure this is addressed to the right teams, based on the support ticket raised by you. If you do need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Customer Services Manager

Replied September 2020

Leo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Simple and reliable

Simple and Great

Pros

Flexibility when building schedules and calendars

Cons

Taxes and fees for payment integration could be better

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

Costs

Response from Rezdy

Hi Leo, We're delighted to see that you're enjoying the flexibility of our software when building schedules and calendars. Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review. Kind regards, Customer Care team

Replied August 2022

Viktoria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Great B2B solution for booking tours

We used it to book tours with operators directly and through API. This was the only booking system we used that had an API stable enough to never create any issues. We did not have one single instance of bookings failing because of the API which made Rezdy the absolute champion of API bookings.

Pros

Rezdy is an amazing solution for booking tours. It comes with a marketplace (which is surprisingly uncommon in the world of booking software) and its interface is clean and polished. It is an absolute delight working with this app and it is definitely one of the booking solutions I keep on coming back to.

Cons

Rezdy is expensive. I don't mind it, as it is a great tool, but for small companies it could be hard to justify such a price tag. I will, nonetheless, absolutely recommend to pay for Rezdy as it is worth the money.

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

Rezgo has the cleanest interface of all available booking systems we test-drove and it has the most stable API.

Response from Rezdy

Dear Viktoria, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we really appreciate this. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Global Customer Operations

Replied February 2021

Claire

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

It’s very Robust! & we have tailored it!

We rely on it like electricity! 5 star

Pros

We completely rely on it to run our public walking tour business. It has been incredibly robust. No glitches, no hacks, and runs just very very smoothly. The monthly updating is essential to improve it & keep the quality at a top industry best standard.

Cons

We look a long time to set ours up so it works in our particular business & (in Uk) no one (we think) is using how we are. Some of our staff still struggle with remembering how to use it as it’s very complicated - because it does so much. But my goodness it’s been a game changer!

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

Outstanding functionality & to the customer looked incredibly professional

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

Because, Rezdy has outstanding functionally with a large programming team behind it. Our previous product looked like it was a website from the late 1980’s & was so basic it became untenable to expand our global business.

Response from Rezdy

Hi Claire, Thank you for your feedback. We really value your comments and will make sure these are shared with the right teams. Kind Regards Customer Care team

Replied October 2020

Julie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Awesome Service

Ease of use Ease of keep track of bookings Ease of keep records of customers Ease of building tours Ease of talking with a real person and having my issues dealt with immediately over the phone....love it!

Pros

Ease of use. So easy to keep on top of the services I have to offer and my customers

Cons

Learning new additional services available

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

Ease of use and customer service. The Rezdy team is fantastic to call and help to sort my issues out whether they've been big or small. The Rezdy team is what encourages me to stay with Rezdy and not switch over to one of the other platform services .

Hilde

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great product

To be able to have our clients book into our stargazing tours and have all the required info there, auto emails, etc. is just fabulous. It means we do not have to man the office all the time. The product is not perfect, and we do make suggestions for performance improvements and do not receive updates on these.

Pros

Rezdy has most of the functionality we need and use. It's the third type of booking software we have been using because the previous two we soon found out did just not have the flexibility we needed.

Cons

That every change needs to be saved separately, and is not saved automatically like other cloud based software can be an issue. We do make suggestions of functionality improvements to make the product work better for us and presumably others, and it would be nice to receive updates on this. It's not obvious that anything is done with our suggestions/feedback. Perhaps there could be a page with issues that are being actioned. Having an immediate feedback mechanism would make for better customer service/relations. Our tours are weather dependent, and as such, we do get our clients to give us alternative dates. It's not possible to easily display this info in Rezdy, yet, so that we also have to use an Excel sheet, to keep the overview.

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

One of the reasons was that as we are in New Zealand, we have support during our working hours from Australia, if required. Reviews were also good, and on research, it seemed to solve the issues we needed solving, which it has. So while it hasn't been 100% perfect, it has been good for us. We do hope that continuous improvements will be made, using customer feedback and suggestions that will make the product even better.

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

The other programme did not have the required flexibility in booking and payment options. These work fab for us in Rezdy.

Jan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Tour booking software

Two and a half years ago when we began our foray into agritourism, I never would have known that Rezdy would be such an integral part of that process and our success. Having real-time booking made my users very comfortable with the booking process at Sun Valley Farm.

Pros

I really appreciate the support staff at Rezdy! Anytime I have a question or just have forgotten how to work a certain aspect of this software they are almost always available to guide me through the problem. My customers very rarely have difficulty booking!

Cons

The connection to stripe was very challenging during the quarantine and shut down of tourism. Rezdy has recently made some changes to their platform that hopefully will help us through those issues. I look forward to switching to this new service.

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

The customer service that I had as I was making my decision was awesome. Not pushy, just so helpful! They helped me set up the whole program and guided me through every step since I was completely unaware of what or how it needed to be done.

Response from Rezdy

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback and we really appreciate your kind words. You are correct regarding changes being made to the refund process moving forward and you should receive some updates on this front very soon. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Customer Services Manager

Replied November 2020

Matt

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Rezdy is a solid choice

We've been utilizing Rezdy since 2015 and have had a great experience overall. The channel manager works well and we've grown business with other online resellers and their customer support is proactive and always available when we need them.

Pros

We like using Rezdy as a channel manager as it connects us to multiple OTA's and travel agents and allows for 24/7, real-time, live inventory and bookings.

Cons

Rate management within the platform doesn't allow for dynamic rates. We ended up building a customized integration with Rezdy to override the pricing input into the platform to allow dynamic rates to be pushed and pulled into the system by session.

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

We chose Rezdy as they had a channel management solution to connect us with all the major OTA's as well as having an extensive network of Travel Agents across the globe.

Response from Rezdy

Hi Matt, we're very pleased to see that you're enjoying Rezdy Channel Manager and that it has been extremely effective in helping you expand your distribution channels. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we really appreciate this. Kind Regards, Customer Care team

Replied May 2022

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Distribution Game Changer

Prior to working with Rezdy, OTA management was a huge challenge which in turn prevented the growth we wanted. We were unable to manage more than a few resellers. Rezdy's platform has allowed us to manage our increased resellers in one platform. The result was a huge expansion of the marketplaces in which we were able to sell our tours and cruises. We have since exceeded our company sales goals and metrics.

Pros

Wendella uses Rezdy for channel management, specifically for distribution across several online marketplaces. Merchandising our products in this manner without Rezdy would be not be possible given the scope of work it would entail. Since working with Rezdy Wendella has been able to increase our connections to Online Travel Agencies over 300%. Customer service is also fantastic. the Rezdy team is responsive and proactive.

Cons

There could be some improvements in reports and analytics.

Response from Rezdy

Hi Andrew, we're very pleased to see that you're enjoying our Channel Manager platform and that it has been extremely effective in helping you expand your distribution channels. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we really appreciate this. Kind Regards, Customer Care team

Replied April 2022

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Rezdy ain't bad, worth the $

Rezdy has been a great platform for our team, we tried to set up with another booking software company, but returned to rezdy for its ease of use.

Pros

The user interface, on desktop. The ease to share on websites.

Cons

The booking fees. The mobile site and app.

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

Their professionalism

Response from Rezdy

Dear Daniel, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we really appreciate this. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Customer Service Manager

Replied November 2020

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Tour operator ease

Good and getting better.

Pros

So easy to block dates, change scheduling, add new product, process orders, collect data, link to website, create vouchers, connect with distributers. Like the mobile app for quick daily check on departures and manifest checking.

Cons

Integration has progressed really well in processing payments and cancellations via different pathways.

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

Ready was eclipsing BB with improvements and added facilities for about the same expenditure. Getting usefully formatted reports was key in this.

Response from Rezdy

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback. This is all very helpful to us to continue to make improvements and I will make sure this is forwarded to the right teams. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Customer Services Manager

Replied November 2020

Kate

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

User friendly platform, great for tourism operators

We run a unique experience, which rezdy caters to perfectly. The voucher and codeword features are fantastic to allow us to run special promotions. Support is fantastic. Highly recommend this product for tourism and experience operators.

Pros

The functionality is well tailored and features allow for marketing campaigns.

Cons

Some features could be improved, but support is good.

Reasons for choosing Rezdy

We used to outsource to ticketek but this meant that we didn't own our own data.

Response from Rezdy

Dear Kate, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us this review and we really appreciate your kind words. I am very glad to hear that you find our functionality useful to your business needs and also our support team has been helpful to you. We thrive to continue to make improvements to both our product and support. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Customer Service Manager

Replied November 2020

Oliver

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2021

Very poor

I feel that the ethos of this company has changed since it was sold, and we will be looking for a different company for our future.

Pros

I will be fair and say that the product is ok it does as it should for tour opperators.

Cons

My main conflict with this company is the fact that after 8 years of being a loyal customer, they changed their payment plan such that our costs increased by over 150 - 200%. [Sensitive content ] the customer rep was really dismissive to our concerns as well.

Response from Rezdy

Dear Oliver, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss your concerns regarding pricing. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Head of Customer Operations

Replied January 2022

Edemilson

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE