User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(124)

124

4 stars

(29)

29

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and works well. I can add and update any time i like"

  • "Easy to implement and easy to use. Very stable and reliable."

  • "The easy booking process is amazing, getting money from the system is great, and being able to change and edit things within the system are a breeze. "

  • Cons

  • "The model doesn't quite suit our setup however the support staff were able to help us with a workaround"

  • "The manifest page does not support copying a column with multiple rows. It does not work with Control keys i.e. CTRL+C or menus selections. But exporting is a decent workaround. "

  • "There's nothing i have to complain about using the rezdy software. I really like using it on an everyday basis and i would highly recommend it to other businesses and friends "

Browse Rezdy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 151 results

October 2018

LEO from C2Rio Tours & Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Very Good Software bad support

Overall: we have a serious situation going on, and it seems they couldn't care less. It is jeopardizing the entire company. We had to build a task force on a Sunday to try to organize things manually to minimize all the problems caused by the system.

Pros

It is a very complete solution for tours and activities. Once you understand how it works, it is a very good way to prepare your company for growth.

Cons

We warned Rezdy many times about a problem when Brazil should get into Daylight Saving Time. The Brazilian government stated that in 2019 the DST would be postponed in 2 weeks. Sessions had wrong times and iitwould not be available in Expedia for the same reason. The support team used to be very attentive to our demands, but there has been a sudden change in behavior lately. We are a big company with more than 1,000 bookings/month, and Rezdy's lack of support is compromising the entire company. Activities and transfer are booked at a certain time, but the document sent to the passengers states a different time and sometimes a different day! Clients are feeling suspicious about this change in times and dates, even if we explain that it is a system's problem. Pick up times in tours have been changed automatically and clients are getting impatient about that. We have been trying to receive and urgent answer from the support team, even calling them, but no answer. This is completely awkward, considering their previous behavior (answering promptly). Some of our suggestions are to create sessions 1 year long (not 6 months), create a way to make multiple language versions of the same product (not having to clone many times) and create subdivisions for the product description (ITINERARY, INCLUSIONS, EXCLUSIONS, KNOW BEFORE YOU BOOK ETC.)

Response from Rezdy

Replied November 2018

Hello there Leo, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry you had such a difficult with your daylight savings time changes. I'm sure that has been a challenge. Unfortunately, most of this was something that was out of our hands and was due to your government making those changes to their process. We had bubbled your urgent request up to our dev team but much of the issue was due to the fluctuation from the Brazilian government and we weren't able to make the adjustments to your sessions as quickly as you had requested. I do apologize for any frustration this may have caused. As far as your other suggestions/requests, rest assured we are continuing to make changes to our system and do roll out updates often. Many of these updates are based on the suggestions of our suppliers/customers so please know your requests have been heard. Please stay tuned for continued roll out's of new and exciting features coming soon!

January 2020

JOHN from Arizona Brewery Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Rezdy Revs up your Revenue

We looked at Rezdy in 2013 but chose another very decent company. Unfortunately, they were not improving the product. We reviewed our 2013 selection notes in 2015 and trialed Rezdy and two other providers. Rezdy stood out in so many ways, but the flat and fair pricing hocked us. The other companies and their "BS" zero cost plans are so pricey and create/pass along a very high pricing service charge to your customers. Add up the numbers. Rezdy runs, we push its limits. We are so happy with this product.

Pros

Stability and uptime are great. The software is easy to use and it creates tours online in minutes. The flexibility to share the reservation pages are simple and handle a variety of ways to deploy. We use iframes within our site and under the "Sell online" menu has various options available to deploy in a variety of ways using auto-generated code. Reports are useful including the manifests, and ability export. Promo codes, gift certs, categories and so much more are easy to manage. Sorting features are easy and quick.

Cons

The manifest page does not support copying a column with multiple rows. It does not work with Control keys i.e. CTRL+C or menus selections. But exporting is a decent workaround.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Ease of use, overall lower cost, great product support, no noticeable downtime.

January 2020

Anji from Cooee Traveller

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Anyone can use Rezdy, and they should!

Rezdy changed our business and enabled us to have full oversight of our tours and transfers. We had been using Google Calendar which was fraught with danger. We had no visibility of canecelled bookings, no booking action history and no way to reconcile booking revenue with our accounting software.

Pros

Rezdy give consumers the ability to book in real time 24/7, and enables us to have full oversight of all aspects of our tours and transfers. The consumer pages blend seamlessly into our users web experience, with automated confirmation emails and payment requests. It also allows us to schedule triggered correspondences to customers after a tour, asking them for reviews. It integrates with our Paypal account dropping payment data into bookings. Our team find it easy and intuitive to use, even for novice users which is important to us as we have a high turnover. We would highly recommend using Rezdy.

Cons

Having to log in every day. Not being able to set the default screen (we prefer to see the calendar) once you log in. Not being able to schedule simultaneous product sessions at the same time. The fact that bookings are called Orders (which industry operating tours & activities does that?) just confuses everyone including management whom we report to. Reports not customisable. Cancelled orders visible on the Calendar Cancelled orders still have monetary value visible in reports inflating revenue figures for the date range. Would like a few more user levels, or the ability to choose what functions each level can and cannot have access to.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Rezdy was recommended to us by our website hosts and it integrated seamlessly.

January 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

January 2016

Not Ready For Big Companies.

Rezdy and I have a love hate relationship and unfortunate, more hate. Rezdy has a very complex, clunky, cumbersome product setup process and the worst checkout process in history of the internet. See Con section.

Pros

All the features I needed with some exceptions. Support is good. When tickets are submitted, good responses are given. Team is attentive to help you understand the system and fix bugs. Clean layout. A bright future with a few important changes.

Cons

Checkout flow must have been designed by a plumber. No offense to plumbers. During the busy summer rental season, my client would receive several calls, daily, with people that did not know how to checkout! Just search Rezdy support ticket number #205248418. Basically, it's a two step checkout. First you select the date, then click Confirm Availability. Then you click the date again, at which point you are given a strange, agenda style calendar to select the duration. After that, the booking process is as usual, name info payment etc. Way to complicated for people to understand. New Feature Request Process is a voting system. However, a feature with 15 votes (ie "Customize fields in Manifest") or 13 votes or 10 votes gets completed, but a feature with 15 votes ("Customers are confused by the 2 step booking process") does not get completed. Additionally, things that are not even in the feature request system mysteriously appear as a new feature. A very strange and frustrating system. If you need a specific feature, plan on NOT getting it because only one or two people might vote on it. To give you an idea how many clients Rezdy might have, the most popular feature (Wordpress Plugin) received 50 votes. More attention should be given to 15 votes since that is 30% of their clients. Product/Rental 'session' setup process is a nightmare! My client has 18 locations, 30+ rental products, and different prices in different areas as well as holiday rate changes for holidays, like 4th of July. At first sight all is well, then you have to deal with 'sessions', yeah 'sessions'. The greatest thorn in my side of the entire 2 year experience. Once you set up a one product at a location, you have to create a 'session' in the calendar, yes, separate from the product info area. In the calendar, you create a session for that product and if you have variable prices, or a specific hour of the day you don't want a rental to be available, at each break you'll need to create several different sessions. If you have a lot of products, plan on spending several hours in sessions. The system isn't intuitive enough to build the session for you (in the background) based on the info you placed in the product info area. My "Create Sessions from Product Details" feature request only received 5 votes. Needless to say, sessions are the worst, most time consuming part of Rezdy. Someone that is not tech savvy will have a hard time learning it. And oh! sessions can only be created at 6 month intervals. So for a 9 month rental season, you need to do everything twice and then again the next year and the next and so on. Products are another area for improvement. To give you an idea about our products the setup is like this: 12 Products - Location A 10 Products - Location B 11 Products - Location C 8 Products - Location D 15 Products - Location E 7 Products - Location F 15 Products - Location G If rental product 1 is at A, B, C, D, F, and G locations, you need to clone product 1 seven times and assign each one to its separate location. Then set the prices, and such for each. After that you need to create sessions for product 1 at all seven location. Locations are really called categories in Rezdy because they don't have a feature to manage locations. My client has about 30 rental products and 18 locations, however my Rezdy account has 100 products. Most are duplicates of each other. For example, Product 1, has 16 duplicates. Yes, you can clone products, but you can't clone sessions. Documentation needs improvement. You can not bulk edit, sync products or CSV upload anything. Everything is one at a time. Last and biggest con, because of its confusing checkout process and the number resulting calls from confused renters, my client has discontinued using my website service. I had a beautiful site, with easy navigation to the products and spent two years using Rezdy. Every call was about the booking process, which is handled by Rezdy via a script embedded in page. Unfortunately, that I cannot convince the client it's Rezdy's fault. I took the bullet for them. If they only had an easy checkout system, confused renters wouldn't have called, I'd still have my client and only half of this review would be accurate. My recommendation is to wait for Rezdy to streamline a bit. And from experience, that might be a while.

January 2020

Hilde from Good Heavens Dark Sky Experiences

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great product

To be able to have our clients book into our stargazing tours and have all the required info there, auto emails, etc. is just fabulous. It means we do not have to man the office all the time. The product is not perfect, and we do make suggestions for performance improvements and do not receive updates on these.

Pros

Rezdy has most of the functionality we need and use. It's the third type of booking software we have been using because the previous two we soon found out did just not have the flexibility we needed.

Cons

That every change needs to be saved separately, and is not saved automatically like other cloud based software can be an issue. We do make suggestions of functionality improvements to make the product work better for us and presumably others, and it would be nice to receive updates on this. It's not obvious that anything is done with our suggestions/feedback. Perhaps there could be a page with issues that are being actioned. Having an immediate feedback mechanism would make for better customer service/relations. Our tours are weather dependent, and as such, we do get our clients to give us alternative dates. It's not possible to easily display this info in Rezdy, yet, so that we also have to use an Excel sheet, to keep the overview.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

One of the reasons was that as we are in New Zealand, we have support during our working hours from Australia, if required. Reviews were also good, and on research, it seemed to solve the issues we needed solving, which it has. So while it hasn't been 100% perfect, it has been good for us. We do hope that continuous improvements will be made, using customer feedback and suggestions that will make the product even better.

January 2020

Jordan from Stampede Excursions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great Software Overall

Overall Rezdy is a great solution with a wide distribution infrastructure. The software contains various features that assist in operations like waitlisting both manual and automatic. The customer service/support has improved over the years but still has room for growth. Overall, I would recommend Rezdy.

Pros

System is built for enterprise use. It is packed full of advanced features that assist in daily operations and distribution of product.

Cons

User experience can be complicated in payment and automation. It requires a little more attention to detail than with competitors.

January 2020

Mario from THE GRAND TOUR EUROPE LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Best Sofware for Activity Operator

Great experience!

Pros

What I liked from the beginning is that has already all the features I required to sell and distribute my tours and manage my resources. You can choose your card merchant and you can have a large inventory and manage it with ease. Great widgets and great support, I am using it especially to cross-sell products with other operators that use the same software. Look no further is you look for an all-inclusive easy and complete system.

Cons

If you have a large inventory you can't manage all on the same calendar without using filters. I would add more features to manage resources, especially third party companies and free lance staff.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Easy and Direct, very affordable and with no limitation on size and number of activities, supporting our own merchant and multi-language/multi-currency.

January 2020

Claire from Brilliant Tours & Beatleswalk

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Its very Robust! & we have tailored it!

We rely on it like electricity! 5 star

Pros

We completely rely on it to run our public walking tour business. It has been incredibly robust. No glitches, no hacks, and runs just very very smoothly. The monthly updating is essential to improve it & keep the quality at a top industry best standard.

Cons

We look a long time to set ours up so it works in our particular business & (in Uk) no one (we think) is using how we are. Some of our staff still struggle with remembering how to use it as its very complicated - because it does so much. But my goodness its been a game changer!

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Outstanding functionality & to the customer looked incredibly professional

January 2020

Jacqueline from Lantern Ghost Tours

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great product, excellent partner network, advanced features and always evolving

Saves a lot of staff admin time, easy customer and resource management, easy integrations with partners. Rezdy has made us a more efficient, streamlined business and expanded our distribution networks.

Pros

Works with industry best partners such as payment gateways and agents Provides a choice of partners such as payment gateways Excellent functionality Extensive marketplace to sell tours through multiple distribution networks Constantly evolving technology

Cons

Does not support global sales from one account, need to set-up multiple accounts to sell in local currencies Slow system often times out High price point compared to competitors

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Bokun did not have as extensive distribution network but they are growing and we will switch when they catch up due to low price point

January 2020

Diane from Freycinet Charters

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Rezdy is THE software for your tourism business

Well we set up our booking software wrong for the first summer season, and that was the way I was shown by Rezdy, but then another employee of Rezdy showed me how to add multiple products with multiple times, so we now have a better set-up. I have had to reconfigure along the way and it is time-consuming.

Pros

The professional front end, customers get an interface that looks so professional

Cons

Complicated, BUT there is still items in the software I have not yet used or figured out how to use.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

The professional look to the whole package and the interface that the client sees and uses. I am a Graphic Designer by trade and this was VERY important to me. Being able to add some code the make buttons on my Squarespace website (freycinetcharters.com) the right font and colour etc made the software even better (and I leant how to write a bit of code). PLUS I am a Sydney girl and I wanted to support an Aussie company!

July 2017

Patrick from Adventure Flow

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Powerful booking software at a fair price

Pros

I've used Rezdy for many years and even though sales reps from many of their competitors consistently try to woo me over, here I am today still working with Rezdy. First a foremost, Rezdy is the most robust booking software you can subscribe to at a monthly flat rate. All the other contenders charge IMHO an unreasonable amount for their "free" software. It's a good deal if you aren't doing much revenue, but as soon as you get to some bigger numbers, it becomes a big hit on the bottom-line. They have certainly evolved for the better over the last couple years and I am continually impressed in how they improve from year to year. They continue to add great features and are an essential component to my business.

Cons

One feature I would like to have is importing tour session data from a CSV file. If you are coming over from a different system with inconsistent times in your tour sessions (like those working with cruise ships), it is tedious to get it all imported as you have to do it one at a time. A spreadsheet import would be amazing here. For what it's worth, I've never seen any system have this feature though :-/ Getting setup is sometimes a struggle, but as long as you are patient and willing to work diligently with customer support, everything will be great once you are off and running.

December 2018

Jeff from Marcomm Strategists, Inc. - A Marketing Communications Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The Best Online Booking System for Tours and Activities

It has been really great and a big boost for our business.

Pros

The platform is very customizable and there are preset configurations for various types of tours and activities which makes it a huge time saver when setting things up. They really get the need for data and analytics and make a good number of tools available to easily integrate with Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager. The Trip Advisor Review Express Integration also makes it very easy to grab a bunch of reviews and set the request process for reviews on auto-pilot. They also have these widgetized elements that make embedding calendars and products into your website very easy. All around, a great platform that really increased our bookings YOY and dramatically increased revenues in the business while lowering our time and customer interactions to get an booking. Highly recommend.

Cons

It is a VERY robust system, and it does a LOT of stuff, so, there is a lot learn. The system is well documented and support is prompt, so like with any new system, you just have to work through it. A series of setup or getting started videos would be helpful though.

August 2018

Gerd from Eco BBQ Boats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Rezdy - a perfect partner for toursim businesses

We operate hire boats and guided tours with Food and Drink Add-ons purely as online-prebookable. Rezdy was easy (but very time-consuming) to setup and it is very easy to modify products and resources. Any occuring issues or questions are tackled by the superb support team immediately and thoroughly. So far (2.5 years of operation) we have not experienced any outage or software glitch with rezdy.

Pros

Ease of use, the ease of implementing it in our website and the AWESOME (!) support team.

Cons

The "Reports" tool especially the export function gives a very bad user experience and it is not calculation properly (you can't rely on the exported csv and you have to recalculate it manually).

Response from Rezdy

Replied August 2018

Hello there Gerd, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with Rezdy. I am glad to hear that you have gotten such great support from our Support team. They are pretty darn awesome! Thank you for also providing feedback about that "reports" tool. We have already been made aware of this issue and our development team is aware and working on it. Appreciate you letting us know that you have had the same struggle. Please be patient with us as we get to work on making these updates. Should you have any other feedback, please do let us know, as you have already mentioned, our amazing support team is always willing to help.

January 2020

Esther from Hydro Attack Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Good Integration

Overall, we are happy with Rezdy and appreciate that they mostly stay on the ball with new integrations and technological improvements.

Pros

I like the integration with big third party booking sites so we can offer live inventory. I also like the email system for customers and the professional interface.

Cons

I'm not a big fan of the cost per booking model. I would prefer a flat monthly fee. Some of the fields are missing from the reports which is frustrating.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Cost

September 2015

Jesse from ATXcursions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

The BEST tour booking software

We've been using Rezdy for over a year. We absolutely love it. My company would not have been able to grow into its current state without their amazing software. We've booked thousands of customers through it now and have no plans of switching. They continue to release new features that are true improvements based on product direction and customer feedback. Pros: - 100% uptime so far (Absolutely mission critical) - Regular releases of new, useful features - Quick responses from customer service - Bugs addressed fully and properly - Modern software technology and development methodology - Fully featured for pretty much any tour business. We've changed our business model around about a dozen times now and there are very few things that Rezdy hasn't been able to do. Public bookings, private groups, gift cards, you name it and Rezdy probably does it. - Mature software - Great pricing structure - Everything just works. We've never lost an order, never accidentally deleted anything, nothing has ever been booked for the wrong day, a payment has never gone missing. Their software has never been at fault for any of our errors. - Mobile/responsive design interface - Integration with other software like google analytics Cons: - Some features, particularly an easy way to cancel reservations + refund trips in bulk, that we need are slow to roll out. This isn't just a con for Rezdy though. As far as I'm aware, no competing software has solved this issue. - The backend mobile interface is a bit meh at the moment. It works, but needs a lot of improvement. Note though, that their front-end mobile interface (the part where your customer books) is stellar. - No testing or backup environments I evaluated ALL the tour booking software (no joke. all of it) that was available in 2014 and picked Rezdy out of a big long list of them. They are leaps and bounds ahead of the competition. Since then, the only competitor that I think might come close to them might be Peek. My background is in UX and software development. I know how software is built and how software shops are run. The majority of the booking software out there is terrible and made on old software development principles and technologies. Rezdy is very modern in both their methodology and technology. Bottom line: Try Rezdy, you won't regret it. And feel fortunate that, in a sea of terrible tour operator software, Rezdy has created something fantastic and continues to improve it.

July 2018

Jeanette from Junita's Extreme Adventures Namibia cc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Program,software and service is great I am still new on Rezdys

A smooth running calendaring back office system to carry my company

Pros

The ease to search for suppliers, integration with most otfer platforms and easily making changes to your existing product By the press of a button and it is changed everywhere.

Cons

Payment gateways in africa that is linked are only few options available And opening up a stride account is not as easy as it seems as you fill in pages of detail only yo realise at the end that stride do not support your country, very frustrating. Same problem with most of the payment gateways if you stay in Africa . The problem with the one gateway vcs is also that you then have to put your pricing in your Rezdy program with your own country's currency, but it is easier to advertise in usd So now you cant use the payment gateways on your website unless you open and register your bussiness in the U.S If however you decide to choose option as bank transfer only you will be able to accept usd trough your swift code by a manual entry for your website But the function for someone to pay with credit card or visa wont be supported

Response from Rezdy

Replied July 2018

Hi there Jeanette Juanita, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with some thoughtful feedback. I apologize that there are so few options for payment gateways that are available in your area at the moment. I'm sorry you had such a difficult time signing up with Stripe. I'm sure that was frustrating. We are always striving to make regular improvements to our offerings. I will be sure to share your feedback in hopes of providing better options for you and your business in the near future. Should you have any questions or need any support, please do continue to reach out to our team. We are more than happy to help in anyway that we can!

January 2020

Julie from hunter Valley Tours

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Awesome Service

Ease of use Ease of keep track of bookings Ease of keep records of customers Ease of building tours Ease of talking with a real person and having my issues dealt with immediately over the phone....love it!

Pros

Ease of use. So easy to keep on top of the services I have to offer and my customers

Cons

Learning new additional services available

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Ease of use and customer service. The Rezdy team is fantastic to call and help to sort my issues out whether they've been big or small. The Rezdy team is what encourages me to stay with Rezdy and not switch over to one of the other platform services .

July 2016

Rosie from KTM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Rezdy Customer Service Review - - Greame & Cathy specifically

Late Thursday afternoon (and it just so happens to be June 30th) and I decide to completely change the way we take registrations for our events. I came across Rezdy earlier that morning when researching other rental / booking sites out there and was impressed with the functionality offered. Had a few questions that need answering and a very tight deadline to launch the event the next day (Friday), so was considerably shocked when I got a very nice sales assistance Greame who answered on the second ring, was able to provide me with a host of information and assuaged all my doubts about the system. Making a big business decision like this at such short notice is always daunting, however working with Greame to setup the Pro package was super easy and left me with time to deal with other loose ends and get the event launched!! That's where Cathy came in . . . had a few little issues getting my products and inventory created and after fighting with it for an hour, gave up and called Tech Support. Was again blown away that I was able to speak with a knowledgeable and helpful support staff member within 20 seconds of calling!! Cathy was able to put me on the right path in about 10 minutes and I was ready to launch my event. Brilliant!! Still can't believe the level of customer service - - the fact that you have an Australian office is a HUGE PLUS and one that really tipped the scales in your favour. I hadn't realised how much until the support was needed and to have it instantly there is brilliant.

Pros

As per above.

Cons

As our events are quite specific and unique, it would be great to have a more customised template builder available to us. Integration into our website would be ideal - - however this is probably something I will investigage further and see what happens. Would be good to do this without an iframe however.

January 2020

Damian from Tour de Vines

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Great but beware extra integrations

Good but the documentation for additional features and integrations is very poor. Dont charge if you cant support a feature.

Pros

Ease of use Inventory management Quick support response times

Cons

3rd party integrations dont work and whilst extra is charged support is minimal.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Price. Locally based at the time. Features and ease of use.

January 2020

Monique from Walk Melbourne Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great customer support

We've been with Rezdy for years and their local support is excellent.

Pros

Great customer support Does what we need it to do Fantastic API ntegrations

Cons

Marketplace function doesn't really drive business. Some features a little cumbersome to understand

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Local suppport. Proven service.

June 2019

Shonta from Pacific Breeze Trading 205 (Pty) Ltd t/a Drakensberg Canopy Tour

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Pros and Cons of Rezdy

Rezdy has streamlined our online bookings and i am able to see at a glance what bookings we have even when i am not in the office or at my laptop.

Pros

1. It is easy to use once all the sessions have been created, and doing internal bookings are quick and easy. 2. The booking/sessions are live. 3. It is easy to delete an entire days sessions. 4. All queries and issues are sorted out asap (amazing since we are based in South Africa so there is quite a time difference) 5. Staff at rezdy are helpful and friendly 6. I so appreciated the training via telephone - it enabled me to teach my staff what they needed to know on site

Cons

1. When re-instating a day that had been blocked - all sessions for that day have to be redone manually. 2. The mobile app is difficult to negotiate when a user needs to make a new internal booking. 3. You need a constant internet connection for clients to check in and sign indemnities.

January 2020

Daniel from Sydney Photographic Workshops

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Brought us out of the dark ages, into the light!

Overall experience has been and continues to be fabulous. Customer support is spot on every time and always within easy reach. We LOVE using ready.

Pros

We love the streamlined workflow which has dramatically simplified our administration for booking students as well as managing class numbers on the fly. Easily accessible interface from anywhere in the world allows us to manage our business remotely with little fuss.

Cons

Marketplace, although a great concept it needs to be regulated a little bit better. Difficult to separate the genuine resellers from time wasters. We would love a little more customisation with sales of gift cards and ability to manifest events which run over a number of weeks such as an 8 week course on a set night once a week.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Ticked all our boxes.

January 2020

Thiago from Jungle Me

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Very efficient and easy to use.

We have been using it for more than 1 year. Very very stable and realiable. Nothing to complain considering this.

Pros

Easy to implement and easy to use. Very stable and reliable.

Cons

A few things that are not editable on the automatic email that goes to the customer. Nothing too serious.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Easy and faster to implement. Better price cost benefit for small company like ours. It has the resources control for the capacity.

January 2020

Amanda from Plantation Adventure Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Rezdy is so easy to use and great for booking tours!

Pros

What I like most about Rezdy is the ease of use. Navigating through Rezdy is very simple, fluid, and can be self taught fairly easy. You can send emails to customers, get notifications of all new bookings as they happen, and even get notified if an email bounces because it was entered incorrectly. One of my favorite features is the list of Action Logs. If ever there is a mistake, it is very easy to go back through your action log and find the problem so you can fix it. I am very happy with this product!

Cons

I wish there was a little more helpful information given when setting up new products.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Rezdy has many more features than any other product out there at this time.

April 2019

Tanya from Big Blue Collective

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good Variability

It works for us, we have a complicated tourism business with many different types of trips and rules that go with them. We find ways to get around the complications to make it work.

Pros

It was easy to understand and set up. It works great for us and forces parameters that we want in set bookings. Plenty of product options.

Cons

There is no archive feature, so if an employee leaves or you no longer have a resource, you are stuck with a long line of items you no longer need. If you delete it, it deletes the history. Also some things like taxes are all or nothing on a products which can mean making a huge number of products to accommodate difficult taxing systems (we have some things taxed and some not that would go on the same session)

January 2020

Dee from Wine Diva Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

RELIABLE SERVICE WITH GREAT SUPPORT

I have more time to do other tasks as clients find the booking system easy to use. I am able to complete the booking system entirely online without having to phone the clients as the system allows me to personalise the bookings. Reports are great to compare how the business is improving against the previous years, months, weeks. I am able to block out days that we are unable to take bookings.

Pros

Software is easy to use once you have received the training. Follow up support is excellent

Cons

Marketplace is hard to grasp and training is definitely required.

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

Because Rezdy was already set up Trip advisor are hard to contact although their offer was attractive and cheaper I have no complaints about Rezdy except for the price rise.

July 2018

Shane from Malibu Wine Hikes

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I use rezdy for my hiking tour company and it has all the features i need to be eifficient.

Pros

The calendar and manifest are the best features of Rezdy and that is where I spend most of my time. They are constantly modifying the manifest options which really helps with my customer check-in and that is a time when everything needs to be seamless.

Cons

I wish Rezdy had an integration with When I Work so I could help track guides with their respective shifts.

Response from Rezdy

Replied July 2018

Hello there Shane, Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. I am pleased to hear that you are enjoying our platform and that it is making your business run more seamlessly. That is exactly what we aim to provide for our customers! Thank you for also including some feedback about an area you'd like us to improve on. Please rest assured that we are always working to improve our platform and I will be sure to present your feedback to our development team. Keep you eyes peeled for regularly occurring platform updates and our monthly webinars for some good Rezdy tips and tricks.

February 2019

Frank from FW

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Too many missing features

Test thoroughly before you go with rezdy. If you find some topics which are not satisfying your demands, be prepared that you will never get it implemented. I'm rezdy customer since 2016, I know what I'm talking about. I'm still with rezdy because I have too many products in there and my staff is trained to address the shortcomings of rezdy with a bunch of workarounds.

Pros

Rezdy is fairly easy to use, if you have products with fixed timings (e.g. tours that start at fixed times and have fixed durations). And if you only need english as language.

Cons

There are many cons: - no native multi-language support (e.g. emails can't be configured for different languages) - rental products with open timings (means the customer can enter the start and end time) are basically unmanageable. in addition rezdy has blocked resource management for rental products, so forget it to manage your rental equipment with rezdy - email handling is very bad: you don't see emails that where sent out (just the time stamp of sending, but not the content). You can't configure own email templates, you're stuck with the fixed set of email templates that rezdy has implemented. Say you need different emails for guided tours and for rentals, or different emails for different product status (pending, confirmed etc), rezdy does not offer a solution for this - handling of feature requests is very very poor. They even closed the forum for feature requests some months ago, with no substitution as of now. If you send them a request as email, they let you down most of the times, saying "we don't have this feature" and "there is no ETA when it will be implemented", and to top this behavior, your ticket is always being marked as "Solved", with no chance for you as a customer to follow up on open requests. Rezdy seems to think that if they replied in an unsatisfying way to the customer the topic is "solved" ....

August 2018

Shelly from Fairmount Bicycles

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Not designed for rentals. Might be fine for activities.

it exists. allows us to rent our bikes online. super disappointed with its functionality though.

Pros

The staff is nice. I don't really have anything else positive to say.

Cons

I'm not trying to be bad here - I just want to make sure that no one else expects Rezdy to be easy for their rental business. My biggest complaint is that it is very easy to NOT TAKE PAYMENT when making an internal order. They have a payment type called "credit card" that lets you type in a credit card number and then literally does nothing, but it'll be marked as paid. Rezdy does integrate with Stripe, and you can pay via credit card (which didn't take Discover until today, but that wasn't mentioned to me during the sales pitch) but it's easy to miss so make sure everyone's aware of that. You pay the set up fee, but you have to manually enter everything yourself. (This is the 3rd system I've used - both others would load everything on the back end for you, including reservations that had already been made). Because the system is not designed to take reservations for items that have different sizes, this took hours for me to do. Every bike size had to be entered individually, with its own rules for how much it costs per hour. If I want to make a small edit, I have to edit each individual bike size. You can block out entire days, but not a specific product. It's also very easy to overbook a product. There is no error message saying "hey, this product is fully booked for that day, are you sure you want to make this reservation?" Overall super disappointed and looking forward to switching.

Response from Rezdy

Replied August 2018

Hello there Shelly, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with some thoughtful feedback. I am sorry to hear you are still struggling with the integration of your Rezdy platform. I know you and I have spoken on the phone regarding some of the struggles you've been having and I wanted to let you know that I have personally bubbled up the not so intuitive payment processing when completing an internal booking. I hope to see that changing in the not too distant future along with some updates to the session creation process soon, so stay tuned! As far as the loading of products, we do offer some assistance with product loading, but it is currently a limited to 10 items. I will be sure to share your feedback in hopes of providing better options for you and your business in the near future. Should you have any questions or need any support, please do continue to reach out to our team. We are more than happy to help in anyway that we can!

May 2018

Hamish from TalkWalk

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Delivering on their promise to date. Just what I was looking for.

Pros

From my initial approach to my ongoing use to date, the Rezdy team and system has been exactly what I could have hoped for in the sales system for my tourism business. They really understand the complexities of tourism, travel, sales and distribution! Friendly, professional, supportive, responsive and available.

Cons

From my experience to date, I'd like to see a bit more flexibility around blocking out a series of dates/times with unavailability. Right now amendments to dates/times are micro - which may not be a bad thing - but can be time consuming for what may otherwise be a relatively easy fix when you need to block out a week or so of activity.

Response from Rezdy

Replied May 2018

Hello there Hamish! Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you are having a great experience with us. Your feed back is very much appreciated as it really helps us grow and evolve. Stay tuned in the near future as the feature you are looking for regarding updating availability is coming soon. Keep an eye out for a webinar touching on this feature soon!

January 2020

Chris from Kiwi Vibes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Easy to use, great for our tour company

Overall it's been quite great. The product is really easy to use and modify from the back end, and our customers have confidence using it to book and pay on the front end. As mentioned, the design of the front end could do with updating/modernising.

Pros

The online marketplace and agent portals.

Cons

The front-end of the customer booking side of things is a little dated looking...

October 2016

Kenneth from Greenling Enterprises llc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

The right solution for small excursion operators.

The easy to use integration of this online reservation system with my website got me up and selling quick. Now after using the system for a few years i really appreciate the comprehensiveness of the system with a great calendar, communication,catalog, on and on it all works great. I bumped down on ease of use and customer support because i wanted a feature that is not currently available and my feature request hasn't gone anywhere. Overall a great system. Kenneth J Rear www.SitkaAlaskaOutfitters.com

Cons

Need to add ability to hide prices in catalog list view. This way you can track the customers interest without the outside influence of price.

Response from Rezdy

Replied October 2016

Thanks for your review! I sent you some custom CSS lines so you can hide the price on the catalog. Let me know how you go with that.

January 2020

ahmed from italypass

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

italypass

Pros

very good but expensive ,it was better to make good offers and better prices and commission

Cons

You should organize events in the maine cities the world and make good market place for your suppliers and agents so they can meet each other and make good deals this for me will be amazing way and somthing new no one think about it

Reasons for Choosing Rezdy

very easy to use and we use it now for 3 month we never paied over 100 euros a month very good commission

May 2019

Danielle from Skytop Lodge

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Straight forward and to the point.

I have no reason to genuinely complain about this product. Rezdy is easy to use and now that I have the hang of it, I am an activity reservation making machine! Thank you! :)

Pros

I like using Rezdy because there are so many different ways you can use it to book activity reservations quickly and easily. The calendars are very easy to read and using the filters has made it so much easier to find the specific time slots that are available.

Cons

The only thing I've come across with using Rezdy is that when more than one user is booking on it, unless you manly refresh the program, it won't show you the changes that were made automatically. This may just be how computer programs are but I just worry some times that it may show something as available when it really isn't.

July 2017

Liz from Matakana Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Love it- I analysed several and choose this and have been very pleased

Saves time updating inventory on third party websites, ease of comunication in office, and to guides

Pros

Inventory link to Expedia, viator and many others, ease of use, online sales & calander, future agent links system, resource management so unable to over book, online help & video system is amazing!

Cons

Would be good to have more dashboard options... Not all new bookings pop up on dash board for us to tick they are processed and be aware of them as some are paid upon booking, but all get emailed through so we don't miss them. The set up was painful not because it is hard to use, just hard to get my brain around new things. A face to face support would be great to have and an option to have it set up for you I would have happily paid for that - Yeah!!

May 2018

taylor from newport coastal adventure

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

very good and easy to use on an everyday basis

Pros

I don't every have to micro manage it. Every day is super easy and i never have to go into the system to correct things, when people book it is just super easy.

Cons

There's nothing i have to complain about using the rezdy software. I really like using it on an everyday basis and i would highly recommend it to other businesses and friends

Response from Rezdy

Replied June 2018

Thanks so much for providing this feedback! I'm really glad to hear you are finding the product so easy to use and that you are enjoying it so much! Really appreciate the feedback! Please do reach out if there is anything we can ever do to make your experience with us even better!

December 2015

Allan from Rappahannock Cellars

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Does what it promises, most feature-rich option at this price level, easy to use

We've used a few other pieces of software, and this is the only one that had properly working inventory management and allocation. The software we switched away from has since added it, but I still feel like this is the most complete package - and I haven't found any bugs. I've looked at other software since (sales calls got me to humor product demos) but I can say this still rises above the competition

Pros

Proper working inventory controls (you can set the amount of tour guides available, or items available, and it obeys your group booking policies to avoid double-booking) Simple, clean, bug-less checkout process. Many 3rd party integration apps

Cons

Multi-page checkout process (instead of clean single page) Setting up discount vouchers and figuring out which discount method for the task or offer at hand can be a little confusion at first It might take a little while to get the hang of how best to manage inventory and set up scheduled event slots, but once you understand, it's VERY easy and quick to do so.

Response from Rezdy

Replied February 2016

Thanks for addressing this with us and we're sorry to hear about your experience! Our support manager has emailed you to discuss and work on how Rezdy can be of better value to you. Please get back as soon as practical (Ticket #131885).

January 2020

Tina from The Pig & Whistle Main Ridge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

have got all functions we need and users friendly system

Pros

have got all functions we need and users friendly system any changes made via the system would link up to our website store all customers information promptly and when enter a similar name of one customers all others will pop up to choose from

Cons

don't know if there is a user manual we didn't have one when we first started to use have to internally write one for other staff to use, and repeated to tell them there are so many extra useful functions they can use compared to the previous booking system we have had

April 2016

Hilary from Wild Whales Vancouver

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Wonderful customer service!

I have just started using Rezdy within the last few weeks. It is easy to pick up how to use it for basic functions, but there are a lot of functions that are difficult to tailor to what you need the service for. It would be incredible service if only you were able to customize more features. I would love to be able to change the order status for everyone in 1 session, customize the titles of email templates, add an extra that is non-taxable, add more than 1 contact email address per order, adjust the default settings, and customize the calendar (and individual sessions within the calendar). These features are not available right now, but the customer service staff have told me they are working on some of these items! However, it is unfortunate that some items get prioritized over others. Some of these features have already been inquired about on the customer "help forum" by other users years ago, but have not been prioritized because of low number of follows and likes. The BEST part about Rezdy is the customer service. I have spoken to them both over the phone and via email (with Stevie and Kevin). Not only are they really, really helpful, but they are also patient and prompt. They will return your emails and phone calls really quickly, and they have been patient enough to help me on countless occasions. Once I wrote a list of questions to ask them, called the help hotline, and someone returned my call within an hour or two. Then, they spent over half an hour on the phone with me going through each issue one by one. I am so impressed with their customer service, but because of the number of times I have contacted them and have only ever reached Stevie or Kevin, I wonder if they need more staff (and maybe the previously listed ticket requests will be resolved sooner!)

March 2017

Ursula from Battle Mountain Equine Enterprises Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Careful! Don Not give them their credit card information.

I started looking into Rezdy before the beginning of our last season. They promised that we could be online in 3 days! Well don't believe that if they say it. It takes weeks, sometimes months and a LOT of your own time and work to get set up! When I had a meeting to set up my account I asked to resolve ALL the problems left over in that meeting so we could go online soon. (My season was going to start two days after that meeting). After an hour the rep told me that he is off now and our conversation has come to an end. I was choked! Nothing was solved! As I unfortunately had already paid that they wouldn't refund, we agreed upon holding these funds and looking into maybe joining the following season. That was satisfactory for me. So this season we started to talk again and I looked into the system again. It seems to be well thought through and makes sense. It is quite complex, but I think that is the nature of the beast. I talked to a company that uses Rezdy and asked about their experiences. They were fairly satisfied, but they didn't use the part of the system that I was interested in the most (payments and reporting). So I never managed to get a good look into these parts of the system. I decided not to take a chance. Also the monthly charge is too high. Mind you I had already spent a great deal of time into another system and wasn't up to starting from scratch without really knowing if it worked any better, also considering the higher price. Long story short, I decided not to proceed with Rezdy, when they charged me another USD. The prices have gone up as well! So without my consent, without signing up with them they charged that amount and do not want to give me a refund. I should have listened to the RED FLAGS from my encounter with them last season! I would have kept them in mind as another option in case the system I am using right now was failing, but now I am so disgusted that will never go with a company that has such low morals!

Response from Rezdy

Replied March 2017

Dear Ursula, Thank you for your honest review and for bringing this to our attention. Firstly, please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the below scenario. After having assessed your full experience with Rezdy, I can definitely assure you and all others reading this review, that this is NOT the Rezdy way nor is this acceptable from our end. Our mission is to empower our customers and ensure they have the best tools to network, trade and thrive while using Rezdy. Our team will be reaching out to you shortly in hopes to gain a better understanding of what had occurred. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help us greatly in ensuring such things not happen again. Regardless of the outcome, rest assured that Rezdy will be providing you with a full refund of $199.00 USD. Kind regards, Simon Lenoir

January 2020

Shannon from Up Close and Local Tours Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Met our expectations

Pros

It presents to our customers a lot better than our previous booking software. The network of suppliers within the marketplace was important to us, to be able to sell our product but also purchase other products at a negotiated rate. Customer service/support is very responsive.

Cons

There are some things we would like to be able to customise further, for example the styling/design of the gift vouchers.

January 2020

Ian from Bathurst Tours / Detour Adventures / Bathurst Explorer Bus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Customer Service

Excellent. Especially when I reach out to customer service for assistance who are fantastic help every time. Using Rezdy has helped me win work with local councils who now value us as a professional tour operator not just a hobby business. Using Rezdy has helped us gain more international business as people feel secure booking tours online. I also think using Rezdy has also given us more internet penetration I think Rezdy has been one of the greatest additions to our little business.

Pros

Ease of use, format of information is really good. adding tours or cloning tours and alterations is great

Cons

An auto save feature as work progresses would be good. Having a save button at the top of the page as well as st the bottom would be good. A more simple process of adding the tour to the calendar would be good. Always takes me a few minutes to remember all the steps as Im not doing it every day

January 2020

Lidia from Storymakery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Overall Easy to Use

Generally easy to use and comprehensive.

Pros

We found Rezdy for its scheduling capabilities of specific products we needed to manage online. This automated a lot of our processes that were done in-house using spreadsheets, Shopify, etc. On

Cons

Set up was a bit difficult without a lot of reaching out to the development team and customer service. Because it is a pop-up, it is difficult to track conversions for PPC.

January 2020

Cheryl from Brisbane Cruises Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Rezdy - Great Product

Our overall experience with Rezdy has been positive. We all use it with ease - even the boss!

Pros

The ease of use is by far the best. The amount of information at your fingertips is great too. You can customise all your products to suit your needs exactly. Just great.

Cons

I think tailoring the manifest at first was an issue, but that has since been changed and it can be tailored to our needs now, with so many options.

January 2020

James from Silent Adventures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Crucial for our ticket sales

So far Rezdy has been doing all we ask of it.

Pros

This is a very intuitive interface and has saved us loads of time especially with customers asking for changes to their event. Recent improvements such as being able to archive products has kept the front end much cleaner.

Cons

There could be more options with the App for the team out meeting customers. eg there used to be a way of searching for a date using a calendar. Currently there is only an option to search for a week ahead.

July 2017

Brett from Skyline Aviation Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Brilliant team, awesome product and a great way of making our business easier to run!

A fully automated online booking systems that I can connect to our website and social media sites that make booking our flights so much easier for our staff and our guests.

Pros

It does everything automatically! Great support services and business building tools! Love the SMS notifications and reminders for our guests!

Cons

Long set up but it's worth it! Training our staff is a challenge but again, once they're in the know, it's an amazing tool.

January 2018

Ryan from Waco River Safari

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great product, worth the money

Pros

I like the pricing set up with Rezdy they charge a monthly which is doable!! Other booking software will charge the Customer 6% for every order and this was NOT customer friendly. REZDY Links up to Trip Advisor AND the Market place. These 2 factors are huge in a successful tour company. Some booking software dont offer either of these!!

Cons

The back end isnt as user friendly as other companies. it just takes longer to learn but who cares thats part of it! My biggest issue was some customers were unable to book online. After doing alot of research it turned out that safari web browser was the issue. I hope Rezdy has gotten this fixed. Havent had any issues in 3 months fyi!

January 2020

Edouard from Paris Wonder

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A very effective, practical and useful software

Pros

Rezdy is easy to understand and to use. The team is very responsive and efficient. This software is very useful and efficient for developing my business and for connecting with other professional suppliers or agents. I highly recommend it!

Cons

I'm french and my Company based in France, of course it can be difficult to use for those who don't speak english well enough :)

January 2020

Maui from Queenstown Mountain Guides

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Mountain guiding business

Overall Rezdy has enable us to streamline and automate many processes previously done manually making the experience for the customer & our administration much easier & faster.

Pros

The many features available in Rezdy make it great for our clients booking a trip & for us accepting the booking & processing payment.

Cons

Our business has a few intricacies such as multi day trips and corresponding gear rental with multiple people options which we've been unable to setup in Rezdy. We've encountered text formatting problems when entering text information for a trip especially when cutting & pasting text or links. What we see on the Rezdy screen is different from what gets printed out or what the customer views so unsightly gaps in the text body is what we encounter. To counter this, we end up deleting everything and manually typing in the text is which is cumbersome when its lengthly.

August 2017

Tyson from Aussie Perth Tours

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

This is what a modern software as a service/API subscription should be.

Pros

It looks good and it works 100% reliably. Aside from that it has a really nice API which is well documented and even supports web hooks, loads of payment gateways etc.

Cons

They are a slow to push out small quality of life improvements (like different surcharge rates for different credit cards being suggested in 2012 and still getting upvoted but not done) and I wish they would go a bit further than tours and look at stuff like accommodation or general charter work. But all in all still very happy.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 151 reviews