User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Feature-rich and intuitive. The OCR scanning is really nice!"

  • "The easy and simple user experience and the time saving on a rather boring and previsous extensive handlings."

  • "- The IOS app uses the camera to take pictures of the receipt and analyses them to fill the required fields. - Simple to use - Sync between desktop and mobile app is great"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes support may take time to process a request, mainly due to release management (which is normal) but most of times, support is very efficient and reactive "

  • "Nothing (but I would appreciate other modules, e.g for time tracking). "

  • "Nothing so far. You spend money, you take a picture, you fill the expense report, you wait and get your money. Simple and efficient."

Browse Expensya Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

March 2019

Rodolphe from Inspearit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Expense tracking made easier for everyone in the company

Less time spent on expense tracking, easier checks, extracts for reimbursement of employees and rebilling to customers.

Pros

We found the tool easy to configure and deploy. Our end users are quite happy with automatic recognition of bills (very efficient). Online support is highly available and efficient. We use the tool on iOS, Android and web. We use the solution in three countries.

Cons

Nothing (but I would appreciate other modules, e.g for time tracking).

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational messages. Could you please give us more detals concerning your amelioration request about the time tracking? Please contact us on support@expensya.com. We would be more than happy to look into it in order to ameliorate our product for you. Thank you, Expensya Team

March 2019

Philippe from Ubitransport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Expensya the ultimate expense report solution

It just changed my life with my expense reports. It's so easy that I all do in real time and at the end of the month, I click to send it to accounting service

Pros

The concept of embedded ant web interface Its simplicity the way it simplifies expense reports The availability and the professionalism of the Expensya team

Cons

Nothing I don't like probably maturity of user experience can be improved (exemple : some time, when we scroll the screen of a expenditure, we can involuntarily modify a field. other exemple ; expenditure filters on web site could be completed, even, improved.

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your efforts to suggest some amelioration requests. We will transmit them to our teams. Bests, Expensya Team

May 2020

Alexandre from Societeinfo.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Une application qui facilite la vie

Pros

- Facilité d'utilisation - Capacité à exporter facilement l'ensemble des notes de frais numérisées - Qualité des algorithmes qui détectent les données sur les tickets photographiés

Cons

- Pas de points faibles significatif - Peut être permettre de retravailler des notes après archivage

March 2019

CAROLINE from Lincoln

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

easy and quick to be on board§

Pros

It's easy and fast to be operational. easy to use for no accounting people

Cons

we can not have a total management of our expenses when we have to change or corect things

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the expenses management problem, could you please contact us on support@expensya.com so that our team can look into it? Bests, Expensya Team

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Un logiciel pratique d’utilisation

Pros

Je fais des frais professionnels en continue : le logiciel d’aide beaucoup dans la tenue et le suivi de ces dépenses. Bravo pour l’OCR qui récupère les frais juste à 98% !

Cons

Je trouve l’interface un peu vieillotte et « patapouf ». La technologie (multi-fenêtrage) est dépassée et peu ergonomique.

March 2019

Stephane from VISEO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

User, Administrator and CIO - This software is a very efficient tool for expenses management

We saved times to our users reporting their expenses thanks to the mobile apps and the scanning. We saved delays for sales administrative department in the invoicing phase to our customers, which may lead to cash issues. We are very happy with this software.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement for an IT company with a lot of consultants in 15 countries who love the scanning function, easy to link to our backoffice app. Flexibility from Expensya's Team when implementing the solution and supporting the solution Admin Staff (Accounting & Sales) saved times doing their job of validation of expenses.

Cons

Sometimes support may take time to process a request, mainly due to release management (which is normal) but most of times, support is very efficient and reactive

March 2019

Alexander from Corum Asset Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great, comfortable and easy in use tool

Time saving, easy processing, data digitalization and process optimization.

Pros

The easy and simple user experience and the time saving on a rather boring and previsous extensive handlings.

Cons

The analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational comments. Concerning the analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions problem, could you please give us more details by contacting our support team on support@expensya.com? We would be more than happy to look into your issues and to solve them Bests, Expensya Team

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Perfect

Pros

Easy and efficient. We all agree that expensya is a great software.

Cons

None....................................

January 2020

Rodolphe from AUDIT ET ACTION

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Commentaire AA

La perte de temps La perte de facturette

Pros

Le document de synthèse L'absence de perte de document

Cons

Le lien direct avec la facturation sous Excel

Reasons for Choosing Expensya

Cela était un essai et les premiers pas m'ont convaincu d'aller plus loin

Response from Expensya

Replied January 2020

Hello, Thank you for your feedback . Could you please give us more details about the billing in Excel so that we can ameliorate it? Please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com. Bests, Expensya Team

January 2020

Vincent from Viseo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

facilité d'emploi

Pros

Grande facilité pour créer des notes, prendre en photo les notes de frais via l'appli et en tant que manager, je valide rapidement les notes de mes collaborateurs.

Cons

pas toujours évident de distinguer rapidement le Facturable au consultant du Refacturable au client.

Response from Expensya

Replied January 2020

Hello, Thank you for your feedback . Could you please give us more details so that we can ameliorate it? Please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com. Bests, Expensya Team

March 2019

guillaume from regourd aviation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

expensya review as user and admin

no more paperwork for expenses reports improvement for the users (easy to do) improvement for the accounting (easy to control/archive/retrieve data)

Pros

easy use both for users and admnistrator

Cons

difficult to set up for different entities in the same mother company in progress anyway

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please contact our support team on support@expensya.com so that they can look into your issue and try to solve it with you? Bests, Emna- Expensya Team

March 2019

Lizeth from viseo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great product

Good tool, very operational with aclear interface

Pros

- facilitate a lot the process of claim expenses - Interface is clear

Cons

- scanning sometimes has generated price incongruences - It happens that I have the expense in my side and I tough it was already sent for revision. it could have a reminder or at notification to inform the expense is not in revision

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the scannin problem, could you please send an email to support@expensya.com so that our team can look into the issue. Same for the notification. Bests, Expensya Team

February 2019

yacir from Pharma

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

practice

Pros

easy to use , quite complete , integration with other softwares

Cons

design of the app should be optimized, more fliter for the expenses would be nice

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the design problem and expenses' filters, I will transmit your comment to our teams. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com if you need any help. Bests, Expensya Team

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Poor Support

Pros

Good UI, Good App, Good OCR, easy to use

Cons

Poor support unable to post my expense support doesnt understand the request and I am still stuck... should I update the database myself ?

Response from Expensya

Replied April 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about your problem concerning your expenses? You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com. Thank you, Expensya Team

March 2019

Dennis from Shippeo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Very functional and intuitive

Positive but the foreign currency issue really needs a solution!

Pros

Feature-rich and intuitive. The OCR scanning is really nice!

Cons

The exchange rate from expenses abroad is significantly lower than what I'm paying with my credit card. The correct value cannot be entered however, which leads me to creating a lot of extra work getting it filled out with the right amounts. NOT handy!

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and you motivational message. Concerning the exchange rate, could you please contact our support team on support@expensya.com so that they can look into your issue? Thank you again for your feedback. Bests, Emna- Support Team

March 2019

Tristan from France Loisirs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Feedback about Expensya

- in terms of employee satisfaction : really good feedback since there is no more paper involved - in terms of accountancy process : time to process the expenses in SAP decreased (at least 75% of time saved)

Pros

- easy to install - easy to use - good feedback from our employees (users) - Expensya's helpdesk is very available and reachable quickly (less than 1/2 minutes each time I called) - great reactivity from the business staff

Cons

- some features are not changeable, but the helpdesk is always here to show you another way to reach what you're looking for

March 2019

Emmanuelle from Rimowa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

efficient tool

Great time saming

Pros

easy to use, fast, automatic recognition very accurate

Cons

I'd like it to be interfaced with my amex card account, in order to align the currency rates. I always have discrepencies between the reimbursement and what I pay to Amex

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello Emmanuelle, Thank you for you feedback and your motivational message. Concerning the integration with amex card account, this is available for Rimowa entreprise. Could you please talk about it with the admin of Expensya account to have it active for you? Thank you, Expensya Team

August 2015

Jihed from Smile Solutions & Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Great solution to manage expense reports:). It makes life much easier

Pros: - Availability on all mobile platforms + web - Smart scan : no need to fill all the required fields to describe an expense. Just take a photo of your receipt - Excel export, better you can send it directly by mail - Invoices saved in the cloud and downloadable in 1 click - Multi-currency and afford updated change rates automatically - Reactive support team cons: - Nothing to report

February 2019

Gabriele from cinemanext

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Works well, easy to use

Pros

Makes expense declaration so easy, scan send in and within seconds is distributed to the correct persons.

Cons

I had to get used to the naming, such as what is an invoice or report.

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the namig problem, I will transmit your comment to our teams. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com if you need any help. Bests, Expensya Team

May 2019

Petr from Constellium Switzerland AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Just started and already love it!

Making expense statement. Benefit - it takes me 1/10 of time!

Pros

Easy of use. Really accelerates creation of expense reports. Turns my worst nightmare and hated work into a fun!!! Well done guys! I love it!

Cons

None identified yet. ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password)

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

great quality services

user then promoter

Pros

easiness to implement easy to connect easy to use user friendly

Cons

way of improving may be the self learning digital process

Response from Expensya

Replied March 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and your evolution request. Could you please give us more details so that we can ameliorate it? Please don't hesitate to contact us on support@expensya.com. Bests, Expensya Team

September 2015

Maroua from UAT (union audit tunisie)

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

The software is really useful and time saving. I'm satisfied with all the functionalities.

The smart scan is really time saving. Normally, emplyees carry all the bills with them to the accountant but now it's so much easier the whole process is done in 2 min maximum.

September 2015

Elyes from ICT Advisor

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Genius !!

I'm not anymore struggling with my receipt reports thanks to this app !!

January 2016

praveen from PH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

January 2016

good

keep it up well done you are awesome

Response from Expensya

Replied April 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational message. However, could you please tell me if you have any evolution request or any problems related to Expensya. Because you put 3 stars :( All your suggestions are welcome. Our goal is to ameliorate our product in order to make your life easier. Thank you, Expensya Team

March 2019

Michael from Shippeo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Expensya @ Shippeo

Pros

Simple, well priced, very careful customer support

Cons

Initial setup was not perfect but customer support reacted promptly and efficiently

August 2015

Karim from PepinoTech

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Love it, ont of the best customer service tested so far

Simple, straight to the point

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Easy to use

You spend money, you take a picture, you fill the expense report, you wait and get your money. Simple and efficient.

Pros

- The IOS app uses the camera to take pictures of the receipt and analyses them to fill the required fields. - Simple to use - Sync between desktop and mobile app is great

Cons

Nothing so far. You spend money, you take a picture, you fill the expense report, you wait and get your money. Simple and efficient.