Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.78

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The app is intuitive and with a nice design, I liked that I didn’t used my own money because the company card was added to the app."
  • icon"Super easy to create/use/approve virtual cards for online expenses."
  • icon"Spendesk is very easy to use and at an affordable price point. Since it is cloud-based, I can access it from any computer, at home or the office."
  • icon"Sometimes the plastic cards fail without any reason at some shops, this is a problem because it blocks us to buy things when we need them the most (ie at the cashier of a shop)."
  • icon"Missing export file with images for German accounting software Datev."

Have you used Spendesk and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Spendesk Reviews

1-25 of 196 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bethany

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Significantly improves budget management.

Spendesk allows for real-time expense tracking and quicker approvals. It is a platform that has enabled us to optimize line item and budget execution. It aids in the management of travel expenses.

Pros

It allows you to automate processes and optimize your spending through an intuitive and simple interface. I like it because it allows me to better control the employees in my area and issue cards whenever they are required in the currency that they require.

Cons

This platform has nothing that I dislike about it.

JULIE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Spendesk, l'incontournable de la digitalisation des notes de frais !

Pros

J'apprécie la simplicité d'utilisation et le caractère intuitif de la solution. La soumission en quelques clics de factures est très souple, de même pour les notes de frais. La possibilité de créer des abonnements, de ne plus avancer de frais pour l'entreprise remplit complètement l'objectif premier de notre recours à Spendesk !

Cons

Les extractions des écritures comptables ne nous permettent pas encore une intégration automatique dans notre logiciel de comptabilité.

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Spendesk a été notre choix compte tenu de la cible initiale (permettre aux collaborateurs de disposer d'une politique de dépenses et de ne plus engager de frais personnels pour le compte de la mutuelle). La disponibilité des équipes pour la mise en oeuvre de la solution et la facilité d'utilisation de la plateforme nous ont convaincus.

Response from Spendesk

Bonjour Julie, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis, il sera tres utile aux autres entreprises a la recherche d'une solution comme la notre. Nous sommes ravis que Spendesk reponde a vos besoins, et que nos equipes vous aient accompagnee au mieux. Notre equipe produit travaille a ameliorer l'experience comptable et les exports afin que vous puissiez integrer vos ecritures comptables encore plus facilement. Vous serez tenue informee des nouveautes. Merci encore. A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Ferdinand

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

Improvements

Paying all over the US when travelling. Helps with keeping track of company expenses.

Pros

Easy to mangae/upload your receipts when you are travelling.

Cons

-Spendesk card doesn't work in many places (Trader Joe's for example) -With the app you can only take photos from receipts. It would be a great improvement if you could make a photo that recognizes the receipt (adapts the borders automatically) and that converts it to a pdf.

Response from Spendesk

Dear Ferdinand, thank you for your review. The good news is our new mobile app will be launching soon, and includes a new feature to automatically crop receipt photos. Sorry to hear about the issues you had overseas, we've passed your comments on to our product team to investigate further.

Replied June 2019

Francois

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Que de temps économisé !

Pros

Gain de temps Solution 100% mobile Simple et reactif

Cons

Enrichir la base fournisseurs Mieux gerer les annulations de commandes

Ulrich

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Satisfait !

Très satisfaisante même si certains problèmes de paiement impactent les équipes

Pros

Facile à mettre en place Efficace Simple d’utilisation

Cons

Parfois les paiements carte sont refusés par certains TPE en France

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Qualité du suivi par nos interlocuteurs Spendesk

Response from Spendesk

Bonjour Ulrich, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avis. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous etes satisfait de Spendesk et de notre service. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager ce commentaire a notre service client ! Nos equipes produit et technique prennent tous ces retours tres a coeur et nous faisons le maximum pour que nos cartes soient acceptees chez l'ensemble des marchands. Merci encore. A bientot, L'equipe Spendesk

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Demian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Monitoring and control of expenses.

pendesk is a very effective expense control platform, which has allowed us to avoid budget disasters in our area and to keep a record of corporate card transactions that allows us to identify inappropriate expenses.

Pros

I like being able to track expenses in real time. It gives us the ability to issue virtual cards to make payments and receive reimbursements. It makes it easy to pay for subscriptions.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Spendesk.

Paul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Logiciel très intuitif, ultra facile de prise en main et de déploiement aux équipes

Pros

Facilité à prendre en main. Simplicité pour le collaborateur de comprendre les règles de gestion. Facilité pour gérer le processus de récupération de factures.

Cons

Tout fonctionne très bien! J'attends avec hâte le module de suivi de budget. Un ou deux bugs sur des sites marchands américains qui n'acceptent pas le format de CB.

User Profile

Ruben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Control of budget movements.

Spendesk monitors our department's expenses to avoid unnecessary or lavish spending. It helps to keep a healthy accounting, pay subscriptions and issue invoices to customers.

Pros

I like being able to issue virtual cards for unforeseen expenses or employee travel, keeping a very detailed record of expenses in case of an audit.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this platform.

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Super produit pour décentraliser les dépenses (achats et NDF) tout en gardant le contrôle

Pros

Cartes virtuelles / NDF / automatisation de la pré-comptabilité

Cons

Pas de possibilité de faire des virements directement depuis spendesk pour le paiement des factures fournisseurs

User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Effective cost control.

Spendesk is a platform that has helped us optimize our budgets and control our employees' expenses. It allows us to run expense reports with the data it collects and design new expense and budget execution guidelines based on those reports.

Pros

It allows me to issue cards when I or any employee in my department needs them. It allows me to make online payments and generate invoices, receive reimbursements and monitor compliance.

Cons

I have no complaints with this platform.

Stéphanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Spendesk est pratiqué et rassurant pour les entreprises

Avant la mise en place de Spendesk, nous étions hyper réticents pour mettre en place plusieurs cartes bancaires à cause des pertes de tickets et le fait que nous n'arrivions pas à suivre les dépenses de notre unique CB classique qui circulait de services en services. Mais finalement Spendesk permet justement que ce déploiement se fasse de manière sûre et sécurisée pour les collaborateurs mais aussi pour le service financier.

Pros

Nous apprécions particulièrement la sécurité de l'outil (cartes qu'on peut bloquer en instantané, limites des budgets, catégories de dépenses restraintes) et le fait de pouvoir suivre les dépenses et les budgets en temps réel. C'est un must-have pour les entreprise qui grossisent.

Cons

Depuis l'évolution de l'outil ce n'est plus problématique, mais ce qui posait problème était le fait que les cartes prépayées de Spendesk n'étaient pas acceptées partout et sur tous les sites en ligne.

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Le plus complet et intuitif.

Thies

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Spendesk ist für die Buchhaltung perfekt

Sehr gut durchdachtes Programm mit stetiger Weiterentwicklung. Sehr guter Support. Es gibt eigentlich nicht wirklich etwas daran auszusetzen. Ist eventuell etwas teurer als eine normale Kreditkarte, aber eben funktional auch deutlich besser.

Pros

BELEGE: seit Spendesk fehlen keine Belege zu Zahlungen der Kreditkarte mehr. Größter und wichtigster Punkt. Des Weiteren sind alle Kollegen sehr zufrieden mit dem Programm, da es endlich eine einfache und schnelle Zahlungsmöglichkeit direkt für den Fachbereich gibt.

Cons

Da wir mehrere Konten bzw. mehrere Unternehmen in Spendesk haben, haben wir auch die gleichen Buchhaltungseinstellungen etc. Leider muss ich die Einstellungen immer pro Unternehmen machen und kann nicht eine Einstellung für alle Unternehmen hinterlegen. Das ist leider dann etwas mühselig, wenn sich Dinge ändern, da ich die Einstellung dann 8 mal anstelle von 1 mal machen muss.

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Das Kreditkartentool war nicht wirklich durchdacht und hatte keinen Workflow für Belege. War nicht ganz so rund. Spendesk war teurer aber eben auch um Längen besser.

Reasons for switching to Spendesk

Fehlende Belege.

Matthieu

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Très complet et facile d'utilisation !

Pros

Ce qui a le plus changé mon quotidien : la création d'une cb virtuelle dédiée (et plafonnée) pour chaque abonnement ou outil SAAS de mon équipe ! Ca change des prélèvements qui tombent tous de manière aléatoire sur un même compte et pour lesquels il est souvent difficile de retrouver le paiement correspondant.

Cons

Aucune difficulté majeure dans mon utilisation de Spendesk, que ce soit sur les factures à régler, les abonnements ou la justification des paiements. Cependant Marvin, le bot qui analyse les factures, est parfois un peu approximatif. Il faut toujours avoir en tête de bien vérifier son boulot.

Panagiotis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Klasse!!

Ich bin sehr zufrieden!! Spendesk hift mir eine klaren Blick über aller meiner Finanziellen tasks zu haben.

Pros

Das man alles unter Kontrolle halten kann.

Cons

The inability to optimize some options after having created a virtual card.

Response from Spendesk

Hallo Panagiotis, vielen Dank fur die Bewertung! Gib dein Feedback zu den virtuellen Karten gerne auch an deinen Customer Success Manager weiter. Wir arbeiten immer daran, Spendesk noch besser zu machen und die Ruckmeldungen unserer Kunden helfen uns sehr dabei! Viele Gru?e, Nina von Spendesk

Replied May 2021

Nicolas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

I have been one of the first customer of Spendesk, saved me a lot of time and mistakes

Time saving, seamless approval workflow, team management, Xero integration

Pros

Superb UX, Analytical coding, greatest Xero integration ever, no more corporate credit card, no more credit card reconciliation + I can empower my teammates and make them responsible for their budget + I am in control of my expenses without spending too much time in painfull approval workflow.

Cons

I want to use it for all my subsidiaries OCR please ? A dedicated email than I can use to forward my receipts directly to the solution would be great too

Response from Spendesk

Thank you Nicolas for this review! We will get in touch with you to make sure that all your subsidiaries can use Spendesk.

Replied May 2018

Vanessa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2022

Très bel outil

Le système de validation des factures est très important

Pros

Produit facile à utiliser et très pratique. En revanche, beaucoup de petits bugs qui font perdre du temps.

Cons

On devrait pouvoir payer directement de Spendesk sans devoir intégrer un fichier dans notre banque. Il serait bien d'ajouter la dimension bon de commande afin de pouvoir rapprocher les bons de commande des factures

Reasons for choosing Spendesk

Car il répondait à nos besoins mais nos besoins ayant changé, nous avons intégré un nouvel outil concurrentiel

Florian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT