All Toogo Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jack

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

All encompassing Travel Agency / DMC Software

I can now build itineraries in under 5 minutes and provide a platform for other people to work within our company. Our previous design made it near impossible for an agent to work with us. We are now able to manage all our sales projects in on place and have less and less need for storing mass amounts of files. Training was over 8 weeks and ongoing support has been great - I believe there are updates on the way and see minor changes here and there so the software is constantly being worked on and updated. Special mention to rep. who has been nothing short of excellent in helping us implement this great bit of tech.

PROS

How in depth the options are within individual products Both online and downloadable itineraries Interactive map functionality

CONS

No current access to mapbox API however this is been developed on our behalf.

Sofía

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Easy and professional itineraries for B2B markets

PROS

From my perspective, I can confidently say that this tool is highly effective and we utilize it to its fullest potential! One aspect that I particularly appreciate is the itinerary sharing feature with our clients. It not only provides detailed information about the program, but also includes short videos showcasing the country's main attractions, which encourages clients to visit us! When creating a B2B proposal, the itinerary can be easily edited! This allows for the same link to be shared with the final client. And the best part? The rates and other details can be modified by the client to fit the needs of the traveler. It also offers the ability to use dual branding or just the client’s branding as preferred.

CONS

If according to my needs I am editing a long itinerary in Toogo, and if for any reason the internet of my computer stops functioning and I was not able to save the itinerary with the changes.. I have to start with the edition all over again, since it does not save the changes automatically. Or If I want to add a service on the trip builder.. I need also to edit again the information that was edited before on the itinerary.

Tania

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

We use it for creating quotations only. Once you learn how it works, it's fairly easy to use.

Mostly, saving time and creating more consistent pricing and itineraries.

PROS

I like that it allows me to create quotes very quickly. It's also relatively easy to update prices, etc, though doing an annual review of prices takes a lot of effort.

CONS

There's a very big learning curve. There are also a lot of features that we don't use.... Things don't always work correctly, and because every change must be made over the internet, sometimes it can be slow to react/make changes. The initial process of entering all of the data is very labor-intensive, but that is to be expected. The biggest challenge in setting it up is that it's difficult to know what data is used where and how, so there's a bit of trial and error in getting everything to look and act the way you want it to.

Celine

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Gain of Productivity & business with TOOGO

Toogo makes my life much easier, it takes less than 5 minutes to create a clean and greatly designed quotation. The translation tool is very handy for the different markets I work with and I love the finance & reporting tools which are ley to my role.

PROS

Once you get familiar with the system, TOOGO is easy to use Fast quotations and trips building Great design templates Amazing support and training Flexibility on products blocks and day to day itinerary Pricing Management & Reporting, great for yield management Geo-localization map

CONS

A bit overwhelming at first, there is a learning curve but well worth it.

Nicolas

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Fantastic Tool in all one, easy to setup, implement and day use.

PROS

Full options, tailored made and adaptated to our all members of my team. All in 1 cloud solutions, very agile and responsive. A single plaform well thought, covering basic functions but also front / middle / back end process up to financial control and HR management. Good IT support

CONS

Ergonomy of the submenus (look and feel even if quite subjective)

Olivier

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Toogo really helped us improve our organisation, quality of service and overall efficiency.

Overall efficacity, rapidity of response and sell tools, details quote professional presentation , logistic and reservation management, finance administration.

PROS

The overall integration from A to Z and connection from your quotation, confirmation to reservations and logistics management and ultimately to your finance administration.

CONS

The database and product creation is a long and details process that can be a little heavy to realize at first, but the hard work and time put in pay off.

Laurent

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

I now have more time to surf

the use of Togoo does allow us to not be focused on the building of the itineraries. we can now bring more and better services to our customers. The sales team and the logistics staff, can now spend more time on the ground.

PROS

The chaining from the build of the itinerary till the invoicing and including the logistics. Easy to use and to do the tailor made programs.

CONS

the presentation of the programs need to be improved the cost can be a bit high when you have lot of users.

Pierre

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Toogo is the best

We are a DMC in Costa Rica, offering travels in Panama and Nicaragua too and I'm using toogo since 2012 and it's awesome! It's easy to build trip, really nice result for quotations, and super useful for financial and logistic works. I've seen the evolution of the software during all those years, and the team support works really well. It's sometimes long to have a new function, but less than for other soft and the result is always nice!

PROS

The quotation result, everything is linked (quotation, sales manager, groups, logistic,) Everything online, you can access from anywhere, even with a cell phone if you have a grand screen ! so nice for emergency

Herald

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Intitive!

For now, Toogo is better than Tourplan ;)

PROS

I used to work with Tourplan during several but I have to say that Toogo is by far intuitive, more easier to use with much more possibilities - especially when a booking is confirmed. It offers so many options that you just have to pick what you need. Fantastic job with the quotes tool - not just a quote but a virtual book full of tantalizing images making the sales process, effortless. And many more easy usefull tools.

CONS

Some aspects of the trip builder should also be improved such as putting the "parameters of the quote" as the very first step of the builder - this would determine the exact number of pax and how programs should be parametered at first. Would also suggest to add the dates of birth as mandatory field for kids/teens. Accordingly, Toogo should consider the child policy of the provider, not the default settings.

Thibault

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

It changed my life (from 8 am to 8 pm only)

This is a complete solution to deal with the daily management of our company. It fulfills all our needs and enables us to prepare the most accurate tailor-made itineraries. We save a lot of time using Toogo and we can not imagine running our operations without it. A good point is that the initial investment is very low compare to other softwares as you just pay a monthly fee and you benefit from all the updates regularly made on the software.

PROS

Small initial investment Powerful quoting system

Eric

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Toogo is the best

PROS

it's a all-in-one tool, very useful.

CONS

I haven't still discovered what would be best in other software

Lucie

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

It is an indispensable program that makes your life and work easier!

PROS

You can offer a trip quickly and efficiently. It guarantees a quality trip from the beginning to the end. It is essential for the success of your daily work.

CONS

It requires a very good internet connection. This can be restrictive when the connection is very slow

User Profile

Julie

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Life time saving product

PROS

The saving of time and the mistakes it avoid you. Efficiency in quotation and reservations is what makes Toogo great.

CONS

The design Of template could be improve and the good part they are improving it soon I saw the beta test it will be amazing!

PIERRE

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

revient for Toogo

very good, we use it for a long time already

PROS

toogo is very practical but must be improved yet

CONS

you need to improve the design of some interfaces, some design to improve

William

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Evaluation from Ecuador

I have been using for 4 years Toogo and I am really satisfied because Toogonet team takes in account our suggestions. And before anything Toogo covers all of my needs as a DMC.

PROS

The incredible amount of possibilities

CONS

Sometime it can be difficult to understand certain facilities (for the titles)

Franck

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

We have been using Toogo for 5 years, at this stage we are happy with this software.

PROS

-the fact that we can be connected from any laptop or desktop -the gain of productivity which has been significant -the quality of the quote -the reliability of the overall system -Toogo staff is attentive to our wishes or suggestions to enhance the system

CONS

-Toogo is still not responsive on Iphone and tablet which would help a lot. -would be great if the dynamic map could be connected to a GPS

Adelind

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Gestion de toute mon activité en un seul outil

PROS

Le fait d'avoir une vision globale me permet d'adapter la stratégie de l'entreprise. Je ne suis pas obligé de naviguer entre de nombreux outils : J'ai tout en ligne, de n'importe où.

CONS

Beaucoup de possibilités, il m'a donc fallu un peu de temps pour tout m'approprier.

Ana

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT