All Gaviti Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Really great, the best app I've tried for my business

Makes money management for my business much, MUCH easier! Thank you!

PROS

It is very easy to use (user friendly), looks great, there are no lags and it is very responsive. I reached out to ask the developers a question on how to do something on Gaviti and they were very helpful. The response time was great, I didn't have to wait for too long to get my answers. I'm glad it works well on Google Chrome on iPhones.

CONS

There is no Gaviti app for android and I wish there was, it would make my money management for my business much easier.

Anthony

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Gaviti Review

Gaviti has had a very clear impact on our collections - our DSO has improved significantly and Gaviti has quickly become a must-have software for our growing finance department.

PROS

The most impactful part of Gaviti are the customer success managers that go above and beyond to ensure our company is set up for success. They were quickly able to understand our business needs and tailored our Gaviti workflows to make the most of this software.

CONS

There were some challenges with the QBO workflow tags that could be supported out of the box. We were unable to use the Company Name rather than the Company Display Name, but the CSM team was quick to assist and solve the issue.

Reason for choosing Gaviti

Very similar products, but ultimately chose Gaviti due to what they could support out of the box and the CSM team who helped with implementation.

Monica

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Derbysoft's comments on Gaviti

Not bad, user friendly. I don't need to spend too much time to study the system because each of its fuctions is easy to understand.

PROS

Very flexible and easy to use. And I like the color used, very striking.

CONS

Credit Report doesn't allow as many column fields as Invoice Report.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the nice words Monica! Glad you find the system easy to use and understand. Thank you for the feedback about the credit report as well. We can look into this for you. We hope you continue to enjoy Gaviti.

Replied March 2024

Daniel

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

PHX Holdgings Review

We really appreciated the willingness for customer success to take our suggestions and implement them as new features.

PROS

Ease of use. The ability to free up space for the team.

CONS

Trying to find the balance between reaching out to often with our customers vs not enough.

Reason for choosing Gaviti

Ease of implementation.

Bart

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great performing, value based automated collection tool

Very positive and would recommend to any company looking for an automated collection tool that does not cost an arm and a leg but delivers what was promised.

PROS

Easy to use, quick setup, user customizable and delivers on promises.

CONS

Not much - overall product works well. I do wish for user customizable dashboard where we can setup our own metrics.

Reason for choosing Gaviti

Price was very competitive, the interface was clean and easy to navigate and the overall ease of use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the very nice review Bart. We are so happy that you are finding Gaviti valuable and easy to use. I am also happy to tell you that Gaviti users actually CAN create their own dashboards AND their own custom field metrics. - Please reach out to your customer success manager for more information.

Replied December 2023

Steven

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Issuer Direct Corporation

We have been using Gaviti for about 3 months now and have seen improvement in collections and communications with customers. Our implementation manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was excellent and has been very helpful in getting us up and running.

PROS

The software was easy to use and implement

CONS

Some of the features of marking promises to pay, responding to emails within Gavit can be a little cumbersome.

Reason for choosing Gaviti

Demo was good and looked easy to use and checked all the boxes we were looking for within our budget.

Qiana

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Gaviti Observation

I like that I am able to access everything that I need for the customer under 1 platform.

PROS

Its user friendly and easy to navigate. It gives the customer more options where they can self serve.

CONS

Some aspects were a little confusing for me, like the work flows.

Reasons for switching to Gaviti

Chargebee did not work well for what the company needed

Christian

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent Product, helped transform our AR

The team at Gaviti has been excellent from the start, im so thankful we made the decision to partner together in 2020. At the time we had no systematic way to track AR invoices. This has transformed my AR team. The customer service is top notch and they've always been there to support my team. Multi-Entity, Multi-Currency as well, which is our business grows internationally this will continue to be a valuable tool.

PROS

The user interface is easy to navigate, it was easy to set up, it provides all the management reports we need to run a successful collections team.

CONS

It doesnt recognize the project in the Sage integration, just the customer, but this is a manageable item.

Reason for choosing Gaviti

Price, U/I, ease of use, customer service.

Mark

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Gaviti Delivers!

Gaviti is easy to use, easy to implement, effective in reduction DSO and they have outstanding customer service. All in all, we couldn't be more happy! Gaviti simply helps us be more effective at collecting our Accounts Receivable and we are so pleased we are getting ready to add the Credit Management module

PROS

It is like collections automated! I was skeptical that the automated workflows would be effective, but they certainly are. Without any intervention from my team, our DSO has improved 15%.

CONS

Where have you been my entire career, and how come I had to wait so long for you!

Vendor Response

Hello Mark! Thank you for the very nice review. We are so glad that Gaviti has been able to help you. We look forward to continuing to serve you.

Replied December 2023

Firdaus

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

impressive AR Management Tool

I am pretty content with Gaviti.It was easy to set up and has been easy to use. Support is highly responsive

PROS

Interface is easy to use, customized workflow, internal and external messaging freqture

CONS

Dashboard does not let u drill down the details behind the number very well

Drew

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Gaviti - Endless Possibilities

Our experience with Gaviti has been great. The onboarding process has been smooth and the training has opened our eyes to even more areas in which we can use this product.

PROS

Gaviti is very dynamic. It gives its users the potential to be proactive and design the software to fit the current needs of the business.

CONS

Setting up the workflows can be a little tricky, but once your get more experience, they can be extremely helpful for your collections team.

Reason for choosing Gaviti

We chose Gaviti because of its fair pricing, the flexibility offered in the form of a free trial, and its dynamic use-cases.

User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Game changer for easy accounts receivable.

Hard to imagine being without it at this point.

PROS

I like that it includes all parties so customers are being bombarded by phone calls by the different departments with the same goals.

CONS

Occasionally some of the buttons with an accounts don’t work equally

Johnathon

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great value for your collections related needs!

PROS

In addition to the product itself being very easy to use, what I appreciate most about Gaviti is that it does the heavy lifting for those involved in collections. Rather than manually following up on each individual customer, Gaviti can handle the entire follow up process for all customers which frees up the user for more strategic thinking. The administrator also has complete control over workflow email template designs which allows for quick pivoting in targeting and messaging strategy when necessary. On top of that, the system provides useful metrics and is able to manage communication not only internally with the team, but also externally with clients as well.

CONS

Although the invoice attachment function helps, what would be game-changing is if all open invoices per customer could be attached for download in one email to the customer. Furthermore, when the invoice table is embedded in the email, all of the invoices listed should be available through the link. Hopefully this is already part of the current road map. Other than this specific item, there isn't much to not like about Gaviti.

Kari

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Helped our customer service team get involved with collections

We implemented Gaviti quickly - within 2 weeks. Easy to get going especially since the Customer Success team was so prompt, involved, and knew our goals and timeline. They have provided excellent service with fast turnaround rates. Like the chat feature - would ask for a more robust help center. Thank you Gaviti!

PROS

customer emails are very easy to draft - love the data fields you can add to the text. having the visibility into invoicing status, what emails have been sent, and being able to easily automate reminders has really helped our customer support team be more involved with collections. before Gaviti, we had no visibility and it was slow/hard to help customers when they would call in about payment questions.

CONS

the customer response / activity could be more like an inbox and drive automation of workflow pauses. today it's just an activity feed - but seems like it could be much smarter. Also some of the reporting filters could be simpler.

Reason for choosing Gaviti

seemed like it had the most robust customer communication tools

Jim

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Our experience with Gaviti

We have had an excellent experience with Gaviti so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been outstanding and has a deep invested interest in our success.

PROS

I like the automation and control of reaching out to customers when invoices are due.

CONS

Setting up the workflows could be a little easier.

Stephanie

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Satisfaction with Gaviti

can upload and extract the data fast and it's working great! great system so far

PROS

the dashboard which we can easily view the information especially the DSO

CONS

it would be nice if to add on statement of account delivery

Reason for choosing Gaviti

by the [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Azhar

Defense & Space, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Very user friendly, super easy to easy and unmatched customer support

PROS

UI and Dashboard is excellent, user friendly, practically no time required for setting up and the most important part is Workflows !Amazing.

CONS

I wise Gaviti could do a little account reconciliation :)

Katie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY