All Trovata Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kirsten

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Useful reporting tool

PROS

Real-time access. Ability to customize transactions to categorize & tag. Daily report that gives me a high level overview of prior day activity.

CONS

Ability to customize the opening screen to the feature I use most - Transactions, rather than Balances.

Vendor Response

Hi Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. At any time, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team if you have any questions. Email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied February 2022

Jonathan

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Good Treasury Product

Great experience working with Trovata. They've been very supportive and always available for a quick call or demo on how to do something. Also, continue to update their product so it continues to be beneficial.

PROS

Forecast tool. Trovata connects to your bank account(s) and examines the past year of transactions. Then, by tagging certain transactions/vendors/amounts (almost any identifier) you can build full cash forecast, partial account forecast, individual vendor forecasts, or anything else you might want. It continues to learn as more and more activity occurs.

CONS

The learning of Tags and their integration to forecast is a little clunky at first, and not completely intuitive, but after a learning session and some time spent on your own testing and trying different things it gets pretty easy. It worth the slight learning curve, as you understand the forecast more when adding each tag, since you spent so much time building the tag to be as accurate as possible.

Reason for choosing Trovata

Combination of cost, forecast capability, API connectivity (for bank connection), onboard time, and interaction with sales/tech people.

Daniel

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Suitable solution for Treasury management

PROS

The integration was very easy, the product is user friendly and easy to operate and the supporting team was always available if we faced any difficulties

CONS

I think the forecast feature could improve, It still has some limitations in terms of the different data streams. It would be great if there were an option to integrate with google Sheets and push external data to the platform. also, as a crypto company, it could be a big advantage if we were able to integrate with crypto exchanges (FTX, etc)

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied June 2022

Ryan

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Doing awesome things right now and preparing for the future

PROS

I enjoy the ease of use but also the customization ability in Trovata. It allows for many possible scenarios to be modeled and important business metrics/cash to be tracked.

CONS

It takes a bit to get all things in the customization up to speed so implementation could be faster.

Reason for choosing Trovata

Trovata has the customization and the future looking mentality to improvement and product/reporting rollout we look for out of high achieving software providers.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied July 2022

Aurelia

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Powerful Automated Cash Management System

Overall experience with Trovata software and Trovata team has been exceptional. Trovata tool is used for cash reconciliation, cash analysis and cash forecasting. Trovata mobile app helps our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] know our cash position at any time, anywhere, at a click of a button!

PROS

Trovata gives you the ability to instantly know how much cash you have across multiple bank accounts which you can then group by entities or by any other customized group. You can streamline the reconciliation process by creating "tags" which can be used to reconcile, build reports, automate the process of cash forecasting, or simply build powerful dashboards in an instant, just using the tags. Cash Analysis is my favorite feature as it allows you to view weekly, monthly or quarterly trends at a click of a button, and further drill down into transactions right from the graph. You can build a cash forecast in a few minutes and Trovata uses machine learning to show future trends based on historical data, but easy enough to change if needed. You have the ability to bring in information into the forecast from your ERP or use excel to populate the forecast. If you have multiple bank accounts and multiple entities in Trovata, you can consolidate the forecast with a click of a button. You can build quick reports and set them up so they automatically get emailed to various recipients in your organization. Trovata also has a mobile app which makes it easy to view your cash position at any time from your phone.

CONS

I do not think you can have multiple user roles within Trovata, but I would like to be able to give different permission rights to users of the product.

Reason for choosing Trovata

Trovata is user friendly, uses machine learning, is a powerful tool which gives real time data, it provides multiple features as cash reporting, cash flow analysis, cash forecast, all useful for my accounting, finance and treasury needs.

Bea

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

My Team Saved HOURS!

From demo to trial, to implementation. Every screen share, every meeting, and all of the training sessions proved we made the right choice to use Trovata to assist us in our daily treasury functions. I would award five stars and more for customer service, training, support, sales, and customer inclusion.

PROS

What we liked most about Trovata is the ease of implementation, the customer service, the transparency to work through hiccups, and the simplicity of the software. Tags, custom reports, GL Tagging, and distribution lists rank as my favorite features. Having the ability to tag transactions, and have a customized report automatically delivered to our executive team gave my team more time to focus on other tasks.

CONS

The inability to connect to smaller banks was disappointing. Small local banks don't have the funds or ability to create the backend necessary to play nice with Trovata. Teamwork prevailed and solutions were provided, but we missed out on using the software to its fullest potential.

Vendor Response

Hi Bea, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team here via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied March 2022

Victor

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Trovata - Google Search for Bank Transactions

PROS

The ease of implementation. It doesn't take much to set up (no need for an IT department to be involved). Once the transactions are being fed into their system, transactions can be easily searched for without sifting through bank statements or logging into multiple banking institutions (if applicable).

CONS

The reports are a little difficult to set up at first. Some reports cannot be sorted by tag, unless they are exported into excel. Limited to 50 tags per report. Sometimes a bit glitchy.

Vendor Response

Hi Victor, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied June 2022

Brent

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Excellent tool for cash reporting and forecasting

Excellent customer service and onboarding. The team has great business insights and has been a great thought partner rather than just an implementation partner.

PROS

Trovata has greatly simplified our cash position reporting by eliminating the need to log into multiple banking portals. We have additionally gained tremendous insights into our cash flow and have enhanced our cash flow forecast capabilities. Features like "tags" provide great efficiencies in our day to day operations.

CONS

There aren't really any cons. The ability to initiate and approve bank/wire transfers in Trovata, however, would be an ideal future development.

Bryce

Sports, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Trovata review

Implementation was relatively easy. The continual changes/additions to UI, Reporting, Tagging, etc. have lead to some additional questions and brain-storming, but nothing of considerable worry.

PROS

Ease of implementation was key. We wanted a product that we could get up and running within a short period of time. With our continual growth, being able to link accounts quickly is paramount.

CONS

Due to Trovata being a relatively new product/service, we've continually run into issues that required tech help (from both Trovata and the banks). We do still continue to run into issues relating to connections with a few key banks (HSBC and US Bank).

Reason for choosing Trovata

Ease of implementation and access to real-time data/account balances

Vendor Response

Hi Bryce, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied June 2022

Alyson

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Samsara

We've benefited by cutting down weekly reporting by hours a week, and multiple hours a day at quarter end. Trovata has helped our accounting team research payments and also provides more visibility into transactions.

PROS

I like how easy Trovata is to use. Before Samsara, I never used a TMS system and was able to implement the system with the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] . Since the product is easy to use, I was able to demo to the accounting team fairly quick with no issues!

CONS

There are some features that should be added - i.e. the total rows in the saved reports (horizontal totals by tag). The site itself can have bugs that are easily troubleshooted but take time to fix. Some examples are, transactions not loading, clearing cache, not being able to see a report immediately, ability to export reports instead of copy/paste.

Vendor Response

Hi Alyson, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied July 2022

Robert

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Trpvata

PROS

The system is very easy to deploy, cash visibility was set up within a month with zero IT effort. The suite of features offered are not as abundant as its competitors but there is enough to help get the Treasury team going and there are many cutting-edge enhancements in the roadmap which we are very excited about. The customer service/consultants are exceptional. Very knowledgeable and they respond promptly. The training sessions are thorough and highly customizable to the needs of the client. Overall, good experience and would highly recommend the product to my peers.

CONS

Lack of certain features but most of them are being developed so not a huge concern.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied June 2022

Antonio

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Biltmore-Trovata review

Overall I am very happy with the product. I think it's a game changer if you want to see historical data.

PROS

How fast the software can pull historical data to create reports.

CONS

The software still have a handful of bugs. The PDF reporting tool does not match the software reports. When updating forecasts, some categories will have a "processing" status but they never end up processing.

Vendor Response

Hi Antonio, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. At any time, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team if you have any questions. Email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

maxime

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

finance management

PROS

this software allows me to control my trust and to keep me informed about the different movements in my different bank accounts

CONS

I find it a pity that there is no trial version or free to allow to be familiarized with its system moreover it needs some tutorial to allow the new user to understand its principle well

Reasons for switching to Trovata

I am looking for the most beneficial software for me

Vendor Response

Hi Maxime, Thank you for submitting your feedback. Now, you can start using Trovata for free here https://bit.ly/3jMxmoC. With the free version you'll be able to try any of the Trovata plans for 14 days by navigating to our Upgrade page. If you like it, the plan will kick-off after the free trial, otherwise, you can cancel before the free trial ends without being charged. We hope you enjoy Trovata's cash management platform! Let us know if you have any questions.

Replied January 2023

Liam

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Product Review

PROS

Easy to use Readily available banking information every morning Seamless integration & Setup

CONS

Incomplete Transaction Pulls Manual Tagging

Vendor Response

Hi Liam, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied July 2022

Bryan

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to use but lacking features and consistent performance

PROS

Ease of use overall and creating tags, reviewing activity and balances

CONS

The consistency of its functionality. I encounter bugs often.

Vendor Response

Hi Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team here via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied February 2022

Kevin

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Snowflake Review

Updating our cash flow forecast has been made easier with Trovata

PROS

Clean format and easy to use and understand for new users. Able to build any conditions to tags.

CONS

The tagging system is difficult to use if you are looking to build in multiple conditions / rules.

Mary

Maritime, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Trovata instead of a TWS

Trovata allows us to see all of our banking activity at a transaction level, forecast easily and make adjustments daily

PROS

we are a middle market company but we are global and have many subsidiaries. A TWS is too big, too expensive , too hard to implement and not flexible enough. Trovata is right sized, right priced and flexible for our needs.

CONS

It is new so there are continuing improvements and discoveries are we progress. this is not necessarily a bad thing as Trovata is very responsive to design changes/additions

Vendor Response

Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review Trovata on Capterra! We appreciate the feedback and will provide your insights to our product team to ensure you have a seamless user experience. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to the Trovata team via email: cs@trovata.io Thank you!

Replied March 2022

Tonya

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE