User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(54)

54

3 stars

(32)

32

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(5)

5

  • Pros

  • "easy to use and straight forward to use each module"

  • "The modules are easy to use . The screens are easy to navigate and they are user friendly. there is excellent audit tracing for each module."

  • "Ease of use, lots of good features, simple reporting works very well. For the price it tracks job costing very well."

  • Cons

  • "Not extremely user friendly, but is better than some software. While reporting is stated as good, many customized reports are required."

  • "The price is a little high, although the product, is a very productive software. if you are a small company."

  • "It can take a while to learn the various aspects of the program, but once you do it is amazing."

Browse Sage 300cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 137 results

March 2018

Dustin from DJ Construction Company, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We have owned and used this software extensively since 2012.

Pros

Standardization. We were doing a lot of process work through excel, word, email, etc. This forced us to standardize how we operated and gave our clients a consistent experience over multiple projects. Job costing is capable of being more accurate than we need.

Cons

Lack of significant improvements to the software given the annual support and maintenance amount paid. Features tend to be minor with more significant improvements coming in the form of additional optional products for purchase.

May 2020

Patricia from Alliance Seafood Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Sage 300

Overall the program is satisfactory.

Pros

The modules are easy to use . The screens are easy to navigate and they are user friendly. there is excellent audit tracing for each module.

Cons

The reports are minimal. The more useful reports require you to purchase a separate license for Sage intelligence which is very expensive. the stock reports require another software program (Crystal reports ) in order to modify them. The set up screens for the customer and vendor screen do not allow for more than one email address which reduces the ability to email directly from Sage. The payroll module does not email EFT check reports to employees. You have to buy another program in order to do this (Print Boss). Overall there is a hefty price tag to purchase all the modules and add on programs to use. If you can stay with Simply, then you should.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

Local retailer convinced us that it could meet our needs.

June 2017

Elastol from SOS Children's Villages Zambia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

The work of SAGE 300 ERP with Me in Lusaka, Zambia

We were trying to address the issue of going green meaning working in a paperless environment. We benefit in many ways as we had reduced on stationery cost, and work become faster as processes were integrated in the systems. It still requires improvement and the environment in which it works does not fully support or become compatible with local Vendors. The advice I would give to others is that they need careful planning so that they only ask for installation of packages suitable for their environment.

Pros

It automates manual work of processing purchase orders and eliminates physical postage of paper documents to third party (Suppliers). It integrates separate pieces of transactions into one, making work easy and shorten the overall time spent on processing one simple transaction e.g. Purchase requisition is generated by someone else then converted into a purchase order without altering many details. The system is able to make basic or advanced calculations of cost and taxes hence eliminating the burden of errors and omissions.

Cons

It is somehow expensive to run as it requires a perpetual subscription to be made. It is a system that cannot just be installed on the PC for a lifetime. Room for improvement is still available because it has a lot of steps (clicking is too much). We could not achieve the go-green aim as most of the time we were printing out physical copies of contracts as the environment in which we used the system did not have many vendors connected to the internet.

May 2020

Martin from PTM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage300 and why you should use it

We use it as our basic accounting package for dealing with all of our vendors and all of our clients.

Pros

It has all of the basic features of a full accounting system including AP, GL, AR, Sales order, Inventory mgmt.

Cons

Customization is not simple to do. It is not simple to add new forms or understand the table structures. Table names are very short and obsure.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

The controller at the time felt that this product best suited our SMB company in terms of ease of use and functionality and price.

May 2020

Ed from Stein Industries Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Solid Product but poor after sales support

Pros

Product is excellent. It is reliable, easy to use and meets the need of the organization which includes foreign currency and project costing.

Cons

Report are tied to crystal reports. Should have a more dynamic report writer where user can pull different data points and relate the data. The PJC costs tab is far too manual. As importing data into this tab is not easy or user friendly. We do not use timecards, even if we did it would only allow entry by individual employee into the various projects as opposed to by department where there are many employees at different pay rates. It would be handy to be able to import into PJC costs to deal with these issues.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

Previously as ACCPAC user and moved forward with its progression to SAGE 300.

May 2020

Michael from Schacht Spindle Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Fustrations

Not used

Pros

Wide arrange of functionality. Data is well protected from wandering fingers. Security seems good as well. A solid platform that rarely has issues

Cons

Lack of systems administrator training, outside of the use of your consultant. Little to no self-learning of the real nuts and bolts of the system. The consultant tells me it is to complex to learn that way. This is incorrect I can learn Microsoft SQL that way, the possibility of being way more complex. Data tables are old in structure and hard to function with. For example, I have to use address line 4 for emails because the email field is in a different table. Shipping software integration can read from both. Expensive website integration because of the complexity and lack of standards in the SQL database. It can get expensive because many things require expert assistance and new modules. It does lack the ease of use for retail sales. Opening modules can be slow.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

Upgraded from a dos version of Accpac. Was the cheapest option and require what seemed like the least amount of work.

May 2020

Odaine from Supreme Chemicals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Supreme Chemicals Limited Accounts

We currently use it for Accounts Payables/Receivables/Bank Recon and to produce Invoices. Overall the software is easy to learn, pending issues within the software itself; however, it is a relatively nicely developed product that has the potential to do so much more!

Pros

I like the potential the software has; my issue is that my company has not paid for all the relevant applicable features and as such the software has not been utilized to its full capacity and thus makes some aspects/modules harder to deal with. (Integration). The Accounts Receivables Modules are perfect!

Cons

The Accounts Payables modules: does not allow for proper vendor account viewing (Cannot open an account to see details such as in Accounts Receivables). (Payment schedules are haphazard to use as it does not allow for flexibility). Do not like the Bank Recon Module at all!

May 2020

Harris from Gemini Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Average performance

It is an average accounting system but need to offer more user-friendly reporting features,

Pros

It is good upgrade from ACCPAC when we moved over to Sage 300. Some sort of continuity is allowed for the users. It performed generally satisfactorily.

Cons

Need to do more customization on financial reporting and daily transaction processing reports.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

Easier conversion process.

May 2020

Ryan from DIEMOULD SERVICE CO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

REVIEW

Pros

RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Cons

REPORT FEATURES i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

May 2020

Dharmika from Impact Transportation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks

Pros

Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Cons

Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

Well capacity

November 2016

Kenatu from TPDCo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Getting the Most out of your (ACCPAC) Implementation

SAGE 300 ERP Accounting (ACCPAC) is on of the simplest accounting platforms to use out there; however, make sure you have proper guidance when setting up your source files; messing those up or not setting them the way you want exactly upfront can be a real pain when it comes to getting your financial reports. Also make sure to enter all required fields - it won't tell you what all of those are until you see gaps in your data on the financial reports. Hardware requirements won't break the bank and its a simple client-server installation that most can do in their sleep. Training can be accomplished in a few days to a matter of hours depending on your skill level (acumen). The standard package is your GL, AP, AR and your SM. If you have those you are ready to run your business. Add the PO module and you can deal with purchasing as well. This application is for small to medium size businesses. If you reach fortune 500 status or have more than 20 users start looking else where or be prepared to purchase a mega load of third party add-ons.

Pros

Easy to use Simple hardware requirements Semi-decent financial reports out of the box

Cons

After 20 concurrent users, cost of ownership becomes pricey To get enterprise level controls and process flow - you must purchase third party add-ons. Not enough levels of security for larger accounting departments No built in auditing - third party add-on required

April 2017

George from Kenya Literature Bureau

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2017

Functionality

Pros

Strong Data entry features - Sales order, ICT, AR, AP Customer Inquiry reports drill down - flexible

Cons

Negative stock quantity can be entered at order detail line and goes undetected so long as the order total remains positive Lack of restriction on Stock Warehouse selection during Order Processing-- There is l no control in place to restrict users to access stocks in specific system warehouse that they are assigned. A user can receive, transfer, sell stock in any warehouse in the system without any restriction How to handle PO Cancellations not available Reporting (supplier activity reports) not detailed as like provided in Accounts Receivable Difficulty is posting of Discount allowed to customers into General Ledger Suppliers Inquiry reports drill down -NOT flexible

December 2018

Karen from Central Industrial Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Room for improvement but does what it needs to & reliable! Excellent customer service

We have worked with Sage for many years and will continue to. They are always improving and building on existing features. Customer service is excellent.

Pros

Design / layout is organized, easy to find what you're looking for. I love the items wizard for adding in parts. It catches errors or omissions very well. Customer service is always excellent when troubleshooting. They have helped us recover lost data when errors were made.

Cons

Difficult to customize features. Can't email invoices or order confirmations directly from this program, have to export every single time which is more time consuming than it needs to be for accounting. Notes function is very buggy, freezes often. Also freezes often when creating an invoice or receiving a PO.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Good enterprise accounting software

Pros

Sage 300 is a fairly easy accounting software to learn, especially if you are required to train persons within your company. The report feature is quite good with lots of option for creating charts. This is a good tool to invest in if you want to take your business to the next step. The installation of the client side application is easy, with a few click and the application is installed. System Administrators will have no problems deploying this application.

Cons

The application user interface needs an overall to a more modern looking interface. Sage 300 interface does not scale well with high resolution monitors because the menu buttons become very smaller as the resolution increases.

December 2016

David from Freelance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Full Ledger Accounting Package

I work in the IT Industry and I've worked at a company that sold Sage Products to multiple customers. Sage300 is a great system for workplaces that need a Full Ledger accounting package. It is sold in the standard modular state, if you need a feature, you buy it and add it on. AR, AP, GL, Bank Reconciliation, etc. It can integrate with multiple database solutions if I recall. They started out producing for Pervasive SQL, but I think you can get it for MSSQL now too. A bit of a learning curve to get used to it. One of the nice features is the security of it. You can limit any user's rights to a very fine level.

Pros

Modular, great security, solid product. Fantastic support from the manufacturer.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve for both use and administration.

April 2018

NICK from Cycle Force Group LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We switched from Sage BusinessWorks to Sage 300 last year at the office with very mixed results.

Ultimate the primary reasons we upgraded to Sage 300 were to automate the receiving of EDI orders from our largest customers (Walmart, Amazon, etc) and to facility an automated shipping label generation process and it has accomplished those things relatively well.

Pros

It makes things like receiving and bulk printing sales orders via EDI channels much faster and easier than they were before during our 20 year run with Sage BusinessWorks.

Cons

It's made some things much easier, in fact things that we needed to become easier in order to continue in business, but has added a layer of complexity to manual order processing functions making these much more difficult to manage. The consensus at the office is that BusinessWorks was easier to use for purposes like keying in orders, invoicing orders manually and then bulk printing or emailing those invoices, etc.

May 2020

Mindy from Annadale Finishing Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Unfortunate Decision

There has really been no benefit and I greatly regret sticking with SAGE vs looking at other options.

Pros

The reason we went with SAGE was we had purchased a business with an existing, but badly outdated system. Features we like are the access to historical data. Processing receivables and payables is simple and quick. Fully integrates our inventory and order processing systems.

Cons

Very cumbersome, entering new accounts, updating price list very tedious. The licensing fee is exorbitant. Reports modules are the worst I have ever seen. Requires expensive consultant support in order to customize what should be readily available reports.

April 2017

Scott from NGC Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Sage for Contractors

The construction company I work for migrated from a small outdated accounting software to Sage over the past few years. Learning to use it has been challenging and if it wasn't for having previous users on our staff, I would still be struggling to learn it. However, now that I have started to master the basics of job cost management in Sage, it is becoming more useful. It is a very powerful piece of software and will continue to provide additional features for me to use as I further develop my skills using it. It is accurate and robust software.

Pros

Powerful, lots of built in reports and forms, relatively easy to use after some training and time.

Cons

Complicated, expensive and takes a very concentrated effort to learn.

May 2020

Robert from Athabasca Catering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

SAGE 300

Generally happy with Sage. Support has been good and our SAGE partner is knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

Some areas of the software are easy to use while others not so much. We require a lot of add-ins to get the full functionality of what we need, there by significantly increasing our cost. Core SAGE does require a lot of work arounds depending on your needs. Reporting is good, some of it could be improved, but generally happy with reporting.

Cons

Not extremely user friendly, but is better than some software. While reporting is stated as good, many customized reports are required.

September 2017

Judith from Stoneleaf Construction, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

How Sage 300 Help us in Daily basis

Sage 300 can improve its integration process with Microsoft products as well as Procore

Pros

Reporting tool help us to understand day by day how is our company working. With business intelligence we can explain to our principals how their investment in working. The tax reporting calculates directly in the currency source doing very easy our account work

Cons

Sometimes when we try to edit data the program tends to be so slow that makes terrible do our simple job. When you try to get support from the support team, the process is archaic and not effective.

March 2018

stephen from Blindtex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Sage 300 epr

An advanced software that any account must have in the business

Pros

Sage was recommended to once implemented it was easy to use from day one. Fast and simple to use. clear useful data which instantly made a positive impact on our business. it saved us time and money within its first month of use brilliant software a must-have for any company.

Cons

Sage is too complicated to both install and set up we have to get an outside company set up and install apart from this additional cost everything else was perfect.

February 2018

Dylan from Flash Mobile Vending

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Easy to navigate and understand, good for a medium size company where pastel is to small.

Pros

We have quite a complex business and as such required alot of custom setup luckily we had a very good company called Devote who could assist us with it. Being able to work anywhere at any time with a central server and handle the number of transactions with our reporting requirements is very handy.

Cons

The batch system can be frustrating at times if someone incorrectly deletes a batch. The crystal reporting system can also be hard to work with but if you intelligence reporter its fine.

May 2020

Violet from Family Day Care Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

SAGE 300 Review

Using SAGE over the past ten years have been good, the upgrade to SAGE 300 is great. It has better features and better aspect to use.

Pros

The General Ledger, Payable, and Receivable and bank module are very useful and fit out needs. I like new upgraded features. The reports are more powerful

Cons

Not able to produce customized reports we can only used the reports that are produced by SAGE. it would be valuable if we customized some reports.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

We are accustomed to using SAGE and like the features

May 2020

Michael from Cascade Aqua-Tech Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Its ok.

its works for us day to day and after 3 years of customizing this software its at a place where we like it. However I'm not sure it is something we will stick with long term.

Pros

It has great security features and can include a lot of customization.

Cons

All these customizations are very expensive and some features feel like they should be out of the box but are not.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

The support from sage was better.

May 2020

Carol from AUTOTEK ELECTROPLATING LTD.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Proven Reliability Over The Years

We are very happy with Sage 300

Pros

We have used Sage since 1996 and have been part of and used most of the upgrades throughout the years. Realiability comes to mind and the ease of the overall upgrade process.

Cons

The only aspect of the software was in the issuance of reports that can be considered one-time only printing. With the last few upgrades, I noticed that this has now been removed for most of the reports which is great for historical ease of reference.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Sage 300Cloud review

Pros

Pros: Solid audit trail, Easy to use, Reliable business logic

Cons

Virtually No capability of exporting Master Data (Customer, Vendor, Items) to Excel Virtually No capability to import transactions (Orders, Purchase Orders, Invoice, Payment, etc) from Excel. Not enough default report (Most of the reports are there from Accpac DOS!!!!, where there was no capability to store the data more than 1 year.) Frequent price increase (Netsuite is cheaper than Sage 300)

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Sage 300 is a good accounting software for job costing and capturing an enormous amount of data.

Pros

The ability to quickly search through data using conditions and parameters is what I like most. If you're unsure of how to retrieve data, the Knowledgebase gives a wealth of How-to information.

Cons

While you can customize a tab with specific fields, you cannot organize those fields. A new field is automatically added to the bottom. If you want to regroup fields at a later date, it is not an option. However, it did not prevent me from using this tool.

May 2020

Stephanie from The Family Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2020

Unreliable, frustrating, and not a true cloud system

Sage 300cloud is not really a "cloud" software system since it is still in essence an onsite ERP. Overall our experience has been frustrating with both the product and the product support from Sage. If you are looking for a cloud-based software or accounting system, Sage 300cloud is NOT what you want to go with. Also, if you are looking for a software that will reliably function as it should, Sage 300cloud is NOT a product I would recommend to anyone with a business larger than 50 employees or with more than $5,000,000 in revenues.

Pros

Sage 300 is fairly easy to use and can do basic accounting transactions. The costs of the software are reasonable and there are a number of add-on applications that make it a little more automated then it has as a stand alone ERP system.

Cons

Reporting options are limited and customizable reports need to be written in Crystal Reports, which makes it hard to find support and the support can be expensive. We have regularly occurring problems where the Sage 300 system does not function properly and the system makes major errors such as not deducting income taxes for payroll even though the employee profile was set up correctly. Sage customer and tech support has never been able to explain or solve these multiple errors. Very frustrating and makes Sage 300 very unreliable.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Best accounting software for enterprise resources planning

Due to my experience in using this application, I can recommend this for intended users.

Pros

This application is important for the small and medium scale business entities who are engage in retail or wholesale, distributing companies, trading companies as well as other private and state organizations. The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations. This application is facilitating its users to manage their inventory levels at different locations effectively. It will help them to maintain a proper stock levels and decide the time for ordering. Month end bank reconciliations can be easily done.

Cons

Nowadays, women employment is increasing. Hence, they are willing to work with home through logging in to their smart devices such as mobile. However, it is not possible with the AccPac. It takes a considerable time to generate reports when users requiring more information It need to have a proper knowledge on the application when generating reports It can easily import the files from other formats such as excel. All the required changes may not done by the users, some changes need to be implemented by obtaining the service assistance from the experts.

January 2018

Donnetta from Red Rock Realty Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Sage - A great way to begin the year.

I have been using Timberline/Sage since the "gold" product. I have been impressed with Sage's continual improvements throughout the years. I am hopeful as more property management company's hear about the product that additional R&D will go into the PM module.

Pros

Sage 300 is an excellent product for both the Construction the Property Management Industry. The PM module integrates extremely well with GL, AP and CM. It's easy to enter rent, charge fees and view tenant balances. The ability to add custom fields is superb. They are easy to add and easy to include on inquiries. I really like Inquiry Designer and the ability to export to excel.

Cons

Setting up properties requires that you set them up in both GL and PM. I understand the need for each but it would be great to set them up in PM and then the system interface with GL.

May 2020

Denise from Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Sage 300

Pros

We use the General Ledger/ Accounts Payable & Purchasing / Asset Management modules of the Sage 300 product and everyone in are organization that works with this product responds on how easy it is to work through. My favorite part is the transfer of data to excel for reconciliations and reporting.

Cons

have not found anything that we do not like yet.

April 2017

Robin from Blackbird interactive.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Sage 300 name change only

Thought you would have updated better drill down functionality and better reports in the system.

Pros

Hopefully once fully set up the reports in buisiness intelligence tools will save me time. Otherwise more cons than pros.

Cons

System set up is tedious and arduous and ever step of the way is manual. Reports still terrible I was expected much updated and improved from 7 years ago when I first worked with it.

May 2020

Don from Athens Stonecasting, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2020

Sage 300 Review

Pros

Easy of use with numerous business types.

Cons

Changes are needed to save time in data input. The software should retain the vendor code when entering invoices in accounts payable. You have to reenter the vendor code each time a group of invoices are entered for the same vendor. You are only able to pay 14 invoices to a single vendor with one check.

May 2020

Kimberly from Scamp Transport Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Works well for our accounting purposes

Pros

I like that it is intuitive and easy to use for an accountant. The system is reliable.

Cons

Customer service has not been able to answer 99% of our questions. We are often referred to a sage business partner - even when we had paid for gold level support. I wish there were detailed user manuals available - especially for SAGE intelligence.

January 2018

Jene from Inner Circle Hotels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

We began working with Sage 300 in June 2017

More detail reporting. Also the ability to personalize the reporting to the property and company. Bank Reconciliation is quicker. JE are easier to use.

Pros

I like the idea that the Software can grow with our company. After a short learning curb I am able to create reports that are needed with little assistance. With Acumen assistance it was a pleasant change from our previous software. Many things are just easier to get done in less time. Bank Reconciliation is a major factor.

Cons

It took a a couple of months for our staff to feel comfortable with the change. Looking for information in reports and understanding the software. But once they got over the change all has been smooth.

July 2018

kelli from Banjo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Doesn't work on a Mac

Pros

- Lots of different reporting - Easy to put orders in - Once you know how to use it, it is easy to use.

Cons

- Does not work on a Mac. I have to remote in to a PC to use it on my laptop. - I wish the reporting worked where you can run everything in one report and select what you needed. I tend to have to run multiple reports and do vlookups.

July 2018

Jene from Inner Circle Hotels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Full Year as a End User

Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different than a our Corp Investment Team.

Pros

I love the ability to get the information immediately. I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Cons

It took our staff a few months to feel comfortable about the change in software but after a year using it they find it easier than previous software.

May 2020

Ieshia from basys LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Robust - taylored system that grows with your business

Great experience. Thorough training videos, technical support, and user/shared knowledge community

Pros

Sage 300Cloud is a robust system that can be tailored to your current business needs. As your business/staff grows additional modules and licenses may be added to suite your needed.

Cons

the enhanced reporting features aren't quite user friendly.

May 2019

Samantha from Beusa Energy, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

User Since 2012

Pros

I like the interface of the software that makes it easy for the person inputting information to navigate the screens.

Cons

If I am both an approver and an data entry employee I can approve my own GL, AP, etc entries. This has proven to be an internal control issue when our auditors are documenting our systems and controls.

May 2020

Sylvain from Drain Bros. Excavating Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

sage review

reporting is not as friendly as I would like. You need to know how to export to excel and manipulate from there. internal sorting only lets you sort 1 field. AR customer inquiry for example

Pros

it is a simple software. it can me thought fairly quick to a new user

Cons

not enough in depth functions. internal linking of AP and AR

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

just upgraded our current product

August 2017

Ron from Sunco Drywall

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Good accounting package with lots of easy to use excellent features

Pros

Ease of use, lots of good features, simple reporting works very well. For the price it tracks job costing very well.

Cons

We have tried some of the new features such as business intelligence. We have ran into issues that do not seem to have easy solutions. I would wait until it has been up and running for a couple of years next time.

June 2017

James from United Metropolitan Nigeria Life Insurance Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Array 3rd Parties Modules

Pros

Has large array of 3rd parties modules that are industry or process specific. Sage 300 is modular and seamless integration of 3rd modules makes it fun to work with

Cons

Needs to improve on graphics and increase support for more database engine. Database engines such as Postgre are great open source engine and can't just be ignored.

May 2020

Trevor from KBM Commercial Floor Coverings Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Sage 300 - More than just a software

Great!

Pros

Sage has been our go-to software for accounting and financials for the last 10+ years. The updates that came with 300-cloud are incredibly efficient and easy to use.

Cons

The layout and feel is very dated. An update to the look would make a huge difference, especially with the younger-users.

October 2018

Sasha from RU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Too cumbersome to meet our needs

Pros

Purchased this software to manage accounts receivable transactions and inventory. I did like the customization in the setup that was available, in that we were able to fully design the documents generated from Sage and most of the form fields.

Cons

I did not like the fact that most system changes could not be done by me (the administrator). We had to go through a consultant, which of course led to many delays in moving along with the system.

May 2020

Spud from Boomer Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage Acc Pac Review

Overall a fine experience

Pros

For our company the aging trial balance and customer transaction history report are most commonly used features

Cons

Wish the customer transaction report had a slightly different presentation. Appears many times if we present this format to our customers they are confused

May 2020

Jessica from Simpson Land Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy to use, but not supported

Its convenient to be able to access remotely, when there is a major problem you get tossed between who is hosting it and the sage support which is frustrating.

Pros

Easy to use, does a lot of the major accounting work for you with simple data entry.

Cons

Difficult to get support unless you are hosted, help section could use work.

May 2020

Venkat Ganesh from CLT Logistics Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Sage 300 ERP

For support, have to engage third party support provider. Costly.

Pros

Reports can be generated to pdf or excel or other formats. Useful when doing data analysis.

Cons

Few reports are tailored into the software. For others, required to buy or engage support provider to create report which is expensive.

May 2020

Anjani from Cedar Cottage Neighbourhood House

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage 300Cloud

Overall it's been easy to use, get help from our Central office if there's any issues.

Pros

It is Cloud based, easy to use. the features it has on saving documents and search feature that has been installed for future use and record keeping.

Cons

Haven't used long enough to identify any upgrades to this

July 2016

Michael from Trans-Canada Energies

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Sage 300 ERP review

Pros

Sage ERP 300 has long been one of the most reliable ERP solutions in the market place for many years. It is a well known brand represented by an enormous number of consultants. It is also one of the most supported solutions with respect to third party developers, providing solutions to address any market or close the loop on the purchasing / distribution cycle.

Cons

technical support is far better with individual VARS than with the software developer themselves. This is not necessarily their fault as it is easier for a consultant to have the whole picture of a clients site.

May 2019

Selvin from Edna Manley

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

New Features are Great!!

We are solving most of accounting problems.

Pros

The application is cloud ready, you can access this application anywhere in world. It was a big move for us in Jamaica to acquire this application.

Cons

The Gold license is somewhat expensive for a third world country like Jamaica.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 137 reviews