User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Sage is very easy for the user it's easy to update,easy to generate reports and it's easy to navigate"

  • "I like the fact that you can find any asset purchased in any year very easily on a clear list. It's easy to switch from 1 company to the next. "

  • "we use this to go along with your Sage 100 ERP and it's easy to use. If you have Sage then this is a great option"

  • Cons

  • "The UI and navigating within the UI could use a lot of work. They seem to steadily improve it as they release new versions but it is still pretty clunky and takes a little bit of getting used to."

  • "We didn't like that the software will let you duplicate records and doesn't prevent duplicate assets being entered. Wish there was a stop or at least a popup message that would help hedge that off."

  • "The price has gone up in the last 5 years, but it still very competitive. "

Browse Sage Fixed Assets Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

December 2018

Prudence from LSN Publishing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Fixed Assets program

Our company uses Sage Fixed Assets to maintain our company Asset files by setting up a separate company for each location. Sage keeps up with the ever changing depreciation laws so you don't have to.

Pros

Multiple companies can be set up, in addition a consolidated company can be set up for reporting purposes. Lots of easy applications.

Cons

When printing reports sometimes the system locks up on me and I have to log out and restart it.

April 2017

Ralph from Chosen People Ministries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Sage Accounting Software Can be improved

The program is great and it does what we need - the only thing bad about it is when there are upgrades there is always a glitch which is fixed when the next upgrade is released. Also the customer service can be improved - they place you on hold it seems like forever.

Pros

it does do the statements and reports that we need and it does let you customize your reports

Cons

the customer service - it takes forever to reach someone. When there are updates there is always something wrong with some aspect and you have to wait until the next update is released,

March 2018

Chad from Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Sage has provided a solid fixed assets solution for our company.

Sage offers easy-to-use/read reports that are easily modified to a users preferences or needs. The software also provides a great solution for housing supporting documentation for each asset. This makes research easy and convenient.

Pros

Sage's strongest features are report creation, documentation ability and intuitiveness. Reports are sleek, complete and can be modified easily to meet any demands you may have, there are many options available to support documentation efforts (ie. attaching images or pdfs, additional fields for entering specific information) and the product's ease of use requires little time for users to get "up to speed."

Cons

Reports take a considerable amount of time to load based on the simplicity of many of the reports we use. Based on the other abilities of the software, I would expect reports to be generated a little quicker.

December 2019

Dana from AddShoppers, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Straight-forward Asset Managememt Solution

I like Sage Fixed Assets, and I would recommend it, especially for any Sage ERP user.

Pros

Sage Fixed Assets is really easy to use. You can build separate books for tax accounting and GAAP accounting purposes, and you can link asset IDs to third-party physical tracking solutions.

Cons

Reconciling differences can be cumbersome. Additionally, setting up new books from scratch is time-consuming.

August 2017

Marriah from Oil & Gas

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Tracks some data, lacks others

Pros

Sage fixed assets has the capability to add and track several data points, which can be customized by the company. Photos and notes for each asset can be added to the asset file and retrieved at any time.

Cons

Certain data cannot be added to the main view grid, but can be added to reports, and vice versa. It's difficult to compare two different reports that pull two different sets of data because some data points are only added to one report versus another.

August 2016

Bradley from Glidewell Specialties Foundry Co, Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

A little clunky but a fantastic Fixed Asset Management software.

Pros

Being able to customize reports as well as export to formats such as excel has been a life saver. We have never had any problems with data loss or calculations being inaccurate. Once you get passed some of the clunky ways it wants you to do things it becomes a pretty powerful way to organize your fixed assets.

Cons

The UI and navigating within the UI could use a lot of work. They seem to steadily improve it as they release new versions but it is still pretty clunky and takes a little bit of getting used to.

November 2017

Prudence from LSN Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I use Sage Fixed Assets to keep track of my different location capital assets.

Pros

We use a different company file for each location to keep track of that locations assets. We are able to create a company file to combine locations in one main file when necessary. Very easy to use program and makes calculating depreciation simple.

Cons

Some of the pre-set depreciation methods are hard to figure out which one to use. The report generating is slow.

April 2019

Femi from Lawrencia Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

PPE software that works

Pros

Very user-friendly and depreciation calculations are very accurate

Cons

Non-Existent to Limited research function

May 2019

Selvin from Edna Manley

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Sage Fixed in Jamaica

Pros

The Product is Great!! We love using this product.

Cons

Great Price, this is great value for money

April 2018

susan from Stock Yards Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Very difficult to run reports.

Ability to run monthly depreciation reports.

Pros

Good for keeping all of your fixed assets in one place. Good for running basic reports at month end, but not much else.

Cons

I do not like how you cannot customize the reports very easily. The software is also not very intuitive and difficult for a 'newbie' to learn. Seems like this could have been a much better product if it was more user friendly.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Easy and High Functioning

Pros

Sage Fixed Assets has been able to fulfill all needs I've had while tracking multiple companies fixed assets. The interface and reports are well laid out. Customer Service team has been very helpful.

Cons

It does become very slow as a large amount of assets are added to a database. Some changes to individual assets trigger other changes without alerting the user - such as changing depreciation type can change estimated life.

November 2017

Laura from Schupan

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Love Sage Software

Pros

We have found Sage to be the most user friendly fixed assets software. It is easily searchable by any field and is very easy to navigate.

Cons

We didn't like that the software will let you duplicate records and doesn't prevent duplicate assets being entered. Wish there was a stop or at least a popup message that would help hedge that off.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Long time user, it meets our needs

Pros

The previously named FAS50 now became Fixed Assets Depreciation Light I believe. It does what we need it for, but not much else.

Cons

Large price jumps to higher tiers that allow more features such as storing the database file on a network share. Pretty insane that the base level product intentionally torpedoes attempts to store the file on a network drive.

February 2018

Jeremy from The Falls Event Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Easy use Asset tracker

Pros

Sage is very easy for the end point user as well the IT administrator, easy update and easy to generate reports.

Cons

Sometimes printing from the front end is an issue. A simple backup does not exist - you have to backup both the company system as well the database.

December 2017

Michael from Wooster Motor Ways

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Nice software to track assets and depreciation.

Pros

Easy to use and good support. Easy to upgrade and built in reports are very useful. Does not cost a lot of money compared to other offerings.

Cons

Does not tie in to any other software that we use so everything has to be manually inputted and deleted.

November 2018

Rohit from Inframark

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Good System but lacking SAAS platform

Very good system but lacking SAAS presence.Cant wait to see what the future is for SAGE fas

Pros

Comprehensive Depreciation and Tax book makes it the best FAS system. Very powerful tool to manage fixed assets

Cons

No SAAS platform makes it cumbersome as can only be installed on premise

December 2017

Adam from Wildman Business Group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use but expensive

Pros

we use this to go along with your Sage 100 ERP and it's easy to use. If you have Sage then this is a great option

Cons

It is very expensive and it's licenced by workstation. You have to buy in bundles of 2 so that drives the cost up.

November 2018

Tiffany from Midlands Carrier Transicold

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Fantastic Fixed Asset Management

We use Sage Fixed Assets to manage all of our fixed assets and their depreciation.

Pros

Sage Fixed Assets allows me to easily manage multiple company assets and makes keeping track of things like depreciation simple. I love that I am able to quickly find information by searching in any field.

Cons

I don't like that Sage Fixed Assets will allow people to enter duplicate assets and duplicate records. It would be helpful if there was something that flagged these mistakes immediately so that we didn't have to find them later.

December 2014

Jon from Providence Management Co., LLC

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

Does everything we want it to do

Pros

It appears to be the only DEP & Asset software out there that does everything you want for a reasonable price. I've been at 3 companies in 17 years and each one ended up purchasing it and replying on it.

Cons

The price has gone up in the last 5 years, but it still very competitive.

July 2014

Shari from EKOS Corporation

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2014

New Sage User

Pros

The setup and menu options are intuitive. We did our setup completely on our own, without training from an implementation team.

Cons

There's no report customization without purchasing an additional package. Some customization filters should be provided when you don't need anything extensive, like a simple column addition.

April 2017

Kelly from Josh Francisco and Dannys Upholstery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

easy to use

Being able to customize reports as well as export to formats has been a life-saver. We have never had any problems with data loss or calculations being inaccurate. Its a pretty powerful way to organize your fixed assets. The setup and menu options are intuitive. We did our setup completely on our own, without training from an implementation team. I love this!

November 2016

Shawn from Rivers & Moorehead, PLLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great Asset System

The FAS system is a very strong stand-alone fixed asset system. Capabailities include Book and tax depreciation as well as area to enter important details at the time of purchase, time of transfer etc. Several trucking companies have implemented FAS in addition to Oracle, Dynamics, or any other accounting software.

June 2017

Raj from IEWC Corp.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy to use, user-friendly, able to store a lot of asset info in the system, good

Pros

- User-friendly - High capacity of asset info to store - Multiple companies -Multiple reports, and customizable

Cons

- Software interface looks outdated/old - There isn't much else I dislike. Still a good software and we use it a lot.

September 2019

Amy from Amy's Accounting and Tax Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Good product and easy to use

It is very easy to keep track of my fixed asset list which in turn helps a great deal when it's time to pay property taxes.

Pros

The program is straight forward and easy to use. It is easy to navigate and enter. Also fining info is easy. You don't have to go crazy looking for things.

Cons

I am actually very satisfied with this product and I don't say that very often. I like thing the way I think they should be and this is a great product.

May 2015

Jessica from Mid-Ohio Pipeline Services, LLC

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2015

Good product!

Pros

Ease of use, even before training. There are many help tools that actually provide good assistance. The software provides many custom fields that the user can define how they want them to be presented.

Cons

It would be great if there was a "search" feature that would let you search for a specific word or wording within the asset listing, without exporting then searching.

July 2014

Melissa from United Laboratories Manufacturing

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2014

Set up Fixed Assets for a company recently acquired

Pros

It's easy to work with and easy to upload.

Cons

It's very easy to use and learn. Their support is very good, and they have good documentation.

November 2016

David from PrimaryData

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

It could be worse

We run it off a shared server and it runs pretty slow. Take away the slowness and the report-writing tool and it does its job as required.

November 2018

Shalu from Conestoga College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Sage Fixed Assets Software offers more than 50 depreciation methods.

Pros

It's really easy to manage Fixed Assets for the whole lifecycle due to the easy calculation of depreciation while transfer or disposal of Assets.

Cons

Updates of this software create confusion sometimes. To understand and implement the updates, proper training is required.

December 2016

Ben from CMA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Fixed Assets

We use this product for asset management, depreciation, and disposals. It's easy to use and gets the job done.

February 2015

Karl from PrimaryData, Inc.

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

An Intern's Perspective

Pros

I have found that this product is very easy to learn with time. I have also learned how to do fixed assets by using this product.

Cons

The system seems to have a hard time thinking and processing the results.

December 2018

khathu from Rayan Investment Angola (RIA)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2018

January 2017

Jennifer from Primary inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2017

Horrible programing

It works fine if you want to wait 10 minutes for a report to upload. Of course, it's faster than having to do it on excel myself but I feel like they take advantage of that fact and make the software just shy of garbage so you will pay to use it.

Pros

It keeps me from doing it by hand.

Cons

It's tempermentall and shuts down frequently. The calculations are frequently a little off. Too expensive for the time I have to put into it.

February 2018

Dawn from Dreamation Creations LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Still not as good as some other software

Pros

Sage is very easy for the user it's easy to update,easy to generate reports and it's easy to navigate

Cons

I've had issues printing from the front end is an issue. I don't like the fact you have to backup both the company system as well the database.

February 2017

Joe from Eckroth Music

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Fixed Asset Software for Businesses

Leading software for maintaining fixed assets. They have different versions, local and network versions. There have been bugs in the network version that finally have been fixed. It's kind of expensive for the basic function it does but it works.

February 2017

Stacie from Eckroth Music

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

expensive software that is ok

The software is ok, it does what it is supposed to. It's quite expensive for what you get. The support is ok but could be better.

February 2017

John from Eckroth Music

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Software For Maintaining assets

This software is used to maintain our fixed assets. It a bit expensive but does a good job. The interface could be a little better

January 2018

Pearl from The Lightstone Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Overall, Sage fixed assets is helpful for accounting of assets

Pros

I like the fact that you can find any asset purchased in any year very easily on a clear list. It's easy to switch from 1 company to the next.

Cons

Sometimes, the programs functionality is slow. It can take a couple of minutes to export a PDF file.

November 2017

Claire from Prelude Behavioral Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2017

Obseled software

Cons

Very hard to use. I couldn't customize reports. Difficult to communicate to other software. It's separate from our main accounting software and I had to do tons of manual adjustment to record fixed asset to the main accounting software. It has no query function. When one asset is off, it's very hard for me to find and fix it.