User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I really love the video editing feature of QuickReviewer! It makes it easier to communicate and get the revisions done for clients."

  • "1. Your customer service is amazing! Speedy and thorough 2. On of our designers has used it and loves it! 3. The video that I can share with clients to teach them how to use it. "

  • "Firstly the support team is amazing. As a software its very easy to get set up and use. Workspaces makes it great for the complete design team to collaborate. "

  • Cons

  • "It needs some minor refinements to make it more user friendly from the client on-boarding perspective."

  • "Integration of Adobe CC is missing in the power plan, but is in the roadmap"

  • "The unavailabilty of an application that can be installed."

Browse QuickReviewer Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

September 2020

Sunil from BarDog

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to use, flexible with amazing support

Our review process, getting feedback, tracking versions... its all become easier instead of using email and Google Drive. We were up and running within a day. The full team took literally 2 hours to understand the complete software.

Pros

Firstly the support team is amazing. As a software its very easy to get set up and use. Workspaces makes it great for the complete design team to collaborate.

Cons

Integration of Adobe CC is missing in the power plan, but is in the roadmap

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

Easier to use, better pricing, more flexible, quick response, great service.

Reasons for Switching to QuickReviewer

Google Drive is great for documents and excel. But working with design reviews, proofing, feedback is something that is amazing in QuickReviewer. Technically we're using both.

October 2020

Michal from MINDOK, s. r. o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Found this when searching for alternative for Dropbox PDF reviews

Quick, nice and I'll be probably comming more often.

Pros

- Speed - Ease of use and quick understanding of anyone who switched from Dropbox - Dark mode - The developers seem to really care about the product

Cons

- Inability to see all the historical comments, once a new version of document is uploaded. That's what I miss most. But I have been on back-and-forth communication about this possibility with the dev team.

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

price/performance ratio (sadly, boardgame publishing is somewhat poor industry and I came from somewhat poor country, so the price for using is an important factor in our decision)

Reasons for Switching to QuickReviewer

Dropbox had some bugs and was starting to be unbearably slow

December 2020

Michael from DRPAPD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2020

Needs work on document types, technical help, speed, clarity of what is happening to the document.

frustrating waiting for documents that have been added to be available within a reasonable time for review, now it takes until the next day before they are available.

Pros

It can review documents and images and websites and video.

Cons

poor clarity in how website links are used and employment of plug-ins, crashes when trying to load in video, only takes .pdf documents, only provides one method of commenting on documents and the icon is so small it is barely visible, comments in the column are barely visible due to contrast and brightness, other annotations are not featured out enough (lines, boxes, arrows), they are too small.

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

I thought it would be a single source for reviewing.

Reasons for Switching to QuickReviewer

I thought this product would work.

November 2020

Alberto from GMedia

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Time Saver! A Must for Creative Services

I really love that we can set restrictions for team members by creating workspaces. The video review part is the best and i will continue to use it.

Pros

I really love the video editing feature of QuickReviewer! It makes it easier to communicate and get the revisions done for clients.

Cons

1. I don't like that I can not review my videos directly from Google Drive. 2. I wish there was a way to disable download until it is approved by both parties. That way they won't be able to download if there is a pending invoice. 3. If there was an option to leave voice memos also on the video timestamps that would help out a lot. 4. If there was a way to draw and add shapes to make commenting a bit easier. 5. Not being able to link it to FCPX 6. Being able to place Watermark if downloaded before it is approved by both parties

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

price

Reasons for Switching to QuickReviewer

This is easier to make comments and place stamps on the video

September 2020

Paula from 8Bend Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Almost there!

Pros

1. Your customer service is amazing! Speedy and thorough 2. On of our designers has used it and loves it! 3. The video that I can share with clients to teach them how to use it.

Cons

1. In Proof HQ, they number the comments, not count them, but number them. It helps when you're on a call with a client and can say "look at edit #45" 2. Websites are still buggy. A. The plugin doesn't work with Elementor B. The scaling option is cool, but you can't see the whole site at the largest size, it requires a horizontal scroll C. When I click on a comment to see where the pin drop is, the pin drops are jumpy and I can't always see exactly where they're meant to be bc they move around.

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

1. you do websites 2. the deal on AppSumo

September 2020

Randy from IM Graphics Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

A must have for graphic designers...

I needed a smooth and reliable way to engage my client(s) and get their edit requests in a more collaborative way with their other approvers, which in turn allows me to gain faster approvals. QuickReviewer has brought that ability to my most important projects and clients and it has sped up the production of several jobs in just the couple of months I've been using it.

Pros

I really like it’s clean interface and simplicity of getting markups and approvals from clients.

Cons

It needs some minor refinements to make it more user friendly from the client on-boarding perspective.

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

I have used several ‘review and approval’ apps, including ashoreapp.com, cageapp.com, mfactor.com, tispr.com, etc… none were as good as proof.me which unfortunately disappeared a few years ago, until I came across QuickReviewer.com.

September 2020

Stacy from IGD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

1:1 Square Format Needed

Good

Pros

Ease of use, cost, avalible to edit without signing in

Cons

It really needs to be able to accept 1:1 square format so my clients can review square format videos. Everytime I have a client that uses 1:1 formats, I have to use Vimeo editor so they can review it!

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

Cheaper

November 2020

Jed from Websitetalkingheads.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Our team loves QuickReviewer

We used other reviewers that worked fine but the price was steep. This does what we need without going overboard. IT is easier to organize than other systems too.

Pros

The software works great and new features are being added regularly. The team really listens to your suggestions. They have actually implemented some of my requests

Cons

The play bar is very small. which makes it difficult to scrub through a video.

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

Price and simplicity

Reasons for Switching to QuickReviewer

I had the same bug for over 6 months and they couldn't resolve it. They were too much about being cool than resolving problems with the software..

November 2020

Charlene from Bklyn Custom Designs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

The Possibilities Are Great

This has been one of the cleanest project review software I've worked with and look forward to seeing the innovations to come!

Pros

What I like most includes: • The ease to upload images to share with clients for review, • The ability for clients to comment directly on their projects, • Ability to Approve or Reject projects.

Cons

What could be improved includes: • Easier way to share project folders with clients, so they don't have to "sign-in", • Better way to respond while not logging on.

November 2020

Kathleen from Kathleen Cameron Creative

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Quick Review of QuickReviewer

So far so awesome!

Pros

It is free for people like me who need to keep my overheads down, work remotely to my clientele, and need to provide a professional and easy interface for the clients to give logical feedback in a timely and easy way.

Cons

I would just like to see toggle arrows on the view screen so that clients can easily get to the next design to review without having to go back to the thumbnail screen and click ... that would make the UX virtually seemless.

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

Free version available, when my business grows, I may upgrade to the premium ... but at the moment the free version is nearly everything I need ...

September 2020

Tanjeem from Women's College Hospital

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great tool for collaborative reviews!

So far it has been a really easy-to-use product that hasn't taken a lot of training for me and my co-workers. It's definitely made reviewing documents much easier because of the collaborative feature.

Pros

My team and I really enjoy the collaborative feature of this product. It's great to be able to leave comments and have quick interaction and reviewing of our papers. The tracking and reviewing features makes keep track of changes so much better. It's so hard to keep track of all the changes reviewers make on documents and I've had times where I might miss a necessary change because there's a lot of documents to sort through. This is not the case with this product because you have all reviews and change requests in a single file or location. It's really great for when you need reviews from a small team.

Cons

The one con I would say is that the file size could be expanded further for bigger uploads. Often times when working with manuscripts, the file size can be pretty large. To benefit from the reviewing features of this product, being able to upload without barriers would be great.

September 2020

Rahul from TO THE NEW

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Really handy for design collaboration

It's a very straight-forward tool that doesn't require training and product-walkthroughs.

Pros

Video and live website really is great! Also we exchange .PSD very often between marketing and design teams - so now marketing don't need to have Photoshop to view and review the file. Overall, it's a cost-saver and very handy. Saves us from a lot of WhatsApp back and forth with client.

Cons

Opening each files takes to a new browser tab, it would be great if the tabs can be created within the web app to avoid too many tabs.

November 2020

Erik from EBM

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Great for video review

Pros

Easy to use. Did improve my post production process a lot. The support (by email) is great.

Cons

The amount of integrations. But they just started and did put out a roadmap on their site.

Reasons for Choosing QuickReviewer

Special lifetime offer. Custom branding like CNAME, logo & colours. Coming up features like Google Drive & FCPX integration.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

The best solution for proofing content

Pros

The ability to virtually pass around a document for reviews with easy tools for comments is perfected by QuickReviewer.

Cons

The only thing I wish was a feature was for the bounding box of the comment to be highlighted when you either click/hover over a comment so you can see exactly what it's referring too (not just the page)

November 2020

Marcus from Mundy Media Group Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

I love the Weblink Feature

Pros

The Weblink alone is worth it! I can easily make changes to client websites without logging in and out and the constant back and forth with client web changes.

Cons

Weblinks are limited. I feel you should get more for the price point.

November 2020

Hajar from Reviving Home

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy to use and efficient!

amazing program, definitely would recommend!

Pros

makes the process of editing so easy! it's also really easy to learn

Cons

i have no negative comments. So far everything worked perfectly fine

September 2020

Robin from The RealtorRealtor Team

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Much-needed concept, but feature-set and limitations feel somewhat anemic

Pros

Ability to structure workflows that previously were only ad hoc

Cons

Limitations on file-size and markup. Needs more integrations and storage support: given that the tool is premised on working with media, which in today's 4K Ultra HD and 360 Picture and 360 Video world, much less Augmented Reality, support for marking up media hosted on S3, Oracle Cloud, CDNs, and other storage networks is very lacking. Definitely need to support up-and-coming technologies like 360 video, VR/AR/xR, and 3D that are heavily-used in some industries.

September 2020

Tajh from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Convenient tool for creatives to keep their content organized.

Pros

The user interface of QuickReviewer was convenient as provided ease of access. QuickReviewer offers aa reasonable amount of storage to save content. Additionally, the price was reasonable as opposed to competitors and all required customer support was available.

Cons

The unavailabilty of an application that can be installed.

September 2020

Justin from Pirate and Fox LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great easy reviews for images, documents, and websites

Pros

As a creative agency, we are constantly seeking review and approval on assets we create. Quickreviewer makes it easy to receive feedback and get sign off.

Cons

Not sure. So far it is serving its purpose.

September 2020

Bruce from University of York

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great

Pros

I particularly like the weblink feature that you can deploy using a simple plugin on your Wordpress site. The whole website is loaded so you can review multiple pages and is easy to navigate, comment on, and review. The other media types (pdf, images, etc.) work seamlessly also and support has been quick and concise when it comes to getting back to me. The white label options are also useful to have.

Cons

The only con right now is the file size for uploads, but I know this is only temporary and will be increased soon.