About AutoShop

AutoShop is an on-premise auto shop management solution that serves small and midsize businesses in the automotive industry. It is suitable for automotive repair shops, custom car builders, heavy truck shops, equipment repair, tire shops and other shops.

Core features of AutoShop include work order management, customer and vehicle tracking, service history tracking, drag-and-drop scheduling and accounting. AutoShop offers inventory management, invoicing, profit analysis, management reports, advanced search, reminders and credit card processing.

The solutions enables users to find vehicles by scanning vehicle identification number (VIN) barcodes on their mobile devices, review work history, write work orders and upload it to the AutoShop managemen...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 2000, Windows 8

98 Reviews of AutoShop

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.72 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(81)

81

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 98 results

January 2018

Chip from Tri-State Truck ' Trailer Repair, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Go Steve! As a mechanic who decided to be an owner Winworks AutoShop has been a lifesaver.

Offers me the ability to manage every aspect of my shop. Gives me the ability to view reports on labor, accounting, and inventory with the stroke of a key. Really happy with this product. Over the top tech support.

Pros

WINWORKS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABOVE AND BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL! I am a mechanic that, along with my brother, opened my own repair business 10 years ago. We are mechanics that have become business owners. In the beginning we did all our RO's handwritten. After 2 years our workload was such that it got hard to keep up. We purchased Winworks to help streamline things. I can honestly say that it has been instrumental in growing our business. However, we have never used it properly. After several years of talking about training we contacted Winworks and had trainer fly out for training. After 2 1/2 days of training with the best trainer I have dealt with, we are ready to take our shop to the next level. The features that trainer introduced and explained to us are amazing. Accounting/Inventory/TechLink/Scheduling and many more. I would HIGHLY recommend getting on-site training if you have not already, money well spent. Then tech support is best I've dealt with and Steve was absolutely amazing! They only regret that I have is that we did not have the training earlier. We are currently running Professional and are upgrading to Premium. The Version 8 upgrade and the interfaces are second to none. Make the investment, the ROI is almost immediate.

Cons

The only thing that I would like to see that Winworks does not have is a annual hands on training convention for AutoShop.

November 2019

harold from world imported car service inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best customer support

One of the most powerful tools with any shop software is the ability to build kits or canned jobs to save yourself time on the next job.

Pros

This program has been with me for over 10 years. It is quite stable and has more features than I normally use, so it will likely grow with your needs. There are multiple terminals allowed, marketing and follow up options and their customer service is excellent if you run into a question or problem

Cons

Like any system, you are going to need some time to accustom yourself to how it works. But I have usually found it to be fairly intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing AutoShop

was recommended

Reasons for Switching to AutoShop

my old system became corrupted with data errors and was irrecoverable.

Response from Winworks Software

Replied November 2019

Thank you Harold for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve customers like you with well running and supported software. All the best to you and your business!

December 2020

Chad from Seneca Auto Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Worth It!

Inventory issues have been resolved with this program.

Pros

Customer service is wonderful, very helpful and polite staff. This program offers all the benefits a business needs to run a shop. It calculates profits, losses, overall income and so much more.

Cons

Price is on the more expensive side. Highly recommend paying for the Tech support yearly due to it being much more cost effective that paying per call which can get extremely expensive especially the first year when you need the most help navigating and learning the tools and benefits of the program.

Reasons for Choosing AutoShop

Best Reviews.

Response from Winworks Software

Replied January 2021

Thank you Chad for your kind comments! It is truly a pleasure to serve successful business owners like yourself. We look forward to continuing to improve the Winworks AutoShop system. Thanks for the inspiriation!

July 2016

Amy from C&A Auto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2016

Believe it or not, requesting a REFUND on this.

This will be the last time Autoshop harms my business by putting a sudden mid-job stop to customer service. Customers that expect a professional and itemized layout of the work done at this shop are instead leaving with nothing but handwritten paper receipts, due to the disastrously whimsical nature of the Winworks software, which I can only imagine was written by incompetent programmers who do not even bother to release updates to fix their glaring mistakes. The response I keep getting from customer service, who I now have to call at least twice a month, and more frequently now than ever, is that "no software is perfect." Well, for a program that costs , earned by sweating under rusted cars day after day, a program damn well better be perfect. 1. Connection to Carfax, so that a simple VIN will pull up car info 2. Work order formatting smart enough to not allow greeting messages or disclaimers to overlap with other writing 3. Estimates that will not cut off the business name at the top when printed, unless explicitly saved as a pdf and then printed 4. Not having sudden fits of "YOUR LICENSE NOT DETECTED" that will not allow any user to even open the program on another computer 5. Not having technical support that contacts Alldata to create an administrative Alldata username and password under a customer's Alldata account without customer consent or even knowledge, then fails to even try to use that account to serve its actual purpose, which was to link Alldata estimates to Winworks Autoshop to make customer's life that much easier 6. Connection to other commonly used parts shops that allow user to add/order a part through Winworks Autoshop, without having to painstakingly input every part detail every time a work order comes in. These very basic software requirements, which any other program ACTUALLY has, and does not just advertise, which were promised to my shop when we used the demo, have never been met. This is wreaking havoc in my shop, and have led me to come to the conclusion that I do not need, much less want, Winworks Autoshop in my business. I would frankly like nothing more to do with it. Thus, I am requesting a full refund of $$$$ for the software. I believe I am more than entitled to a full refund, after all my customers and I have been through thanks to Winworks.

Pros

Not cloud based

Cons

Everything above

Response from Winworks Software

Replied January 2018

Hello Amy, we are sorry for the experience you had with Winworks AutoShop. Your feedback helps us improve, thank you. Most of our customers participate in 3 one hour training calls with our experienced training staff to help customers get up to speed and using Winworks in the most effective way in their shop, but looking at your record you opted out of the training that we offered. We would still be happy to provide you with training so you can better understand Winworks AutoShop. If there is anything else that we can be of assistance, please let us know. 1-800-946-9675 or support@winworks.com- Our goal has and will always be to do everything we can so that our customers have a great experience with our software and our service.

January 2021

Warren from The Wrench Truck and Auto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Winworks Rocks!

Recently relocated to a new shop and had to get workstations set up on new computers and existing as well as printer functionality. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there with me the entire time to make it happen and was very patient with me while getting transitioned to the new location. He got a new workstation up and going in no time as well as corrected a few changes we wanted with the new location i.e address, networks. Give this guy a raise! If I have any questions or concerns in the future i have no doubt in my mind [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] will be there to help. Thanks again!

Pros

We have been using AutoShop for years now and it always seems to work and function great! Any time we have an issue whether big or small the tech and customer service team are always there to help!

Cons

No complaints thus far with winworks or autoshop.