User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to install and manage. Great support from Birst and the Birst community. Good BItools getting better every three months. "

  • "I really liked the buttons. The buttons were very easy to see and use. It made someone who often misses things like me love it. "

  • "fast pacing environment, adding constantly features"

  • Cons

  • "Nothin special, but there's always space for improvements "

  • "I honestly don't have any cons that I can think of for this tool. Birst provides great business analytical data to answer your questions and needs on data and site usage."

  • "I really didn't like how slow the service was. I wish it was faster. Speed is everything for me."

Browse Birst Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

August 2016

Bob from Yosemite Analytics

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Birst - Cloud BI & Analytics

Pros

What is unique about Birst is the way it allows customers to achieve the "Holy Grail" of BI - namely, providing both Governance and Agility in the same product. It does this in an easy to set up and use multi-tenant cloud environment, taking advantage of the use of virtual "spaces" which allow you to provide users with the right level of access to the right data, whether they are more advanced users or more casual users, whether they are located at the company HQ or in a remote location, etc. Birst calls this "Networked BI" and it is well worth looking into if you haven't yet. Birst also is unique in the way it allows you to combine many different kinds of data sources, some in the cloud and some on-premise (if you want) into one Unified Data Model and then use that to create and populate what they call a User-Ready Data Warehouse. They use something called "Automated Data Refinement" (their own patent-pending technology) to create this data model and data warehouse for you with a minimum of effort on your part, saving you a lot of time and money, and making it much more feasible to keep the data model and data warehouse updated over time. In terms of visualizations, Birst has a nice tool called Visualizer which is very easy to use, and a tool for more advanced users called Designer, which allows you to create pixel-perfect and very customized reports. Birst also fully supports the use of other front ends such as Tableau and Excel, which can access your many data sources using the User-Ready Data Warehouse created using Automated Data Refinement. The company itself is easy to work with and is staffed with very knowledgeable people who are eager to help you succeed.

Cons

The online help is usually quite helpful, but there is some room for improvement in the search capability and some of the content.

June 2018

Eric from HDMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Tons of Features, Fantastic Support, Frustrating omissions of basic development functionality.

It may seem like we don't like the tool, but it is very good. The cons are mostly pain felt by the developers. End users will not notice an issue. Make sure you know that your end users will not be able to create any complex reports easily. BQL is very useful but there is no way a non-Developer will be able to just pick it up and go. A lot of these issues may be resolved in 2018...especially the egregious use of the defunct Flash technology. The tool does so many things that we use it exclusively to do everything from data modelling, report creation , security, dashboards, etc. And you cannot overstate the importance of their terrific customer support - especially the Birst Community. So the Cons is a long list of relatively minor quibbles. yur developers will grumble, but overall, it is an excellent tool.

Pros

Dragging and dropping reports are easy - provided the requirements are easy. Star and Snowflake, import data or Live connect. There are easy ways and more complex ways to process data. Fantastic support and community. BQL (Think Birst Metadata SQL) is flexible and powerful. API is easy to use and can write scripts to automate common functions. Troubleshooting Reports is made easier by a part of the Admin tool that lets you see the BQL and resulting SQL query. You can find the problems very easy.

Cons

This list is long, but not everything is a big problem, more an annoyance that makes what should be easy/common things difficult. 1. Copy/Paste of Objects is impossible. Imagine your dashboard, you create a button, get the shape exactly as you like it, set the shadow just right and are ready to use it. Now you need 5 more just like it. Unfortunately, you can't use Copy/Paste...you have to build EVERY object by hand from scratch. They do not allow you to pull the XML and do the copy/paste that way. It's not just the buttons, it is everything. It makes development take many times longer than it needs to be. 2. Dashboards can be copied, but it will not also copy the embedded reports. You need to make copies of the reports separately and then manually associate them with the copied Dashboard. Again, this copy/paste is BASIC functionality simply not available in Birst. 3. They still use FLASH for the Admin screens - this includes the data model. Also, only one person can be in the admin tool at a time. If you need to make changes to the data model and do some work on user security and add some custom subject areas, you need to make 3 copies of the space and so the work separately, then use the commands like the one below in order to copy your work to another space. It is not intuitive and it is easy to use the wrong variable and overwrite all the work someone else was doing. copyspace 7e32c981-9c92-4ee7-9a3b-a396017a531f 3cfbdcfe-6675-4b24-8e72-ef930c799e90 copy spacesettings.xml;settings-basic;settings-membership;settings-permissions;color-palettes;custom-subject-areas;SavedExpressions.xml;DrillMaps.xml;dashboardstyles;connectors 4. Some admin functions are incompatible with each other, but there is no way to know that outside of breaking your environment and then being told not to do that in the future. There is no way a casual user can use the Admin tool. It takes extensive training. For instance, you cant use the GUI Data Model (Data Flow) creator and refine it with the "Manage Sources" admin screen. That will break the space without throwing an error. You have to use the "Manage Local Sources" screen when using the Data Flow GUI. It can get very confusing especially for new users. 5. Sometimes you can pinpoint a HEX Color, in other cases, you have only a choice between 5 predetermined colors. Sometimes you have a choice of 5 fonts, in others you only have an opportunity to make the predetermined font larger or smaller. Most times, your options are so limited, it is better to turn the function off. 6. To go along with 5, you do have the option to use Designer that gives you a pixel perfect layout, but it still has significant limitations and requires extensive training. 7. If you have requirements for ADA approved readability, you will not be able to have nice looking reports because the fonts are Small/Med/Large and everything will have scrollbars, etc.

January 2017

Sarah from Publicis Media

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Birst Review froma more technical point of view

Birst is a suitable tool to review data without implementing the data in a data warehouse. it is possible to establish real-time connections to several databases or do the modeling directly in Birst. In some situations, you can see that the tool is still in its infancy but the support always finds a solution, however, it looks likes (as long as the source of interruption is critical to your business). In my opinion, the admin area (modeling) is the least developed area compared to the visualization frontend and still runs (until Birst 6) on the flash basis with sometimes causes synchronization errors between the database and the front-end. You can do modeling as you like with some limitations in the schemas. Birst can process star and snowflakes but has some problems with multi-fact tables and different aggregation levels in one table (data mart design. in Cognos they call this feature "Determinants"). Nevertheless, it is easy for anyone with a little modeling knows how to build a simple model and report their data. A person who does not anything about SQL or data would have a lot of troubles with modeling which isn't a disadvantage in my opinion but should be noticed. Birst is pretty limited when it comes to "security" in different ways: You can set a data security on row level and assign user groups or variables to it but it's pretty complicated for nondatabase developers or architects. our analysts (who do some modeling) had a hard time understanding the security until this task was assigned to us architects. This should be made simpler for every third-class technician to understand. You are able to grant a user access to the admin area or deny it. you cannot grant access to just some features like upload images and add users. In my opinion, this a limitation and always requires a space admin to do stuff that a normal visualizer can't do. If you want a user to import images or something then he must have space admin permissions and therefore he can make changed on the model which contradicts to a row level security if set. The user management really is limited. you're missing a lot of creation/deletion functions and you must always access a space command window to do so. therefore you have troubles to mass create/delete users without using the API. You have to do a lot of extra work to manage your users efficiently. The frontend is pretty good and you can do a lot of visualizations. You can choose between simple charts from "visualizer" or build pixel perfect reports from "designer". You can add both report types to a selection of dashboards. Dashboards can be secured via user groups but only for space admins which always involves a space admin a slightly contradicts to a self-services solution. All in all, Birst is an ETL and visualization tool that allows you so simply add files to your data warehouse and do some reporting. As more complex, your model becomes as more limitations you face while modeling. If you use live access connections the SQL's created are executed on the corresponding database. therefore you face fewer limitations than modeling within Birst. we personally prefer to model with live access. Even if the tool is on some parts in its infancy the Birst community and support is pretty awesome and without this the tool wouldN't be satisfying but it exists and therefore I grant 4 of 5 starts for this tool.

August 2016

Adam from Vertafore

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

Birst OEM appliance client building software for insurance

Pros

Birst is a tool that is very flexible and has a UI offering that is very platform independent. They also have designed their product to follow the Kimball methodology for dimensional modeling which helps make the tool easier to understand if you are a seasoned dimensional modeler. They are visibly investing in innovations that are meeting or exceeding the needs of BI Community (Angular, iOS/Android apps, end-user data blending.) They have a very fast development team and release new functionality sometimes quicker than we expect. Birst staff and leadership know us by our first names. They do try to build a relationship with their clients and not treat you like an accounting revenue stream. Their community is closed but very tight.

Cons

Being on the cutting edge, sometimes features don't work as advertised at first. It's usually a good thing to wait for a few maintenance releases after a new major release comes out if you have an appliance. On the support front, they need not be so quick to recommend that you upgrade to the next release to address a defect, especially if it isn't due out for a few weeks. Sometimes it feels like rely on their community too much to help keep the ship going. Being an application born in the cloud, there are some unpolished processes that appliance customers need to learn to get things to work from time to time. Birst is growing and they are ramping up new staff all the time. If you don't feel you're getting the best answer to your question, you need to sometimes push them to get it.

August 2016

Deborah from Musco Lighting LLC

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

An Integrated Business Intelligence Solution

Pros

Birst is user friendly whether viewed as an Administrator, Designer, or Dashboard viewer. Being an integrated end-to-end single application solution makes it easy to administer. I have seen this company grow and yet their basic foundation remains the same "our success is judged by your success", they genuinely are driven by making sure each customer is successful in their Business Intelligence solution deployments.

Cons

For a while Birst was deploying new features and functionality at too rapid of a pace. They have now created more of a strategic phased deployment cycle and it is easier to manage the testing and migration to new versions.

March 2017

Norman from Zodiac Aerospace

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great value, better potential.

Having a fully integrated data store and data warehouse is a great value. Data connectivity is also very powerful while simple. Lastly Visualizer's interface is very intuitive and easy for adoption. The capability to carve out a topic, build it and deploy stand-alone supports great time-to-market. The Network BI capability allows you to come back and merge, enhance. Very flexible.

Pros

Capability and options. You will have a hard time finding something this platform cannot do.

Cons

In some areas BIRST excels, but in others you can still find some rough edges.

September 2019

Saurabh from FPL Food, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

FPL Birst

Pros

graphical representation of the data is what attracted us to the Birst

Cons

some issues during the implementation for non technical personal

September 2019

Sean from FPL Food, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

FPL

Our biggest issue with Birst with users is the speed of accessing and displaying data in report. Overall, Birst is a great reporting tool that makes it easier for IT department to create / deploy new reports.

Pros

Ease of use for users as well as as easy management for system administrators.

Cons

Speed of accessing and pulling data on live reports.

August 2014

Kevin from White Software Inc.

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2014

Great product but needs improvements.

Pros

This app has been really helpful for me in my day-to-day work. I was able to use this to save time at the office and also make me a much more effective worker. The software is easy to use and has a modern interface. I really like this product.

Cons

Sometimes, the app loads too slowly. I want a way to streamline my processes and make things faster. Another issue is the User Interface. Sometimes, it's too confusing. I don't know how to set up certain actions. It would also be nice if common actions were more prominent.

February 2018

Alice from Cariuma

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Easy to use for simply data

Pros

The Visualiser is simple to use for basic analytics, once everything is set up. I can pull out data very quickly and zoom into areas that I'm interested in finding out more.

Cons

Creation of dashboards is rather technical and will require someone very familiar with the data structure and BIRST to do so. Not something someone can do immediately, on the fly.

April 2017

Deborah from Musco Lighting LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Birst as a Single Software Solution

Birst has continued to evolve within its nitch; focused deliverables.

Pros

Ease of going from simple to complex. Integrated end to end solution. Birst has always said their success is measured on our success.

Cons

The cons are being eliminated by many of the new features, Pronto and Smart. While the Community is a great place to share and resource to seek answers, sometimes when you need that quick How To question answered you don't have the time to wait, it would be nice to have the Help Me now feature.

February 2017

Roie from Credorax

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Birst is a fast rising star

I'm a Birst Cloud customer for over 3 years now and through time they have much improved and advanced in technology, performance and ease of use. They are constantly are adding new features , their support and services are great and mainly - they listen to what you have to say. Their community is bringing people and employees together, sharing ideas and solutions. Thumbs up

Pros

fast pacing environment, adding constantly features

Cons

Nothin special, but there's always space for improvements

April 2017

Rick from Daxko

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Solid Data Visualization tool

Birst has proven to meet or exceed our expectations in most areas. The visualizer and dashboard tools are simple to use. The admin tool is in flash and it is a little clunky at times, but it gets the job done and the complexity is hidden from our end users which was a key goal for us. We are embedding it in our software and we were looking for a solution that excelled in visualization while also providing scalable management capabilities. Birst provides the full breadth of what we need while most other tools only provided a part of our full needs.

Pros

Visualizations and Dashboards. Flexibility on configuration and data management

Cons

Admin tool is flash based for now.

April 2017

John from Apex Supply Chain Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Birst in IoT

The user community is amazing. Post a question and get five ways to make it happen within an hour!

Pros

Easy to install and manage. Great support from Birst and the Birst community. Good BItools getting better every three months.

Cons

Lookng forward to seeing the new predictive analytics in 2017. Need this to go to the next level. Same is true with mobile. Demo at Birst forward looked promising.

August 2016

Freek from VANAD Group

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Birst Benelux Review

Pros

The product has a lot of USP's like Cloud, Networked BI, low TCO, etc. The ease of use and the possibility to prototype with data warehouses is unique in the BI market. Birst as a vendor is flexible and easy to approach on all levels.

Cons

New releases of products are often not stable. Some bugs are fixed and new ones are created. It's not possible to have multiple developers working in the Admin module. Birst as a vendor should consider a clear price strategy for partners, enterprises and mid-size organizations.

April 2015

James from iRobot Corporation

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

Good Tool that is continuing to evolve!

Pros

The ability to support both cloud and on-premises installations with the same code base was a big part of our decision process. We knew we had short term goals and requirements that would keep us from a pure Cloud based implementation, but wanted to be able to easily migrate from an internally hosted appliance to a private cloud, or public cloud offering. The commitment to move to fully HTML5 rendering and data integration capabilities are also core reasons for our selection.

Cons

They are moving away from Flash as a rendering layer for the product, I wish this process was more swiftly executed and already complete.

August 2016

Douglas from objectBusiness Inc.

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

More than just a visualizer, a complete end-to-end solution.

Pros

The product provides a complete BI environment, from your data sources to the final analysis. Further, nothing is wasted in the process. Metadata is an important configuration component, not just a make-work project to be filed and go stale. This makes the final delivery robust, complete, and CORRECT. The company itself embodies this complete solution concept by providing support in every aspect of an implementation. Unlike other vendors, their focus is on a well-architected business supported by the software rather than just the sale of licenses.

Cons

I least like the learning curve of the more advanced features. They are very powerful and based on standards, but are not often used by typical developers. Although a necessary evil, if you will, and mitigated by the support of the vendor, it takes a few passes to get your team up to speed. I don't really have anything bad to say about the vendor. Perhaps that they don't have a strong presence in Canada is the only issue that comes to mind.

April 2017

Laura from Greystar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Agile BI solution with superior data modeling and visualizations

Pros

With Birst, our organization was able to consolidate disparate data systems into one location and customize content.

Cons

While Birst has various modules and features available, select modules/features require extensive training to master.

August 2016

Leslie from iTalent Corporation

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Powerful Networked BI Capability and Friendly Data Visualization

Pros

Birst as a vendor has been fantastic to work with as they are passionate, communicate well and always ready to help. The power of being able to have "no more silos" is game-changing for the organization. Love the fact that end-users have a much easier time creating their own visualization versus having to rely on IT.

Cons

I am hard pressed to identify something here as I usually find that when I run up against anything causing me a challenge, it is usually a matter of just getting more experience.

April 2017

Stephanie from Greystar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

One Stop Shop

Birst has been a great way to bring together the data from the many platforms that our company uses.

Pros

We can develop reporting for our end users and they can have a one stop shop and don't have to wait for an analyst to gather all the data for them.

Cons

Designer needs improvement for our business use.

February 2019

Shelby from Splunk

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Birst- Efficient an easy analytics

Great tool if one and the organization have the skillset to scale

Pros

scalable, moderately priced, functionality is better than other platforms, great for SMB and enterprise audiences

Cons

Ive used many analytics tools and while birst is robust and quick it is not the easiest to learn for non-technical folks

December 2018

Mohamed from INTDV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Birst into Data, a great BI Tool

Great tool that will give you great insights very recommended to medium - Large Business Needs

Pros

1- Easy to use. 2- Easy to Design Reports & Dashboards with powerful tools as your business Require. 3- Solution has Many connectors (i.e. SDFC) 4- Easy to Implement and integrate with other Systems. 5- Ability to pull or push data into other Systems. 6- Developing rapidly specially after being Acquired by infor 7- Steady learning curve.

Cons

1- Lagging time when processing Medium to large Data Sets. 2- Very expensive compared to other BI Solutions. 3- Needs dedicated Resource to Administrate and maintain.

February 2019

Manuel from PG&E

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Birst

Using tool as a an app to collect, store, and publish data from other 3rd party apps and with internal systems. Great integration!

Pros

Great tool for reporting Able to publish and send automated report cadence

Cons

Learning curve for tool take a minute to understand

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Birst

Pros

first to market in terms of providing etl and reporting all in the cloud

Cons

Product can do everything from ETL to reporting but is very basic in all the features. customer service can be improved

December 2018

Fraser from Ideagen PLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Powerful BI app, but difficult to master

Pros

- We used Birst to monitor a large project spanning 2 quarters. It achieved everything we required, especially in the tracking of KPIs, visualising progress on dashboards, and status reporting.

Cons

- In hindsight it, is was probably far too advanced for our needs, and there was a steep learning curve.

January 2016

Mario from Achievers

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2016

Birst is a good BI tool, but it still has a long way to go

Pros

Easy integration with 3rd party data, great visualizations and it comes with ETL capabilities.

Cons

Language support is completely manual (need to make a copy and translation of the project for every language needed). Their claim that you just point the tool to your data source and it intuitively builds the data model for you is exaggerated. It works well when the source tables and data are perfect (like the data in the spreadsheet they use for their demo). If column names are not perfectly standardized or different column names are used, the tool won't intuitively figure out anything. Unfortunately, most data sources are not perfect.

November 2018

James from Client Technology Solutions LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

No Copy/Paste?! No thank you!

We initially really liked this program until we came across the copy/paste issue. This may be fixed in the future, but its unacceptable.

Pros

For simple analytics, its a great program. We love the integration of Excel, which is one of the key selling points of this program. The price is very fair for what you get.

Cons

However, a big con is that you cannot copy/paste items. We experienced this problem and thought that it was just an isolated incident that we were experiencing, but when we looked it up on the internet, we saw its a common issue. We do not like having to redo every button we try to make. Everything should be uniform.

August 2014

David from RelationEdge

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2014

Excellent analytics tool, works great with Salesforce.com

Pros

I like the dynamic ETL capabilities and trending. Birst support is great, and they're not afraid to get their hands dirty by getting involved in resolving issues.

Cons

The software is not inexpensive. For small-to-midsize companies, this might not be a viable solution.

September 2019

Oriane from FPL Food, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Very Good Experience

Pros

This software is very user friendly, easy to use and reliable.

Cons

End users can have some difficulties with the reports if they do not have any programming skills.

June 2018

David from Freelancer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Easy to use if the data its simple, when the data turns complex its another history

A new tool that needs to improve some things...keep going

Pros

Have many features to improve the time to make the works functional. Very good performance in the gathering of data, security and possibility of learning. Good price.

Cons

The option of paste some data its impossible . not very intuitive sometimes features don't work as advertised at first

August 2016

Mark from Graydon

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2016

Dazzles at first, disappointing in every day use

Pros

It is simple to understand. First appearances offer a fresh user interface Great community. Good plugins for source systems Cloud based

Cons

Its sluggish performance. Numerous bugs that give the impression that the product is not well tested Limited reporting and dash boarding capabilities Bugs that lead to erroneous results, without giving and error. Their focus on the US market

September 2016

augustin from KEYRUS

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Easy of use and added value

Pros

Birst is an all in one product that cover BI problematics from data gathering to data visualisation without forgetting performance, security and user experience. Lots of technical aspect are simplified because there already packaged into Birst. Ultimately it's a real time saver in my projects.

Cons

The End user data blending functionality can be limited because you can't make lot of refinement on user's Excel import data.

February 2019

Christopher from SE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

BIRST for Top-Notch Business Analysis

N/a

Pros

This tool provides some very deep analytical insight into data for online metrics and usage. I'm not the sole user however my colleagues use this more heavily and gain a great insight into it for their digital strategies based on the analysis of the data birst provieds.

Cons

I honestly don't have any cons that I can think of for this tool. Birst provides great business analytical data to answer your questions and needs on data and site usage.

August 2014

Dan from Sforce

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2014

Birst Review

Pros

I really liked the buttons. The buttons were very easy to see and use. It made someone who often misses things like me love it.

Cons

I really didn't like how slow the service was. I wish it was faster. Speed is everything for me.

August 2014

Raoul from Endowance Solutions

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

Still the best SaaS-based BI Solution

Pros

It's easy to integrate with many other SaaS based platforms and on-premise databases.

Cons

Administration and developer tools are sometimes still a challenge, but that has gotten better over the years.

August 2014

Kevin from Salesforce Consultant

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2014

Analytics Developer

Pros

I love the options I had to build custom attributes into the system.

Cons

Setting up the data warehouse was a bit of a pain, but once you get into it, it is not too bad.

December 2018

Devesh from IQVIA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Very powerful and upcoming BI/Reporting tool

Pros

- Cloud based product that lets you access your data anywhere, share with different users in office/on road - Rich functionality and very easy to use interface

Cons

- Need better channel partner integration and offerings - Lacks some feature as compared to older rivals and new competitors

November 2014

Dan from Kimball Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

The Future of BI

Birst does it all for less and faster and easier. We are not looking back after settling on Birst. They have truly built a platform that helps pull and transform your data all the way to delivering up succinct and valuable visualizations.

February 2018

Gayasuddin from Infor

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Birst your Business!!

Overall experience with Birst is good as a developer. Great visualization capabilities and faster analytics with huge amount of data. Happy Birsting!!!

Pros

Developer as well as User friendly interface. Built in modelling ,drag and drop analytics. Easy connect to data.

Cons

Complex BQL Date fields handling Less visualizations Themes Slow response in IE Less available fonts

March 2018

Shradha from Starcom

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Analytical solution for every data scanario

Pros

It is a complete automated Business Intelligence tool with cloud connectivity. Their USP is that it can access both governed and ungoverned data.

Cons

It doesn't have as many features as other business intelligence tool but it is affordable than the rest.

August 2014

Laura from Salesforce.com

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2014

It's awesome!

Pros

It's easy to use.

Cons

I like everything about it. It's really easy to use.

August 2014

Weyland from Salesforce

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2014

Interesting product

Pros

It was pretty easy to use. All my coworkers use it, too.

Cons

The user interface and the performance of the product are probably my least favorite parts.

August 2014

Chris from Salesforce

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2014

My review for Birst

Pros

The ease of use was pretty radical. I've liked using it.

Cons

The information available would be great if it was available.