Exago Reviews

4.60 / 5 (40)

Our advisors have recommended this product 1 time in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The product is easy to use and very flexible, it really adds value to our own software products. The Exago team are extremely helpful."

  • "The versatility of the product in that it is usable by the full spectrum of users from novice up to seasoned reporting pro. The great customer support we receive."

  • "Powerful yet intuitive tool provided by a vendor that understands the environment in which they operate, has a strong technology background and interacts well with their partners & clients"

  • Cons

  • "One thing, the date selection control (date range slider ) in the advanced report builder. "

  • "- We don't have control of the code. Unlike the rest of our application, we can't implement new features or release fixes as often as we'd like. - Error handling - error messages can be vague."

  • "Needs more built-in chart drill down capability. Charts could use more flare and interactive features."

Browse Exago Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

March 2017

Gary from FM:Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Powerful, High-quality Reporting Solution that is Designed for the End User

Three years ago, we set out to find a reporting solution that could replace SQL Server Reporting Services. We had a long list of requirements, among them: A Web Based Report Designer Easy to Create Basic Reports with Little to No Training Advanced Functionality that would Satisfy our Advanced Users Licensing that working with an onsite and SaaS deployment model A Clean Modern Looking User Interface Ability to White Label Ability to Secure the Scope of the Accessible Tables and Data Ability to Integrate with our Security Model and Dynamic Table Relationships Ability to have a Distributed Execution Model for our SaaS solution that Maintained Data Isolation and Security Exago and one other reporting solution were short listed and went into an evaluation phase. During this 2-month process, we did POC integrations, tested the performance of the solution, security, APIs, and called on technical support. We found that Exago was faster to implement and easier to use. In one of our tests, we sent out a link to both products and asked all our employees to create a report within both products, without any training on either. We found that everyone created a report in Exago, but we had a high percentage of people that could not in the competing product. Additionally, the reports made in Exago we generally built with more complexity in them, due to the ease of use. Their support was extremely responsive. So much so, that we thought that it may just be because we were in the sales cycle. I am happy to say, that is not the case. Exago is just very customer focused and has a knowledgeable support staff that is always looking out for the client.

Pros

Ease of Use Flexibility of Product Performance Data Security Ease of Implementation Product Support Commitment to Security Pricing Model Commitment to Client Success from the Top Down

Cons

Error Messages when using it in a Distributed Model can be a Challenge Brought up on last support call and they have committed to improving

April 2018

Christien from Safety Management Systems Inc. (SMS360)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Not just a scalable Analytics Tool .. a trustworthy partner to support your business.

There is nothing we do not like about the system or the support team at Exago. The Customer Support and management team involvement is beyond the norm. As a start-up with limited resources, we underestimated our effort and were fortunate Exago were there to help. Take advantage of an open and transparent team, and make sure YOU have a clear understanding of your current challenges and discuss with them openly. They are not a heavy duty sales team so take advantage of that early on and you will have a system second to none in a very short period of time.

Pros

We started with Exago two years ago, around the same time as we launched our own system. At the time our clients were small and our reporting requirements fairly simple so our decision was primarily based on affordability. We could not have made a better choice, then or now. We now have larger clients and one in particular who is amazingly complex in their business (Global Logistics), now bringing in data from their legacy systems and looking to this company to report on their Operational Risk. Exago has been there every step of the way helping us grow and making our clients secure in their choice of a small start-up to push information to their global stakeholders.

Cons

We are still expanding our reach and any questions we have had were either easily answered, or on their roadmap.

February 2017

Matt from FM Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

A great option to integrate reporting into an existing product.

Our company has integrated Exago into our existing web application to provide reporting capabilities to our end users while allowing our development efforts to continue to focus on new features. This has allowed us to provide a mature and feature rich reporting environment while maintaining a consistent workflow and security model for our customers. The Exago customer support has been great to work with, and they are continuing to release new features and product enhancements. We are not yet using the "dashboard" features available through Exago, so these comments do not reflect that functionality.

Pros

Their variety of report designers (Express View, Express Wizard, Standard, and Crosstab) allows users with different levels of report writing experience to use the designer and features appropriate to their abilities. The interactive report viewer allows users to adjust the formatting of a report at runtime. The ability for end users to schedule reports to be delivered as an e-mail attachment. The ability for the administrator to add custom functions to address industry-specific needs. Simple wizards for creating graphs and gauges.

Cons

Changing interactive filters (report parameters) reruns the report with each change, so if a user needs to select several items in a list, the report reruns with each selection, which can be quite slow. You cannot use a formula in an initial report filter, only in an interactive filter. This can result in far more data being returned to the report which you then have to filter out in the report, which is slower. Note that Exago has said this ability is supposed to be added in 2017.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

What you pay fo

Pros

Good for a small operation and not too expensive

Cons

You get what you pay for. The software can't scale with you

February 2017

Brett from Oceaneering

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Exago is the real deal

We have been using Exago for a few years now as an integrated part of our product - and it's a solid reporting tool. I have years of experience working with Crystal, and SSRS, Telerik... and hands down, this is a much more pleasant environment to build reports in! The UI is fantastic, the features are solid, and it is obvious that Exago cares about it's customers, providing outstanding support, training, and staying with us every step of the way. They have consistently delivered a solid reporting experience for our users, and are continuously improving the product as well, providing value as time moves on. A class act, any way you look at it.

Pros

Express design view makes drag/drop reports a reality. Web-based report designer Extendable to meet complex reporting needs Integration options for making Exago a seamless part of the product Great training sessions for admins and End users Outstanding support

Cons

Grouping could be improved Missing ability to define variables without using custom functions Cross tab reports can be daunting for new users

February 2017

Jennifer from Autotask

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great ad hoc reporting engine

From my perspective as a software developer who integrated Exago's software into our own, they provide many flexible features that allow you to customize the product depending on your own needs. For example, Exago provides several interfaces that allow us to manage our customer created data, where we store the reports and schedules created by our customers in our own database tables. They also provide other extensibility features, like server events that allow you to add custom code for specific events during a report execution. We have used the api to "publish" reports for use in other parts of our application, as well as replace legacy asp reports in our application with reports created in Exago. This has helped us tremendously in standardizing reports across our application in terms of the terminology used as well as the data that is returned. Now when our customers try to compare results from various reports across our application, there is much more consistency.

Pros

We integrated Exago software as an ad hoc reporting engine for our customers. It allowed us to expose our data model to our customers and provide for them a way to create their own reports. Some of the features that we benefited from, which we did not have in our legacy solution were the ability to create custom formulas in a report and also the ability to schedule a report.

Cons

Our data model is very large and we would like to see some future improvements on how the designer handles all of the field lists so that the designer could be more responsive.

November 2015

John from A Healthcare Software Development Company

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

November 2015

End to End Reporting Solution To Support a Diverse User Community

Pros

We are still new to the product. We have had it for a little over six months however, the flexibility and extensibility of the product has already proven to be very valuable to us. The product can scale at the speed you want to grow your reporting and analytics platform. Start with basic level reporting (Express Reporting) and work your way towards standard ad-hoc and dashboard functionality. The ability to leverage report templates provides us a easier solution for our customers rather than using Crystal for standard form letters. Easily being able to deploy the solution without having to worry about user seat licenses, client installation components etc. was important to us too. The recurring FREE web based training offerings (beginners and advanced courses) that allow new employees coming onto the project or into your company an opportunity to orient to report design/development capabilities of the product.

Cons

Visualization library has room for growth. Back end documentation and learning tools not as strong as what is offerred for the front end portion of the of the product however, their availability to answer the questions or demonstrate concepts of a technical approach help fill the gaps of reference material.

April 2018

Jonathan from DLGL Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to use fast evolving software

Exago is evolving fast and packing more and more features. We have been using the software for the past three years now and the interface as well the functionalities have evolved dramatically. The improvements can be seen in every areas of the application so every type of user can benefit from it.

Pros

Exago is easy to use for beginner users as well as expert users. Can be used for simple plain lists up to complex interactive dashboards. Speaking of interactivity, we use those dynamic filters a lot throughout our vast library of reports and dashboards. Our clients can then easily compare data and find trends they could not see otherwise. The support we get from Exago's team is outstanding at any level.

Cons

Nothing really to report here other than some data manipulation functions that we would have liked to find generically. The good news is that we could program them ourselves.

August 2018

Louis from LionRT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Exago has brought a feature rich business intelligent support solution for our company's native management systems.

We have over the last year applied Exago's API and user architecture to great advantage in creating effective solutions for measuring our performance as a group and for individual workers. Though some what difficult to access , Exago's customer support has proved valuable for our company in developing applications for our native management and ad reporting performance systems. We would advise in order to insure a proper fit for your company's management software to engage with Exago's customer service a full interview in order qualify their API and development architecture as a proper fit for your company. Once that cycle and analysis is complete and the necessity for future IT cycles is reduced, we can say Exago is highly recommended.

Pros

Exago features highly adaptable and easily integrated API. We believe the 1 year and renewable purchase licensing fees are competitive and affordable. We can , for one single year auto renewable purchase price, make applications for our systems that will apply to multiple servers.

Cons

Exago reports that IT is unnecessary after development and integration . We have not found this to necessarily to be true. We believe Exago's customer service resources are a challenge to access.

August 2019

Dominic from Maestro Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easiest embbeded BI application to use and integrate out there

Pros

The ease of use of the ExpressViews for our less tech-savvy users

Cons

It is missing some features when it comes to parameter selections for a report, like multi selection in a parameter.

Reasons for Choosing Exago

Great customer support, easiest architecture to understand and implement, great key features.

February 2017

Scott from CGS - Computershare Governance Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Exago tool is great

Overall great experience with Exago's tool. The staff is patient and very helpful. Sometimes the logic gets complex quickly and not always able to get what we want easily. We are dependent on our integration choices we made back in 2008 so we have been not able to use some of the newer functions. The recommendation is to keep up to date as much as you can or you'll fall behind. Email reports to users is a great feature. We support 100's of users and clients around the world.

Pros

- Ease of Use - Customer Support - Reporting Options - always looking to improve the product - Love the output options, dashboards, graphs, drill-down reports, cross tab.

Cons

- sometimes complex logic - most of the time our data does not match northwind model so samples are hard to turn into relevant business cases. - Integration is sometimes tricky and mostly with our dev team.

February 2017

Jon from DonorPerfect

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great product, great support, great people- Finally a solution!

After a multi-year search, we choose to use Exago as our BI reporting layer for our clients. The design of the product was very smart- almost anything can be configured and indeed we have been able to alter the look and feel of the product to match our software. Whenever there is an issue, we get a fast response, and in those times when a bug fix was required, the communication was excellent and the timeline more than reasonable. Graphs and dashboards are excellent, and the advanced report writing tool works out of the box and is easy for report administrators and even some non-programmers to use. The one downside is that when a normal report is created, pagination is required- which speeds up processing but detracts from the user experience. But overall, as a user (and as an advocate for our user's users), it's a great product, and it can't be beaten from a business model perspective and is a great value proposition.

Pros

Configuration flexibility, Excellent QA processes, always listening to customer feedback

Cons

Had to modify the UI (way too over-crowded/complex for most of our customers), forced pagination.

February 2017

Elizah from B2W Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Powerful Business Intelligence and Reporting

Exago is relatively easy to use if you are building simple and quick reports, but it can get pretty complex if trying to build any type of advanced reports. Functionality is strong, but there are a few small things that are not built in that I would have thought would be included out-of-the-box. Exago is making good updates to their product and their customer support team has been helpful. Although our company probably doesnt leverage them as much as we should. The product has scaled well too for our needs and we would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Drag and drop functionality makes building reports a snap and the designer pages support a robust set of tools for producing professional reports. All in all, a great way to start building reports and querying data effectively without the need for coding.

Cons

Would have liked to see more involvement from Exago when we first integrated the product with ours. Our development team would benefit from more complete implementation and technical support documentation too.

April 2018

Scott from UST Global

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best Value and Functionality for Embedded BI

Pros

This is certainly the best value for all of the functionality you get, compared to other products in this space. Also, there isn't much that can't be done with a little code, and it is very easy to use from the end user perspective after it is set up. I would also like to mention that their support is extremely responsive and very competent. The end users and management love Exago here.

Cons

While there aren't many things not to like, the one thing that I would like to see, would be some generic out-of-the-box frontend that wraps the functionality to build off of. While they provide a page to create reports and one for administration, it would be nice to have something a little more robust.

December 2016

Jason from WorkWave

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Flexible, extensible, high-quality web-based report designer and execution engine

We create cloud-based web-based CRM, scheduling, and accounting software. Our customers kept asking us for a way to write their own reports. We looked at the popular non-web-optimized options (like Crystal Reports) and a couple of web-based ones. Once we got a demo of Exago, we knew we'd found the perfect fit. It meets the needs of both our most sophisticated users and our many non-technical users. Now anyone can write their own tabular reports, create charts, dashboards, pivot tables, and schedule them to be automatically executed and emailed at any time. Integration was a breeze -- we had a proof-of-concept going in a few hours and a full solution ready not long after that. Best of all, the team at Exago is first-rate: friendly, accessible, and knowledgeable.

Pros

Multiple ways to write a report: Express and Visualization wizards for new users, and a full-featured canvas for experts. Easy to integrate and highly programmable with REST and .NET APIs. Works with a wide variety of data sources, and can combine data from multiple different sources. The pace of new feature development is excellent, with a great mix of customer-requested enhancements and Exago's own innovations that you may not have even thought of!

Cons

Documentation on the very advanced programmability features is incomplete (but getting better quickly)

April 2018

Hani from KPMG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to use ad-hoc reporting tool with great dashboarding capabilities

Exago is a great ad-hoc reporting and dash-boarding tool that continues to evolve with every new release. The tool is simple to use and allows end users to create complex reports with very little support from the development team. Exago has also been very responsive to client needs and continues to improve the product based on feedback from clients.

Pros

- Easy to setup and use. The report designer interface is very similar to Excel, which makes it easy to use by non technical users. - Great technical support. Very responsive and timely response to inquiries. The support team is also very good with coming up with innovative solutions for complex report needs. - Improved dash-boarding capability especially following the 2018.1 version. - Ability to customize action events is very useful to implement business logic driven by report values.

Cons

- In memory filtering of data when the semantic layer is driven by stored procedures. This causes some degradation in performance for large data sets.

February 2017

Daniel from VHCB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Business Intelligence Software - Exago

I have now had Exago software for about 2 years and am greatly impressed with its flexibility, ease of use, ease of integration, and most of all technical support. This product surpasses other software products in its class in that it offers features that are standard that require add-ons and additional expense with others. I am very impressed with this company's commitment to making this the leader in the industry which is marked by their enhancements and additional features quarterly, if not more often at times. And, did I say how easy it is???

Pros

Great customer support and full of features.

Cons

Nothing that warrants a statement here.

February 2017

Harriet from Autotask

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Powerful product, excellent customer support

Exago is the ad-hoc reporting engine for our IT business management software product. We have over 7000 customers. Some have created just a few reports, others have created hundreds. From a user perspective, Exago integrates nicely with our product. Exago's styling extensibility enables us to give our reporting module the same look and feel as the rest of the application. Our customers can quickly build simple reports or use Exago's formula capability to build complex ones. They love the ability to schedule reports to automatically run at different time intervals. Since we provide our own dashboards, we haven't exposed Exago dashboards to our customers, so I can't comment on that functionality. Exago's customer support is very responsive. We've worked closely with support and development staff to diagnose some complex issues and have been happy with the attention and time they've dedicated.

Pros

- Slight learning curve, but then it's easy to create straightforward reports - Ability to schedule reports - Ability to handle multiple languages, numeric, date, and time formats

Cons

- We don't have control of the code. Unlike the rest of our application, we can't implement new features or release fixes as often as we'd like. - Error handling - error messages can be vague.

April 2018

Brian from DLGL Technologies Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great product, great support!

We needed an easy-to-use ad-hoc report writer for our HCM application that we could fully integrate into our software. With Exago, not only did we deliver an intuitive and easy to use reporting tool for our non "techie" users but we also added a whole new BI dimension to our application with the interactive Dashboarding functionality. Our experience with Exago the product and the company has been nothing but exceptional.

Pros

The versatility of the product in that it is usable by the full spectrum of users from novice up to seasoned reporting pro. The great customer support we receive.

February 2017

Dawn from etouches

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great Ad Hoc Reporting Tool

I have used Exago for just over a year now. It's a great tool with infinite possibilities for our client's reporting needs. With Exago we have the ability to create customized reports that filter down to specific data subsets - a necessity for a large portion of our clients. Client support is phenomenal!

Pros

Ability to filter, format and manipulate data to track specific data metrics. Data grouping functionality - this gives us the ability to present complete individual company/attendee data in a single group within a report. Support are amazing!

Cons

The chart functionality. Charts are the one thing that I would change in Exago. They are not user-friendly at all - even with a computer science background.

February 2017

Matt from JW Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Integrating and Testing

We are in the process of integrating and testing the Exago reporting tool. After over 80 support tickets resolved, we can say with confidence that Exago shines in the department of customer support. They are responsive and helpful. There is online documentation for the product, and upgrade guides are provided for specific versions.

Pros

White label software can be branded and styled to fit your application's look and feel. We have been able to hurdle most technical challenges regarding both styling and functionality. Report against tables, views and stored procedures.

Cons

Exago does not compile into our product. However, a single installer can be created to deploy multiple apps. The configuration of circular data relationships is tricky when using the administration panel.

April 2018

Bryce from Strategic Insurance Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Exago offers Complex BI in a very Simple Way

Exago is constantly improving and add new features. Not only to their core product but also pushing the pace of new technology like AI and IoT. We're very happy that we not only chose to work with a great product but also a great company with even better people.

Pros

Exago has been an amazing tool for us. Our developers love working with it and our end users continue to send in great feedback. The implementation has gone smoothly and we're looking forward to continuing our roll out of more and more features.

Cons

There is really nothing we don't like about Exago and what they offer. If we run in to an issue their support staff and extremely responsive and help provide solutions. If we need a new feature added they are very transparent on when we can expect to receive the request based on their development and release cycles.

October 2015

Marc from Outbound Software

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

Exago Delivers

Pros

Exago software is built intelligently. They know what end-developers need to make their lives easier for integration and have a great sense of what report builders need to get their job done. Exago hits the right balance with ease of use and the ability to do complex reporting.

Cons

Sometimes challenged on some complex support requests but we eventually get to a solution together.

April 2018

TJ from Strategic Insurance Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Smooth Transition from our prior reporting software to Exago

Switching to a new software package can be very stressful, frustrating, and time consuming and I have found that Exago is a true partner during our transition which has reduced all of these potential pain points.

Pros

I've found it to be a super smooth transition from our prior reporting software to Exago. I've been able to add new reports as well as reproduce our existing reports in Exago in a relatively short period of time and anytime I do run into issues, I can always count on Exago Support to get me back on track quickly. Our clients are very happy with the switch as well which is the most important thing to our company.

Cons

The only thing I would say as far as a con is that there were some things I could not find on my own in the API documentation.

October 2015

David from Zywave Inc

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

Good product , Good people

Pros

Perfect combination of functionality and ease of use. Exago is lighting quick to stand up and integrate with your applications, with seemingly endless customization options. Customer support is top notch and quick to assist. The excel-like interface provides users with a comfort not found in other reporting solutions.

Cons

Needs more built-in chart drill down capability. Charts could use more flare and interactive features.

October 2015

Michael from TOPAZ Technologies

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Great product and great company

Pros

The product is easy to use and very flexible, it really adds value to our own software products. The Exago team are extremely helpful.

Cons

This isn't a criticism - keeping up with new features and being able to use all the capabilities of the product can be a challenge. We really need to have one or two dedicated individuals in the company to maximize the benefits of the product.

July 2019

Jason from StreamLink Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Exago - Everything you we're looking for in an embedded BI solution

Our experience with both the sales and delivery teams at Exago have been fantastic. The product has delivered in all of the ways it was positioned to us, and their customer support team have been nothing short of terrific. I would highly recommend exploring Exago if you are looking for an embedded BI tool to add to your existing solution!

Pros

Ability to handle a unique data schema, features and funtionality, ease of use, incredible customer support.

Cons

One thing, the date selection control (date range slider ) in the advanced report builder.

July 2018

Deanna from Quorum Software

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

The easy to use fun UI is one of the highlights.

Pros

UI/UX Open architecture Easy setup and deployment Great customer support Flexibility in security and feature rollout

Cons

The only issue I have run into that would might be considered a con is the use of mySQL for the auditing database. We would prefer to use mssql. Exago has put this on their roadmap.

October 2015

Tony from Computershare Governance Services

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

Powerful reporting tool with positive future plans for growth

Pros

Powerful yet intuitive tool provided by a vendor that understands the environment in which they operate, has a strong technology background and interacts well with their partners & clients

Cons

Still room for improvement with visualisation options

August 2015

Manash from IonThree

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

Chief Architect

Pros

Integration is easy and vendor is committed to continuously improving and adding new features.

Cons

The graphs are lacking in capability compared to other products.

January 2017

Ritesh from Asite Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Extremely customisable solution with rich interface

As a cloud-based solution, Asite needed a BI solution that was extremely configurable and highly performing. Exago was a great fit on both aspects. We wanted something that went beyond DB and Stored Procedure based solution. The Web Based API Data Objects allowed us to fully configure the report data objects whilst respecting the complex ACLs that are a typically seen in the Common Data Environments our clients manage on Asite.

Pros

Web Based API Data Objects Drill downs Dashboards

October 2015

Tony from ExtremeTix, Inc.

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

User Friendly Reporting

Pros

Exago is easy to implement. Their customer service and training is extraordinary. Anytime my team has questions or needs opinions on how to display information Exago staff is very responsive.

Cons

Mobile optimization needs to improve. From what I understand this is soon to be released.

April 2018

Luc from DLGL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Powerful product, Nice organization, Great customer service!

People are Exago are easy to reach and very responsive. Nice and professional organization.

Pros

Very flexible, powerful, simple to use product. Perfectly meets the business needs of our customers.

Cons

Nothing in particular. Product meets our expectations, contains enough features, great value for our customers

August 2018

Nehal from Primary/Secondary Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Such a good software

Pros

Great app that can easy to use so helpful and clear functionality that has great ui and ux for user

Cons

More click made it so silly and make process slowly that make it angery and take to much in order to make procesd

December 2016

Shannon from Insperity

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Wonderful Customer Service

I have been using this product for over 5 years and love the reporting capabilities. Our customers are very happy with the reports we produce for them. There is so much functionality that I still have not mastered it all. The customer service is unbeatable!

Pros

So many feature.

Cons

Difficult to master.

June 2018

Jeff from ASI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Looking forward to getting started with Exago

We're hoping this will allow us to provide a modern, easy to use BI tool for our users. Roxanne did a great job leading us through the sales process. She was very responsive and helpful throughout.

Pros

We're just getting started but Exago seems to be easy to integrate and use, it should be a huge improvement for our users. Also, the Exago team seems extremely helpful and easy to work with.

Cons

Since we're just getting started we haven't been deep into the product, so we haven't come across any problems yet.

August 2019

Robert from Maestro Technologies inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Perfect product to integrate report generation and BI into your software product

Company is very responsive both in support and releasing new features.

Pros

Very flexible, easy to deploy as part of your own delivery package. include report generator and BI within the same product.

Cons

Still lacks some features that would simplify usage by our users. It improves at each new version.

December 2018

Bill from Ncontracts

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excellent product and sales process

Pros

We chose this product because of its simple to use features and its licensing model. Having reviewed a half a dozen other products I am confident this was the right choice for us.

Cons

None so far. We haven't fully implemented yet, so I will ammend this review in the future as necessary.

January 2017

Serge from DLGL Technologies Corporation

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Multilingual self service BI portal

We were looking for a self-service multilingual reporting/BI portal. We found in this product exactly what we were looking for! Multilingual Easy to use, a user can create their own BI and traditional reports with minimal training. Integrate to existing application the way you want. Data security management Multi-tenant Any problems you encounters are rapidly supported with excellent service from support team

September 2018

Connor from Allstate

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Smart Business Intelligence Software

Quality BI software, hopefully they add more features to justify the price.

Pros

Exago is easy to use, and has nice features such as their quick analytics and trends options.

Cons

Exago is not as competitive on price as some of their competitors.