Virtuagym Software


 

Virtuagym is a cloud-based membership management and coaching platform. The product enables users to plan workouts and track the nutrition needs of their customers. Virtuagym primarily caters to health and fitness clubs, personal trainers, physical therapists and class instructors.

Virtuagym enables fitness clubs to perform functions such as billing and invoicing, scheduling trainings, tracking staff attendance, monitoring member check-ins and collecting online payments.

Virtuagym helps fitness trainers and instructors create workout plans for customers, share plans with customers on their preferred devices, set fitness goals and track their progress on the results achieved.

The system also enables customers to sell their products online through its platform, which can be automatically integrated with income reports.

Virtuagym offers mobile apps for iOS and Android phones. It also offers a community portal. This product offers online learning modules for staff training and enables data import from any source.

 

Virtuagym - Client profiles
 
  • Virtuagym - Client profiles
    Client profiles
  • Virtuagym - Nutrition tracking
    Nutrition tracking
  • Virtuagym - Scheduling
    Scheduling
  • Virtuagym - Sales reports
    Sales reports
  • Virtuagym - POS
    POS
  • Virtuagym - Credit-based systems
    Credit-based systems
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

58 Reviews of Virtuagym

 

Start your review of Virtuagym

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/club-management/virtuagym-review/
Software Advice Reviews (1)
More Reviews (57)

Showing 1-1 of 1

Ken from sfdc
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Simple Tool for communicating with trainer.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

There are a lot of options and features to use in the tool. It's relatively easy to use. Nice way to communite between trainer and client.

Cons

Not an easy way to upload pictures. Need more options for creating meal plans. Lacking a dashboard feature with management overview and high level reporting.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57


December 2018

December 2018

Virtuagym

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

So far been happy with this app to track my exercises

Pros

Track my exercise, food intake and calieies

Cons

Haven’t use it for a long time so no cons to list

Review Source: Capterra
 


December 2018

December 2018

So much to offer

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I enjoy using Virtuagym and so do my clients.

Pros

I love how much the software has to offer! I wanted a software that does it all to automate some of the work. They have scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges, etc. The customer service has been amazing!

Cons

Because it has so much to offer, it has been a bit overwhelming setting it up and learning. However they offer lots of training videos and 1-on-1 training, you just need to set time aside for that.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sharon from Nom Nom Fit LLC
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Potential But No Support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have 21 questions and growing. All presented in a PDF. I presented the bulk of the questions in early November 2018 when I purchased and I have yet to find answers to the questions I presented then. I don't get feedback. I don't want to hear excuses. I want to see action. Like all business people. The app makers probably understand that. I am not seeing any actions. My questions are still pending... Very frustrating. I've requested for a supervisor and no one is listening. They have taken my money but they aren't providing support. I don't get it.

I wish there was a free trial for a month. I didn't request for any special things like creating a button for me or special links. Nothing special. Very cut and dry account. Why not have a free trial so we can test it out and see what we are truly facing. If I had been exposed to it like this I would not have purchased.

Pros

It's potential to be an all-in-one tool.

Cons

The fact that potential is sold by the sales team but once you purchase nothing works and you're locked into a contract.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Neyli from CANTV
Number of employees: 5,001-10,000 employees Employees number: 5,001-10,000 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Renewing the body

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support
Pros


A good application for both personal use and professional use as it has a variety of functions. For personal use such as carrying an easy training plan to see short-term results. Business use leads to better performance in its use and project management

Cons

So far the application is very good help

Review Source: Capterra
 

Alessandro from Fitness Trainer
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

best program in the fitness industry

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Having this program has helped me to expand my clients

Pros

What I liked most about this program is the large amount of exercises. The application of training and nutrition are fantastic. Customers will be really happy.

Cons

What I liked the least is the time taken to build a training card. It can be improved.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Hi Alessandro,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoy our software and that it has helped you to expand your client base!

Also, thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important that we get this valuable insight into your user experience so we can continue to improve our product every day.

If you have have more feedback for us or a good idea or suggestion, you can always let us know via our contact page: https://virtuagym.com/contact. In addition, please never hesitate to reach out to our support team via support@virtuagym.com - We are happy to help!

Thank you for your time to write a review.

Best wishes,
Anna - Virtuagym Client Success Department




 

Oliver from The Wellness Business Travel PA
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

BUSINESS PLANNING AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

My business model required a software where we can prescribe and schedule exercise for business travellers and the Virtugym software has way exceeded our expectations and in fact has shaped our business plan much more than we could of antipated.

Pros

The software is extremely versatile which has shaped the business direction of our physical activity intervention for the corporate market.

The number of exercises and activities listed in the library is amazing, you can really shape your fitness programming to any demographic, we specialise in corporate health and the library provides everything and more for our exercise prescription.

Finally, I find that the using the animated personal trainer is really motivating for clients as they are not intimidated by a perfectly toned personal trainer, which can be demotivating, this tool enables you to look at the character and visualise that you can do the exercise demonstrated by looking at an illustration.



Cons

In the membership phase of setting up the software, it would be useful if you can delete membership you no longer wish to keep active, you can only disable them. However, when I asked a member of the customer support team did explain that other users accidentally deleted memberships, so this is why Virtuagym implemented the disable option. So I guess the users need to be more carefull.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Hi Oliver,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and the time you took to write it!

We are so happy that you and your customers are happy with our product. Of course, we are aware that we can always improve and therefore customers like you who spend time to give us valuable feedback are truly important to us. Hopefully we'll be able to find a more elegant solution to the membership deletion in the future!

If you have any more feedback for us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us via chat or email!
- Anna, Virtuagym Client Success Department

 

Sean from Equinox fitness

July 2018

July 2018

I bought the app for the nutrition app which does not work. None of the information in the app is

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Things were organized but the app is too limiting and the nutrition app although very cool doesn't work

Pros

The pros of the app is that everything is in one place- If both apps were more functional it would be nice be organized

Cons

none of the information in the food app is correct so its unusable. The exercise options are incredibly limiting. Customer service is unable to correct the issue and takes a week or more to answer your emails since they no longer have customer service via phone

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Hi Sean,

Thank you for your review.

In order to be able to help our customers around the world, we have an open database in regards to our food and fitness apps. This means that anyone can always add new products in our database. Unfortunately, this does cause some pollution in our database occasionally. By reporting these products we are able to optimize our services. We do understand that this might be an inconvenience for our customers and therefore we do want to apologize.

In regards to the issues you have experienced with our customer service team, we're terribly sorry for disappointing you. Because we are a fast growing business we have Service Level Agreements to adhere to, which means we cannot always reply to everyone as fast as we want to.

I would love to further investigate your case so we can learn and improve. If you want to, please send us an email via support@virtuagym.com.

Thank you in advance, - Anna, Virtuagym Client Success Department

 

Billy from The Iron Den Gym

July 2018

July 2018

Worst possible outcome. Buyer beware!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I never do these. But I feel it's my responsibility to help to prevent this type of business from perpetuating. I requested a demo after hearing a gent mention it at a conference I attended recently. During the demo, I was shown functions and features. Now I'm ASSUMING Miquel the salesman, said this software was a 12-month commitment but nevertheless I missed it. I clicked purchase and then realized the length of the commitment. I immediately displayed my concern. I emailed the salesman within minutes explaining i wasn't prepared to commit to some charges on a software I had yet to have seen in any length, much less use. He explained that it was essentially too late. damage was done. Now I'm no Einstien, but if I was to do something similar, using the same logic, to a customer at my gym, cops would be called. They take it and put it in the drawer. Something about the place tells you, "this just isnt for me." so you explain that to the gent behind the desk. And he keeps your money! I'd call the cops. I don't care about policies, that's immoral. We are way too connected these days for this kind of business to flourish. There are plenty of other training apps that don't do business like this, work just as well, and charge a 5th the price.

Cons

Where do I begin? The shady sell approach. The unethical operations. The lack of compassion.

Review Source: Capterra
 


July 2018

July 2018

My experience was positive. From the beginning I was able to use the software easily

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's easy to use, there is the possibility of quick contact with assistance and the enormous availability and continuous updates that make the app easier and more intuitive. The updates also make it possible to continuously icrease the functions and the possibilities of use.

Cons

honestly I have nothing to reproach the app. I will stop using it because my work has changed and it's not in the fitness world so this software is not useful for me anymore.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hi, thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked using our software and want to thank you for the time that you took the time to write this review even though you will stop using our software. If you have any additional feedback our comments, please always feel free to share it with us. We believe that we can only get the best product if we work closely with our customers. Good luck with your new career path, we wish you all the best! Anna - Virtuagym Client Success Team

 

Elisa from Estudios
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Worst experience with customer service ever

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Absolutely Nothing

Pros

I have literally zero good to say about this program as I could never get a customer service rep to give me a clear price on how I would be billed.

Cons

I don't think they even know how much this product costs. They sent me pricing links that did not work and then when I told them they didn't work, they said that was because they didn't have set prices. So I asked why anyone sent me pricing link pages to start. Then I never got a reply back.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hi Elisa, thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our team. Because every business is different and has different needs we do not have standard price packages for our customers. During the sales process, your needs are analysed and our sales team will adapt our different modules accordingly. Nevertheless, I understand that the lack of clear communication must be very frustrating for you. Hence, I would really like to investigate what went wrong here. If you have the time, please send an email to support@virtuagym.com so we can assist you and investigate your case. Thank you and we look forward to your email, Anna - Virtuagym Client Success Team

 

Darren from Performance Chasers

June 2018

June 2018

Great software i could not imagine going back to the old way of doing things after using virtuagym.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The mobile app online portal is great it has saved me so many hours designing plans and I can check and change a client's diets and training. I can also add training plans straight to their account so they have something to follow between one to one sessions as well as giving clients all a printed copy or training plans. I have always had a great service from the virtuagym staff members have always been very helpful and quick to respond to any issues I have had. I have enjoyed using the software so much that I have even referred a few other personal trainers and I could not imagine going back to the old way of doing things after using virtuagym.

Cons

Can be hard for new users to use the app to the full potential but if you take the time clients will use the app and get more benefits from it once you show them how.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hi Darren, thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are so happy that you are enjoying the benefits of our product and that it helps you save time and effort. Currently, we are working hard to improve the user experience for all of our users. It is a big project, but hopefully in the future it will be easier for new users to enjoy our software. Know that we are always happy to help if you have any questions or concerns and have a great day, Anna - Virtuagym Customer Success Department

 

Allen from PinkLadies

June 2018

June 2018

Customer retention and ease of communication was our primary goal this software smashed those goals

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The fact that I can communicate with all my members in one place, schedule, take payments and have the full functionality of the finance section, but also add in as many staff members as needed specifically to their individual departments just Love this option. Great to track memberships and attendance as well as online option to our business.
The support by far is AWESOME the team that looks after the UK clients are simply incredible and they go over and above to help and have worked late working on our system and to know that you have a full office pulling out all the stops to make things awesome for your business is such a relief. Telephone, email and chat feature are the support methods and when that office is shut other offices worldwide pick up the issue and assist so the support package is by far the best I've come across and without them I would have not stayed with the software. But they have gone above and beyond to help us get it right and that I value a lot, team is fantastic real-life hero's

Cons

The notifications are not very quick, and the apps are individual as opposed to being just one for portal, food and coaching. Lot to get head around at first but support is incredible

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Hi Allen,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are so happy to hear you're happy with our product and services. As a company, we try to improve and learn every single day and that is why your feedback is so incredibly important to us!

We know what a daunting and difficult process it is to adapt and learn a new system. There is usually a lot to learn and not much time to do so - However, that is why we are here to help, assist, consult and guide you.

Please do know that if you have any feedback or require any assistance from us we're happy to help! :) - Anna, Virtuagym Client Success Department

 

Shane from RiseFit
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Will be good in another 1-2 years I think, but currently not as great as it makes out it is.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software has the beginnings of a well rounded, professional platform - IOS and Android applications complement the Web Portal Interface.

Many of the features are workable, some are much better than the other alternatives on the market.

Cons

Lack of visibility in product's development - as a client we don't know when a promised feature will be released (if ever). Basic functionality such as the ability to create supersets inside the workout editor took years to implement; VG stated that this was because the workout editor needed a complete redesign; but did not give anyone any idea of when this would be released other than *soon*.

Billing automation is clunky and does not integrate with many of the vendors in the market.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Lucy from Let Luce Training

May 2018

May 2018

Great app

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software is realiable and user friendly. The customer service team try their hardest to help in any way they can. When purchasing I felt no pressure to get locked into a contract unlike other companies which can really affect your experience.

Cons

That I cannot view a weekly schedule on my mobile app. And my members of staff do not see the same coloured schedule that I see. Its also not clear how to set staff privacy settings.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Dear Lucy, thank you for your amazing feedback! We are really happy that we have been able to help you get things set up and to have you as a customer. Also, thank you so much for your honest feedback. As you know, we are constantly trying to improve our service so your feedback is always very valuable to us. We thank you for the valuable time that you have spent to write this review, and please do not hesitate to reach out if we can help or assist you with anything! Have a great day, Anna - Virtuagym Customer Success Department

 


February 2018

February 2018

The software is good. There are some aspects of the app that would attract different genders more.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

For a small business the cost of the software is high. This would be great for large gyms or business that are already established.

Pros

The ability to adjust and refine what you want the client to have. They ability to track finances and request payments is great for small businesses. The staff when discussing the software was very helpful.

Cons

All of the exercise examples are with a male. 95% of my clients are female and would rather see a female for examples.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Hi there,

Thanks for your kind comment and above all for the time you spent to write it!

We are happy for benefits that you are enjoying with our product as well as the challenges in front of us.

We hope that the price that you're now paying is only a small investment in comparison with the return that you might get with our product, and we look forward to hearing your opinion at the end of the 12th month of contract in order to further taylor it to your needs!

You also have a point highlighting the necessity of building a female model for the exercise and we can assure that this is one of our action points on our roadmap, so let's cross fingers to have it live as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your contribute, and please do not hesitate to get back to us with any additional feedback or question you might have!

We wish you all the best.

Your,

Virtuagym CS Team

 

Ashley from Evolve Strength Training

February 2018

February 2018

Virtua gym has some positives, but it didn't fit with my business needs.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The nutrition app is wonderful. It has a gorgeous design and is easy to use. Look out myfitnesspal!

Cons

The training app is a bit cumbersome to use, especially the program builder. You can't build out programs for say a 6 week training block with target reps/weights/sets for your client to hit. It is too expensive for what it has to offer. Other software is better at a cheaper price.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Hi Ashley,

Thanks for having found time to review our product!

We're happy for your compliments but also very sorry for the inconvenients you met.

Please feel free to reach us out at support@virtuagym.com indicating your request more in detail, in order to see together how the service can best fit. Naturally, please feel free also to express your concerns about the price, as our goal is to tailor our product to your business as an investment rather than a pure cost.

We're glad to help, and thanks again for your feedback!

Your,
CS Team

 


January 2018

January 2018

Virtuagym saves time and my clients love it!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like that I am able to connect with the community and my clients which is important in the training industry. I especially love the nutrition and training apps. It also stays frequently updated.

Cons

More user customization features would be great when it comes to workouts but all in all it is a great software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

Hi there,

Thanks for your enthusiast and genuine comment - we love it!

It is a big reward for our hard work and we would like to thank you by inviting you to discuss further with us about your request. As you know, we like to be transparant within our developing process and your contribute would be essential for us.

Therefore, don't be afraid to show yourself and send an email to our CS team! We look forward to keeping and improving this brilliant cooperation.

In the meantime, have a great one!

Best,
Your CS Team

 

Sean from SC Vital Fitness
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Not what i was told

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Nothing

Pros

The functionality of the coaching app, is nice - That's it.

Cons

I explicitly asked that when i purchased virtuagym, would it be possible for my clients to have a limited number of PT sessions on a weekly basis, starting on sunday and renewing on the following sunday....however i wanted them to be able to book at least 30-60 days in advance as my clients like to plan.

I was told that this was possible and i would have help setting it up, this has not happened.

I have had virtuagym since December and was looking to implement it into my gym facility by mid january, however due to the lack of help from support, i am no closer to getting what i need from the software.

I even offered to pay virtuagym to set it up for me as i thought it may be me that was doing something wrong, they declined and their rep. stopped conversing over the support line.

All i wanted was for my clients to book 1,2,3 or 4 Personal Training sessions per week, at least 30 days in advance - How can this be so hard..!!??

At the moment the system allows me to book 10 sessions in 10 days and i was told "That's ok, the client will be notified if they don´t have enough credits to attend the class"

All i want is that the client can't book the class, i dont want them to book to be told nearer the time "sorry you don't have enough credits" they will turn up and say "but i booked and the system let me?"

Very frustrating for a business owner and terrible customer service

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Hi Sean,

Thanks for the time you spent to review our product.

We're sincerely sorry if you are experiencing an unpleasant situation with the product and with our CS Team.

We took a look at the conversations you had with our consultants over the last days, and we noticed that there was rather some confusion between the many questions asked and the many solutions provided, which inevitably leads to confusion and frustration.

Our advise is to send one, fully detailed email to support@virtuagym.com, explaining exactly the challenges you are now experiencing, the way you would like to work with the system and - if you like - any improvement that you would like to see (maybe there are some features you aren't aware of yet!). Plus, with our live chat service, we can help you further with your real time queries.

We believe that - this way - we can achieve a way more constructive communication, helping your business to take off with us!

We stay at disposal.

Your,
CS Team

 

Wesley from Evolve Strength Training

January 2018

January 2018

Virtuagym is a costly program that doesn't have the functionality to work with our business.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The user interface is very aesthetically pleasing, especially the nutrition app. The training app exercise animation are pretty good as well.

Cons

Cost. Very expensive compared to others. You can't build workout programs for a period of time. For example, a 6 week strength training program with progressions in weight/reps/sets.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

Hi Wesley,

Thanks for the time you spent to review our product.

Although we're very happy about your compliments, we would like to apologise if you met some inconvenient with our product.

As you know, our goal is to design a service that fits goals&pockets of our clients, in order to let it be more an investment than an expense. We're sincerely sorry if this was not the very outcome of our professional relation.

We are also very curious to know more about your second query, as it is actually possible to build a progressive training program, basing this on the last progresses made by the client for each exercise within a workout plan.

If you're interested to have a further talk about it, please do not hesitate to get back to us.

In the meantime, we wish you the best of luck with your business.

Best,
Your CS team

 

Chris from CrossFit Catonsville

December 2017

December 2017

Terrible, Dishonest Company

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

None, unless you count less money in the bank account as a benefit. I don't.

The software could be great with quite a few improvements, but it lacks much basic functionality such as automated billing.
- The sales people are slick tongued and can sell really well. They'll promise you whatever you want! (See Cons)

Cons

- As mentioned, they promise a lot and then don't deliver. If you ask about a feature they don't have, they'll assure you it "launches next month" or some such nonsense.

- Sales people sell a product they don't have by promising/"showing" features they don't have.

- They WILL charge you as long as they possibly can, even going so far as to change the names that appear on the credit card statement in order to circumvent account holds.

- They won't let you try the platform before committing. Their minimum contract is 12 months and the "cancellation" terms are to pay out the entire remaining contract even if you don't want to use the service.

- When you do try to cancel, they'll delay replying long enough to charge you at least one more time, then they'll try to make you jump through hoops with "cancellation paperwork" when the contract expressly states they accept cancellation via simple email.

- This company is a scam. Stay away!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Virtuagym, Virtuagym

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi Chris,

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We are sorry if you felt misled by our reps about the product as well as if the service did not satisfy your expectations.

It is not our intention to offer a product that works differently than promised, nor we do so with any feedback. The implementation of such ideas needs to undergo a complex development process and we usually do not promise to implement it very soon if it cannot happen. So again, we are sorry if you felt this way.

Same goes for the closing process, which needs to be carefully processed, especially if under circumstances such as a premature cancellation.

If you feel like providing us with further details, please feel free to do so by dropping an email at support@virtuagym.com and we'll be happy to think along with you over your specific feedback and ideas for improvement, in order to address them properly.

We are sorry for this situation and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
The CS Team