User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It's ease of use is the largest PRO! We have our entire shop (35+people) using the software and the fact it is so user friendly is simply excellent!"

  • "I love the web interface. It makes it so convenient. The UI layout is so intuitive compared to our old document system. "

  • "I like that I can keep track of pending checks/transfer easily and make sure they occur on a timely manner. It is very easy to pull up clients records and see everything we have on them."

  • Cons

  • "Setting up the workflows is difficult at first, but once you get used to "speaking the language" per se it's not bad at all."

  • "At times we wish there were more sort options and export options. but overall it is a very good product!"

  • "We feel DocuWare. although we like the product, is not particularly intuitive. Users need a good training to get full use from the program. "

Browse DocuWare Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

October 2017

Rafael from Cetil Sistemas de Informática

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

The Best Tool for Electronic Document Management

Pros

I use and manage DocuWare in the company where I work, it has an incredible administration tool, allowing you to create multiple access profiles, with rules for viewing and writing, allows you to create several file trays for separation and organization of them, among others features. Already for the end user of the company, the graphic interface of the Web part is very easy to understand, without a lot of unnecessary information, after only what the user needs to filter and find their documents. Importing documents into DocuWare is another fantastic thing, you can do this by simply printing the document through the DocuWare printer, a supplement that sends the document directly to the user's default tray, or to a certain tray if rules are created for it. You can also import documents into DocuWare simply by placing them in a certain pre-defined folder, which is monitored by the system and automatically imports as soon as a document is placed there. There is also the possibility of using scanners to scan physical documents, as you can also manually import the documents already scanned into DocuWare.

Cons

Regarding the tool I have nothing to complain about, but the support leaves something to be desired, DocuWare's own support takes some time to answer simple questions at times, but it has a vast documentation that can be used to remedy various types of doubts , often solving simpler problems without having to open a call for support.

July 2019

Chris from Noorda BEC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Docuware Review

Docuware has been a great experience for our Company. It has allowed us to pay invoices faster, track information about who has overcharged us, and track change orders without letting them get lost in the shuffle.

Pros

Docuware is a powerful tool for routing paperwork through workflows. It has eliminated paper running through our office and allowed our employees to work from any location without needing physical access to the paper.

Cons

Setting up the workflows is difficult at first, but once you get used to "speaking the language" per se it's not bad at all.

Reasons for Choosing DocuWare

Worked best with our Exchange based system, had best and most advanced features for doing indexing of documents, and price was the best deal.

Response from DocuWare

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the great feedback! We love to hear when DocuWare is a great success for organizations like yours.

April 2020

Maud from Bouygues Immobilier

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Une GED simple et accessible !

Nous utilisions Docuware depuis une dizaine d'années en tant que GED en utilisant uniquement ses APIs. L'année dernière, nous avons mis en place une base de partage entre les services comptabilité, gestion, juridique et les commissaires aux comptes qui leurs permet, depuis le front-office de Docuware, d'avoir une vue globale sur l’avancement des bilans financiers. La communication entre les différents services est fluidifiée, la dernière version validée des documents est partagée de façon transparente. Ceci est d'autant plus important dans cette période de confinement où toutes les équipes télé-travaillent.

Pros

L'outil est rapide à paramétrer : en quelques jours ou semaines, il possible d’automatiser/dématérialiser des processus de l'entreprise. Il est simple et facile d'utilisation que ce soit pour les utilisateurs ou les administrateurs/paramétreurs.

Cons

Le front office est un peu "Brut", il faudrait le remettre au goût du jour, avec un design plus attrayant. Si l'interface était plus personnalisable, il ne serait pas nécessaire de récréer des portails par dessus (couleurs - logo de l'entreprise, ajout de boutons, d'infos-bulles, page d'accueil personnalisée par collaborateurs avec un récapitulatif de ces principaux processus et validations,ces derniers documents consultés...). Certaines fonctionnalités ne peuvent être utilisées chez nous, car elles nécessites l'installation d'un client lourd... à l'ère du Cloud, il faudrait que la plateforme soit 100% online !

Response from DocuWare

Replied May 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to learn that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendlines. its ability to streamline communication and make audits much simpler. We appreciate your feedback on the user interface. It will be shared with our product team. If you would like to be directly involved with our development process check out our Product Tester program at: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program If you have further input, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

July 2018

Angela from Whittier Health Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Response from DocuWare

Replied August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.

May 2020

Christophe from CGI Bâtiment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Une solution flexible rapidement adaptable dans un système d'information

Exemple récent d'implémentation dans le contexte du Covid-19. Avec l'aide d'un intégrateur, nous avons mis en place un parapheur et son workflow en quelques heures. Celui-ci permet aux équipes métier de stocker des documents dans le but de les faire signer par leur N+1. La personne devant signer est notifiée automatiquement qu'une signature est faire suite au dépôt du document, de même pour le dépositaire une fois que le document a été signé.

Pros

- Solution fiable et sécurisée - Concepteur de workflow graphique - Connecteur Outlook

Cons

La fonctionnalité SmartIndex basée sur la capture visuelle de champs d'applications tierce est une bonne idée qui permet de gagner du temps, mais cela fonctionne mal dans le cas où les utilisateurs utilisent des résolutions d'écran disparates.

August 2019

Amber from Invariant Investments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Everyday User

Docuware has made it so much easier to store all of our client documents without having to keep the paper copies in the office. I use it daily as my checklist to make sure that all checks/transfer/account changes are getting taken care of in a timely manner from our custodian.

Pros

I like that I can keep track of pending checks/transfer easily and make sure they occur on a timely manner. It is very easy to pull up clients records and see everything we have on them.

Cons

I feel like we are on a very outdated version and have never been notified of upgrades. I'd like to be able to make my own "stamps" to mark documents how they should be marked.

Reasons for Choosing DocuWare

We did not research any other products, Docuware was shown to us when we purchased our copier.

Response from DocuWare

Replied August 2019

Hello Amber, Thank you for your review. You can get notifications of any version release by subscribing to our Blog and UserInfo right from our website. We release a new version about every 6 months, usually one in the Spring and then again in the Fall. Stamps are created in the DocuWare Thick Client, you should have access to create stamps as needed.

August 2018

Andre C. from Toshiba

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

DocuWare has leapfrogged the competition

We have use DocuWare for our order processing and accounts payable for nearly 10 years. Over that time, DocuWare has evolved to keep pace with our business and has exceeded our expectations.

Pros

DocuWare has become the most feature-rich, combined document management and intelligent data capture solution available today. Affordably priced and fully customization. The preconfigured Kinetic solutions for invoice processing and employee management allow users to get up and running in a matter of days.

Cons

The cloud based offering needs to provide concurrent user licenses.

Response from DocuWare

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from a long-time customer. We designed our cloud licensing model to meet a broad range of customer needs. We will take your feedback into consideration. You can reach out to us with further suggestions at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

August 2019

Nicole from Town of Windham

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Happy about selection

The overall capability of the software is amazing; it makes you really take a step back and reevaluate your own process and goals.

Pros

How you can incorporate this product on any area in your business. I also like how it bridges with various software applications.

Cons

I can’t select a series of documents and index them/store in separate trays simultaneously.

Response from DocuWare

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're glad that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's flexibility and integration capabilities. Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, your DocuWare administrator or your partner can configure the solution to store documents in separate trays. The documents must have an index field that identifies their document type. Then a process runs in the background to send the files to the designated tray.

May 2020

Samuel from Ozone, fournisseur internet haut débit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Incredible email delivery and storage system.

The system works very well as sending and saving information, but it is not the best service to edit emails due to the lack of updating, however its main function fulfills perfectly so I recommend it, it is possible to see other services and observe it is possible to find much more complete features, although docuware stands out very well.

Pros

Docuware a system that allows us to carry out different types of processes among the most relevant is the saving of information and keeping protected emails to be sent either automatically or manually, in this way we can use a much more efficient system in sending of mail and data protection, this is what docuware offers and I can say that it is efficient, I am happy because it works in a very correct way and which makes a difference totally to other software for sending and receiving mail.

Cons

Among some fundamental problems is the writing and revision of emails in the service is a little different from other emails, be it Yahoo, Outlook, Gmail or corporate emails, because in this its tools are a little old and outdated, so It can be difficult to edit an email, so they should improve this design and add text tools.

February 2019

Mahmoud from Blue Link Associates Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Document Management and workflows

Pros

It's ability to built workflows for the document (approvals, verifications, reminders....) these workflows can be visually seen on the document (stamps, annotation, comments...) . This is very customizable for each business based o their requirements. Also the ability of Docuware to integrate with DB's is amazing and to pull and push data based on your configuration

Cons

I wish their configuration is centralized in one area. And I see they are in this process now

Response from DocuWare

Replied February 2019

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that DocuWare Workflow is performing so well in your organization and that you're benefiting from DocuWare's powerful integration capabilities. As you've noticed, we are in the process of centralizing our administrator configuration functionality. The project will be completed soon. If we can be of further assistance, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

April 2019

courtney from The Kane Firm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Docuware

Overall experience has been good, its saves our files which is what we need. I would give the software a 10 if it had a few more tools/options to modify and save the files.

Pros

Docuware is easy to use, reporting is easy to generate and the service is always very prompt.

Cons

Once a file is archived, you cannot (in my experience) delete it out of the system if needed. It would be ideal if you could edit the documents in the inbox (add or rotate pages) however once the documents are uploaded they remain "as is". Also, I have done this many times and hit the save button too fast and then had to go back and find the file to re-name or enter because a field was not complete- in the system lets you save blank fields, so just be careful!

Response from DocuWare

Replied April 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly the software is ¿ ease of use is an important focus for us. Your ability to delete archived documents is linked to the permissions you¿ve been given. Permission to delete documents is granted on a limited basis to reduce the chance that documents will be deleted in error. You can ask your DocuWare administrator for permission to delete documents. If you have other concerns, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

July 2019

Jennifer from TOWN OF ESSEX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Docuware

i have used it for 4 years a couple different ways, it is easy to use, if you always type in caps its easier to find the information later, its overall a great product to hold valuable information.

Pros

It is easy to use, you can export charts easily, you can make the categories how you want them to be, like permit number, address, you can set up as you need it.

Cons

sometimes its not easy to search if someone entered the information in lowercase or uppercase it may not show, the only thing that frustrates me is the searching of a document.

Response from DocuWare

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you value DocuWare's ease of use. We have a team that is dedicated to making sure that our solution is user-friendly. DocuWare search is not case sensitive. So whether the text is upper case, lower case or a mixture of both should not affect the search results. You can also use logical operators like AND and OR to enhance search capabilities. Please reach out to your DocuWare Partner for assistance or contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

December 2018

Neisha from Alvin Community College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Keeping Track with DocuWare

Pros

I really liked how this software helps to keep track of all documents, paper and electronic. All files can be uploaded and organized to find for later use. All files can be tagged with different information to pull up at a time when you might not know what you are looking for yet. Various locks or administrative controls can be implemented on a user by user basis for security reasons.

Cons

I think this software could use a face-lift, and maybe have a more user friendly dashboard and easier on the eyes. I spent did spend a lot of time searching the system and with it could be easier to use..

Response from DocuWare

Replied February 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that your experience with our software has been positive and that your organization is benefiting from our solution¿s ability to improve the ease of search and retrieval of documents and the roles-based security. If you would like input on fine-tuning your search capabilities, please reach out to your DocuWare Partner or contact us at any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We have a team that is responsible for improving the user experience. They focus on continuous improvement of our user interface. If you would like to get involved by becoming a part of our Product Tester Program, you can register here: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program.

June 2017

RAY from Tillamook Bay Community College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Investing in DocuWare was a good decision. It provides affordable value to our organization.

Efficiency, cross-department training and use, ability to archive documents we're required to maintain and reduce storage, ability to limit access to specific documents.

Pros

One of the big reasons our DocuWare roll out was such a success was because our IT vendor worked with us to develop a training and implementation `ramp-up approach that allowed us to continually roll out the solution to our departments. DocuWare has saved us weeks of time, in terms of finding needed information. We like that DocuWare is very customizable in how we are able to store documents. We also like that it provides a shared vault that everyone can pull from, ensuring consistency in document use.

Cons

We feel DocuWare. although we like the product, is not particularly intuitive. Users need a good training to get full use from the program.

January 2019

Rebecca from Birkman

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

From a big failure to a success story!

We had a major setback with the vendor who initially set up the product with our company, to where we had to halt our progress and rollback to our old platform (FORTIS). But we implemented it again and it was a success.

Pros

1. The interface is easy on the eyes, intuitive, and user-friendly 2. Effective drag and drop functionality 3. Users can perform multiple tasks in multiple documents without leaving the main console

Cons

1. Lack of appropriate training for users and administrators 2. Lack of documentation and information on the web to troubleshoot problems on your own 3. The company does not seem invested in its clients' education of how to use the product

Response from DocuWare

Replied February 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad your company is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendly interface and flexibility. We appreciate the feedback on DocuWare training and documentation and are sorry to hear that we haven't fully met your needs. If you we can be of further help or you have suggestions for improvement, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

May 2017

Chris from Town of Chili

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Local support is excellent. They go above and beyond. DocuWare is very end-user friendly.

Document management is a breeze.

Pros

End-users typically have no trouble using the software and pick it up intuitively. Adding documents to the repository and retrieving them after is a breeze.

Cons

As an administrator, I find the management interface to be convoluted and difficult. So convoluted, in fact, that if you don't work with the interface on a very frequent basis you will find yourself struggling to perform most configuration changes. Knowing where to change something -- even which interface to use to change something -- is difficult. Why is there an administration area that is not web-based, and then workflow management is web-based, etc.? All management functions should be in a common interface, with a common look and feel. That's simply not the case here.

September 2018

Karya from Toshiba Business Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Docuware

I like having the access to all of our orders at my fingertips. I wish more coworkers used this, instead of picking up the phone or emailing me for information. They can find it all in this online filing cabinet called Docuware.

Pros

We use Docuware as our online filing cabinet. Anything you need to know about an order, you can find in Docuware (as long as it is scanned in and updated accordingly).

Cons

Sometimes items are not uploaded in a timely fashion and/or not linked to the packet.

Response from DocuWare

Replied December 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. Experiencing slow upload speeds is not typical. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.

May 2017

Jennifer from Intermodal Tank Transport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

DocuWare converted our paper A/P process into a smooth online workflow.

Our growth is very healthy, so this allowed us to automate and electronically store our documents without adding more space for file cabinets and hold off on hiring additional employees for a period of time.

Pros

The DocuWare consultant tailored the product to our specific needs. We incorporated many validations and lookups across to the target ERP system (SAGE). The Intellix learning OCR feature was impressive and lived up to the sales pitch, recognizing differences in our vendor base that were surprising (example - some vendor provided dates in mm/dd/yyyy and others presented in dd/mm/yyyy - but DocuWare learned the difference and converted as needed).

Cons

We did not build enough tracking/audit fields at the onset, upon hindsight. Doing it again, I would have a tracking field on who owns the document - so as to always be able to export a file of all open WIP documents and know to whom that they belong.

June 2019

Sue from Marshall County Child Support Division

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy to use!

I love the functionality of the system. Our office uses it all day long.

Pros

It's very easy to use and has a lot of cool functions that the older version did not have.

Cons

Trying to print it a bit of a hassle, which is confusing because it didn't used to be that way. I'm not sure why happened or why.

Response from DocuWare

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly and intuitive the software is. Ease of use is very important to us, and we're continually developing enhancements to our user interface. Printing problems often stem from issues related to your IT infrastructure. Your DocuWare Partner will be able to help you troubleshoot printing issues. You can also contact us directly at customer.feedback@docuware.com

January 2017

Van from Community Title & Escrow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Documented Docuware Success Story

As a Docuware client for over 15 years I have seen this product evolve. We have utilized this program to scan, index and search real estate title documents. From our first use we knew this product was going to revolutionize our title company and it has done this without any loss of productivity and, in fact, has saved manpower and storage dollars. From the moment we created our first "cabinet" with one entry till now where we house over 40 million images that are accessed by personnel from all our locations, we experience exceptional response time and absolutely no "down time". I highly recommend this product to anyone in the title industry.

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, and very small learning curve.

Cons

I have no adverse thoughts.

January 2017

Ian from Talbot Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Talbot Marketing

'Overall, the number of documents we print has been reduced by 90% as electronic processes have been put in place. More significant than our cost or environmental savings is our ability to ensure orders are being processed in a timely manner and accounts payable invoices are being processed efficiently. Our Return on Investment was achieved in less than one year, but we saw immediate improvement in our customer service with our new ability to quickly place orders and address issues that may arise. DocuWare gave us real-time transparent processes and seamless information flow between departments. We are very happy with DocuWare and couldn't live without it.'

Pros

Ease of Use & improvements to our Processes

May 2017

Leana from Racine Country Club

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

support & implementation teams are very responsive! Love this system...great for internal control!

Pros

Once this system is set up to follow the approval / processing flow, the system is seamless. Nobody can forge a supervisor's approval. There are never any lost invoices as they all are scanned into Docuware and follow the pre-established process. We are more easily able to trace transactions do the source documents. Our auditors love it!

Cons

You have to call support to have a new user set up or cancel the rights of a user. Also, if a user closes the software by clicking the "X" in the upper right hand corner vs. officially logging off, it locks up the license and blocks the ability for another person to log in.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Good Software

Docuware is a very easy software to scan and access reports. It's a place to store documents

Pros

- good software to store company's documents - easy access in searching specific documents

Cons

- at this moment of time their is nothing bad to say about this software

Response from DocuWare

Replied December 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're so glad that your experience has been very positive. If we can be of help in the future, please contact us any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

May 2017

John from Kansas Dept. of Agriculture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

I took over the Docuware administration for my company. The learning curve was steep, but worth it!

Organization, shedding of old paper records (which made it easy to relocate).

Pros

It allowed my company to get rid of @ 80% of it's paper records! It collated the old files into a common user interface (per department) that allows anyone to use it and find stuff quickly and easily!

Cons

The one thing I think is missing (and this has been recorded) is that the "fat" client has been removed from the software. As an administrator, I made frequent use of the fat client.

October 2017

Ryan from Larsen Foundry Supply Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We researched document managing programs, Docuware is by far the best program available! WE LOVE IT!

Pros

Simplicity, Thorough, and Value these are some words that come to mind about the Docuware program. We are in the process of "managing" 17 years worth of document. Through Docuware we are able to "spider web link" our Bill of Ladings to our Packing Slip to our PO's to our Invoices (AP) to our Customer Invoices (AR) to the SDS sheets to the Certification of Standards documents our customers require. This program has reduced hours of research in paper files to minutes in the program search fields. That's not even the best part! Exceptional Service! We had one minor issue when we first implemented the program within one small area, we contacted our local representation (Les Olson Company) they in return setup a conference call with Docuware with in 48 hours a resolution to the issue AND fixed. I have not had an issue since. My company and I are extremely pleased with Docuware and what it accomplishes.

May 2017

Kurt from Campbell Scientific, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Great Document Archival!

Document Archive.

Pros

Web based software. Works with almost any device. Complies with our strict security standards. The software is very flexible and easy to use.

Cons

Cost, It costs money and isn't free. But you get what you pay for. Seriously the software is an awesome buy.

July 2019

Jeffrey from Johnson & Krol, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Integration into Outlook

Pros

I liked having the ability to link documents directly from DocuWare.

Cons

I wish there was a google style search option

Response from DocuWare

Replied August 2019

We appreciate your taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad that the solution's Outlook integration capabilities work well for you. You can enhance DocuWare's search capabilities by using Full-Text search. You can also use a wildcard by adding an asterisk on either side or on both sides of your search expression. Additionally, wrap multiple search terms in quotes and separate them with AND or OR to use multiple values against a field or fields in a search dialog. Please reach out to your DocuWare Sales Director for further assistance or contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

March 2018

Oscar from ZF TRW

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Good software, easy to setup and use

Pros

The capability of host documents in the cloud is one of the best things in this software and the user profile administration process too.

Cons

Some bugs in the task assigning process is the defect i identified in this software, i have some troubles with this function.

Response from DocuWare

Replied July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. If you need help in fine-tuning your business processes please reach out to your DocuWare Partner who can assist you with effective assignment of workflow tasks. You can also contact us at any time with suggestions at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

May 2017

Wendy from TRADELANES

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

No complaints. Great product!

We were able to confidently go paperless.

Pros

That it connects to my email account, as well as, other software for ease of use. If confused about setup they processes are easy to figure out.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

DocuWare Review

Pros

I like that it gives me a preview of the files before I open them. I also like that it stores everything in color and that I can store multiple things at once. It works well at keeping things neat and is simple to use.

Cons

The search function is not very good. In order to get results when performing a search you have to search the name of the document exactly as it was recorded. This can be difficult when looking for something that you stored months ago.

Response from DocuWare

Replied March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We want to help you get the most out of your DocuWare system. We can work with you to help you fine-tune your searches. With DocuWare you can search by date, type of document, keyword and any other parameters you set up. Please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We would appreciate the opportunity to improve your experience with our solution.

May 2017

Sally from sports brand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Improved Service

Improved information flow with customers and with suppliers. Also, greatly simplified locating documents.

Pros

The relationship with our vendors has improved because we now have a consistent and reliable way to communicate order information. We've found that better vendor relationships support better customer service. The breadth of features has also allowed us to improve information flow with our customers.

Cons

To fully leverage the features of the product we did need to develop owners inside the business who could trouble shoot and fine tune solutions. As is often the case, the more expert the user the more powerful the tool.

May 2017

Kellyanne from Criterion Tool & Die, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

So far our experience with DocuWare has been very positive. It has been a great help!

Pros

It's ease of use is the largest PRO! We have our entire shop (35+people) using the software and the fact it is so user friendly is simply excellent!

Cons

At times we wish there were more sort options and export options. but overall it is a very good product!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great for Automating your Document Managment

Pros

We use this to manage incoming invoices to automatically link it with our inventory managment solution

Cons

Steep learning curve. But other than that, it is great.

Response from DocuWare

Replied March 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that integration with your inventory management solution brought new efficiencies to your invoice management process. If you are interested in ongoing administrator or end-user training, members of your team can participate in in-depth classroom training at our New Windsor, New York headquarters. They can also access FAQs which are found in the Support section of our website. The FAQs cover key subjects including ¿How do I¿ guides and solutions for common issues. The DocuWare Community forum is another valuable resource. If we can be of assistance, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com

June 2019

Brian from Texon LP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Docuware review

So far, I am absolutely loving it. So easy to use and without having a client to install.

Pros

I love the web interface. It makes it so convenient. The UI layout is so intuitive compared to our old document system.

Cons

I don't like that I can't process multiple files by selecting the ones I want to change. It's either all or nothing.

Response from DocuWare

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. The ability to process multiple documents at once depends on what you're trying to accomplish and whether you have installed the most current version of DocuWare. Please reach out to your DocuWare Partner for assistance or contact us at any time at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

May 2017

Diane from Johnson & Krol, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Amazing, organized and completely simple. Even the transition from our old system was flawless.

Pros

Customized and user friendly. So easy to teach new users, so many shortcuts and completely organized. I love it!

September 2019

SARAH from Meals on wheels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

DocuWare

DocuWare really helped streamline our invoice processing and document control systems

Pros

The DocuWare setup team really works with you and helps you customize the software for your needs. It's electronic identification of scanned documents and intelligent filing is top notch

Cons

It is an expensive investment and endeavor. Working out the all the tweaks can take some patience and time.

Response from DocuWare

Replied September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad that our solution and its workflow capabilities helped your organization improve the speed and accuracy of invoice processing and gain a clearer view of the status of documents and data. If we can be of assistance, please contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com

February 2018

Trish from Tumi

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Docuware act as a 'holding place' for invoices...I am still evaluating how I feel about it.

I was not immediately on board when the company began using Docuware... it felt redundant as if you were handling the invoice more than once. I am currently a user and becoming more and more used to the many tools and drop down boxes offered. It does do a lot, that much I will say.

Pros

Docuware allows you to store all invoices. This applies for all users within our department, so assisting with invoice processing and coding while someone who may be out of the office can be easily accomplished...there is no need to exchange passwords etc. Also, searching for an invoice you may not be sure you received or not is simple.

Response from DocuWare

Replied March 2018

We appreciate your feedback. DocuWare is feature-rich so it can adapt to any organization¿s processes. As part of the system design, we establish a streamlined workflow that minimizes the amount of time people spend on routine tasks. If you have suggestions for process improvements as you become more familiar with DocuWare, let your DocuWare Administrator know.

September 2017

Donald from Southeast National Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Easy to implement and use. We were up and running in a very reasonable time frame.

Improved efficiency and better document management.

Pros

The system is user friendly and easy to learn. It has helped improve our efficiency in handling the accounts payable function by eliminating the need to move paper documents. It has also replaced paper document storage with imaged files which are much easier to work with both from a storage aspect as well as a research aspect.

Cons

At this point we have not had any issues with the system performance or capabilities. It is providing what we need for this function.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great software

Pros

You can keep your documents in one place, easy to access and use the documents

Cons

There is nothing I don't like at this moment.

Response from DocuWare

Replied February 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so happy to hear that you appreciate having centralized access to your documents and data. If we can be ever be of assistance, please reach out to us at customer.feedback@docuware.com.

May 2017

Lance from Taylorsville-Bennion Improvement District

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Nice way to keep documents safe

Safe way to store important documents and keep them organized and archived.

Pros

Easy to use, runs in a browser, great searching capabilities.

Cons

Takes a bit to get used to the cabinet approach vs the windows explorer style of folders organization.

May 2017

Denise from Brookside Retirement Community

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Good.

Pros

Functionality is great - makes searching for documents easy and easily and. Cloud based makes accessibility easier

Cons

Uploading documents and sorting are time consuming and difficult to get it done easily and effectively.

August 2018

Carlos from Fundación Venezolana de Investigaciones Sismológicas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

no more lost documents, no more folders on the desk

It greatly facilitates the analysis of documents, since being digital and being in the cloud, you can consult them at any time

Pros

I like that you can have the credit applications, and their digitized attachments identifying the contents by fields and add custom review stamps

Cons

the integration with the Ultimus system is difficult at first but then it works very well

Response from DocuWare

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that DocuWare improved your credit application process and facilitated your integration with your business process management software. You can reach out to us at

August 2019

Lucas from Johnson & Krol

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Simple, easy software though slightly limited

Pros

DocuWare has a simple interface that is easy to learn and master. It is great for document management, creating, editing, and combining documents is simple.

Cons

The interface seems somewhat outdated, but the simplicity is part of the allure of the software

Response from DocuWare

Replied September 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that you appreciate DocuWare's ease of use and that your experience has essentially been very positive. We have a team that is dedicated to updating our user interface. If you have specific feedback, please contact us at customer.feedback@docuware.com. We'll pass your comments along to our product team.

January 2016

Renee from Mengali Accountancy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Going strong for almost a decade!

We implemented DocuWare back in July of 2007 and never looked back. I cannot say enough about how much efficiency this software has brought to my firm. My staff loves using it and raves about how easy it is to understand after an hour or two of training. We can respond to client inquiries within seconds based on DocuWare's excellent search criteria and speedy database. We couldn't be happier with our implementation and day to day use of this software!

February 2016

Richard from The Woodland Trust

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Easy to use document management software

One of our original purposes in implementing DocuWare was to make our move to a new building easier and move toward a paperless office. That was accomplished, but the real benefit we've seen is DocuWare's flexibility which allows each of our departments to use the software in very different ways expanding charitable income and helping us reach out goals.

April 2016

Joe from Pulaski County Assessor's Office

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Tons of bang for the buck!!

Docuware is a reasonably priced document management system that can be tailored to small or large organizations. Ease of learning and use made it easy for even veteran employees to become invested in the product. We couldn't be more pleased.

February 2016

Teresa from University of Arizona

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2016

A user friendly application with plenty of flexibility and capability.

We use this software all day long in document imaging. We are a high volume user. Being able to sort and relocate columns of information to personal preferences is a huge improvement over previous versions. We are currently using version 6.6.

May 2015

David from DRS Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Seriously Great Document Management Software

Really impressed by DocuWare. Year on year the software has improved and now represents simply amazing value for money. We looked at many systems closely but DocuWare proved to offer the best functionality vs cost.

February 2016

Kristen from Histopathology

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

DocuWare so is easy to use

I use DocuWare every day; it's easy to use and saves me a ton of time since the info I need is at my fingertips and not on paper. As a Supervisor, any time saved means I can work on bigger projects.

March 2016

James from COP Security, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great Document Management Software

Quick and easy to store customer documents and perform quick search of customer data when we need it on demand. Also great to take a picture and scan in a document from the field.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews