About Insightly

Insightly is a SaaS-based CRM solution targeted at small and mid-sized businesses. Over 1.5 million users worldwide build relationships, generate quotes, accelerate sales, and deliver projects. Insightly offers Gmail and Outlook plugins, and tools to facilitate integrations with any other system.

Businesses use Insightly for relationship linking, contact management, email tracking, lead management, opportunity management, quote generation, workflow automation, project management, advanced reporting, and call management. A mobile CRM app is also available with business card scanning and audio notes. 


Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

470 Reviews of Insightly

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.94 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(154)

154

4 stars

(203)

203

3 stars

(72)

72

2 stars

(18)

18

1 stars

(27)

27

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 470 results

July 2019

Susan from Verizon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A reliable and completely user-friendly tool with immense productivity.

Insightly CRM offers a wide range of services for our business to improve our customer services and have provided us with benefits to enhance our marketplace. It has allowed us to successfully engage our working relationships with the clients in a more reliable way. I have also been performing project management tasks with this tool.

Pros

Insightly CRM is itself a very reliable tool which allows the user to gain the most of the advantage with its easy to use features and efficient tools. We can also easily integrate it with other tools to improve the overall productivity. It's super responsive when dealing with the customers. We can easily maintain our sales cycles and ongoing customer service to provide extra care for the clients. The user-interface is also quite easy and manageable than other such tools.

Cons

Chrome extensions are bit of a clunky addition which further complicated the working procedure so mostly avoid it. The other tools integration is right on point but the social media integration misses few of the parts and continues to be a wastage of time for us. In the end, it proves to be much effected on our overall work and improves the efficiency of our work routine.

Response from Insightly

Replied August 2019

Hi Susan, Thank you for the feedback. The Chrome Extension you're talking about is actually sunset. Try the new Add-On. :)

December 2019

Joshua from Thryft-Flipp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Brings all record-keeping together

We have only been using Insightly for a couple of weeks, but overall I've liked it a lot. Prior to using Insightly, we were manually note-taking in Word documents for each client. Each time that a lead was converted, we then had to go and update everything. Now that we are able to integrate all of our notes, contacts, emails, etc. into one system, the workload has drastically lightened.

Pros

The thing that I like most about Insightly is that it allows me to document everything from start to finish with each customer. For example, if I send an email to a lead/customer, all I have to do is add that as an attachment in Insightly and I can go back at any time and see anything that was linked with that particular person. This helps track progress when passing off to other team members, too. In a sense, Insightly brings all of the "record-keeping" together and puts in one simple platform.

Cons

The project management function is pretty basic. Unlike a couple other CRM software that I've tested, Insightly does not offer many of the graphical views that the others do. Being someone who has an easier time seeing data in the visual realm, this was a feature that I wished Insightly would add.

Response from Insightly

Replied December 2019

Hi Joshua! Thanks so much for your kind words. We work hard to make Insightly a preferred CRM for businesses like yours, and are thrilled you're making the most out of our platform. Thank you for being our valued customer. We look forward to helping you and your team reach new heights!

October 2019

Carolyn from CommunityWorks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

intuitive and easy to use

Pros

easy to customise pipeline, good online information support

Cons

unable to customise reports to the extent we need

October 2016

Iain from Intuitus Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Long time user verging toward long-suffering user

This is a product I wanted to like so much. We have been using Insightly for many years. We were attracted to it because it combined CRM and Project Management. Over the years they have improved the CRM aspect, but have left PM virtually untouched. Their support is haphazard and they often introduce new *features* which cause problems - like the day Google Contact Sync stopped working, or the day Google Contact Sync started duplicating contacts in Google etc. Because we signed up so long ago, we have an excellent pricing model. If we were paying more I would be really dissatisfied. Oh and they are just appalling at sharing their product roadmap. It's like driving a manual shift car as the mechanic is fitting new gears as you speed up.

Pros

Great CRM and Pipeline Management out the box! Contact Syncing for Google is great - despite minor issues. Good simple project lists. Links nicely to Mailchimp and Xero.

Cons

Very very poor project management. You will need to use other packages for almost anything. No resource management. No Gantt charts. No visibility. Email integration is rudimentary. Task integration is non-existent. No Office 365 contact synchronisation.

Response from Insightly

Replied October 2016

Thanks for the feedback. I'll pass this on to our product team because all feedback helps us improve. With regards to exposing our product road map -- it's common that privately held companies do not make their product road map public. If you have specific questions on features please send an email to laura@insightly.com and we can let you know if they are on the roadmap. Thanks.

October 2019

Walter from Urban Missionaries of Our Lady of Hope

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

my review

coordination of our efforts. we have raised our planning horizon to 2 or 3 weeks out. We do a significant amount of USPS mailings through the year, approx 15,000 letters. Insightly has ignored the problem and has left it up to us to plod our way through a process they could drastically reduce.

Pros

Connectivity of all its functions. Speed of accessing data

Cons

Too many pebbles in the shoe! They move on with the sizzle, but ignore the steak.