Spotio Software

4.57 / 5 (67)

Our advisors have recommended this product 1 time in the last 30 days

About Spotio

Spotio is a cloud-based sales tracking solution designed to assist businesses with lead capturing, resource tracking and sales pipeline management and more. The solution is suitable for businesses that require door-to-door canvassing or need a mobile-based solution to manage field sales teams.

Spotio allows field reps to collect data on their mobile phones. Every new lead is automatically time stamped to prevent double entry, and all changes are synced and shared in real time with the backend database along with the live location of the field reps. It also offers an appointment calendar to schedule and track meetings with key prospects.

Additionally, it offers sales dashboards, territory distribution and assignment, leaderboards and integration capabi...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

67 Reviews of Spotio

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.57 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(49)

49

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 67 results

December 2017

David from Skyline Wealth Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Spotio Hit's the Mark!

It has helped in the tracking and follow-up process. It has paid for itself many times over.

Pros

I started using Spotio back in it's "free" days. Since it became a "paid" service, I have found quite a few truly valuable features. I've been able to reach out to their Customer Support folks whenever I've had an issue (generally around a new tool I was learning). I haven't activated all the available options, the ones I am using...I use regularly. I think this would be an invaluable resource for your sales or service team. Oh, be creative! You can tweak this thing like crazy!

Cons

I would love it if I was able to attach an icon or symbol to a pin in order to add another layer of customization. I'd love to be able to choose "text" or "sms" when I tap the phone number (which DOES let me dial from in the app.

January 2018

William from Florida Water Service, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Best door-to-door app I've ever used! No reason to try another one ever.

Pros

-Easy-to-use mapping software -Complete mobile accessibility -Painless database uploading -Can handle ALL my data without restriction -Pins reflect number of times a home was visited -Easy to get in touch with service/support team -Motivational emails keeping the focus on selling -Interface design is easy to navigate and use -Easy to add additional salespeople and transfer pins -Low cost compared to competitors -Seamless integration with other commonly used programs -Ability to use lead generation option (I currently don't use it, but it's cool to have in case I need it) Overall... Spotio was WELL thought out. If anyone is debating whether to use this product, I'd say go ahead and try it. It is definitely worth every penny.

Cons

The only thing I can actually say I don't like about this software is the way they group pins together on the map. Even though the map may load a bit slower, I would still like a feature that allows me to either turn on a grouped view or a colored region. Using a simple circle with a number in it doesn't actually represent my region accurately. Not a deal-breaker... just trying to find something negative to say about the product. The pros heavily outweigh the cons.

September 2017

Caden from Brio Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

I have absolutely loved using Spotio as a solar company. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Pros

My favorite thing about Spotio, the big reason actually why we switched to it, is because it's integrated tracking system. With this system, we're able to actually track each rep that's on the door and make sure that when they drop a pin, that they're doing it from where they say they're doing it from. This means that if we have a rep who is supposedly knocking doors, but is actually in his car dropping pins, we can see that. Additionally, it makes canvassing simple. I love the both the mobile app and web app.

Cons

The thing I dislike most right now is that fact that when we zoom out to see all of the areas in a particular city, the areas disappear. In order to see the outlined areas, you have to zoom in more. The only downside to this is that when you zoom in, you aren't able to see every area on your screen at once. This isn't a big deal, and I've been explained that it was made that way to speed up the system, but for our purposes as a national solar company, it can be annoying when we want to look at a whole city on the Spotio map

September 2017

John from Marketing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Terrible

Pros

Software is good and accurate. Easy to use and it saves a lot of time. Maps work very well and can even tell you the names of the business in the area.

Cons

Poorly run start up company with zero customer support. When you cancel, Spotio will continue us to charge you until you catch it. This is complete and absolute credit card fraud. These hicks from Texas will just laugh when you discuss the credit card fraud issue. Stay away from this company. They are not ready for the price tie and are poorly run. Be prepared to be bombarded by phone calls trying to sell you more services or just waste your time. Sort of like when you waiter does to your table 50 times to ask you how everything is.

Response from SPOTIO

Replied October 2017

Mr. Ruth, you chatted in with our support 3 months asking how to cancel your account. We sent you instructions on how to execute this inside our app which you neglected to do. 3 months pass and you realized you forgot to cancel it and demand a refund. We can't give you a refund because you changed banks in that time so we offer to send via PayPal or check. We gave you a refund even though the terms of service you agreed to don't require us to do such. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

September 2019

Brandon from UniFirst Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

This company is #Spot on for the salesman!!

Complete satisfaction with a dose of excellent customer service!!

Pros

This company and their Spotio apps are absolutely amazing! From the b2b to the d2d, you can find out the benefits in any sales market. Do yourself a favor, download the app and begin to add more to your sales numbers for the week, month and year!!

Cons

In all honesty, I have used this app and have seen this product from it's early days. Every business will have their short comings and failures. But every company does not always respond in a positive manner to learn, develop and impact their future direction... Away from complete and utter failure. Spotio is a company that has made it here, due to their willingness to make it better for the consumer!