User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The ability to run phone and email campaigns is excellent and I like the extensive settings that can be customized for each VinSolutions user."

  • "We have used this product for just under a year and it was easy to get used to. There's many features on Vin Solutions, it was definitely an upgrade from our previous CRM."

  • "The best part for me is tracking customers contacts. It's easy to see when employees contact the customer and also even track and listen to phone calls."

  • Cons

  • "There really isn't any real "cons" if I had to be picky I would say that the mobile app could be a bit more user friendley."

  • "The email templates and options to create your own templates seem limited. It would be nice for them to upgrade that portion of the product."

  • "Vin could work on making its software a little more user friendly for user that aren't tech savvy. "

Browse Connect CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

March 2019

cody from Toyota

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best CRM Software for Automotive Dealerships

Pros

The user interface is very simple and easy to use. The user interface is more modern and up to date unlike the other CRM softwares I've used over the last decade. It isn't plain jane and incorporates many different colors and and images that make using the program a lot easier and the learning curve is much easier than other CRM softwares. This is the go to, the gold standard for Automotive CRM software.

Cons

Cons to this program are the constant reminders to call your clients and to email if your manager requires that. It is really annoying to be constantly reminded to call someone or email them, everyday.

April 2020

John from Hansel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Vinsolutions is by far my favorite!

Extremely satisfied.

Pros

The tech and development team at Vinsolutions is amazing! We have customized our CRM at all different user levels to fit our needs. We even have some “custom” elements no one else has to search our inventory while desking to find the most profitable vehicles quickly and efficiently!

Cons

You do have to work with tech support a lot to get the CRM tuned but once you get used to Vinsolutions it’s hard to work with any of the competition!

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Too many bells and whistles to work well

Well we are glad it's free because our parent company uses it. I have used 4 different CRM tools and this one seems to have a lot of issues. but it helps the sales team stay on track, but only until the sale. Then for some reason, this tool fails.

Pros

It's nice to look at. Most CRM tools can be an eyesore. This tool doesn't make me want to claw my eyes out.

Cons

It may be ok to help your sales team keep info straight, but it cannot do very simple tasks like sending letters, have multiple templates in use at one time, etc. We have tried repeatedly to get some basic followup set up and it has been a nightmare.

March 2019

Allison from University Auto Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Very Innovative CRM

Overall, this tool has done nothing but help our business and helps keep everything organized in one platform. We are very happy that we switched to this tool and keep learning more great things about it every day.

Pros

The mobile app, as well the reporting and all of the different options for the templates makes this software very effective and easy to use. Once trained on the dashboard, this tool is helps our team with all of their tasks and the reporting is so in depth that the possibilities are endless for the data you want to pull.

Cons

The dashboard can be a little confusing for those that are not technologically inclined. This makes keeping processes in place hard because you have to be able to maneuver through the back end to use the tool effectively.

January 2019

Kyle from McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The Superior CRM

I have been using Vin for six years and have worked in other dealerships that did not use it. Resource management and inventory control are easily managed within it. Desking and interaction with other software is seamless and thoughtless. You can't go wrong with this CRM.

Pros

VinSolutions is the superior CRM software out there for the car business. Customer management is at it's absolute finest and easiest to manage with this user-friendly software.

Cons

Vin doesn't really have drawbacks. It is superior to other car industry software in every way imaginable.

December 2016

Hillary from Matt Saxe Chevrolet Buick

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Value, Flexibility and Ease of Use

I love VIN Solutions. I swear by it. Not only am I able to integrate this CRM with a TON of different vendors (Autosoft, Auto Alert, Flex F&I, ect.) but it is incredibly easy to use. I enjoy the reporting capabilities as well. It makes it very easy to track our leads, appointments and contact ratio for all leads!

Pros

Ease of use, reporting capabilities, flexibility for follow up process, other third party integrations

Cons

customer support general is terrible.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great CRM with alot of features

Organizing sales and service leads and merging multiple leads is much easier with VinSolutions.

Pros

The functionality of the VinSolutions CRM does just about anything you need it to. Just in case you don't know how to do something, they have a great support team to answer all your questions. We use this platform all day, everyday.

Cons

For a standard user or someone that is "old school", this software can be difficult to learn even though the training is good.

November 2016

Sarah from Matt Saxe Chevy Buick

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Best of the best

I have used m any CRM's in my days, and I always recommend VinSolutions! It is so easy to use and User friendly! If you're a slow learner, their support is hands down A-1! from the phone support, to the online video support, to the classes they offer around the country! They follow-up as well! They listen to the advice from thousands of dealerships, and grow each day, continuing development of the product!

Pros

Love the userability, the customer support, and the endless growth and capability of the product

Cons

That I didn't know about it sooner!

August 2018

Brandon from Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Amazing CRM

Pros

The best available crm on the market, the only product I've truly used. Ability to have multiple contact options to consumer and ability to use selectors to know when a prouduct matches a customers needs.

Cons

Difficult to use without proper training, once fully trained ongoing training is incouraged to see full gamit of abilities within program.

July 2019

Suzy from Listrak

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Sell more

Pros

Helps increase sales by keeping leads and tasks organized

Cons

Requires training on how to navigate the platform but is easy to use once you learn

January 2018

Kristina from Kunes Country Auto Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Vinsolutions is a great CRM and dealership tools with many functions and intergrations.

Pros

The ability of equity mining our customer data base. Keeping our managers in the "know" of the tasks of the sales staff.

Cons

If you have multi rooftops you cannot transfer over processes and having to rebuild each and everyone at store level. If something works at another store, as an admin that has all locations, it would be nice to easily transfer processes between stores.

June 2017

Doug from Courtesy Ford

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I administer a dealership using this CRM. The software is constantly evolving and very intuitive.

Easy to use, great training and support

Pros

Ease of Use, Knowledge of support staff. Product encompassed entire sales process for selling a vehicle from inventory management to sales and after sale service

Cons

Doesn't really support addendum stickers for new cars. The inventory manager can print the sticker but there isn't a set label to use.

May 2018

Shane from White Allen Chevrolet

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great overall product

Easy to track customers contacts.

Pros

The best part for me is tracking customers contacts. It's easy to see when employees contact the customer and also even track and listen to phone calls.

Cons

There really isn't any real "cons" if I had to be picky I would say that the mobile app could be a bit more user friendley.

October 2017

James from Crestview Chrysler

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We use VinSolutions CRM extensively here and love the interface and all capabilities it has to offer

Successful and sufficient follow up with access to templates, trackable user activities, trackable campaigns, etc.

Pros

The ability to run phone and email campaigns is excellent and I like the extensive settings that can be customized for each VinSolutions user.

Cons

The customer matching methods could use some work and simplification. You cannot merge more than two customers at a time which has made things tedious for us.

March 2018

Jeff from Griffith TPS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great product so far

Pros

We have used this product for just under a year and it was easy to get used to. There's many features on Vin Solutions, it was definitely an upgrade from our previous CRM.

Cons

The email templates and options to create your own templates seem limited. It would be nice for them to upgrade that portion of the product.

December 2018

Luis from Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Better than auto raptor.

Easy of use, got the hang of it in less than an hr. Very simple and doesn’t complicate what doesn’t need to be complicated

Pros

Easy of use is great. Would recommend to anyone.

Cons

On rare occasion it’ll forget to send you a notification.

December 2016

Samantha from Rainbow Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best CRM EVER!

This is by far the best CRM that I have ever used! It is very up to date with todays society and is very easy to navigate!

Pros

Very easy to use!

Cons

None

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Solid overall dealership CRM

Pros

We used this CRM in our BDC department. All of the customer tracking abilities were helpful and insightful in helping a BDC agent move from prospect to sale.

Cons

Could be glitchy at times, and took a solid 3 days to learn/go over features via trainer but overall, not bad.

May 2018

Jason from SouthWest Auto

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great Product with endless options

Pros

We just recently signed up with Vin and this is hands down the best product Ive used in over 15 years in the business

Cons

None. Customer support is amazing. They even come out and train your staff on the features and benefits of their program

February 2019

jared from Dorsett Automotive: Nissan, Hyundai, Mitsubishi and Ford

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great CRM

Pros

The interface is great. The skate alert is a dream come true. The software is also compatible with other dealership software that we use.

Cons

I haven't found anything to complain about after 2 months of using the software.

January 2019

Daniel from Dorsett Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

We moved from Elead to Vin

Pros

Vin does extremely well in process and follow up. They have great reporting for upper management.

Cons

Vin could work on making its software a little more user friendly for user that aren't tech savvy.

November 2016

Jesse from Dave Sinclair Ford

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Excellent Automotive CRM

Our dealership has been using VinSolutions now for a couple years and it has worked out great for us. It has a streamline interface and great tools to help us manage our customers and leads.

October 2016

Julie from Mx

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great Software!

I've loved working with VinSolutions, they offer a great product! Their staff is so friendly and helpful. Implementation was seamless. I will use them in all of my stores.

December 2016

Kevin from Rainbow Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Seems to be a great product!

Pros

I do not use the software much, as I am the finance manager. When I do use it, it is very easy to use and very organized!

December 2016

Billy from RAINBOW CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great CRM would recommend

Love the program easy to navigate and very user-friendly. I would recommend to anyone one that is looking for a great interface.

December 2016

Cody from Rainbow CDJR

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Awesome! Easy to use.

Works very well, easy to use. Works very well and easy to follow up. The reminders are great and super easy to follow.

February 2018

Sandra from Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

I was not impressed with Vinsolutions.

Cons

What I like least about Vinsolution is their desking tool is ancient and not customizable to our needs or our processes.

November 2016

Melissa from Hedrick's Chevrolet

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

An A+ Product!

User friendly nice customer service plenty of them available and lots of help in training and so very much more!