User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(30)

30

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use."

  • "I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen."

  • "the product is easy to use, very flexible, easily customizable, scalable"

  • Cons

  • "There is no drawback. it works brilliantly and services are good so nothing bad about this software."

  • "The only thing that I wish was different was the creation of new users. Instead of having multiple screen for setting up a user, everything should be in one place."

  • "Lot of modules that should be “standard” aren’t and require customization. Also unless you have someone who is x3 dev certified you can expect to pay huge money for customization and updates. "

Browse Sage X3 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -4 of 46 results

December 2020

Somari from Engineered Materials Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

ERP system with integrated accounting software for medium size business

We have been using X3 for 6 years now, and we have not had any major problems. X3 is easy to learn and understand. Access to certain functions are easily restricted to give only access relating to job functions of the users. Upgrading to newer versions are very easy, and the constant development ensures the software keeps getting better all the time.

Pros

Production lot tracking for quality control purposes works very well. There are no differences between the ERP/production and the accounting balances like sometimes happens with add on accounting software.

Cons

The financial reporting software in X3 is not very good at all, but with SEI as an add-in, that problem is solved.

Reasons for Choosing Sage X3

Larger company, better reporting, fulfilled all of our company needs for quality control and lot tracing.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

PFW put to pasture.

May 2020

Curtis from Ennis Fabrics Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage X3

Overall, our experience has been positive. I would recommend that companies ensure to include it in their RFP process.

Pros

Customizable features allow us to get the most out of the product. Workflows allow for controls for authorization where required.

Cons

Adding in some features required a lot of custom coding. Most notably was allowing for automatic allocations of product that is being cut.

Reasons for Choosing Sage X3

Sage X3 was a better overall fit for our company.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

Our previous ERP was holding us back from taking advantage of certain capabilities. EDI was a bring one. As was expanding our E-Commerce.

Response from Sage

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you are able to save time through automation using Sage X3.

January 2021

Roberto from Argo Logica Srl

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Perché Sage X3?

L’ERP Sage X3 si distingue perché permette di gestire in modo approfondito tutti i processi tipici delle medie imprese. Dagli acquisti alla produzione, dalle vendite alla gestione del magazzino, dal customer service alla contabilità tutta, arrivando fino alla gestione finanziaria. Grazie alle competenze maturate e alle esperienze acquisite, è possibile implementare Sage X3 in modo semplice e con successo, rendendo l’adozione di questo nuovo gestionale l’occasione per rendere maggiormente efficienti i processi aziendali preesistenti, e implementarne di nuovi

Pros

Le funzionalità che valuto positivamente per la mia attività sono il CRM e il post vendita; le trovo veramente fruibili con facilità e integrabili con altri sistemi, anche social.

Cons

Nell'ambito delle funzionalità del CRM vanno migliorate le funzioni di gestione delle campagne marketing e prevendita.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies.

Pros

I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation. X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Cons

I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3. I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff. The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

December 2020

Sheila from Florida Surplus Lines Service Office

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Sage 500 to X3

Sage X3 has allowed us to streamline several processes which improves operational efficiencies and effectiveness. The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue.

Pros

Overall, the system is more user-friendly as far as data entry is compared to Sage 500. We were able to customize what was needed, which have improved processes from the previous software.

Cons

The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue. We did have to customize quite a bit that we didn't initially think we would have to, and much of what was customized can't be (or not easily) modified by regular users (crystal reports).

Reasons for Choosing Sage X3

It seemed to have all the features, functions, and capabilities our business needs. The ability for customization was also feasible.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

Needed a cloud supported software that would still allow the integration and customizations our business requires.

May 2020

Michael from Miles Chemical

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2020

Sage Review

Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Pros

I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Cons

System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Reasons for Choosing Sage X3

Felt over time it would be a better solution based on the size of our company.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

Growing faster than the system was.

Response from Sage

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

November 2020

Eric from Butterball Farms, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Good Solid ERP System

Despite the base technology being over a decade old, Sage have managed to stay current with emerging technology while maintaining and improving many features.

Pros

Reliable and predictable management of standard ERP functions. Easy to customize. Web services integrated. Security is granular enough to cover most situations.

Cons

After login it takes several seconds to see the landing page. It's difficult to determine cause of some issues and error messages can be cryptic, requiring us to contact support in many cases, even for seemingly simple problems. Use on a mobile device is limiting as most screen layouts are designed for a PC.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

We were using 20 year old software that hadn't stayed current with emerging technologies

December 2020

MARK from The Broaster Company LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Decent product, But Service and Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired

Customer Service is TERRIBLE!!!! Customer Support leaves a lot to be desired, but we are forced to use it for the high price we pay in maintenance. Sage's dedication to be difficult to work with and unrelenting nickel and dime services is the reason we have not recommended this product to others in are area or industry.

Pros

The product itself, is very versatile and agile to adapt to our needs without tremendous modifications. I like the General Ledger and AP functions.

Cons

The software manufacturer. The product itself is good, the value for maintenance is not good. There are two many bugs for what is charged in maintenance fees. Sage is way too difficult to deal with and are surprised that users are unhappy. Are experience is it takes a month to get a ticket resolved. Passed around to multiple people and the suggested solution is it is a problem with your system. We can't recreate it.

November 2020

Matthew from SCA Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

SAGE X3 for Process Manufacturing

Sage X3 has been the engine facilitating multi-site manufacturing capability and scalability.

Pros

Sage X3 is platform agnostic, highly flexible and configurable ERP application that meets the demands of an industry governed by FDA, DEA, cGMPs. The financials at its core are solid, allowing for the inventory and manufacturing transactions to be performed with trackability traceability throughout the life cycle of the product manufacturing.

Cons

Sage X3 has as it's core language a proprietary 4GL language that has been challenging to find skilled resources with experience coding in.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

Neither product could allow for multiple manufacturing facilities.

December 2020

Ed from Renwood Mills, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Support Model Needs an Update

We are a food manufacturing and distribution operation. Our implementation was, at one time, highly customized. M&A activities and switching support organizations resulted in updates overlaying custom code and loss of custom functionality. The excuse of "That is not our code!" when attempting a recovery is not a viable answer for us.

Pros

This is a very functional and complex ERP application. A robust and expensive to support.

Cons

The support model is lacking in overall expertise. We have used changed support organizations twice due to lack of knowledge on attempting to implement a 3rd party application. Sharing and collaboration of resources between the organizations is cumbersome and the pricing for this expertise, due to complexity of the application, is very expensive.

Reasons for Choosing Sage X3

I was not part of the initial decision.

May 2020

MARK from The Broaster Company LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Decent product, But Service and Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired

Product is decent, its a little pricey for our relatively small organization. The customer facing side of Sage is terrible. Cringe when have to use customer support. PSG group is either overworked or just plain unresponsive. Sage's view to charge customer for everything even when their consultants lead you down wrong path is very disappointing and the reason we don't recommend this product to our peers.

Pros

X3 is very versatile and lends itself well to adapt to businesses. Not as rigid as some other competitive products in the market.

Cons

The fixed asset module, not intuitive, repetitive and doesn't work. Support doesn't understand it either . There set-up and maintenance of the system is clunky, multiple layers, would be nice if Sage could look at streamlining some of this.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

Old software no longer met the needs of the organization

Response from Sage

Replied May 2020

Sorry to hear about the issues you have been having with your support of Sage X3. I will look into this for you if you are able to reach out to me at laura.hansford@sage.com

May 2020

dan from Triangle Fluid Controls ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

usasge

benefits are being able look in the system for locations or part numbers and usage of material. this is only my view in the warehouse.

Pros

location and picking tickets are relatively easy to use.

Cons

the way inventory counts are performed with the RF scanner are done, at present it has changed the way we do inventory. Prior to an up grade it was simple on the scanning of the bar code. After the up grade things changed on the scanning of the barcode having to answer question after the scan of a location was completed. Yes or no, do you want to delete on scan numbers. What it was before was much simpler.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

as we are growing with more inventory and products made it easier to control inventory along with accounting. Basically it was the whole package.

Response from Sage

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. It is great to see that you would recommend us and please reach out to me at laura.hansford@sage.com if I can help with your scanning issues.

May 2020

Christy from Vincit Group

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

A good ERP system

I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

Pros

X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

Cons

The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Response from Sage

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

May 2020

Brian from Sweet Harvest Foods

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage X3 Food Production

Overall we are satisfied with our decision to move to Sage X3. Being a food manufacturer with multiple sites we have successfully grown with X3.

Pros

Multi-Site features work well, Lot control/QC features are strong, visual process flows make new user training easy. Home Pages / Dashboards deliver easy access to data for production/shipping/receiving.

Cons

Integrated workorder planning functions are not realistic to use in version V9. Online help is lacking in too many areas, error message descriptions are vague.

Reasons for Choosing Sage X3

decision to stay with Sage was based on ease of moving our data from PFW to X3 and with X3 Multi-site/multi-company features

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

End of Life for sage PFW

Response from Sage

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. I am pleased that X3 has grown alongside your business.

May 2017

Iftikhar from FAMA Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

funtastic solution for distribution operations

Pros

Sage X3 helps companies in the distribution industry meet customer demands and keep costs and waste down by managing the movement of goods across locations, warehouses, or companies. By combining sales, purchasing, and inventory, the software creates a powerful replenishment plan that results in lower inventory levels, no unnecessary distribution, and healthier operating margins.

Cons

Sage ERP X3’s human resource module is relatively weak It is not recommendable to smaller markets and industries To know the pricing, a quote has to be requested from the vendor There are no social media tools integrated into Sage ERP X3 There is no live chat support offered in the global website of the product

November 2020

Keely from Howard Ternes Packaging

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Good Enough

Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

Pros

AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

Cons

Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

Technically it didn't fully happen. We continue to duplicate work in AS400 and use Accounts Payable in SAGE only

November 2020

TRACY from PAVCO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

A new look at our sytem

We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

Pros

Our initial integration team did not our environment correctly. We have been combatting this for years. During this time, our new team is learning of the robust features that we have been missing out on. We are expand and learn.

Cons

Cost. Helpdesk option that is automatically included in our yearly fees. We rarely us the Helpdesk based on past experiences. We go directly to consultants.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

We wanted to expand to a newer technology.

November 2020

Nathan from Dynarex

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Natha's Review of X3

3 years as an admin. responsible for daily use, trouble shooting problems ( why didn't this invoice show up in the matching screen?) , creating SQL queries, writing & modifying reports.

Pros

Has lots of functionality. can take acre of most of our requirements Good role based security

Cons

Proprietary language for modifications. Where do I learn all the commands and see a library of examples? Interface look and feel is 20 years old. only crystal for generating reports.

November 2020

Damian from Ikonics Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Solid ERP

Our old ERP system was no longer supported and we needed the ability to integrate with outside applications.

Pros

Functions link to related content with a click. Lots of set up options to meet various requirements. Very few multi-user record locks.

Cons

The error messages are often too vague. Implementation was quite lengthy and could have been handled better. The hard allocations are often frustrating.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

No support.

November 2017

Mai from Kernel Season's

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Support

I recommend renewing your support, though it is costly, but you never know when the system comes through an error and ends up taking you days to resolve.

Pros

When we first signed with Sage X3, we had the premium support package. We were able to ask for help/support 24/7.

Cons

We decided not to renew our support package and that was a mistake. Sage provides support to those that have the higher package support first. You can wait up to days for any assistance.

December 2020

Kraig from American Copper and Brass

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good software

We are still learning some of the things that X3 is capable of that we have not been fully utilizing.

Pros

Sage X3 is good software with a very robust set of features. Tasks such as completing quotes and orders are easy to complete.

Cons

The only thing that I wish was different was the creation of new users. Instead of having multiple screen for setting up a user, everything should be in one place.

December 2020

Raj from DSS Toronto Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Heavily customizable for any organization

Pros

Customizable yo whatever your organization may need. Lots of external modules available to fill any specific needs.

Cons

Lot of modules that should be “standard” aren’t and require customization. Also unless you have someone who is x3 dev certified you can expect to pay huge money for customization and updates.

November 2020

John from Nashville Wire Products

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Assessment of X3 in real world manufacturing and distribution

We are a highly transactional environment which X3 handles quite easily. We've been able to move our planning systems to a level we've not experienced before without a highly modified environment.

Pros

The MRP system, query tools, and the SEI tool.

Cons

Many of the detailed aspects of the system aren't described in enough detail in online help and general documentation.

Reasons for Choosing Sage X3

MRP system, flexibility in use, and the SEI tool.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

Better technology and better tools.

August 2017

Eli from Cosmopolitan Cosmetics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Personally, I LOVE it!

Pros

I like the flexibility, the queries are very easy to use, and easy to create new ones. All data is integrated.

Cons

I can't stand Crystal Reports. They take very long to generate, don't export well, and and not user friendly.

October 2020

Aziz from OM Pharma

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Sage X3 Review by a 12 years consultant

ROI very interessting

Pros

the product is easy to use, very flexible, easily customizable, scalable

Cons

Document template to be improved, documentation

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

to improve data integration

May 2018

Alexa from Patriot Well Solutions LLC.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy database

Sage is a great software for data entry. I believe that it has everything possibly needed on it and it is simple enough that just about anyone can learn to use it!

Pros

I like that this product has a help button on every tab, I also like how easy this software is to use and how quickly I was able to learn how to work with it and explore everything that it has to offer.

Cons

I do not like how you can easily add or change codes by clicking one wrong button. I do not like how many modules are on it, I feel like they categorize way to much.

July 2018

Daniel from Corporación Sybven

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Really software adjustable to any type of medium or large company

Pros

What I liked the most is the versatility it has to adapt to the needs of any type of business, a great alternative for ERP. The variety of configurations that can be modified as well as the functionalities that can greatly save response times. The presentation and easy to create reports with very simple and guided quearys also The user interface is foolproof which is a great solution for the support and information department.

Cons

As an administrator I always have problems when it comes to support and debugging problems presented in the application in which many of them are not documented properly. The Reports are very colorful and well structured but at the moment of the output they take a long time to appear. I had some problems in the version update and the service pack caused some headaches

February 2018

Amber from The Vincit Group

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I work with mostly all modules of X3 for a little over a year now, it proven to be a good ERP system

Pros

It's robust and it able to handle our complex intercompany transactions. Some of the processes and steps have made an overall improvement from MAS.

Cons

The tables and the query tool are designed in a very different manner than what we have used in the past, which has taken a while to understand.

May 2020

Edward from Wristco

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

X3 In Manufacturing

Really good, its the backbone of our business.

Pros

It is fully integrated with our websites and our orders are automated to the point of shipping. We then deliver a tracking number automatically to the customer.

Cons

Entering orders can be clumsy and it's hard to eliminate unneeded steps. For our product it would be ideal to eliminate a number of steps if possible.

Response from Sage

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your review of X3 and calling it out as the backbone of your business.

May 2020

James from Oregon's Wild Harvest, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage X3 Financial Review

Great until recently

Pros

Excel downloads and re-coding documents before finalization

Cons

I actually experienced a situation where part (unbalanced)of a journal posted and caused my G/L to be unbalanced. This should not be possible and is concerning

Response from Sage

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you had an issue with your GL. If you are able to get in touch with me laura.hansford@sage.com, I will look to resolve this for you.

May 2020

Maria from Tissue Tech Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Substantial ERP for our company's needs

Like most ERP's, you can train on it but unless you use it frequently you will not gain proficiency with it.

Pros

The purchase requisition creation and approval process is very straight forward. This is the main module/function I use.

Cons

Wish there was a way to query which purchase requisitions are in queue for a specific approver.

July 2018

Kayla from Nextec Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management (formerly Sage X3)

Pros

Super easy to use; Excellent layout; Extremely customizable; Great 3rd party companies have services for it (NexTec)

Cons

Sometimes can have JSON or Java Bridge errors; Sometimes one minor error can cause the whole system to freeze up

November 2020

Matthew from Oregon's Wild Harvest

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Pretty good but without advanced features

It is good overall, but a little basic for what we need.

Pros

The structure of the software is good and allows for good navigation. It has some standard features that are good.

Cons

It does not have many of the features that I would like to see for Quality Control. It does not have a good place to enter test results. It is not clear how to customize it for compliance with 21 CFR Part 11.

Reasons for Switching to Sage X3

Sage PFW was no longer supported and Sage X3 was newer.

October 2017

Francis from Gravity Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Sage X3 delivers faster, simpler and flexible ERP designed for the cloud at a fraction of the cost and complexity of typical enterprise ERP

Transform how your company competes and grows with a faster, simpler, and flexible business management solution, at a fraction of the cost and complexity of typical enterprise ERP systems. From procurement to warehousing, production, sales, customer service, and financial management, Sage X3 introduces better way to manage your entire business, on a global scale.

Pros

Faster, simpler and flexible to implement and quick return on Investment(ROI) and fully integrated to Sage X3 people HR solution.

Cons

Sage X3 should have more verticals for industry specific solutions.More marketing and exposure especially in Africa.

April 2012

Boniface from Tanzania Standard (Newspapers) Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2012

Our organization was ready to adopt new technology with the newly stable market. We started looking for new software that would help us adapt to the changing business environment. We started with Sage ERP version 5.4 and now have upgraded to version 6.0. The implementation team studied our company environment, user needs, required reports and then integrated all this throughout the system. The whole installation process took about 3 months. The implementation specialist from Sage was so helpful as we moved to the new system. Our team didn't learn very quickly and had a little trouble picking it up, but with time and support the users have adopted the system. The customer support does a great job, although in some cases there's a little bit of a wait when they're attending other customers and you need help right away. The system saves time, is user-friendly and reduces duplicate data entry.

April 2015

Sonia from Global Service Limited

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

Brilliant Software

Pros

Product is user friendly and locally built considering norms of Indian Government. Services of the company is outstanding.

Cons

There is no drawback. it works brilliantly and services are good so nothing bad about this software.

May 2020

Linnet from TigerRisk Partners

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Sage X3 Review

It has be Ok

Pros

There are no many things I like this software since it is not user intuitive

Cons

The system works very slow

May 2020

Samuel from Arizona Shower Door

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great software

Pros

I like that most of the screens have very similar paths/functions, i.e, writing up a sales order is very similar to writing up a purchase order.

Cons

I wish that when applying a discount to a price list I was able to search for the customer by name as well as the account number.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great CRM application never faced any issues!!

Pros

A big Thanks to Sage team, for provide all one features within one application, which is highly configurable and easy to use.

Cons

Notably expensive. Significant configurability means probably lengthy setup time. As its built on Salesforce force.com platform, it was plus for my company.

July 2020

Hasan from Al Taff Construction Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

As a Senior Accountant experiment of using Sage X3.

Overall experiance using Sage X3 is good.

Pros

The financial analysis on the dash board helped me a lot to prepare my budget for the next year, and the reporting is very good on Sage X3.

Cons

It's not easy to learn as a end user on Sage X3.

November 2020

Kriss from Motor Controls Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Accounts Payable

Pros

We are still sitting up everything. So can not comment yet.

Cons

Do not like seeing the customers and suppliers all together. I hate that I can not print a ageing.

May 2012

Shelia from Metro Boston

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2012

We are a mid-sized organization of European origin. We had been using software developed in Europe that did not meet U.S. Financial reporting needs, so we decided to purchase Sage ERP 5.6 in late 2010 and went live as of 3.1.11. We did most of the implementation work ourselves and were on an extremely tight schedule. The users were trained prior to implementation and had forgotten much of what they had learned by the time they needed to use the system. We had a second and third round of training each being 6 months apart. We have had a year on the new system and it is meeting all expectations.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Does its Job

Pros

Has everything in one place - able to see pricing, supplier, inventory, raw material information Easy search functions

Cons

I thought it could've been a bit easier to use

May 2012

Louise from Thyssenkrupp VDM USA

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2012

Thyssenkrupp VDM USA was using MAS 200 SQL for 10 years. As this product was phased out, management and users wanted to stay within the familiar Sage Product. Sage 500 ERP, being the true SQL solution, allowed our in-house programmers to create views and reports that were more specific than 200. Although we have only been live with 500 for 8 months in the Accounting and Distribution pieces, we are anxiously awaiting to finish the manufacturing implementation.

January 2012

Natassia from AMSI

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2012

I use Sage ERP software for inputting AP/AR invoices in an accounting office. This was the software that was being used when I started working at my company. So far, I have found it to be very easy to learn and also very helpful with what I use it for. I think that the customer service is excellent because they really take the time to explain things that you are having difficulty with. Overall I would recommend this Sage ERP software to other companies.

May 2019

Tiffany from QBuild Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great network of users, consultants and resellers

Pros

Great network of users, consultants and resellers

Cons

Customer support is sometimes unclear if it should go through the reseller or sage direct.