User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I am only in the office 2 days a week and beyond that I work remotely. The software is very easy to use and I enjoy the accessibility from anyone where in the world. Its reliable and very efficient! "

  • "Very User Friendly , easy to navigate and trouble shoot ."

  • "I like that anytime I run into a problem I can quickly get it fixed by a simple email/call/or message."

  • Cons

  • "Nothing, except being at the mercy of the developer when it comes to any product problems that can't be solved in-house."

  • "Template builder was unable to fully model our unique Telecom needs but it has improved tremendously since the first version. Hope to see more expansive features in the future."

  • "My only complaint and it has nothing to do with the software is finding the time to teach myself how to implement all that it can do! I know it is capable of so much more than what I use it for. "

Browse Expedite Commerce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

January 2019

Ken from Core Health & Fitness - Star Trac, StairMaster, Nautilus & Schwinn commercial fitness products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great CPQ Platform and Overall Value Proposition

We continue to drive customer-adoption which will further improve the ROI as customers enter their own orders. Old habits die hard. But the Expedite Commerce system is super simple and easy/intuitive to work with and we've seen adoption continue to improve month-by-month. Our internal users have fully adopted the CPQ platform and they love it. They consistently rave about the improved professionalism and reliability of information that is being managed through the Expedite Commerce system. This has had a very positive impact on the sales of our customized products and has become a differentiator for us versus our competitors. We're developing this competitive advantage and building on that story in our industry.

Pros

The system is highly flexible and intuitive and has accommodated our needs to perform CPQ functions. It has also supported our need to manage our Installed Base of products and to allow Parts Ordering after the sale (by both internal support staff and by our customers via ecommerce). Even more importantly, Expedite Commerce has been absolutely instrumental in providing best practices and guidance all the way through the implementation process. They've not just been a "vendor" but more than any software/hardware provider I've worked with historically, they've been a true partner.

Cons

Generally, it's fairly easy to identify missed expectations, but that is not the case with Expedite Commerce. The software and the company have accommodated our needs and exceeded our expectations. The issues we experienced along the way were most often associated with our data or with unclear functional definitions on our part.

February 2019

David from Transaction Network Services, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Fully featured, easy to use CPQ, eCommerce, and billing platform

Our company has been driving to digitize our quote-to-cash process while integrating multiple acquisitions. Expedite Commerce has cut the time that we spend generating quotes and increased the speed with which we move orders through to billing. We have reduced our reliance on email, spreadsheets, isolated legacy systems, and manual data entry. Visibility of our entire pipeline from opportunity to invoicing has also greatly improved. EC Billing has been flexible and easy to integrate with other legacy systems, allowing us to consolidate on a single global platform. The eCommerce features have allowed our customers to view their installations and directly place and manage orders through a slick and functional interface.

Pros

Their customer service is probably the best part about Expedite Commerce. The product is very easy to set up and use out of the box, but EC has also been willing to go above and beyond in helping us to customize the solution to meet our unique business needs. For example, they worked with us to create monthly, quarterly, and annual regional billing cycles while adding important validations and protections to ensure the integrity of our bill runs. They have acted as an invaluable extension of our internal IT department in providing the right solutions for our company and our customers.

Cons

I don't have any significant complaints about the Expedite Commerce solution. Their Service Desk has quickly resolved all issues that we have raised, and they have steadily added features and implemented requested changes in a timely fashion to keep our projects moving forward.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

More than just a CPQ... Expedite includes Quotes, Orders, Install Base & Agreements in one!

The Expedite team did a great job in getting us to the "Salesforce Lightning Launchpad" and we hope to reach "light speed" very soon!

Pros

Expanded CPQ offering vs competitor products, Knowledgeable design team, Responsive support team, ongoing development & new features

Cons

Template builder was unable to fully model our unique Telecom needs but it has improved tremendously since the first version. Hope to see more expansive features in the future.

February 2019

Chris from Frame Source Direct / EyeOn Eyewear

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Expedite Commerce delivers positive results!

When we launched our business over 10 years ago with a new business model changing from boots on the ground to websites on the internet, we knew we needed a partner with expertise in that field! Everyday was a new challenge only surpassed by the solutions provided by expedite Commerce! Now that we rely on CRM's and CPQ's for our daily operations, it's great to know we have a trusted business partner in Expedite Commerce that has been with us every step of the way and understands our business climate and provides the business solutions to keep us in front of our competition!

Pros

Expedite Commerce has provided the IT solution that has enabled us to grow our business! By connecting our customers and business systems to our websites has increased efficiency and provides a platform for business around the clock, around the web - all of this made possible by their knowledge and understanding of how our business operates coupled with their expertise with Salesforce and responsiveness!

Cons

With the updates and new releases required to stay relevant in today's software world, you need an expert in the field! That is where Expedite Commerce is our business partner that keeps us on the forefront and ahead of the curve when it comes to Salesforce! Their customer service and response time keeps our business flowing efficiently and up to date...around the clock!

February 2019

Angela from Transaction Network Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Solution partners

Feel like we have a partner to solve our process problems. There are alot of business influences and it is hard to please everyone, we work with EC to design the best possible solutions. They have come up with great ideas to suit our needs, help steer us in the right direction if needed

Pros

Touch and feel of the screens and end product is easy to use and train and follow. clear. Reports easy to write. Billing runs easy to run. Everything seams possible. Helped us streamline how we manage processes. Been able to provide so much information to our internal customers and teams, they have information on their phones and labtops now, instead of us sending them copies of invoices. Design was interesting, we had to think outside of our normal box, EC and the software opened opportunities. Internal audit opportunties. Visibility to see not last records update, but all record updates - auditors loved that. for once we weren't trying to fit a square peg into a round hole, they could adapt for us.

Cons

Not alot, limitations between the software and oracle in regards to inactive records solutions - aligning with oracle. Benefits far outweigh the negatives.

January 2019

Don from The Atum Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent, Intuitive, Flexible and Robust CPQ Solution

Expedite Commerce exemplifies true customer service in every aspect. Their engagement model centers around the business and helping to magnify the business value of their products and services. The implementation team resources are world class, with experience in a variety of implementations across various industries. On-going support and responsiveness to system questions and issues is impressive. As we continue to push the envelope with our business capabilities, we look forward to having Expedite Commerce as our Trusted Partner and solution provider.

Pros

Our journey with Expedite Commerce started in 2016 as we searched for a CPQ solution. Early on we recognized the capabilities, flexibility, and expanding capabilities of their solution. The software is flexible and system administration is simple and straightforward. Our end users find the CPQ features intuitive and easy to use. We have been pleased with the continuous improvements and expanded feature set of their CPQ products and services.

Cons

There are always news features and functions you want to see in a business system. In our short relationship with Expedite Commerce, we have found a continuous delivery of enhanced and new features/functions, adding true business value to our investment with them as a Trusted Partner and solution provider.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great CPQ Platform from a Responsive Team

Our experience with Expedite Commerce couldn't have been much more positive. After an extensive review process where our company evaluated several CPQ systems, we decided to go with Expedite Commerce. Once the decision was made, they became our implementation partner in every way. Despite some serious challenges that are unique to our environment, they were patient, understanding and came with great ideas on how to make sure we were able to get the most from their platform.

Pros

The features of the CPQ system are great. The Guided Selection (as the name implies) allows for the user to move through a guided selling process. Beginning with a category of product, you make selections that narrow down choices, and then have the ability to customize the selected product. The customizations are rules based to ensure that the correct options are always applied. These are then saved to the standard Salesforce Opportunity to allow for normal processing of the sale.

Cons

The only issue I can think of is that Expedite uses some custom objects within SFDC that mirror standard objects. After discussion with the Expedite Commerce team, I understand the need to use the package objects, but it was a bit of a frustration early on.

January 2019

Joe from Transation Network Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Blown Away by Expedite Commerce

As a Project Manager for a leading global provider of data communications and interoperability solutions with a diverse portfolio of services and configurations, Expedite Commerce (EC) has exceeded my expectations as an implementation partner. We are using EC’s tool for a complete and robust Quote to Cash (Q2C) solution that spans our three global divisions. Beyond being an exceptional tool that has been customized with our specific needs in mind, our expectations were blown away by the dedicated Expedite Commerce partners they have become. Expedite Commerce demonstrates a keen awareness of our intricate internal processes and special business nuances. They have been excellent to work with all along the way. I’ve enjoyed the many phases of the projects I’ve worked with Expedite Commerce and look forward to working with them in the future.

Pros

Expedite Commerce is an exceptional tool that was managebly configured with our specific needs in mind, our expectations were blown away by the dedicated Expedite Commerce partners they have become. Expedite Commerce has entrenched themselves to obtain a better understanding of our business and gain critical trust amongst the business units. They have been engaged in every aspect of overhauling and automating Q2C for us.

Cons

The only thing I would say is that Expedite Commerce is tied to Salesforce and at times forces best practice constraints. Ultimately, this is a ideal way to do business but presents some internal corporate challenges at times.

January 2019

Matthew from Transaction Network Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

EC Provides the Complete Quote to Invoice Solution

Working closely with the Expedite team to develop, test, and implement our comprehensive inventory/ordering/and billing solution was a great experience. The team worked closely with us and was quite thorough in all aspects of tailoring their design and build to our exact vision.

Pros

The software created so much more reporting ability for our company as well as an all in one solution for multiple processes including quotes, billing orders, customer inventory management and invoicing.

Cons

The only con about the software that comes to mind is that its so customizable and can provide such a myriad of data solutions that it can initially be overwhelming during the burn in period. However, the ease of use and benefits of the software are fantastic, and this point isn't really a con.

January 2019

Angie from Ovation Boutiques

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Ease of operation is incredible!

Pros

I am only in the office 2 days a week and beyond that I work remotely. The software is very easy to use and I enjoy the accessibility from anyone where in the world. Its reliable and very efficient!

Cons

My only complaint and it has nothing to do with the software is finding the time to teach myself how to implement all that it can do! I know it is capable of so much more than what I use it for.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Expedite Commerce Review

My experience has been very pleasant. I am able to run detailed reports to project sales, compare YOY Sales, and customer sales rankings.

Pros

I like that anytime I run into a problem I can quickly get it fixed by a simple email/call/or message.

Cons

Nothing, except being at the mercy of the developer when it comes to any product problems that can't be solved in-house.

February 2019

Erhi from Transaction Network Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Very User Friendly

Great support and provide regular and clear communication.

Pros

Very User Friendly , easy to navigate and trouble shoot .

Cons

Lighting Experience is not the easiest to navigate .