User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(60)

60

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The most feature I love in this awesome software is well design and optimum functionality. The feature multi vendor is awesome too "

  • "Easy of use, security and (especially last release) performances!"

  • "The code is well organized and easy to customize."

  • Cons

  • "only con was upgrading from V4 to 4.1 as there were a few changes which broke the plugins but it was worth the trade off to be on the latest version "

  • "If anyone beginners for nopCommerce he or she can't able to understand setting of the nopCommerce but if you guys follow their instruction that you can find easily."

  • "It's using Entity framework, which is taking much time. Other than, this is all over good product, currently not having any cons. "

Browse nopCommerce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 86 results

March 2020

Raju from Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best open source eCommerce platform

It's very good and my morning tea cup is nopCommerce and day ending with nopCommerce.

Pros

nopCommerce is a completely open-source eCommerce platform that is built on Asp.Net core. Main benefit of use this platform is getting regularly updates with new features, bug fixing and it up to date with latest techonologies. Support is very good and has a very talented community on the forum where you can get a solution of your issue. Well maintained and structured code which is make easy to customize. Plugable architecture is just wonderfull feature.

Cons

As I'm using nopCommerce since last 5 years, till date I didn't find a single cons.

April 2020

Arif from MG Activewear

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Powerful Ecommerce Solution

I am happy with NOPcommerce platform , I believe the platform will improve alot with future updates.

Pros

The NOPcommerce is very easy to learn and straightforward eCommerce platform. The platform has powerful features that are scale to handle large format or multi brand store. The Solution is Free to use and the NOP community is very strong in helping each other .

Cons

As the platform is not as popular as Shopify / Majento or Woo commerce, so lot of time I dont find ready plugins for integration. I recommend Nopcommerce team to provide ready plugins to connect with popular platforms such as Facebook , google , and others. Another recommendation is ability to launch the application on linux cloud servers which are cheaper compared to current Microsoft servers.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

Majento is good platform but you have to pay expensive license fee for pro version. Shopify and Woocommerce are limited in scalability and designs are generic in the market. NopCommerce is open source and feature rich without any licence fee . It is highly scalable with a professional look.

Reasons for Switching to nopCommerce

Shopify is very restrictive and only good for small single brand stores. Not very scalable in long run. Furthermore, their costing is high .

December 2020

Yahya from Al Haddad

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

plugin with 3rd party

create special plugin from nopcommerce for marketing 3rd party like merchant google tag and others sales reports

Pros

.net technology with mvc .core easy work with plugin and modified the current

Cons

i find very little partner interested in developing and supporting

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

.net technology

Reasons for Switching to nopCommerce

because i have experience in .net

November 2020

Abdus from Himalayan Tech(self business)

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Too high and almost unfair pricing and way behind in frontend

in backend its good, your documentation about frontend is way incomplete but a dotnet developer can understand stuff, moreover front end is way behind in 2020 and the default theme is trash without ajax filters, atleast you guys should put ajax filters within the default theme. Wildcard package must have package to develop atleast 200 stores and it must be around 500, in such pricing it will sell more definitely, clients dont ever want to spend 250 on a product they already pay 4-5 hundred for, and they mostly dont care if u guys have a link in the footer.

Pros

Its easy to setup for normal purposes, very sound in security and backend architecture

Cons

Frontend is missing the most wanted ajax filters or latest frontend frameworks, i mean everything is built so well the frontend is not nearly even half to it. 2nd most hated thing is that when we like to remove nopcommerce coopyrights link you guys charge us unbelieveably, we develop and design stores using your framework in like 300-500 usd on avg and you guys are charging us 250on one single liscense for just a single store, and for mul;tiple subdomains u charge us like 1000 and then the server removal key. Dear managers the truth is we put your store mostly on any dotnet hosting like interserver, smarterasp etc or sometimes on aws or azure, changing the domain is normal for us but your logics are really kind of stupid here, i dont understand how can we even think to buy a single liscense when we are developing multiple sites every month, then we also woulkdnt ever put them in subdomains, and do u think we have servers? no never we dont own servers at all they are expensive and we are just indiviual developers working as freelancers mostly, do rethink about your pricing plans. You guys should understand that an affordable product sells best, for one site u can come up with kind of annual package, say like 20-25 dollars, or just one time fee of up to 100 but 250 is too expensive, the other thing is that your wildcard ap[ckage is just useless, we cant put all our clients on one domain ever, every one has their names definitely.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

because it was open source and because it was written in dotnet

March 2020

Robert from Smith Brothers Farms

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The Best DotNet Shopping Cart Software For Your Money!

We are a weekly, subscription based home delivery service. Therefore, there are no "out of the box" options out there that fully meet our business needs. The out the box NopCommerce solution met 75% our of requirements. More importantly, its open source flexibility allowed us to meet the other 25% using all internal resources and just one outside NopCommerce developer consultant/expert.

Pros

1. Value: For companies that need to make major customizations to an eCommerce software to fit their business needs, NopCommerce is hands down the best option. 2. DotNet/MS SQL Server: No other comparable open source platforms out there for DotNet/MS SQL Server 3. Active Core Team and Dev Community

Cons

1. Performance: We are on an older version of the software (3.8), and are satisfied with the Performance, but definitely not blown away by it. I know the nop team has been working on it diligently since our version and I'm excited to see what upgrading to the latest release (4.2) will do for us in terms of page load speeds. 2. Plugins: (a) It is difficult to know the quality of the plugins until installing. (b) many of the plugins are not open source, so we generally can't use them because we don't want to introduce inflexible dependencies for our major customizations.

Reasons for Switching to nopCommerce

After almost a year, we finally called it quits on our Magento project. This was due to the fact that Magento was complex and our implementors couldn't customize it correctly to meet our business needs. Rather than continue to struggle through the project, we fired the implementors and found NopCommerce. Full disclosure, our IT team has more experience with Windows and MS SQL Server, so that also played into the decision. NopCommerce was so easy to install that we were demoing it to the business stakeholders within a week of the switch. Due to the number of customizations we made, it did take another 7 months before go live. With NopCommerce being fully open source, there hasn't been a business requirement that we haven't been able to meet.

June 2020

Akhilesh from SAMESPACE Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Seamless Integration and Ease of access

Easy to implement, integrate and a seamless transition has helped me a lot and with tools for SEO and multi-vendor capabilities are top-notch. Highly recommended!

Pros

As a first-time user, the nopCommerce guide and ease of use have helped in seamless integration with our existing services, and the tools such as SEO and Multi-Vendor, etc has been very beneficial.

Cons

The User Interface at some pages should be clutter-free apart from that there have been no problems.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

The customer service represented to us was very satisfactory and the assistance provided was very helpful as compared to rest.

Reasons for Switching to nopCommerce

We were less satisfied with the service and experience of PrestaShop and as there was an opportunity for the organization to switch, we chose nopCommerce.

December 2020

Francesco from Nidodigrazia Srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Ottima piattaforma se ti segue un valido sviluppatore

Pros

Utilizzo Nopcommerce dalla versione 3.40, ora sto per lanciare la nuova versione del mio sito eCommerce con la versione 4.20. La piattaforma è stabile, ricca di funzionalità e a parer mio migliore delle altre più note. Mi reputo fortunato, in quanto l’agenzia che segue da 20 anni il mio progetto eCommerce (Weblink di Varese) dispone di validi sviluppatori che sono sempre in grado di trasformare le mie richieste in nuove funzioni per il mio sito realizzate alla perfezione. Sconsiglio Nopcommerce a chi vuole fare un piccolo eCommerce.

Cons

Che a meno plugin rispetto ad altre piattaforme

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

Perché me lo ha proposto la mia agenzia web

Reasons for Switching to nopCommerce

Linguaggio ASP non più utilizzato

March 2020

smiten from nopCommerce consultant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best eCommerce plateform

My experience with nopcommerce are pretty awesome.before i didn't know about live example of virtual,sealed, static ,interface, filter purpose. Now i m glad i knows the maximum feature of michrosoft technology through only this plateform. nopCommerce have everything.

Pros

First of all i like architecture of nopCommerce. Customisation is very easy if you choose this ecommerce plateform. The way nopCommerce implement widget which is pretty awesome through that everyone can display anywhere anything.

Cons

If anyone beginners for nopCommerce he or she can't able to understand setting of the nopCommerce but if you guys follow their instruction that you can find easily.

November 2020

Matteo from Arkomedia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Awesome platform

Pros

Easy of use, security and (especially last release) performances!

Cons

I would say nothing but it’d be great to have more high quality plugin!

November 2020

Ram from Tmotions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

best open source e-commerce platform

it's amazing. As I mentioned I'm using this software from very long time. Its pretty cool, the features and plugins amazing.

Pros

regular updation, i have been working since NOP was in around 1.90 version. its really great to see how thins upgraded to asp.net core and continuously upgradation.

Cons

Product search query. :P it is still taking time to search the product.

March 2020

Adel from GACA

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

'nopCommerce' - Best ECommerce platform

I found nopCommerce during my search through google and other ECommerce websites that guide, compare and review. I went in journey by reading more and more about it then download the source code which is free by default. After that I start using the source code and solve the problems that I faced by get support from nopCommerce forums and community and this is the second reason that take me to go with nopCommerce.

Pros

- It is a Free - Great, reach and big support. - Easy of use - Customization - Big community - Built on DOT-NET CORE - Continues upgrade - Already supports Multi-vendors - Contains many plugins that save a lot of efforts and money - Integration with other applications and services

Cons

- Extensions and themes are expensive - Documentation must contains more details about nopCommerce Architecture - Documentation must contains a very details about each component and its role. - Removing 'powered by nopCommerce' cost starts from 250$ to 3500$ that means nopCommerce is not free 100%. - No mobile APP and what exist is very expensive.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

1- nopCommerce built on a DOT-NET CORE technology which by default has a support from Microsoft itself. 2 - Free 3 - Easy to customize 4 - EASY Of USE 5 - SUPPORT We found that it is the best platform for our

Reasons for Switching to nopCommerce

Security, Poor support, less features and needs more work to go

August 2016

Md. Minul Islam from Brainstation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

nopcommerce is Amazing

1. Cost-saving and effective Lower TCO The free and open-source solution that has the power of enterprise editions Great ROI from start since the solution is free Allows a fast, costless and reliable start in eCommerce nopCommerce is much more than simple e-commerce script. It is a platform with the variety of features. Examples, here and here Professional community. All plugins are of high quality Most stable, reliable and bug-free open source e-commerce solution Faster-working compared with competitors Developed in true open-source nature - the nopCommerce team is open to discussion / suggestion and criticism Easily scalable and expandable tool. You can adapt nopCommerce for your business need in less time than other competitive shopping carts With over 1.5 million downloads it is the most popular e-commerce open source application in .Net and one of the featured applications in the Windows App Gallery nopCommerce has 7 years of successful history int the market with around 30 releases There are more than one hundred solution partners in nearly 40 countries plus other freelancers that can assist in the development of the store and provide high-quality plugins nopCommerce can be scaled very easily to support millions of products and hundreds of concurrent visitors. It can be run in Azure and web farms 2. Powerful e-commerce platform for store-owners nopCommerce is full of configurable features and options to meet the specific needs of every potential store-owner. Very flexible design which is responsive to adapt to tablets and other mobile devices nopCommerce is the only opensource e-commerce solution with multi-vendor and multi-store features! Supports different types of products: regular, clothing (with sizes, colors, materials, etc), configurable with features and options, bundles, subscriptions, for rent, memberships, downloadable, etc. Powerful catalog tools. Define more than 60 different properties for a product like name, descriptions, prices, special prices, specifications, attributes, SEO data, stock management, etc. All of these properties are quite complex themselves so that you can achieve almost any ecommerce scenario Flexible pricing, promotions and discount system with coupon codes Full of marketing tools such as banners, topics, best-selling and recently viewed/purchased products, up and cross sell, newsletter, reminder and notification emails, social networking (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, etc.), reward points, a

March 2020

Cody from Ochsenbine Custom Apparel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Long time user of Nop and will always use it

Love it

Pros

The most important thing for me and my company is the ability to integrate with this software and customize it. We print custom t-shirts and we have created numerous "fundraiser" functions where orders get placed on our website and we know exactly what we need to print and order. Also, our customers can view the progress of their fundraiser real time. Also, the support is fantastic! They are very active on their forums and on Github. We've been using their software since 1.9 and will never leave. We've tried other platforms, but non compare to the flexibility of Nop! The next most important thing is their uncanny drive to STAY relevant in the coding world! They are always right there to adopt the latest platform!

Cons

When creating plugins there can be some re-work on custom plugins, BUT they provide great support to help through it.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

Our ability to extend it for our needs

July 2017

HITESHKUMAR from Software company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great eCommerce for all small to large size application

we are working in nopCommerce from more then 5 years and we have developed more then 100 sites using nopCommerce. the main benefits is its open source so we can customize nopCommere as per client needs easily also as its pluggable we can create plugins so its easy to upgrade to new nop version.

Pros

The best thing is its open source complete eCommerce solutions and it's using the very latest technology of asp.net on each new version release. Also, its support pluggable architecture so user can add required extension or create customer plugin to add custom required functionality. Source code is well structured. Its easy to upgrade and it provide all features that eCommerce application should have it. Another great things is there is lots of free plugins and theme are available for nopCommerce by its solutions partners.

Cons

I am little bit facing performance issue on large-scale application but on each & every new version release it improving the performance. And this is not well known eCommerce solution as compared to others so some user are hesitate to choose nopCommerce as eCommerce solutions.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Easy way to maintain a website

I really enjoy working with NopCommerce. It's very intuitive and I can easily find my way around and figure out where I need to be to accomplish my goals.

Pros

It makes customizing and maintaining a webstore pretty simple. There is lots of customization opportunities for anyone wanting to get down and dirty with changing and making the software their own.

Cons

Each plugin and widget costs money, so to do a lot you can really wrack up some additional charges you might not have counted on in the beginning. The basic software is good, but if you want to do more with it all of that will cost you.

July 2017

Mariana from Tecnofin

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very useful

It is completely flexible and can be customized according to the needs of each store.

Pros

Complete support from nopCommerce Team, good documentation (many languages available). It has a lot of tools that help us to customize any store: Flexible and responsive design to be compatible with mobile devices (Apple iOS, Android, BlackBerry, Windows, etc.) Multi-store operation support Can handle multi-vendors for drop shipment operation Products classification in categories and manufacturers Categories can also be fully nested to any desired level (sub-categories) Products can be assigned to more than one category or manufacturer Purchase on one page Buy anonymous Gift Certificates

Cons

The main problem that nopCommerce has is that not many people know it, so it is difficult to find developers who know how to use the platform, but only need to spend some time to learn how to use it

December 2017

Ritwik from Citytech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Best and easy to use shopping cart

Pros

Being an eCommerce consultant, I have come across many eCommerce platform since 2003. I found nopCommerce is one of the powerful ecommerce solution for the store owner. Be it is simple store or multi-vendor or multistore set up, development and management is super easy. Its plugin based architecture, unbeatable. The new version of nopCommerce 4 is on Asp.NET core 2, with this new release they have improved significant amount of performance on their shopping cart. Moreover this is complete free-to-use. Store-owner can use this full range of software without any sacrificing the features for complete free. A nominal charges will be applicable for copy right removal.

Cons

I have gone through their reporting part and I found they need some improvement there. I hope, with their next releases they will improve this part.

August 2016

Howard from mercana

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

The best e-commerce software with open source on the market

Software solution consultant with .NET platform background. 10+ years of experience in full lifecycle design and programming. Expertise in requirement analysis, architect, programming & implementation. 8 years of experience in NET 2.0~4.0/4.5,C#,VB.NET,WCF,SOAP,WPF,Silverlight,MVC,LINQ, WebAPI, Entity Framework, MSSQL Server2000~2014 C/C++, Java, Delphi, PHP, XML, JSON, AJAX, jQuery, JavaScript, KnockoutJS, AngularJS, MySQL. SAP HANA Studio, Amazon AWS, Azure, Objective-C Language, Xcode Supply Chain Integration: NopCommerce, OrderMotion(ordermotion.com), DCL Logistics(http://dclcorp.com), Dynamic CRM/GP. ERP, CRM, POS customization & implementation. Payment Gateway:Authorize.net,FirstData,Paytrace,TransFirst,SlimCD,eMatters,BeanStream Open Source: NopCommerce, Orchard, Wordpress, Joomla, BugNET, Survey Project

Pros

Best and open structure. Great team and continious contribution. MVC EF MS SQL SERVER

Cons

everything is great. hope to support MYSQL in the future.

March 2020

zhandos from CERAVIT CERAMICS LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very good ASP.NET based CMS

Stability, it is good that CMS is based on softwares of leading IT company. CMS is very easy to use, have all needed SEO features.

Pros

It is open source. It is free to use. It is based on Microsoft Technologies, on ASP.NET and it is always being updated as Microsoft updates its software. Customizable.

Cons

You will need windows hosting, and in some countries windows hosting is less avoilable than Linux hosting, and also it cost a little more than Linux hosting.

Reasons for Switching to nopCommerce

Actually, we had another website with custom CMS based od ASP.NET. So we did not switched exactly, we only serached for ASP.NET based CMS but not custom one, there are a lot of ASP.NET based CMS's, but we choosed NopCommerce. Because of its advantages, features and support.

March 2020

Paul from PDLD Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Internal IT equipment and services ordering

Pros

we found the implementation of this software very seemless, the plugin system allowed for all of our customisation. as we are using it for 5k internal users instead of payment we implemented a manger approval workflow which is excellent over our old system this reduced the support and development effort by 95% and the business now have total ownership of the solution. we extended the systemwith the following custom plugins: 1. Azure AD Authentication 2. Custom payment method to do manager approval 3. Custom widgets in the admin area for the above 4. Custom pages in the admin area to help the service desk manage the solution

Cons

only con was upgrading from V4 to 4.1 as there were a few changes which broke the plugins but it was worth the trade off to be on the latest version

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

because it was opensource and .net based so it fit with out development skill set

March 2020

Rayyan from Econoxy Solutions Pvt. Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The best open source platform in Entire Globe

Having a work experience of more than 3 years in development, and from the beginning of my carrier using nop commerce. I can go on and on praising nop commerce. But thanks from bottom of my heart.

Pros

For developers its really big help to start any project using nop-commerce as base. My Company has three softwares build on it. I MeSelf have build 3 personal application for few friends and family members. Can't repay nop commerce what they given to developers community. Saying because I've tried building a project from scratch its really a big pain.

Cons

I just didn't like the 4.1 version of nop commerce coz its too heavy for any hosting provider, except azure and that's too costly, for a local company.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

Never felt necessary to find any alternative to nop commerce.

March 2020

Sam from Home Zone Furniture

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Nop Commerce is

Pros

We moved to Nop Commerce to integrate our website with our Point of Sale System, Storis. We are glad to have it integrated.

Cons

I came from using Magento and I could import related items, spanish descriptions, and many other things much easier.

March 2020

AJ from Sweet Hill Wood

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The best

Free, easy set up, Free, complete solution out of the box, Free, frequent updates, and it is free.

Pros

I have researched several options for my website over the last 15 years. Nopcomerce is just the best out there for me. Many free software web stores are missing at least one component to get started effectively, payment gateway, shipping gateway, etc. Nopcommerce has all of this right out of the box for FREE.

Cons

Updating can be tricky if you have little or no experience with web and database software.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

updates and completeness of software out of the box.

August 2016

Eduardo from Tecnofin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

We have been using nopCommerce since 2010 and have built over 70 web stores of all kinds

nopCommerce is a great open source application for e-commerce. It is full of features to meet the needs of small business up to large companies. Its great architecture makes it easy to customize to particular needs. Besides there are over 1300 extensions and themes to enhance its capabilities and to adapt it to special needs.

Pros

Full of features. Easy to customize. Very active community. Over hundred solution partners and over 60 certified developers. Over 1300 extensions and themes.

Cons

It is not so well known and it is still difficult to sell against other better known competitors such as Magento.

September 2017

Ajisha from Agile Nova

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Provide good features & functionality

It is free and open source eCommerce solution which provide great features for eCommerce. As its open source we can easily customize the solution as per client requirement. also it has a very big community and it support well. there is lots of free plugin & themes available from diff. nopCommerce solution partners.

Pros

I like most Code optimization and Functionality. Manage the categories, products, customers, orders, Reviews, Dynamic topic pages, Localization. Established software architecture that allows you to implement customization in existing code and add plugins with additional functionality .

May 2018

Dealdiane from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A great, well-built, and up-to-date e-Commerce platform

Pros

The whole project, code-wise, is very well structured making creating custom plugins a breeze and a fun experience. This platform is a very capable one with lots of built-in features. It has also been upgraded to the latest technology recently. Only a few eCommerce platforms are on this latest technology at the moment.

Cons

Even though, it has tons of built-in features, it can't cater every business out there. The good thing is, since it's well-built, the platform can be easily (and properly) extended.

March 2020

Asim from GoldenComm

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Must have more third party plugin

Overall wonderful e-commerce platform.

Pros

1. I would to catch your concern over third part free default plugin can be added advantage. 2. we can also customize the on page load code optimization while preparing the model, we can ignore max of model which is not in use for the page.

Cons

1. Scheduler algorithm work on basic of last executed time, we can fix it in the upcoming version. 2. Angular shall be added on advantage.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

Easy and max of things are free.

April 2019

Daniel from Tarimetrix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great eCommerce Product

nopCommerce is an open-source application which can be customized as per client's needs. It helps me create plugins that makes it easy to upgrade to newer version. It has an easy maintenance and can be easily extended. It helps with an unlimited ability for product modification.

Pros

It has a great and amazing ROI due to it's free nature. It's very reliable for start-up eCommerce businesses. It's very fast and easy to understand and operate. It's less time consuming compared to other competitors It has a great customer support system

Cons

It has issues on large-scale application. It has a stressful and painful upgrade process that takes time.

July 2017

Alejandro from Tecnofin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great functionality, friendly and easy to use

Positioning in search engines, it is friendly and easy to use, captures new users and client, allows to show products and services.

Pros

Management of categories, products, customers, orders, comments. Complies with development and programming standards. Established software architecture that allows you to add plugins with additional functionality.

Cons

The first load is slow, then it works with good speed and performance. It is not easy to develop in software, requires a thorough knowledge of the product.

July 2017

Sameer from ANTARGYAN CLOUDWORKS LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Best Open Source E-Commerce in .NET World

Faster Access Shortest Time to Market for ECommerce Portal

Pros

NopCommerce is Ease of Use, Can be easily extensible and Thoughfully Architected IMHO NopCommerce is best full featured open source framework to build ecommerce portal of any size

Cons

Nopcommerce is little slow and memory hungry, as it need little higher hosting plans also It Uses EntityFramework which has poor performance against various other ORMs in .NET community NopCommerce should use Dapper instead of EntityFramework

July 2017

Marko from SocialBug

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The best open-source E-commerce solution based on ASP.NET MVC 4.0

Pros

The high configurability and the friendly interface that hides the high technology behind the software. Very easy to use, navigate, configure. Easy to customize and set up an e-commerce website for a customer. And the best and biggest active community! nopCommerce has an active community of users and developers, which provides assistance to other users contributes with code, plugins and other extensions and helps to the planning of the roadmap.

March 2020

Jatin from Forefront Infotech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very good plateform for life time use

I am using this plateform from more then 8 year. And I have trained 100+ people for development in nopcommerce. And I have proposed 1000+ client to use nopcommerce and more then 800+ already using nopcommerce from my contact

Pros

I like frequently update and fast response

Cons

Need to add most module for cms and need to provide some useful plugin for shipping

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

nopcommerce is top notch platform in .net technology and I like to work in .net

March 2018

catherine from Marketing Surfers - Tu Agencia de Marketing en Internet

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Excellent Ecommerce Software!

Fulfils our needs, uses Microsoft technologies, easy to maintain, easy to extend

Pros

It's great how this software is a poweful ecommerce solution including some free plugins that extend the software even more! I like the new UI design that recently came in. development and management is super easy. Also Based on .net framework and it was easy to installation, and It was extensible and scale up easily.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to find the exact configuration in the administration system, it is the only complaint that I have about it in everything else it seems a fantastic tool

March 2020

LEOPOLDO from Electroscope

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

nopCommerce review 2020

Pros

It is highly configurable in a comprehensive way. It comes with the main payment and shipping plugins. It has a large community that shares both problems and solutions to these problems.

Cons

For my needs, nopCommerce has everything I need, so I don't have experience with all the resources to criticize it.

April 2018

Ross from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great eCommerce solution!

Pros

Probably the most complete out of the box eCommerce solution I have encountered out of the box. We've been using this for the clients for more than 2-3 years now and we love it. Having flexibility in building your own plugin is great way to customize the site on based on a client's specification is great as well.

Cons

I haven't really noticed anything bad in nopcommerce that stays for long. When there's something that the community doesn't like, they usually patch it up in the next version.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Using nopcommerce

Using Nopcommerce is easy for both developer and user . need required framework that is very annoying process

Pros

admin UI is impressive and have a decent look it Has a impressive customer support. make replies in the time Neat code and uses skin method which make it more reliable to developer to change in a particular skin

Cons

It uses many dependencies like you need to have required .Net framework to run nopcommerce As nopcommerce is open source but most of plugins are paid

July 2017

Wui Shean, Ernest from eShipley Technology

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I have using nopcommerce from version 1.80 until now. Very easy to use and scalable.

Pros

Whole software is well structured. Very easy to enhance to suit your needs. We have implemented a lot of plug-ins to fulfill our customer requirements, they are very happy with this software.

Cons

The license copyright removal is a bit expensive feedback from our customers. May be more choice on database instead of only mssql and sqlite.

July 2017

Divyang from Innvonix Technologies

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Best eCommerce solution

Pros

It's an open source eCommerce solution. It has a pluggable architecture that allows additional functionality and presentation elements to be dynamically added to the application at run-time. nopCommerce has a great market place, where the user can find all out of the box functionality as a plugin. Grate community forum support.

Cons

It's using Entity framework, which is taking much time. Other than, this is all over good product, currently not having any cons.

March 2020

Michael from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Impressive eCommerce platform

Very good. The code is an example of great software engineering. I was easy to plug in my own customizations.

Pros

The code is well organized and easy to customize.

Cons

The version I worked with could not be installed on a Linux server, but I believe that has been remedied with newer versions.

Reasons for Choosing nopCommerce

.NET Framework

August 2017

Rick from MyWebGuy.ca

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

I have been providing this application to my clients since it was first available. Best quality.

Pros

Easy to integrate into current websites and uses the latest tech to provide a secure service. Forums provide plenty of new ideas and workthroughs.

Cons

Bigger updates sometimes require better server configurations. It would be nice to have a clear upgrade path for hardware along with software.

March 2020

Miguel from AgileWorks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent experience

Pros

Great architecture for extending functionality and integrating with other systems. We developed many sites both for B2B and B2C customers. Highly performant and secure.

Cons

I would like to see better support for prices un multiple currencies

July 2017

Bekir from Redbilisim

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great .Net open source eCommerce solution.

Pros

Open source, well-built code, easy to understand structure, frequently updated, easy modification, creating plug-in, .Net.

Cons

Updating modifications. Finding useful plugins.

February 2018

Phillip from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great free e-commerce system! Fully functional - advanced features. Support lacking, however.

Great free e-commerce product - nice UI. Fully featured! Highly recommend!

Pros

It's great how this software is totally free, including some free plugins that extend the software even more! I like the new UI design that recently came in. The development team are always keeping the code and back-end technology up to date as the back-end code uses the latest .NET Core technology that's out! Well done team. The built-in functionality is full-featured - amazingly so actually. So many advanced features that you may not use but is always good to have in case you do.

Cons

The support team is lacking but what can you expect from a free product. I contacted the support team on a bug that was occuring in the MailChimp module that the core team also created with no replies weeks later.

July 2017

Phill from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Amazingly designed and easy to use Admin system!

A free e-commerce system!

Pros

I love the newly designed admin UI - so easy to use compared to the old admin UI. The documentation is well written as well. If you want to customise the theme, the nopCommerce team has made it very easy to do which I love compared to other products!

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to find the exact setting in the admin system. Other than that, there isn't anything I dislike about the system - well done guys!

August 2016

Stephen from SePRO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Not bad at all, if you want to be hands on

This is a good solution to anyone who wants an open source platform. If you want the unlimited ability to modify the product, this is really good.

Pros

Its open, relatively full featured and stable.

Cons

If you use the best part of nop - it's open source - and make customizations with out going so far as to write pluggins for it, the upgrade process is PAINFUL. You have to reapply each one, post upgrade. Document your changes and this is not a huge deal.

March 2020

Farhad from Yadakiland

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Powered by open source

Pros

The most feature I love in this awesome software is well design and optimum functionality. The feature multi vendor is awesome too

Cons

The force of buying license if you want to hide powered by nopcommerce

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

.Net dev and e-commerce task, nopCommerce is best!

I explore nopCommerce for my hobby project with my group, our mentor was experienced with 6 years of dot net technologies, I really found this framework easy to work with, we make prototype but later on we struggled with tightly coupled architecture which is more towards dot net only.

Pros

It's open source, the community is strong, stack overflow and google are full of examples and solutions. Dot net developers are easily available. It has everything, automatic admin panel setup, multi-language support, DB setup, from architecture point of view, It's very solid.

Cons

This is all Microsoft tech stack. Also it uses dot net default rendering engine while current trends are with headless server architecture, so it's like more efforts to plan things in such way.

November 2020

Muhammed from Cindioğlu solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best

Pros

Widget plugin is complicated. Theme view management is good and easy Free Themes is very little Payed themes is expensive

Cons

Widget plugin Add new property to database

Reasons for Switching to nopCommerce

Upgrading and updating always

February 2017

Manjunatha from Gaja Digital Agency

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Fully Functional Complete open source e-commerce platform

nopCommerce is a complete opensource e-commerce solution built on Asp.net MVC. This is a complete solution and it suits more than 95% of online store requirements. It is very unlikely you need any customization with respect to the functionality. There are also good quality plugins available to extending features of nopCommerce.

February 2017

Vipul from Satyanam Info Solution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great eCommerce solution

Its Free and Open source eCommerce solution which provide great features for eCommerce. As its open source we can easily customize the solution as per client requirement. also it has a very big community and it support well. there is lots of free plugin & themes available from diff. nopCommerce solution partners.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 86 reviews