About MindYourService.com

MindYourService.com is a cloud-based field service management solution designed to help service-based businesses schedule jobs, reduce expenditures, optimize workflow and task assignments, and operate in an error-free environment.

The system is compatible on mobile and tablet devices, as well as Mac and Windows platforms, so it can be quickly accessed from the office or from the field.

This solution offers a full suite of applications including contact management, billing and invoicing, scheduling and dispatch, and GPS tracking. At the core of MindYourService.com is the Job Management module, which allows technicians to customize jobs, view every aspect of a booked job (including quotes), filter by job type and status, and more.

Tasks can...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

12 Reviews of MindYourService.com

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.17 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 12 results

February 2018

Robert from Ketema Aerospace

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Just gets the job done - excellent product backed by an excellent organization

We first started using MYS for a small service department inside our large facility. A new venture for us, the service department grew beyond our wildest expectations. We feared MYS would not be able to handle the increasing number of transactions or the ever increasing complexity as the business grew. We kept reaching out to the support team at MYS to help with additional challenges as they arose. To our surprise most of the functionality we needed was already there, we just needed to turn it on and when it occasionally fell short of our needs they were quick to develop the product at no cost to us to deliver missing functionality we needed. Sadly our parent company has made a decision to replace ERP systems worldwide and we must now say goodbye to MYS. I know everybody using the system will be sad. If you're looking for new service software, you should put this one on your shortlist.

Pros

Heavy weight product functionality wise, especially if you need deep equipment management capability but delivered in a simple, easy to navigate, user interface. We started very low level and grew into it over the years. We have been using the product for 3 years and constant development means it just keeps getting stronger. Custom forms mean you can do pretty much anything. A life saver when you need to think out of the box. Given it's a cloud product, data retrieval speeds are very fast. Incredible customer service from dedicated USA based consultants not your typical out of country helpdesk.

Cons

That's difficult, as I feel compelled to find something to say for this section................ Project management is only for light install work. For true project management probably need to look at something else.

September 2018

Harold from Robinson Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

You'll not find better Maintenance Software for the money

You need to spend time in setup with the team at MYS. If you do this the results are fantastic!

Pros

We set out to find maintenance software that provided time capture, inventory management, planned maintenance and job cards. We also wanted QuickBooks integration and to make all our paperwork electronic. We tried many off the shelf applications that didn't provide enough configuration and lacked the depth we required. MYS provided all the above and with a fantastic level of service.

Cons

We would like more capabilities on tablets, but we know this is coming and already received BETA versions to test.

April 2017

Elisa from BS-Hausverwaltung e. K.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Complex Requirements met Perfectly

Don't go for the cheapo offerings straight away! Spend a little more and get a lot more.

Pros

The most in-depth product we tried. Had more than the features we needed, the team at MYS customized it within a week to fit our business. All data was imported from our old software and linked directly to our QuickBooks Enterprise. The product is in the cloud, but is a desktop app. This meant it was much faster to load data then other systems we tried.

Cons

The price is a little higher than others, but totally justified once you get up and running with the program.

February 2018

Fred from Deckside Pool Service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

bad experience

Cons

terrible customer service, super hard to setup and use, owner blames customers for software problems. had a lot of promise, but failed to deliver, would be good if it worked as well as the salesman said it would.

Response from Oliver

Replied March 2018

QuadKor trading as LinxTechs were in the process of selling you MYS. They were a reseller of MYS and provided you with the sales and consultancy services. It appears that you never reached the point of using MYS live. You were sold the solution by LinxTechs to handle the rostering of pool cleaners, which is not a feature of MYS. Since this review we have parted ways with LinxTechs and taken the decision not to work through resellers. We pride ourselves on providing 1st class customer service in the US, Canada and Europe. We should qualify that the Owner of LinxTechs to whom you refer in your review is NOT the owner of MYS. The owners of MYS care deeply about its customers and service levels. Weve already reached out to you and offered to help in anyway we can.

August 2018

kath from dorset windows ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great software Which Provides our Field Teams with all the info they require...its live and interactive

Not just a product, great support to, they work with you

Pros

Great for providing our field teams with all the info they require and no loose sheets of paper! Real time activity so we can all have our fingers on the pulse and provide a better service for our customers

Cons

Would be nice to remove unwanted data boxes, bespoke a clearer mobile view. Sometimes a bit slow on the desktop application

Response from Oliver

Replied September 2018

Dear Kath, Thank you for the review. Someone will contact you shortly to configure the unwanted data boxes and configure the mobile view to be more streamlined.