Azuga Fleet Software

4.21 / 5 (97)

Our advisors have recommended this product 9 times in the last 30 days

About Azuga Fleet


Azuga Fleet is a cloud-based fleet management solution for businesses of all sizes. It caters to various industries including transportation, pest control, commercial security, specialty contractors, construction, equipment rental, manufacturing and more. Primary features include fleet tracking, electronic logs, maintenance management, asset tracking, roadside assistance, safety management and reporting.

Azuga Fleet offers governance telematics, insurance telematics and data science modules within a suite. The governance telematics provides features for road-usage charges, toll collections and emissions. The insurance telematics module offers price and risk measurement, premium management and order management for commercial automobiles. The data science module provides allows users to understand various patterns such as battery health, driver behaviour, fleet maintenance, etc. using data analytics.

Azuga Fleet is available in a monthly subscription pricing. It is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux. Android and iOS mobile applications are offered. Support is available via email and over the phone.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

97 Reviews of Azuga Fleet

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.21 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(51)

4 stars

(30)

3 stars

(7)

2 stars

(3)

1 stars

(6)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

December 2018

Brittany from Ghaster Painting & Coatings, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Must Try!

We have been able to catch things such as knowing if a car battery has low voltage and notifying the driver before the battery dies on them. If a driver is ever in an accident, we are able to provide speed or hard breaking reports etc. This comes in handy for the purpose of proving how fast an individual was going. We have also been able to get accurate engine reports to mechanics when a check engine light is on. This saves lots of time when it comes to them running their own diagnostics tests. The devices send notifications if there is ever speeding, hard braking or fast acceleration. This is nice because we want to make sure our drivers are being safe but at the same time not driving irresponsibly in a company vehicle. We never have to wonder where our guys are, how they are driving or the health of the vehicle due to Azuga Fleet services. We love them!

Pros

The website is very user friendly. The GPS tracking is very accurate and always in a timely manner. Notifications are sent for various things but seeing what check engine light codes are coming up are super helpful when it comes to maintenance.

Cons

The only thing we have ever had trouble with is the lag time of when installing a new device to when it shows up in our online system. Other than that, we have no issues.

September 2018

Jennifer from USA Communications

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

GPS for Field Technicians

This software helps us to track our technicians that are spread far apart and gives us more oversight into what they are doing. It helps us to make sure that the employees we have are honest and are working as hard as they are supposed to. It helps us to make sure that our time cards are accurate and saves the company money on inaccurate time cards.

Pros

I love that when a customer calls in to find out where a technician is, I can let them know easily. I love that when a customer says our technician hasn't stopped by, I'm able to pull up their history and show that they were at the address for however long at whatever time. I love that it keeps our technicians honest, as we have them spread over the country and we are able to verify that they are up and moving at the time they are supposed to be. It also helps us track that they are not abusing the use of company vehicles.

Cons

The software does have some glitches. When I scroll out to the country wide view, it will combine technicians that are multiple states apart. At times, it doesn't update correctly so that our view of where technicians are is not entirely up to date.

Response from Azuga

Replied September 2018

Thanks Jennifer. Glad to know is Azuga is working well for you. I'll make sure our team gets your feedback on scroll out view.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Good inexpensive tool to track fleet

Pros

Azuga is an inexpensive solution that is easy to implement. Breadcrumb view allows us to track where our vehicles are currently, where they have been, and what turns were made in transit. We get lots of alerts on speeding and other activities which allow us to follow up with drivers. We also get alerts on check engine light and maintenance reminders.

Cons

I wish there were more options with geofences. For example, our fleet will regularly leave its branch office and return within an hour, and that's pretty normal. I would like to be able to send a geofence alert to admins when a vehicle is gone for more than 1 hour, but not send an alert every time it leaves the office during business hours. You can set an alert for vehicles that have been gone for too long, but in that case you are required turn on alerting every time it leaves. This results in a lot of alert noise which we don't need. Also, it would be nice to create time based custom alerts (e.g. vehicle ignition is turned on or leaves a geofence after hours).

I also think the jobs interface could be improved more, for better dispatch and route optimization for drivers. e.g. Address Book and route plotting options through the web gui.

August 2017

Linda from Hydrex Pest Control of Sacramento

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Experience is good.

knowing where and when our employees are is a great asset

Pros

That we can look up to see where our technicians are & tell customers who are expecting them.
That there is a map beside the activity list.
That we can print reports to share with the employees.
When a customer says your tech was not here that day and we can print a report and show them a report to show they were there. Sometimes a customer says they were only here 5 minutes and we can show them a report showing they were there 20.

Cons

I wish the pings were more often when they are driving.
I wish the transfer of reports to excel were more easily formatted. It makes the report giant in excel and the formatting is a pain.
They show low fuel all the time and don't show when fill ups happen.

Response from Azuga

Replied September 2017

Thanks Linda. I'll make sure our team gets your feedback on pings and report formatting.

December 2018

Zachary from DeepWell Energy Services, LLC.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excellent Product and Customer Service

Most problems across the board are trending better for our company. We have seen a nearly 66% decrease in speeding within a couple months of tracking and reporting. The trend continues with hard braking, sudden acceleration, and have better management of when our trucks are running. Our maintenance is improved due to the maintenance alerts and reminders with odometer and engine hours tracking ensuring that routine maintenance is never missed.

Pros

The excellent product and ease of installation makes Azuga GPS a fantastic choice for fleet tracking. With driver scores and a plethora of available reports, managing a fleet becomes easier and more efficient. From speeding and hard braking reductions to tracking and maintenance reminders, including diagnostics readings, Azuga has everything a fleet manager can ask for.

Cons

Cables that are provided for Heavy Trucks sometimes have the wires broken which disable the device but can be resolved by hiding the Device within the Dash.

December 2018

Steve from ServiceMaster Recovery by C2C Restoration

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Azuga Fleet Value

Our relationship with Azuga has been positive from day ONE. When we have had an issue, they are handled it quickly and professionally. A superior company to work with - they make their customers feel valued (unlike others in the industry that require long terms contracts that automatically renew).

Pros

The product from Azuga is the most valuable on the market. Even though it is very reasonably priced, the features offered from Azuga are far more valuable than its price. We have used competitive products, but Azuga - by far - is the best value for the money. Cannot recommend a product of this type any higher.

Cons

nothing - we have had no issues with the product and no complaints. Customer service is outstanding.

Response from Azuga

Replied January 2019

Thanks Steve. Glad to know is Azuga is working well for you.

December 2018

Jeremy from Tribus Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Product and Customer Service

Very happy with this product.

Pros

I like that we can see at a glance where our people are at any given time of the day. The reports are fairly easy to work with. Adding drivers is a breeze. There are a ton of alerts that come through that are very helpful as well. My greatest experience has been with Azuga Customer Service, though. If ever I have a problem with a unit or a question, they are responsive and helpful and quickly resolve any concerns I may have.

Cons

There are times when I need to contact our Service Rep in order to change or remove a unit or a driver. I understand the reasons for this, but it can be inconvenient at times.

August 2017

Tim from Automotive Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great addition to our fleet

Pros

Using the Azuga software, we have managed to reduce our fuel consumption in our fleet by 14%. The ability to make sure our drivers aren't leaving their vehicles idling for extended amounts of time is what is mainly responsible for this savings. We have also been able to improve customer service since our dispatcher can easily see what driver is nearest to a location that needs an unscheduled visit. The dispatcher also enjoys not having to phone 17 different people to see who is closest.

Cons

We have had several of the transmitter units stop working, but a quick phone call or email to the support team, and a replacement device is quickly shipped out to us.

Response from Azuga

Replied August 2017

Tim - we're very glad to hear about the success you are having with Azuga Fleet, and happy to give the support you need when it's needed!

September 2018

Tim from Dan Pfeiffer Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Extremely helpful tool if you have more than 1 vehicle

We are extremely pleased with Azuga, and will continue to use them. The devices have paid for themselves in fuel savings and customer satisfaction.

Pros

-Know EXACTLY where your drivers are located.
-Get alerts if your drivers are speeding, or driving in an aggressive manner which uses more fuel.
-Manage vehicle idle time which wastes fuel
-Have the ability to tell the customer exactly where their delivery is when they call asking "where is my item"?

Cons

GPS device is not built very tough. In the event that you need to swap out the device for some reason, it's pretty easy to bend the pins inside, or if it gets dropped, it will shatter easily.
However, if this happens, Azuga will promptly get you a replacement (for a small shipping fee).

Response from Azuga

Replied September 2018

Thank you Tim for your feedback

January 2019

Bob from Haitbrink Asphalt Paving

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Managing Our Fleet

I first selected the Azuga system because it was less money than the other systems I'd considered, and it was a system we could easily install ourselves. It has been great to be able to locate our vehicles without trying to reach our drivers by phone. Being able to know where everyone is, at a glance, allows us to make better decisions. I think that the system has made or fleet more efficient, just because everyone knows that we track our vehicles.

Pros

I can locate any fleet vehicle at any time with any of my devices.

Cons

There are occasional server problems that cause delays in the real time display.

Response from Azuga

Replied January 2019

Hi Bob Thanks for the review. We will ensure our team gets your feedback. Best Team Azuga

December 2018

Matthew from Neumann Ltd/Corporate Transportation Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0