Rhino Fleet Tracking Software

4.63 / 5 (51)

About Rhino Fleet Tracking


Rhino Fleet Tracking is a cloud-based fleet tracking solution suitable for trucking companies of all sizes. The software also offers fleet maintenance tools, and is compatible with desktop and mobile devices.

Rhino Fleet Tracking utilizes GPS trackers to monitor vehicle locations and displays routes in real time via Google Maps. HOS and ELog integrations help users determine how long drivers have been on the road, which helps maintain FCMSA requirements. Feedback can also be sent to a driver’s monitoring device. The solution is compatible with OBD II or installed devices.

Vehicle maintenance features send users alerts when a vehicle is due for specific services, and notifications can be sent via email or text message. Rhino Fleet Tracking also offers a library of standard reports, as well as IFTA reports.

Support is available via email, over the phone and via text message. Pricing is per month.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

51 Reviews of Rhino Fleet Tracking

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(38)

4 stars

(9)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2018

Aaron from Auto Rescue

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Friendly Staff, Fantastic Service, Tremendous Uptime. You could not ask for better service.

Tracking more than 500 drivers across the United States

Pros

Tools that easily allow us to track our drivers in real time and even allows us to see if there's anything amiss with their vehicles.

Cons

Saying there's something that I like least about Rhino's product is like asking what you like least about your favorite dessert. You really can't not like something about it... except the calories.

Rhino spoils us on our services. Running drivers in the hundreds out in the field there will be times when tracking services go down (anyone in the tech field can tell you this, it's just a fact of life) however, Rhino responds to these issues whether they be in the middle of the afternoon on Wednesday or three in the morning on a Sunday. They recognize and find the issue and get it fixed rapidly.

So I'm spoiled. Coming to expect that level of professional courtesy from every vendor we work with leaves me sorely disappointed.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Solid GPS System with Good Reporting

I have used Rhino Fleet Tracking with one of my largest clients for the past year and it is hands down an excellent GPS system. It shows the management staff how fast drivers go (average speed), the top speed they drove, if they like to slam on their brakes and so much more. We can see if they are leaving their trucks on or turning them off while on job sites, I mean it gives us a lot of information. In the end it is much better and stores more data than other GPS systems we have used. It does eventually appear to drop data out of their system allowing you to only run reports for the last 6 months or so, but that said it is way better than the other system we used that only allowed us to look at roughly 45 days of historical data and was much more expensive. All in all I definitely think it is worth a look for anyone serious about tracking their vehicles with GPS.

Pros

- Excellent GPS system with great built-in reporting
- Easy to see trucks in the field and get live data from what is going on
- Can filter and isolate vehicles or drivers through filters
- Allows you to review prior days and see driver routes on a map to increase efficiency
- Reports can be exported in Excel and other formats for archiving and importing into other custom reports/tracking systems

Cons

- All data from the system does not appear later so you need to download the data you want to keep to view it years later. It does give you a really good time frame but eventually the data seems to drop out where you cannot get it anymore.

August 2018

Susan from The Virgin Olive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Rhino Rocks!

Pros

I own a food truck and use the tracking equipment to tell my customers where my vehicle is located so they can come to my current location. It not only helps business, it helps me know that my employees are where they are suppose to be. It also lets me know if they are safely driving while my company name is plastered on the truck. Rhino's customer service is top notch and they are always extremely helpful when I need something. If you are looking at other companies, run away! Rhino is where you need to be.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like in the 2 years I have had their service.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Works exactly how we need it to!

More accountability and peace of mind. Has certainly paid off!

Pros

Customer service, although rarely needed, is great
Easy to setup (OBD Device)
Alexa integration is cool, although I haven't needed it too much as we don't switch drivers to different vans, etc.
Can utilize Google Streetview within their program

Cons

The towns show up wrong; sometimes when you look at past history it will show a random town and the only way to know is by the road name where that device is.
Also, I would use the hard-wired version next time as drivers conveniently pull out the device when they want to and say it "fell out".

February 2017

Sharon from Rockit Trucking, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Google Maps outdated

The only complaint I have against this program is that the Google Map is outdated with current posted speed limits, which was our main reason for purchasing a program. I'm constantly having to change my speed limit requirements otherwise I have over 200 alerts (literally) in my email box. I have submitted numerous updates to Google Maps and was wondering how long it will take before the information is updated. If you know anything else I can do, please advise me. Thank you.

Pros

It is easy to use and has lots of options.

Cons

Google Maps does not have current speed limits and as a result I have to investigate each speeding alert which can be time consuming.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking of Rhino Fleet Tracking

Replied February 2017

Sharon, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We understand your frustration with Google¿s speed limit feature and share that with you. Unfortunately, Google has the most accurate nationwide speed limit system we¿ve found to date. Because of Google¿s size, they make updates on their own timeline. We usually see updates within 90 days. I¿ve passed on your feedback to our development team to audit your specific results and will reach out to you directly to gather a few samples I can share with them. Thanks again. We¿ll keep making the system better every day.

March 2018

Jim from Pro-Tec

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

So far so good, still learning the system Beverly was a big help.

Pros

I like the text alerts if someone is speeding and the geo fence option. It would be nice if the mobil app had a few more features. But it seems pretty good for a quick glance. Installation of the units couldn't have been easier. Customer service has been top notch so far. Keep up the good work.

Cons

There seems to be a problem when you try to customize your vehicle. The drop drown list only allows you to pick from four or five types of cars and won't allow you to type in a specific model. One of my guys drives a subaru and a ford E-350 Cargo van. Cant input those options. Should be an EZ fix for your software boys.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking of Rhino Fleet Tracking

Replied March 2018

Hi Jim, Thank you for the review and we're glad Beverly has been a big help to you. Thank you for your note regarding the vehicle options. We actually just added the E-350 Cargo Van, so you should see that now. I will ask customer service to follow up with you to let you know. With the large number of makes and models we try to select the most common, however, we are always happy to add a custom vehicle for our customers at any time. Just let us know. Thanks again! -lindsey

March 2019

Meredith from Aerial Signs & Awnings, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Aerial Signs Review

We have a large monitor set up in office so everyone can see where the vehicles are each day. It has enabled us to better monitor how the techs spend their time - even where they spend their lunch breaks and if they are exceeding their allotted time. We have used the satellite feature a few times calling the techs out that we know down to the parking space where they are. It is very cool.

Pros

We use the software to keep track of the techs when they are out on the road, it has been very helpful in monitoring their activity and seeing how they treat the vehicles.

Cons

We had some bumps at the beginning needing more specific trackers for the cranes but once everything was ironed out we have not had any problems since.

February 2017

Nikki from Tot Lot Pros

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Rhino Fleet Tracking Review

So far it's working good. The only issue is that we had to turn up the sensitivity on a couple units and now it's a little harder to track the events. The ones that are functioning more accurate are easy to see when the vehicle turns off and on. We especially like being able to see when are employees start and finish a job. Also the ability to know when they are speeding and how fast. Jeanne was our rep and she did a good job of training us and helping us work through the kinks.

Pros

Ability to track our vehicle down trace it's movements.

Cons

When looking through events, I wish there was a simple view to easily see where it was turned on and where it was turned off instead of scrolling through all the path points of movement. When a vehicle travels about 2 hours, that's a lot of scrolling. It's useful to see the path, but wish there was an option to simplify and only see start and stop points.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking of Rhino Fleet Tracking

Replied February 2017

Nikki, thank you for the feedback. I've passed along your comments to our development team. We'll let you know if we can work these changes in to our next version. Thanks again. We appreciate feedback like this from our customers so we can continue to improve the application.

February 2019

Walt from J-W Power Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

J-W Power Company

The utilization of Rhino has allowed to have a better idea of the daily location and use of one of our most expensive and libel assets - company trucks. We have witnessed improvements in employee driving and more attention by those drivers to their company and personal driving habits.

Pros

Customer service is quick, easily accessible and always helpful!

Cons

Speed limit discrepancies between the system and actual posted speed limits.

March 2019

Bryan from South East Towers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Excellent Value and Easy to Use

I have used Fleetmatics, Fleet Complete and Azuga. No one has a better price or a better service. Rhinos Support team is very friendly, fast and knowledgeable. I have used you guys before with another company and It was a no brainer when asked buy my Boss who we should go with.

Pros

It is very easy to use and is flexible for all types of fleets

Cons

Nothing I like the software. Nothing else to say!

March 2018

Monica from Smart-two.com

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very easy to understand and user friendly.

Pros

I like that it's very easy to use. I can go right in and get the information I need within seconds.

Cons

I don't have any cons to complain about. I am very happy with the investment the company made to purchase the services.

Response from Rhino Fleet Tracking of Rhino Fleet Tracking

Replied April 2018

Hi Monica, thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the investment and we look forward to continuing to service your company!

July 2018

Khem from Vegan Transportation llc

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use