Rosemark Software

4.73 / 5 (91) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 13 times in the last 30 days

About Rosemark

Rosemark Home Care Management by Shoshana Technologies is a cloud-based healthcare solution for organizations in the homecare industry. The solution offers applications to keep track of patient information, billing, scheduling, marketing and client retention.

Rosemark's scheduling module is at the core and offers visibility over the color-coded calendars, skills matching, mapping and caregiver exclusions. Shift orders can be sent out from the solution to field staff via text. Billing and Payroll are integrated into the solution and connect seamlessly with QuickBooks. Invoices can be generated directly from the schedule.

Rosemark's task menu helps office staff stay organized. Caregivers can access their schedules online an...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

91 Reviews of Rosemark

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.73 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(69)

69

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 91 results

April 2021

Laura from Visiting Angels

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Reliable product with exceptional customer service

Exceptional, very satisfied.

Pros

The user friendly interface, and the ability to configure to my agency specific needs. The staffing is superb at handling any questions immediately. Best software product I have used.

Cons

No cons for our agency. Rosemark has been consistent and no issues have ever arisen.

Reasons for Choosing Rosemark

The initial call and follow up call showed me that the company would treat my business as a priority.

Reasons for Switching to Rosemark

Previous software did not allow for individual configuration and limited administrators access to make changes.

Response from Shoshana Technologies

Replied April 2021

Laura, we are so happy that you made the switch to Rosemark. Your comments clearly reflect our company values and underscore the importance of great software and great customer service working hand in hand. In the home care space, anything else just doesn't make sense. Thank you for your kind words.

March 2021

Kelly from Personal Caregivers of Elkhart, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Worth the move to Rosemark!

Overall experience has been great because of top-notch customer service! (Might have been a frustrating experience without the AMAZING customer service.)

Pros

1. Customer service is NUMBER ONE!!! 2. Flexibility to make adjustments on shifts, when needed. 3. Reliability in creating CSV for payroll. 4. Once it's learned, it is incredibly useful. 5. Easily able to fill multiple shifts with a simple "highlight" and "apply". 6. The caregiver app is great for checking in/out, viewing schedule, shift offers, and client info.

Cons

1. Not very intuitive for use - more set up for a programmer. 2. Unable to breakdown travel time and print a report summary. 3. There is no cutoff for pay-bill rules in the middle of the day. 4. Cannot export veteran claims by individual veterans. 5. Cannot easily override scheduling overlaps. 6. Does not alert for travel time needed if two shifts are accidentally butted up to each other. 7. Unable to calculate non-billable mileage. 8. Not able to have secure, on-going text conversations within the app.

Reasons for Choosing Rosemark

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Reasons for Switching to Rosemark

1. Their customer service is TERRIBLE. 2. They charged for services they could not deliver. 3. They repeatedly lied about "looking into it" every time we called. They, in fact, most certainly did NOT. 4. I spent 1-4 hours with a customer service rep EVERY WEEK FOR A YEAR trying to iron out a HORRIBLE mistake THEY made with our Veteran export transmittal, which resulted in a yearlong struggle to recoup $60,000 in services provided by my company.

March 2021

Moises from Healthcare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

Needs updating

Love the staff - the program is very limited and does not accommodate changing needs. TIME TO UPDATE THE FIELDS

Pros

At the time it was easy and seemed to meet our needs. Support Staff is excellent

Cons

Rosemark does not get updated. Simple things like multiple phone numbers and email addresses are not accommodated in the base program. when it is requested they say it is on the list to be updated, yet it never happens. I'm wondering if they are actually getting out of this field of service as it is so outdated.

Reasons for Choosing Rosemark

Customer support was the best feature.

Response from Shoshana Technologies

Replied March 2021

Moises, we do have those features please reach out to Robin for help. She also mentioned to me that she would love to show you how our forms feature could work for your agency, no extra charge just give us a call. We are fully committed to the home care industry as that is what we know and what we do. Happy to be of service. Linda Teaman, CEO Shoshana Technologies

April 2021

Tammi from Personal Caregivers of Elkhart, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

A terrific move to Rosemark

Our electronic billing has been transformed through our switch to Rosemark. Before Rosemark, we sometimes had to wait months for payment from the VA, and now the VA typically pays us within ten days. Since we have been a consistent customer of our electronic biller for years, we know that the problem must have been on our software provider's end.

Pros

We really appreciate the following features: 1. customer service is fabulous 2. the flexibility to change rates and make adjustments to shifts 3. the ability to view invoices before sending them to QuickBooks

Cons

There are a few things that would be helpful to us that we cannot current do: 1. export a veteran claim by individual or by a selected batch 2. choose hours of the day for pay/bill rules (e.g., we pay OT rates for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve from 5p-midnight) 3. a report which summarizes travel time for a selected period 4. a pop-up menu which lists caregivers who are eligible to serve a selected client that is ordered by distance from the caregiver's home address to the client's address 5. a report that would help us to determine the amount of nonbillable mileage to pay to caregivers Also, one cumbersome process is creating a CSV for a payroll export. It is a little counterintuitive and "tech-y."

Reasons for Choosing Rosemark

We chose Rosemark over other options because of our interactions with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She was knowledgeable, smart, innovative, and responsive, and she assured us she would walk the entire onboarding process with us personally...and then did so.

Reasons for Switching to Rosemark

We made the switch because of poor customer service from our previous provider which resulted in a significant payment delay from the VA and ongoing problems in posting payments into QuickBooks.

Response from Shoshana Technologies

Replied April 2021

Tammi, We are so glad that we were a good choice for you. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and feature requests, we do have these upgrades on our radar. I'm glad that you were able to clarify how you have gotten big improvements in your VA (Veterans Administration) billing turnover time. I will pass on the Kudos to the Customer care team!

December 2019

Shelley from Devoted to Home

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Software Review

Scheduling has become so much more efficient since we started using the Rosemark System. We can build better schedules and communicate scheduling changes with our care giving team with the use of this software.

Pros

The customer support from the Rosemark Team is outstanding. No matter what questions or concerns we have, we consistently receive top rate service! We also really appreciate the integration with QuickBooks for ease of payroll and billing!The Rosemark System has saved us hours in payroll and billing efficiencies!.

Cons

I wish more of the reports could be sent via excel to allow for agency customization. Most reports are in Word format.

Reasons for Choosing Rosemark

The benefits, features and customer support stood out above all other options we were considering. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision.

Reasons for Switching to Rosemark

Our previous software was not as robust as the Rosemark System. We saw the benefits the scheduling software added to the efficiency of our Agency. We were also looking for a System that would incorporate the billing and payroll complexities we were experiencing.

Response from Shoshana Technologies

Replied May 2020

Shelley, thank you for the review. Almost every piece of data can be exported to Excel for slicing and dicing to your hearts content. We also now have the Report Hub which gives you the ability to get many canned reports like payer sources with graphs. I hope you like, please let us know.