What is ApplicantPRO?

ApplicantPRO by JobMatch is a cloud-based applicant tracking (ATS) system designed for small to midsized companies that are working to stay in compliance with EEO/AA and OFCCP guidelines.. Its interface can be utilized by organizations in any industry - property management, manufacturing, education, food and beverage and more.

After using ApplicantPRO to create a job posting, the system pushes the post to a variety of free job boards and over thousand paid job boards, as well as all of the social networking sites: Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook. ApplicantPro also helps users create and manage a careers website with no IT involvement. Its screening portal screens applicants based on criteria set by the organization.

ApplicantPRO tracks all of this info...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

336 Reviews of ApplicantPRO

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.66 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(234)

234

4 stars

(91)

91

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 336 results

August 2016

Jess from YMCA of Greater Richmond

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

YMCA of Greater Richmond

ApplicantPro is the best applicant tracking system I have used (and I have used systems that are much more costly). I would particularly recommending it to any small to medium company, or any company that's cost-conscious. It is the perfect tool for our regional nonprofit (18 locations and about 3,000) employees.

Pros

The pricing is great and the service is amazing! Our rep Steve, as well as the support team, are phenomenal - responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. The conversion from iApplicant to ApplicantPro was virtually seamless, and whenever we have questions, they are so quick to respond with assistance. The service and support are probably better than any vendor I've ever worked with.

Cons

I can't think of any.

Response from ApplicantPro

Replied August 2016

Jess, thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that things are going so well for you. We love our non-profit clients and I'm glad you have found the pricing to work within your budget as well. I'll pass your amazing feedback onto Steve and our support team. Thank you again. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you or your team going forward. --Heidi

January 2020

Debbie from Coastal Cancer Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Effortless Recruiting

The biggest benefit is low cost, high tech recruiting. We remain competitive and tech savvy with our competition.

Pros

technical capabilities and ease of use.

Cons

Metrics hard to understand could be simpler

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

Better product for less money.

Reasons for Switching to ApplicantPRO

They stopped offering the web product that was affordable for a smaller company. The offer of a higher priced product that did not meet our needs made us look for a replacement.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied January 2020

Thank you, Debbie, for your review of our software. It is exciting to hear that your company is able to stay competitive with your competition! We would love to hear what report you are working with so that we can help you understand the metrics. You can reach us at support@applicantpro.com, 888.633.9269 or by chatting in. If there is anything we can do to help improve your hiring process, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support

November 2019

Scott from Royal Class Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Past ApplicantPRO user

We feel that it could be an extremely useful tool if the bugs were worked out of it. You get a very large hiring pool but a lot of it is not the pool we were looking for.

Pros

The software was very inclusive of a lot of regions to ensure that you are filling in the most amount of information to cover all aspects of the job search and posting that you are doing. It is a well thought out application.

Cons

Even when we set the parameters for a certain type of candidate that we were looking for(specific trade skills, years experience etc), we would get a lot of candidates that did not come close to fitting exactly what we were looking for. It was exhausting and very time consuming having to spend some much time weeding out the people that did not fit what we were looking for. We also reached out to a lot that never got back to us after supposedly showing interest.

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

It was a little less expensive at the time and we were trying to save some money as a smaller business

Reasons for Switching to ApplicantPRO

The other sites were not giving us any qualified or quality candidates.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied November 2019

Hi, Scott! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the quality of applicants you were looking for. We do have features that will help with this process and would love to discuss them with you. I would love to have someone reach out to you to go over the new features and improvements. Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you all the best with your hiring endeavors. Mindi, Manager of Support

October 2020

Angela from Think Tank NTG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

great support

It saves time by being able to post to multiple job boards at once. I feel the variety in job boards is useful for increasing the pool of qualified applicants. I also liked the job ad rewriting service. It helped us improve our job ads to get better responses.

Pros

I picked this solution because of the integration with Bamboo HR and that it made it easy to post to a variety of job boards. The selection of job boards is nice and varied. Their customer support is excellent. The reps have been very helpful & timely in their responses.

Cons

Some of the features seem a bit hidden. We don't hire every week, so I often find locating the button to the integration to bamboo is a bit tricky.

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

more job boards

Reasons for Switching to ApplicantPRO

We were using the built in BambooHR features. It didn't post to as many job boards.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software, Angela! We love to hear that you and your team find the integration with BambooHR and being able to post your ads to multiple job boards with just one click beneficial. We agree that our Job AD and Support Teams are great and are happy to hear that you have had positive interactions with them. We appreciate your feedback on the integration tab and will pass this onto our product team. If there is anything we can do to help your team improve your hiring process you can reach out to us by emailing our support team at support@applicantpro.com, chat, and calling 888.633.9269. As always, thanks for choosing ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support

December 2019

Karl from Visual Image Photography

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Flat rate pricing make this a perfect fit for small businesses

I'm very happy with my experience. Hiring and getting employment paperwork completed has never been easier.

Pros

Easily post ads to 100 job boards. No need to post a job in multiple locations and have applications coming in from different sources. Analytics help me understand which sources are working best at finding new employees. With the screening process, I save time not having to weed out unqualified applicants and can spend more time connecting with only the people who match my needs. Flat rate pricing means as my company grows, I don't get charged more per user. This is the only company I have found that offers this pricing model. Combine a pricing structure that doesn't break the bank with an amazing team that answers all my user questions and it's a winning combination in my book. Customer service is outstanding. Have a question? ApplicantPro makes it easy to meet with the right person on their team. An easy to use online scheduling system makes it easy to block off the right amount of time you need to learn how to use the software.

Cons

I would like to see features added that make it easy to schedule pre-boarding and onboarding emails and tutorials for new hires. Once a new hire has accepted a job offer, being able to automate and structure a timeline to send emails with micro-learning articles would be great

Reasons for Choosing ApplicantPRO

Pricing, good introductory meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Ability to have background checks integrated for the same price we were having them manually run. All job boards filtered into one account, so I didn't have to login in to multiple sources.

Reasons for Switching to ApplicantPRO

Indeed was pay per click and too expensive for the results. Did not like the @indeed emails, because it was hard to communicate with a candidate outside of their system. We experienced a significant amount of applicants who were not qualified, but still drove our monthly hiring expenses up because of the PPC.

Response from ApplicantPRO

Replied December 2019

Thank you, Karl for your review of our software. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear the things you enjoy about it like, posting to multiple job boards with one push, analytics for reporting sources, our pricing structure and more! We appreciate your comments about adding more features to our Onboarding Platform. I am happy to pass them along to our Product Team as future feature consideration.If there is anything we can do to help improve your hiring process, let us know. As always, thanks for using ApplicantPro! Mindi, Manager of Support