User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(97)

97

4 stars

(52)

52

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use, and has a great dashboard for visualising where everyone is in the hiring process. The ability to collaborate with others is also great. "

  • "- easy to use - clean interface - easy to set up, adjust etc. "

  • "I like the candidate layout & stage progression. It's very easy to use - and easy to tag managers to keep everyone on the same page."

  • Cons

  • "Some option on portals are not visible when we use portals through recruitee. All rest is fine and no issue more."

  • "Application form could be more customizable. Also it would be nice if custom filters could be saved for future use"

  • "Some problems with synchronization with Gmail. It has some flaws with the storage of its own servers but we hope they can improve it "

Browse Recruitee Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 159 results

April 2019

Aislinn from Entreflow Consulting Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Entreflow Consulting Group's use of Recruitee

It's helped us the most because we do our recruitment on a regular basis. So rather than having all the applications go to your inbox, clogging up your email, and potentially losing really awesome candidates falling through the cracks of all your email mess, it sends all of the applications to one cool app and through the app you're able to manage the applicants based on the pipeline stage that they're in, and the actions need to happen with them.

Pros

The spotlighted feature for this app is really that it's super easy to track your applicants. It makes it really easy to see where everyone's at in their state different stages, you can add comments, you can rate them, you can pass them over to someone else on your team to review, and a lot of other functionality and workflow love in there. Some more of the top features; you can do a job board posting through the app itself. So once you get your job ad in there you can basically have it sent to, at the moment for Canadians at Glass Door and Indeed, hopefully some more Canadian job boards in the future. There's a career site that comes along with it too. So basically it helps you to build out a careers page that's on brand with the rest of your website, so people can go and see your careers page all your jobs posted there really easily and apply for those. There's the candidate pipeline, so being able to see visually where the candidates are in the pipeline so if you're out the need to do a phone screen, or in-person interview, or second interview, what have you. Really easy to see where you're at. Also, we use this app with our clients that we do recruitment for and it makes it really easy for us to collaborate. So, they're able to gain access to see where the applicants that we're recruiting are in the pipeline and be able to comment on some of the applicants we have in there.

Cons

At the moment you can send a calendar invite to a candidate through the app which is pretty cool but it'd be great to be able to send them a link for them to book time based on your calendar. So almost like a Calendly plugin or something like that. This way, if you're having trouble getting in touch with somebody you can just send them a link and then they can book the time based on when they're available. That would speed things up a little bit. We'd love to see a Craigslist integration as well, at the moment you have to go out to Craigslist post the job. From there the resumes and everything will come into Recruitee, but having to go out into Craigslist to post is a little bit of a nuisance.

Response from Recruitee

Replied June 2019

Hi Aislinn, Thank you for your review, it's great to see some love from Canada! We are happy that you appreciate the collaborative aspect of Recruitee as this what we are all about. Following your comment, Craigslist.org is now available for you to post your job on, should you come across other job boards that you would like to have integrated, let us know or post directly on our Roadmap! Pro tip: our recent Scheduler feature allows candidates to book an appointment themselves based on your availability, check it out on our Help Center or contact us and we will help you out. Best regards, Customer Success Team

December 2020

Amena from Raisa Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

I love it!

AMAZING! Love what you guys are doing.

Pros

Everything is awesome; the public roadmap, the option to select who can see the comments, the ease of use and bulk actions, customizable everything, the customer support! And of course the careers site!

Cons

Sometimes it feels confusing navigating around the settings part.

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

same reasons as above. Recruitee had it all in my opinion :)

Reasons for Switching to Recruitee

The careers site feature, and the drag and drop feature, that it's per job (not per user/candidate) and the pricing

Response from Recruitee

Replied January 2021

Dear Amena, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your Recruitee experience! It's great to read that you love Recruitee; we do too! Thank you for your support and kind words. Please know that if you ever feel confused with the product settings, our Customer Suppor team is always available to help. Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions. And keep an eye out on our public roadmap for 2021! More awesome updates are coming. Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

November 2017

Ken from Nurses eaRN It Medical Staffing Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Buyer Beware

For Americans this isn't the best bet as they are in Europe on pretty much an opposite time zone. Also is not good for recruiting teams, staffing agencies, and the like as they aren't really capable of supporting a mass amount of jobs without some negotiation. I look at service in a 360 perspective. The first 180 was good when we signed up but the other side of the coin was a huge let down - they literally just stopped communicating with us even though they are holding 500+ applicants and all of the data we have on them. It's still there now, with no way to access it or do anything about it without shelling out cash to a third party. Hugely disappointing. It is due to my overall experience that I can not, in good conscience, recommend this product to anyone but my competitors because I know ultimately it won't go the distance for them and will put them at a disadvantage, which in the long run will benefit us. It is what it is.

Pros

This product was very easy to use, also the customer service during our companies onboarding to the product was great. There was no shortage of help. They even worked with us to develop a solution that included more jobs as we maxed out their highest plan almost immediately.

Cons

Ultimately we left Recruitee because we needed something that could handle ATS, hiring, onborarding, and communications with and to existing staff. When we let it be known that we were leaving the tone of everything abruptly changed. No more customer service, our contact no longer communicated with us, and the IT team just sent us a link to their API to retrieve our data encompassing over 500 applicants in varying stages. Upon further investigation the API that they provided left the data in several pieces. In order to retrieve it we were forced with the option of developing custom script on our own or paying a developer a rate, which was the lowest bid we could find due to the time it would take to extrapolate it all. Ultimately with this Recruitee let us down. They boast that all of the data you insert into their system is yours but that's not necessarily true.

Response from Simone

Replied December 2017

Dear Ken, We're sorry to hear about your experience. We always aim for the highest standard of customer service and experience. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to take this chance to improve. First of all, we're happy to hear that you had a positive experience during the onboarding. As you can see on other reviews, our Customer Support is rated highly by all users. To make sure all of our customers experience the same standard of support, we have a dedicated Customer Support team based in the US. They can be reached via different channels such as the live chat, email, and phone. I wish you would have had the chance to meet them, they would have been more than happy to help you during your office hours. Second, it is correct that we have tailored plans for companies with a bigger number of jobs. The main reason is that bigger companies often need more support for onboarding. To personalize these services, we find it important to discuss in order to offer the best tailored package if you're interested. Finally I would like to let you know that the data in Recruitee is yours. We never use or sell candidate data or any other information you collect. We offer a standard API export for all users. We hope in the future, we could customize it further so that it can fulfill more complex export requests. Best regards, Simone

December 2020

Erica from DeLisaGroup, LLC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Recruitee has been a game changer for us

From the initial demo with our Account Executive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to today, our experience has been nothing but wonderful. Even when something pops up that I need help with, the customer service team is readily available and has been amazing to work with.

Pros

I was looking for an ATS that included the ability the post to multiple job boards. After what seemed like months of research and demos, I finally came upon and contacted Recruitee and I was impressed from the start. I love that I can create a position and it integrates easily with other job boards, if I choose that option. Or I can simply use the free job boards that Recruitee offers. I also love that I can keep notes, all communication and various info within each job posting OR within each candidate profile.

Cons

I don't have any dislikes at this point, the software is fantastic.

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

I felt that Recruitee checked off all the boxes in terms of our company and client's needs

Response from Recruitee

Replied January 2021

Dear Erica, Thank you for sharing your Recruitee experience! It's great to read that Recruitee has had such a positive influence on your team and hiring. We created the product intending to make hiring collaborative and easy, so we really appreciate reading that it has improved your workflow. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support team if you ever have any questions or would like to share more of your experience using Recruitee. They will be more than happy to help, and we focus on customer feedback for a lot of our product developments. Thank you again for the review! Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

July 2020

Loukas from G4S Greece

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

a user friendly, easy to roll out ATS constantly evolving

Pros

easy to learn and use, unlimited users, integration with free and paid job posting sites, customizable micro site for our adverts.

Cons

Application form could be more customizable. Also it would be nice if custom filters could be saved for future use

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

user friendliness, price plan (unlimited users), great response from customer service

Response from Recruitee

Replied July 2020

Dear Loukas, Thank you for sharing your experience with using Recruitee. It is great to read that you find Recruitee easy to learn and use, that is something that we strongly focus on. We built Recruitee as a tool that is accessible, easy to use, and fit for purpose no matter how big or small the team. As for your feedback on the applications form, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team to make sure you're using the Recruitee features to their fullest. There are customization actions available, but if you'd like to see more we would like to know what you have in mind. It's feedback such as yours that helps us improve. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee. Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

April 2020

Damilola from Quidax

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great product

Pros

I love the collaboration feature with colleagues.

Cons

The inability to change some processes in an ongoing recruitment.

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

It's more affordable for the size of my company, and the value is awesome.

November 2018

Janosch from INVERS GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

A Mixed Bag with some really shiny aspects besides some disappointing letdowns

Recruitee is a Tool which gets the Job done. It makes you scream at times and the UI makes you wonder wether the curses you just heared actually really came out of your own mouth. Then again it provides a hassle free way to set up Job offerings, keeps applicants in a clean status and supports your day to day work with simplifications that save you time (once you learned the UI). My general opinion is, it actually Recruitee still IS worth the price but I somewhat fear for the products future as in my impression Recruitee has been overrun by its own success, growing much too fast and loosing track of the fact, that a feature is only as good as its useability. Hopefully it does not choke on going too fast and finds its way back from a bucket list of features to delivering them enjoyably and in a user oriented way.

Pros

Back weh we started to use Recruitee we had a bunch of Email boxes and excel files. All our Job offerings were hand made and someone had to invest a huge amount of time making connections, answering emails and often only one step ahead of mishaps, confusion and losing potential candidates. This all changed when we introduced Recruitee. All of a sudden we had Trackable job offerings, Pipelines for candidates, a truly reliable control for who had access to what, Email templates and even some basic reporting. It was like a whole new world for us, and a great one. Today soe of the Features remain great. The Pipelines and Process structure for aplliccants works like a charm. Also building job offerings and integrating them into our career portal works really fantastically. Email templates are used a lot still as are the team discussion functionalities for applicants. Also sharing an application for a limited time with key members of the team he is supposed to work in is really easy, reasonably secure and easy to do.

Cons

All the Core Features are there and are okay. In May Areas however the user Interface suffers. PDF files, especially for the CV is a chore to use with magnification functionalities that make me scream. Also lot of the simple and clean user experience from teh early days has been cluttered up by additional features. As someone who designed UI and UX for a living I feel okay to say: Especially the recently added Email functionalities have never been properly user tested. The UI is hard to learn and in this particular area. The support works fast and is verry willing to help but often helpless regarding (our specific) cases. Basically a major UI Overhaul is something I would whish for intensely, especially if it could bring back the simplicity and ease of use from the early days

Response from Recruitee

Replied November 2018

Dear Janosch, Thank you for your feedback. We prioritize the customer experience above all else. As our product grows, so too do the UX challenges we face, which is why we have a dedicated team working on some exciting improvements to ensure a simple design and a great user experience. We'd be more than happy to keep you in the loop for this! See DM for more details. Thanks again. Kind regards, Perry Oostdam CEO / Co-founder

July 2020

Cheryl from Spectrum Association Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

This AST system has changed my life!

Each time you need assistance with anything, the company has an amazing customer service response and the speed in which they respond is amazing.

Pros

Prior to using this ATS system, everything was unorganized and difficult to track each candidate. This tracks all of the interviews and interactions with the candidates. This has changed my life as a recruiter and organized our process with ease. The templates for emails is fantastic and the pipeline is great. We are able to customize everything to fit our needs and making changes is easy. I am not the most technical person, but this system is easy to navigate for even me.

Cons

The only thing that I see that could change is, it would be nice to have the phone number go in with the right format. I have to always out the (-) in between the numbers so they can be read easier when dialing the candidate.

Response from Recruitee

Replied August 2020

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee! The Customer Support team is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We are pleased to read that Recruitee has made such an improvement for your recruitment processes. This is exactly why we created it! If you have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, or leave responses on our regular surveys. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee. Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

December 2020

Audrey from Lemonway

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great tool for scale up company

Pros

Automation, Easy implementation Reports Interface

Cons

Prevent interviewer to see others evaluations as long as s/he didn't provide his/her. It will reduce biais.

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

Easy to implement UI friendly

Response from Recruitee

Replied January 2021

Dear Audrey, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to read that you find Recruitee easy to implement. It was designed with this specific goal in mind. We believe hiring tools should be made easy and accessible, as they cover an important part of a company's growth! We will share your feedback on roles and permissions with the Product team, as product updates are strongly based on customer feedback. If you have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, or leave responses on our regular surveys. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee. Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

July 2020

Emma from Upfeat Media Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Extremely efficient recruiting software

Recruitee has helped us vet thousands of applicants to our company in the last few years.

Pros

The software is incredibly intuitive and makes recruitment hassle-free.

Cons

Within the software, you should be able to auto-block a candidate that definitely will not be hired.

Reasons for Switching to Recruitee

Recruitee was cheaper

Response from Recruitee

Replied July 2020

Dear Emma, Thank you for leaving a review of your experience using Recruitee! The team is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we're proud to be the product you've relied on for the last few years to process your applicants. We would like to know more about what you mean by 'auto-blocking' a candidate, as our automated actions feature can trigger a number of actions when you disqualify a candidate. Feedback such as yours guides us when improving our product and services. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team with regard to the disqualifying actions available in Recruitee, or leave responses via our regular surveys. Thank you again for taking the time to review our product. Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

September 2019

Paul from Yopeso

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

fit perfectly to our needs

I am as happy as can be with this product - I have implemented it in 2 different companies and will probably do the same in the future - everybody was always excited when I pitched Recruitee to them, and even more so when they started using it.

Pros

Ease of use - has all that I need, lacks what I do not and would make the use heavier.

Cons

maybe the search function could work a bit better, but there is nothing really that I do not like.

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

This was the first ats I replaced with recruitee - main reason here was cost-related and some features that I was missing.

Reasons for Switching to Recruitee

because I knew about recruitee and how it offers everything that I need and not so many features that for me are useless and just make work more difficult.

November 2020

Luuk from GoDataDriven

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great product that provides easy access to quickly set up a recruitment pipelien

overal it has been very smooth and positive. It has allowed our organisation to double in size in 2 yrs time.

Pros

Recruitee seems to have been build with the end-users in mind. As such it is very intuitive and requires very little explaination to my team.

Cons

The reporting feature does not work for us as we are used to a continuous hiring cycle and we do not close a job after hiring someone. This reporting feature isn't as important to us currently so it's by no means a deal breaker

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

price vs. features.

Response from Recruitee

Replied January 2021

Dear Luuk, We want to start by saying thank you for the great feedback! The team is very happy to read your positive remarks about the product. Recruitee is indeed built as a user-friendly ATS that anyone can easily learn to work with. We hope you explore more of the functionalities we offer with our recently released Reporting feature and let us know what you think. This upgrade was launched in November 2020, and it allows for more customization to better fit different reporting needs. If you have any questions about this feature and others, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Support team. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee. Best, The Recruitee Team

September 2020

Nazy from Harver

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Recruitee Review

No issues - customer support is top notch. I've probably worked with every CS agent - they are all fabulous. I work a lot with Beata - she's SUPER responsive, follows up (proactively) and resolves issues in a timely manner. I am so grateful for the support team's help and commitment to helping me out!

Pros

I like the candidate layout & stage progression. It's very easy to use - and easy to tag managers to keep everyone on the same page.

Cons

I think reporting could be better - and intergrations. I don't have a full recruiter seat on LinkedIn so it's a pain that I can't exercise full use of Recruitee & LinkedIn. So much information gets lost/becomes manual work because the two systems don't speak to each other. Subsequently, reporting is not accurate if I forget to log something from LI into Recruitee.

Response from Recruitee

Replied October 2020

Hi Nazy, Thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee! We're pleased to read that you find it easy to use, as that is one of our main goals. Also, our Customer Support team is very happy to read your review. At Recruitee, we aim to offer the best possible customer experience to our users. We want you to know that, as we speak, the product team is busy working on an awesome update to our reporting. So please let us know what you think of it after the release. If you have additional feedback, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, or leave responses on our regular surveys. Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

April 2019

Pavneet from Create + Adapt

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

CANDA experience

Great customer service/success - always going above and beyond to help with queries Saved our life with GDPR last year Thanks, team!

Pros

User interface Ability to provide clients with transparency of data Careers site, importance of employer brand

Cons

Would be good to see: - Design led email campaigns - how can we creatively represent our brands to enhance their employer brand through candidate communication (e.g. can we integrate with the likes of mailchimp/campaign monitor) - ability to integrate candidate feedback surveys into email e.g. CNPS ratings etc. - ability to edit scoring format e.g. we'd prefer a 1-5 rating rather than a thumbs up/down rating OR ability to edit the data fields (e.g. strong yes =5), sometimes the language use of (yes/strong yes) encourages subjectivity amongst our team - Careers site: (can we use bespoke coding to create careers site? often the careers sites we create can look the same as one another, would love to chance to be more creative)

June 2019

Brittany from FunEx

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Recruitee is easy to use

I remember when every applicant came to my email, and I'm so happy those days are over. I'm happy we are using Recruitee and I'd recommend it if you are having any issues tracking your applicants.

Pros

I love how many things you can customize with Recruitee. The pre-screening questions, the hiring pipeline, hiring pools, and so much more can be customized for what your organization needs. It's a clean interface which keeps things really organized. It keeps all the communication with the candidate in one place. It also allows you to limit access to your hiring pool depending on their role. The archive feature is great. When you turn off a job everything is kept in the archive, which makes it super easy to turn the job back on - no more re-writing job ads every time! Recruitee also tracks if an applicant has applied more than once, or for the same role. It can also merge profiles together. This is a really helpful feature!

Cons

I checked out ziprecruiter and they had a deal breaker feature (ie. if an employee doesn't answer a question a certain way they are disqualified). Recruitee doesn't have this feature, but it would be nice addition. As Recruitee offers more and more features, the price is increasing. It's not crazy expensive, but the price creep is on my radar.

April 2020

Adeel from Simpelfix

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great software, but it comes at a price: financially and data lock-in

Pros

Recruitee is a well designed ATS software. Many of the key functionalities required to successfully recruit a candidate are available. Setting up and implementing the software is relatively easy and straightforward. Recently introduced custom fields on the candidate profile, which is a good addition. Customer service generally responds within a day.

Cons

- The candidate profile can feel a bit cluttered, they have done a decent job to manage the info. - Expensive option. With recruitee's tiered pricing strategy, you always have too many or too few 'active jobs'. In most cases, you will end up paying more than you need. There should be a more flexible option. - Data. There is a simple export function for candidates, but all the notes and other data collected is practically lost. Unless you are willing to invest in a developer that is willing to work with Recruitee's API to extract your data. This is a major dealbreaker. Unless you are entirely sure that this platform is a solid solution for the coming years, I cannot recommend this software. This kind of vendor lock-in is not appreciated.

June 2020

Lizzie from causaLens

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

An alright recruiting platform

Overall handles our pipeline well but doesn't have many extra useful features

Pros

Nothing mind blowing about it, but does exactly what its meant to and covers whole pipeline need for recruiting on a large scale

Cons

- Would be good to be able to add fields to candidates that can be filled in when they apply insted of just questionnaires - Support and features to help diverse hiring would be fab! (e.g. job description text bias checker, stats on diversity at various pipeline stages etc)

Response from Recruitee

Replied July 2020

Dear Lizzie, Thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee! Feedback such as yours is very valuable for us, as it provides guidance when we're improving our product and services. We're pleased to read that you're satisfied with using Recruitee for bigger pipelines and recruiting at a larger scale. Have you looked at using screening questions in the 'apply stage' of the applicant? They can be a good addition to the questionnaires. With regard to diverse hiring, we are looking into new possible features we could add to tackle hiring biases. We do have some options in place for that, like the CV parser and making the applicant photo requirement optional, but we certainly want to add more features to foster a diverse hiring process. If you have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our support team, or leave responses on our regular customer surveys. Many thanks! Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

December 2019

Ioannis from LevelUp Ventures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

The go-to ATS for start-ups and small-size enterprises

Pros

A combination of the following: - Ease of use - Great value for money - Recent high pace of delivered new features

Cons

The reporting features. They are quite limited and the data is not accurate (pipeline tracking seems broken or is impacted heavily by "human error").

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

Price & value for money

Reasons for Switching to Recruitee

Pretty much same price but Recruitee has a lot more features. After working with both I cannot understand that a well-informed individual would choose Homerun over Recruitee.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Unexpected price increase after subscription

Pros

The basic features of an ATS are presents and works good. Video question.

Cons

Lack of features : nurturing, automation based on questionnaire answers, no date and number type for questionnaire answers. Some issues with automated emails. After I subscribed for the trial and start really testing the tool and even some discussions with their salesman the price changed. It's not just a normal increase. It doubled!! It's not fair and probably not legal.

Response from Recruitee

Replied April 2020

Thank you very much for giving our tool a try. Sorry to hear about your experience. We aim for the highest quality in our product and our service - and take this matter very seriously. After having a look at your review, it seems that you subscribed in the middle of our plan update. We moved away from slot-based pricing and launched feature-based plans (with tiers Launch, Scale, Lead) after almost a year of preparation. You signed up in the middle of this process. With our new feature offering, we have indeed raised the prices slightly. However, for 99/mo you now get 5 job slots (first Launch plan), instead of the former 79/mo plan with 4 jobs. So effectively, per job, there was no raise here. We're afraid there has been a misunderstanding, as our new tiers certainly do not always result in higher prices. Instead, by adding different features in each plan you effectively only pay for the features you plan to use! Can we reach out to you and see what plan matches your budget best?

August 2017

Tong from Virtuagym

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

One of the best ATS at very reasonable price range

Pros

User-friendly, easy to get up and running, clear dashboard, amazing support team with a good sense of humor. Way better than some more 'well-known' ATS. They really focus on making the product, but stay at super reasonable and affordable prices. Provide clear overview of pipeline and all kinds of customized adjustment per job. Supports career site. Love the team notes, review and task feature - so helpful. Very nice reports with data. Involve team members in recruitment and make communication easier and faster. Too many good functions! Love it as a recruiter.

Cons

- should for sure integrate with Linkedin ASAP; this would significantly increase the value of this ATS - would love to see more data in reports and maybe allow recruiter to set up what they want to keep an eye on and analyze - calendar should sync with Google calendar both ways - now we are not using this feature at all because it doesn't allow the sync the other way around - when I write reviews, I would love to be able to go back to check CVs without losing my incomplete reviews

January 2020

Tessa from funda

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Customer support is very well arranged at Recruitee!

Overall I am very happy with the use of Recruitee, nice and simple to use and a great customer support team who are always ready to help us out.

Pros

Recruitee is very easy to use and has some interesting features. What I like most about Recruitee is the helpful people in their customer support team. They always respond very quickly and are very supportive when we have questions about their product.

Cons

It would be helpful if there comes an automated way of shifting candidates who want to stay in our database versus candidates who want to be deleted in terms of GDPR. Also I would be interested in more features for retrieving interesting reports based on our recruitment data.

June 2017

Leila from Scalability Solutions LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The only ATS that has everything I need

Ability to allow clients access to my system, so I can work with them in the collaborative and transparent way that we love

Pros

I spent days evaluating 30+ ATS's via trials / demos etc. (and looking at hundreds overall). This was the ONLY one that had what I needed. I work very collaboratively with my clients and want to be able to let them into my platform. This allows me to do so, and the permissions are so incredibly comprehensive and flexible I can work with them in an endless number of ways. the search / filters are incredible as well, so this allows really easy report creation for me, as well as transparency. The service and people are fantastic -- top notch team. I'm so excited and relieved to have found them. And pricing is fantastic as well. UI is fantastic. Careers site is wonderful. Reseller model incredibly advantageous. This is a product I can believe in.

Cons

Copy and paste from Word into job description for posting (even when using the copy/paste from word button) is not good (bullets will go missing). There may be an easy workaround - I haven't asked them for help with that. And I really wish I could purchase ziprecruiter boosts on their site so I could get rid of my ziprecruiter subscription

Response from Recruitee

Replied July 2017

Hello Leila, Thank you for the review and feedback. We have added a Word copy-paste feature to all job creation forms. Good one! Kind regards, Perry (co-founder)

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good recruiting software for a startup

Overall, we like using Recruitee, it's easy to use and convenient. I think it's a good fit for any startup that needs an easy-to-use and GDPR-compliant recruiting system.

Pros

- Easy to get the job portal live and customize it - Fast posting of new jobs, very easy to edit questions, people in charge, etc. - Easy to customize workflows - Fast employee enablement on using the software - Very convenient review of candidates using evaluations feature - recruiters prepare notes and we can read them - Good mobile app - always use it when doing interviews to view notes + resume, no more email searching

Cons

- The mobile app broke many times for us and wouldn't work at all for weeks, then got fixed - Hard to find candidates we didn't go ahead with - Archiving positions makes it very hard to find if one needs to restore later

June 2020

Marc from BDO

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Flexibel en gemakkelijk in gebruik

We gebruiken Recruitee voor onze talentpool en hier werkt het heel goed voor. We gebruiken het dus niet als volledig ATS

Pros

De recruitee software is gemakkelijk in het gebruik en erg intuïtief

Cons

Ik heb eigenlijk geen min punten voor deze software

Reasons for Switching to Recruitee

Crash gevoelig, moeilijk mee samen te werken en niet AVG proof.

Response from Recruitee

Replied June 2020

Beste Marc, Dank voor het schrijven van deze review en het delen van jouw ervaringen! Goed om te horen dat onze talentpool jullie goed op weg helpt. Indien er behoefte naar is kunnen wij samen kijken of de andere functionaliteiten die wij aanbieden ook een aanwinst voor BDO kan zijn. Indien je nog extra feedback hebt, aarzel dan niet om contact op te nemen met ons support team, of laat het ons weten via onze reguliere surveys. Nogmaals, bedankt voor de tijd die je genomen had om deze review te schrijven over Recruitee. Vriendelijk gegroet, Het Recruitee Team

April 2015

Aik from LevelUp Ventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Excellent ATS, bringing Trello's user interface to candidate pipelines

Although the company only exists for less than a year, the product is already up there with the likes of Lever, Greenhouse and Workable, which have raised significantly more funding. In contrast to most older ATS', the user interface and the workflow is clean, simple and fast. This is crucial to our company as we process large volumes of jobs and candidates for our customers. And this gets time-intensive quickly. A lot better than the incumbent platforms like Taleo. Then there is the per-vacancy pipeline overview, where you can easily drag and drop candidates to different phases. I haven't seen that one with any ATS so far. Great. I can even manage all different customers/companies from one account. Mail communication, CV-checking, candidate reviews are all neatly integrated into one interface. Pro's: - Interface, workflow, clean design - Trello-like pipeline management interface - Auto-posting to 40+, mostly European job boards (I actually think some integrations are done manually bij Recruitee; which is fine). - No need for a 5-6k LinkedIn recruiter account for job posting (uses job credits) - Great customer service and quick response time. - Rapidly adding features / improving product. - One account, multiple companies & career portals. Great for freelance recruiters and headhunters. - Google apps integration, mailflow in email inbox as well as recruitee environment. Cons: - No sourcing module yet like Lever and Workable (add linkedin, facebook, github social profiles to talent pool); seems to be on roadmap though. - Seems to be mainly focused on small- & medium companies - Less suitable for US market - Reporting / analytics still basic - Like many ATS' out there, career portal design very basic. You are able to integrate job listings in a custom designed HTML/CCS page though. - When posting to some job boards, the company description on the career page isn't posted.

June 2020

Ina from Callista Group AG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

my feedback

very self-explanatory and easy to use

Pros

the very responding support team, fast and supportiv

Cons

- I cannot insert our logo into an email, just the link of the logo, which looks far away of professional - I cannot insert place holder by my own for sending a mass email

Reasons for Switching to Recruitee

usage

Response from Recruitee

Replied July 2020

Dear Ina, Thank you for sharing your feedback! Our Customer Support team is very happy to hear about your review. At Recruitee, we aim to offer the best possible customer experience for our users. Regarding the email logo, is it available online? If yes, then you should then be able to choose "copy image address", then paste it into the signature. This should add it as an image. Alternatively, there is also the option to add HTML to the signature. Here you would need to use code but it would allow more customization. We do encourage you to reach out to the support team with any questions, as they are always available to help. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review! Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

August 2018

Craig from Graylink

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Drag & Drop, Super Powerful Recruiting Software

If you are a 10-200 employer you should seriously think about implementing Recruitee - great product!

Pros

If you are looking for recruiting software that is enjoyable to use then Recruitee should be on your list. I find the drag and drop functionality really great. These guys have also taken so much time to think about flexibility. From custom hiring process to job advert template and even so much flexibility on your sourcing strategy. You can have Recruitee setup without having to get any technical implementation teams involved and changing a few things is also something you can do quickly and by yourself. Dashboards are custom, useful and easy to use.

Cons

It is more suitable to smaller to mid size companies who are looking to implement something quickly, easily and do not want to be locked into predefined process like the larger providers do. No cons at all.

June 2020

Martijn from Medical Groep

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Recruitee

Heel goed! gebruiksvriendelijk en goede service.

Pros

De automatisering van email's, het werken met funnel's het overzicht.

Cons

Wij zouden de kandidaten die we hebben behandelt graag willen archiveren zonder dat we deze kandidaat-gegevens verwijderen

Response from Recruitee

Replied June 2020

Beste Martijn, Dank voor het delen van jouw feedback! We mikken er altijd op om de beste service te verlenen en hiermee jouw ervaring zo positief mogelijk te maken, wij zijn dan ook blij om te lezen dat je zowel met ons product en de dienstverlening van ons team goed tevreden bent. Omtrent het archiveren van de kandidaat gegevens, met de huidige AVG wetgeving maken wij het gemakkelijker om bepaalde data te verwijderen. Wij zijn dan ook erg benieuwd op welk moment voor jou het uit zou komen om de kandidaat data (tijdelijk) te archiveren. Neem gerust contact op met ons support team en dan kijken wij hier samen naar. Nogmaals bedankt voor de tijd die je hebt genomen om deze review te schrijven. Vriendelijk gegroet, Het Recruitee Team

June 2020

Ruud from BouWatch

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

BouWatch

Pros

Erg makkelijk in het gebruik, met name voor hiringmanagers die meedraaien in de selectie.

Cons

De mogelijkheden om je werken bij site te editen zijn beperkt.

Response from Recruitee

Replied June 2020

Hi Ruud, Dank voor het delen van jouw feedback! We hebben Recruitee ontwikkeld met als doel om bedrijven de benodigde handvatten te geven om hun operatie op een snelle en effectieve manier op te schalen, we zijn blij om te horen dat wij hier voor jou in zijn geslaagd. Omtrent de mogelijkheden voor onze werken bij site te bewerken, hier wordt op het moment aan gewerkt. Op onze publieke roadmap kan je volgen waar wij nu mee bezig zijn maar kan je ook je eigen verzoeken op achterlaten (https://recruit.ee/roadmap-careers-site). Laat ons gerust weten of wij nog iets voor jou kunnen doen. Als je contact op neemt met ons support team zullen zij jou graag assisteren met alle eventuele vraagstukken die je hebt en ervoor te zorgen dat jij zorgeloos gebruik kan maken van jouw Recruitee account. Vriendelijk gegroet, Het Recruitee Team

June 2020

Vanessa from OfertaSimple

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

¡Una gran herramienta!

Mi experiencia con la herramienta ha sido fabulosa.

Pros

Una herramienta completa para llevar efectivamente el proceso de reclutamiento y selección. Constantemente la están actualizando permitiendo que el proceso sea más automatizado y personalizado para los postulantes y futuros colaboradores.

Cons

Me ha pasado en ocasiones que por un mal movimiento con el mouse se borra el texto de mi evaluación. Sería genial tener la opción de recuperar el texto o de hechar para atrás o adelante como en WORD (para recuperar o quitar información).

Response from Recruitee

Replied June 2020

Hola Vanessa, Gracias por evaluarnos y por compartir su opinion. En Recruitee nos esforzamos siempre por hacer que el reclutamiento sea mas colaborativo y comodo y agradecemos de verdad sus comentarios. Con respeto al texto borrado sin querer, se puede usar los comandos del teclado CTRL - Z o Cmd - Z para recuperar la informacion. Nos gustaria aprender mas de su experiencia. Si Ud. tiene mas comentarios, no duda en ponerse en contacto con nuestro equipo de soporte o responder a nuestras encuestas periodicas. Gracias de nuevo por tomarse el tiempo para evaluar Recruitee. Un saludo, El Equipo Recruitee

February 2020

Carolien from LAVA consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Intuitive software, great support!

Pros

The software is very intuitive. Even the hiring managers like to keep the candidate files updated in the tool, which was a hassle with previous softwares. It has a lot of features which make it easy to use and very all round. I was a bit hesitate because there isn't a local contact point, but every time I reach out to the support team, they react within the hour. They provide the right information and are really helpfull. They constantly adjust the tool, so for the same amount of money, you keep updates. The tool gets better and better.

Cons

I think there can be some improvements made concerning referrals, possibilities concerning tasks and an area to keep documents, but they are working on some of these things.

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

Price overall experience features

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2020

Beware! Recruitee will bait and switch you. No respect for customers.

Pros

I looked extensively at recruiting solutions. I chose Recruitee for a robust feature set and competitive price. They have a good product.

Cons

About 5 months after we chose Recruitee they raised the price of our plan by 442% from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. And even if we paid 442% more, we would LOSE FEATURES compared to our old plan. Zero warning, zero option to keep old plan. Total disrespect for old customers. Be careful when selecting Recruitee. They treat legacy customers like garbage.

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

More competitive price. If I had to choose again I might choose Recruiterbox or another solution. I don't feel comfortable using a company that completely disrespects and price-gouges its customers.

Response from Recruitee

Replied May 2020

Dear user, we are sorry to hear about your experience with Recruitee. We always aim for the highest standard of customer experience, and we really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps us improve. There seems to be a misunderstanding about our new feature tiers and pricing. We have indeed introduced a new pricing model. It has been over two years since our last pricing change, and our recent update has been a year-long process - not something that happens often. However, this new pricing model is geared toward new customers. For our existing customers, we are letting them continue on the same plans, keeping all their features. As a current customer, this would be applicable to your account. If you reach out to our customer success team, they will be more than happy to explain our product offering in more detail to see which plan matches your budget best. Kind regards, The Recruitee Team

August 2019

Anna from TeeTurtle

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Recruitee is very user friendly!!

Pros

Recruitee is so easy to use and makes a lot of the must do tasks of recruiting candidates quick and painless!

Cons

I wish it also included compensation data in it. One of the other programs we reviewed encompasses this into the program and helps to complete the entire hiring process in one program.

September 2019

Luke from WebMechanix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Allows for collaboration

Fantastic product. Allows us to organize our team, keep a robust record of candidates for proactive and rainy day opps, and generally gave us a framework to up our recruiting game. Highly recommended.

Pros

It organized our recruiting efforts, ensuring candidates didn't slip through the cracks. Also enabled collaboration. Specifically enjoy: email logging, candidate records are easy to find info and organized, collaboration is easy / intuitive, easy to structure templates to customize. So much better than a spreadsheet!

Cons

It's only as useful as your team is bought into it. Not a con, but make sure you onboard and enforce your teams use.

September 2017

Sonita from i2x GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

European efficiency with American style customer support

Makes me faster, keeps me organized.

Pros

It's easy, so so so easy. It's not that expensive. They have clever tools that I didn't know I wanted until I saw them, like the ability to source applicants you look at with a chrome extension, a dummy proof careers page that is customizable, an internal kanban board, the ability to share with people who don't want to login to anything (HR peeps you know what I am talking about). Easy integration with free job boards and all resumes are searchable (this is key for finding people in your past pools, that you think would be good for new jobs that opened up, its better than having to "tag" everything liek a lot of ATSs require). They know their EU data law compliance and general knowledge of EU laws associated with recruiting (So US, we aren't good at this one... )

Cons

The only things I would change are how the sourcing code is generated for sites so if I get something off angel, I jsut want that code generated, it's easy and doable as is, but I was spoiled by my last ATS that did it for me.

August 2019

Dario from DARE Recruitment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Recruitee: Great customer support, not so great software

I was looking for a solution for what we are trying to implement lately, We are in need of a software that not only will be a powerful ATS but also an easy to manage "recruit-a-friend" solution. Unfortunately recruitee lacks of hard of customizations, and for that purpose it gives only the ability to "share" a job that your company posted but does not give you the ability, as a "referral", to followup with the status of their referee's application but I loved how their team genuinely did all the best to help us in trying to find a workaround, that really shows how much they care about it.

Pros

No doubt about it, the customer support received was phenomenal.

Cons

Unfortunately it's an extremely limited software with no costumization whatsoever. It comes in a block, you have to love that block.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Quite a good option for recruitment software

I think it is a great software for recruitment, however, there are many things to improve to make it 'the best' software out there, like more filtering options. And for GDPR, it'd be great if the deletion could be automatically set.

Pros

I enjoy the design of the software and how easy it is to add candidates and browse their profiles, how many functions it has, allowing for scheduling meetings, sending emails, having all the attachments available in the same area, how easy it is to create different pipelines for different positions. I also really appreciate them adding GDPR related options.

Cons

The way in which the emails are being displayed is highly confusing as it's not chronological and doesn't seem to make a lot of sense. In addition, there are functions that should be available.. like searching for candidates using several filters at a time, for example, I can search everyone who speaks Spanish for example but cannot search people who speak spanish AND who have a secondary education (just to give a random example).

Response from Recruitee

Replied December 2018

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoy working with Recruitee. Customer experience is one of our priorities so we would love to get in touch to get more details about your experience with the mailbox. Also, I'm more than happy to show you how you can use multiple filters and Boolean Search in the candidate database. Please contact us via support@recruitee.com. Kind regards, Simone van Eijk Customer Success Manager

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Changed the way we hire

Pros

Recruitee has a gorgeous user interface that allows us to organize applicants in a streamlined way. This has changed the way we schedule interviews, send offer or thank you letters. We searched for a long time before finding Recruitee and are completely satisfied with the product.

Cons

A custom form would be the only thing missing from this software. If I could embed a custom application form on my "Apply" page of the website, and have it automatically populate the Recruitee back-end, I would be ecstatic. As of right now we're doing it with the tools provided, which is mostly fine.

January 2019

Pardeep from IDC Technologies

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Recruitee

Very Good

Pros

Very good ATS and very easy to use. All job portals can be linked with this ATS and we do not go to different portals for recruiting again and again.

Cons

Some option on portals are not visible when we use portals through recruitee. All rest is fine and no issue more.

June 2018

Diana from Soprana Personnel International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It was one of the best choices I've made, it saves tons of time for our recruitment team!

This software saved a lot of our time for adminitrating resumes and also helps to monitor the recruitment processes very easily. It is simple and easy to use.

Pros

Recruitee software is easy to use and if there are any questions, customer support reacts very fast. There are the main functions that a recruitment team needs and recruitee offers on-time developments and additional functions.

Cons

I couldn't name any cons regarding this software, the updates we're in need specifically for our company have been implemented as the Recruitee team works very well and reacts very quickly to our requests and ideas.

August 2018

Alan from HCL Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A cloud-based applicant tracking and hiring platform.

Pros

The application is very intuitive, user-friendly and easy to set up. It is very cost effective with respect to the features it provides. It helps to enable job promotions and source talent for your organization. You can create notes for your team. It enables to schedule interviews and tracks the activities of your team. They have a chrome extension that does job postings to several job websites. The application collaborates with both the hiring desk and the applicants and thereby you can schedule interviews with ease. Based on the number of vacancies available, you can adjust the hiring workflows. The customer service and support team are very quick in response and are available round the clock. Recruitee allows easy navigation.

Cons

There is no Linkedin integration and google calendar sync. It lacks advanced reporting features. The program does not implement Boolean searches.

August 2018

Kelly from Scale Force Talent

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Easy to use, with a focus on the things that really matter in the end.

Just a super good product with a great team behind it. I recommend using the tool to all of my customers (as an HR & Recruitment Specialist consultant).

Pros

Quick implementation, easy to use, really clear content on usability, great customer service, just an "all you need recruitment tool".

Cons

You have to do a lot of self-study to keep yourself up to date on features and I tend to be a lazy recruiter who does not do that.

July 2019

Francesca from One Works

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Recruitee Review

I think that Recruitee really help our screening and recruiting process. Is a smart tool, easy to use and with a lot of potential.

Pros

Talent Pools and screening questions are very usefull, even when you need to filter past candidates

Cons

The fact that if a candidate send three different applications you need to match the profile, it isn't automatic

October 2018

Andrea from Esteco SpA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Very complete suite

Pros

Very useful is the capability to see all the history about people send their CV: from the possibility to merge candidates forms that are equal, to the list of conversation and e-mails between candidate and recruiters. Finally, recruiters comments, that can leave to help others recruiters, are visible and helpful

Cons

There is really a lot of information, so it happens that sometimes it is not so easy to find that chart or that stat that you know it exists but you don't remember exactly where

April 2019

Rocco from The New York Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Modern Recruitment Software - Affordable and Robust Features

I own an advertising agency, restaurant and small recruitment firm, all of which used Recruitee for their recruitment efforts.

Pros

From the interface to the features to the productivity flow, Recruitee is hands down the best job recruitment platform I have used. If you have a firm with 500 employees or less, this is the platform I can highly recommend. From handling form inquiries to its recruitment landing page to its built in emailing capabilities, Recruitee has all the features you need in a polished, well thought out platform.

Cons

The only con, as with any cloud-based software, is that you need a full time reliable internet connection to be productive.

February 2020

Rose from oneUp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

easy, quick to set up!

Pros

- easy to use - clean interface - easy to set up, adjust etc.

Cons

that I'm forced to answer this question, while I have no cons ;)

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Helped organize our application and hiring process.

Pros

Beautiful, intuitive interface that allows us to manage applicants easily. This was a huge undertaking for us as we grew and Recruitee had most of the features we needed. I love the feature that allows you to create a custom website page that acts as your "Careers" page.

Cons

Really wish they had a HubSpot form integration. If applicants could fill out a form and automatically enter into Recruitee it would save a ton of hassle.

February 2019

Khalil from Unifonic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent

Pros

All features are there and up to date, new features on regular basis and quick response from the client services team

Cons

Interviews arrangement is not that easy and I couldn't update the templates and the calendar view needs some improvements

April 2018

Bronwen from Entreflow Consulting Group

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Our recruitment best friend

Pros

it's super easy to use. Our recruitment process is so efficient and its really easy to use with our clients, we are all able to look at the same organization and candidates while sharing notes and thoughts without having to meet in person.

Cons

There needs to be some features love. There have been lots of features released since we started using the software, however, some Canadian job board love would be awesome!

January 2019

Rafael from Cámara de Comercio de Medellín

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Very practical and easy to use

Pros

The tool is extremely usefull and easy to use. They have been updating the tool constantly, so the new features are according to our requirements.

Cons

Nothing relevant. There are some updates we'd love but I understand are on the developmnet pipeline.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 159 reviews