User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Built in tools that allow customization vs development. "

  • "Front end interface is user friendly and easy to navigate. Filehandler is scalable and customizable to fit our multi line type of business."

  • "Very intuitive and user-friendly. JW has been wonderful with customizing features to suit our specific needs."

  • Cons

  • "Missing FMLA or Disability Management module. "

  • "Sometimes it feels that internal testing of enhancements or customizations are not tested internally before being passed on to us."

  • "Report scheduler is a challenge to work with. A very important feature for us since we have various reports going out to clients and production staff. Patiently waiting for the new release."

Browse FileHandler Enterprise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

June 2020

Jennifer from Certus Claims Administration

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Excellent Product offered by an Excellent Company

Very successful program & has allowed for enhanced relationships with external parties for auditing and oversight of claims.

Pros

Very intuitive and user-friendly. JW has been wonderful with customizing features to suit our specific needs.

Cons

Sometimes it feels that internal testing of enhancements or customizations are not tested internally before being passed on to us.

Reasons for Switching to FileHandler Enterprise

Previous system was outdated and there was no continued support.

Response from JW Software

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the review, JW Software appreciates when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you experienced our unparalleled support services to ensure quality customer training and proficient product updates and hope to see you again with your friends!

June 2020

Frank from CTSI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

A Good Claims System With Wonderful Support

We moved from Riskmaster X which had a black hole of support and it was difficult to get a hold of anyone, even your sales rep. JW Software has been a 180º difference in this. We were hesitant to go with a smaller developer for future development, but that worry was for nothing. We couldn't be more pleased with how our experience with JW Software/FileHandler has been.

Pros

The support is the best feature. They are personable and quick to respond. You feel connected to them and they seem eager to help you make the best use of their system.

Cons

The version we are on is now considered legacy, forcing a costly upgrade to a newer version in the future. I wish it would have been a progressive upgrade included with the maintenance and support costs, as it is with Microsoft 365 or Adobe Creative Cloud.

Reasons for Choosing FileHandler Enterprise

The feature set was what we wanted and needed without extra development costs. Since Riskmaster was owned by such a global company we thought we might have more success with a more personal company.

Reasons for Switching to FileHandler Enterprise

Riskmaster X was terrible, buggy, couldn't do basic tasks and "paperless" integration left so much to be desired. More than anything we had outstanding support issues for more than 18 months that would go unresolved.

Response from JW Software

Replied June 2020

We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer here at JW Software. We are happy to hear that your experience was no exception, thanks for leaving the wonderful review! It is for people like you that we do what we do! We look forward to seeing you again!

June 2020

Beverly from Johns Eastern

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

FH Review

Pros

Software is easy to use for our employees.

Cons

Dashboard functionality was misleading. We moved to Enterprise for clients but it has taken us a year and we still don't have all of the dashboards our clients requested. Now we have to program upgrades in Legacy (for staff) and Enterprise (for clients). There is no mobile app for inured workers to access claim information. Standard workflow is archaic.

Reasons for Choosing FileHandler Enterprise

Flexibility with customization on set up and cost

June 2020

Victoria from Triad group LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

NIMBLE RESPONSIVE COMPREHENSIVE USER FRIENDLY

I have used FH since the mid 90s JW Software has been very responsive in adapting FH to increasingly demanding regulatory requirements and has implemented changes to suit our needs

Pros

I was an English Major before Law School I am not tech savvy I use FH every day to assist clients with claims management, statistical analysis and budgeting It is extremely user friendly and the support staff can always help if I need support

Cons

It's hard to find a complaint My staff and I use it Clients access it We use it to do Regulatory Compliance(OFAC HCRA etc) There is a variety of reporting available in canned reports but we also use AD Hoc queries Support Staff is stellar We are moving over to Enterprise this summer and are already excited about the potential as we test!

Reasons for Choosing FileHandler Enterprise

USER Friendly Well Priced Versatile

Reasons for Switching to FileHandler Enterprise

1996

Response from JW Software

Replied June 2020

Thanks for taking the time to mention our exceptional support staff and leaving this great feedback! Did you know it is because of customers like you who organically evolve FileHandler Enterprise to meet the changing needs of the marketplace through user feedback and suggestions? It is for people like you that we do what we do! If you have any friends looking for Claims Processing Software, please send them our way - we will take great care of them.

June 2020

Cyndy from John Mullen and Company Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

FileHandler Enterprise - Best fit solution and amazing support staff....

Filehandler supported our transition to paperless and allowed our users to work remotely. JW has great support staff. We have been working with JW for 20+ years.

Pros

Front end interface is user friendly and easy to navigate. Filehandler is scalable and customizable to fit our multi line type of business.

Cons

Report scheduler is a challenge to work with. A very important feature for us since we have various reports going out to clients and production staff. Patiently waiting for the new release.

Reasons for Choosing FileHandler Enterprise

Best fit solution for our multi line type of business.

Response from JW Software

Replied June 2020

Everyone at JW Software loves to hear from customers like you! We are glad you experienced our unparalleled support services and user-friendly application! It is for customers like you that we do what we do!

June 2020

Aillsa from SOBC Darag Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

A Competent System Built for Adjusters

The biggest reasons we chose FileHandler were the ease of use, price, and most importantly the people. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been an absolute dream to work with through this process.

Pros

This is a system truly built for adjusters. The system has a common sense approach. Everything is right where you would expect it to be. It is very easy to use and very easy to teach others how to use it as well.

Cons

I would like to have a generic drop down list for note, diary, and payment types instead of having to create them myself. Having both options (generic/custom) would be a great benefit.

Response from JW Software

Replied June 2020

We are thrilled you enjoyed FileHandler Enterprise's user-friendly approach, we like making our customers happy at JW Software! We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and look forward to continuing so. Thank you for leaving the positive review, I hope to see you again soon.

September 2015

David from Rockville Quinn Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Vast reporting capabilities

We have been using Filehandler since 2011. With respect to the onboarding process all throughout present day, their people have been terrific in their responsiveness and ability to understand our needs. The system accurately and sufficiently captures the bulk, if not all, of the information needed on any particular file. The reporting capabilities are vast, and with a basic understanding of how to run an Ad Hoc search, one can learn very quickly how to manipulate data to forecast and manage with ease. The only con that I could possibly describe at present is the lack of compatibility with browsers other than IE. In addition, we would hope the future will bring some additional search functions, as searches with only partial information in some fields is limited. Without a doubt we can say that FileHandler has greatly improved the way our organization operates on a day to day basis, from tracking our employees' time to regularly reporting to our clients.

September 2015

Joshua from Louisiana Claims Administrators (LoCA)

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

FileHandler by JW Software...Great Product...Great People!

I have been using FileHandler since 2006 and purchased it for my own company in 2010. The FileHandler product provides everything a TPA needs to effectively manage their clients' claims today, and in the future, as it continues to change with the demands of the industry. FileHandler is extremely easy to use, it has robust business rules, adhoc reporting and the flexibility to meet the unique needs of our individual clients. Every year JW Software enhances the product with direct input from their customer base, which is why we feel it will continue to provide the functionality needed in the future. In addition to the great software, they have always provided excellent customer service and support. We have had virtually zero down time outside normal updates and/or data conversions.

September 2015

Diana from Providence Risk & Insurance Services, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

We have utilized JW Software for the past 20 years and they have been outstanding in all aspects.

They have updated their platform as technology has developed to provide us with the latest and greatest technology. Their customer service is outstanding. Their software is easy to navigate and provides us with the opportunity to customize fields to meet our needs. Our clients are always very impressed with our system.

September 2015

Gretchen from Triad Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

I have been in the business for 28+ years, this is the easiest system to learn.

Absolutely love JW software's product, very easy to use. Customer Service is great, always get someone on the phone, always willing to help out and make sure you understand. Love the way they can customize anything to accommodate our needs. Very user friendly and easy to navigate.

June 2020

Robert from CompOne Administrators

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Still in implementation

Too early to tell.

Pros

Built in tools that allow customization vs development.

Cons

Missing FMLA or Disability Management module.

Reasons for Choosing FileHandler Enterprise

we liked the look, feel that it was true to its roots as a claim system. The maturity of the system, and the client references sealed the deal.

Reasons for Switching to FileHandler Enterprise

Need a software that allows us to grow.

Response from JW Software

Replied June 2020

Thanks for taking the time to mention FileHandler Enterprise's customization and leaving this great feedback. Did you know it is because of customers like you who organically evolve FileHandler Enterprise to meet the changing needs of the marketplace through user feedback and suggestions? Looking forward to seeing you next time!

October 2015

Arlye from Hudson Insurance Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Great Product, Great Service

A very well designed product which manages an extensive amount of detail and a very responsive vendor. The customer service JW Software provides is exemplary.

October 2015

Donna from BAMS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

FileHandler is a very user-friendly, efficient and reliable claims operating system.

Pros: - Ease of Use -Integrated re-pricing module -Integrated Section 111 MSP Cons: -Font size -automated diary limitations