Megaventory Software


Megaventory is a cloud-based inventory management solution which is designed for firms including retail, electronics markets, nonprofits and universities.

Its features include order fulfillment, manufacturing management, customizable user strings and reporting. The inventory management feature focuses on providing inventory at multiple locations, keeping check of the stock level, checking supplier availability and ensuring an on-time return of inventory.

The order fulfillment feature helps the user to manage sales orders received from clients. It also assists in preparing sales quotes, purchase orders, shipping quotes and consignment details.

The control feature ensures that there is back up for the data stored in the system and is only accessible to users with a certain set of permissions.

Megaventory is priced on per user per month subscription basis. Support is available via phone.

74 Reviews of Megaventory

Overall rating

4.41 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 74 reviews

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Excelent value for money

Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Pros

It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do.
We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction.
In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Cons

We would love it if we could have:
1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase)
2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :(
3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that.

We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions! Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information. Again thank you for your contribution.

June 2018

Laura from AURA QUE

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

Easy to use stock software system that has really helped organise my business!

Saved me time to work on other tasks. Records all purchases and sales so I can analyse data to help business grow. Easy for staff to learn and use. Lots of potential to grow with my business and use more features as I have time to find out more!

Pros

It is very easy to use, and has great help guides and customer service to help customise the software to my business needs. I am able to easily analyse my sales data from different perspectives to help my future stock ordering decisions and grow my business. It also helps me keep track of stock between my studio and the warehouse and customer sample loans. Ive also been able to set up api triggers and zaps between Megaventory and my sales platforms and accounting software which has saved time with daily tasks. it really has saved me lots of time in the long run!

Cons

It does take a bit to get used to the flow of documents and you need a bit of coding help to customise the document types and layouts - but its fine once I got used to the process. I have had small problems getting to grips with the currencies for purchases and sales data but that has all been resolved!
...Its a funny name ;)

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied June 2018

Thanks for your review! We know customizing document layouts can be tricky sometimes esp. for non-technical people - we have in mind a significant redesign of the feature - hopefully soon:) Currencies are tricky - again we are considering to introduce failsafes to prevent exchange related issues. Your feedback is most valuable - thank you!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets.

Pros

Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise.
The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours.
They work Sunday's as well as through the week.
I have had chat replies at 10pm.
Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them.
Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility.
We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system.
Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers.
Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports.
The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy.
Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

Cons

If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you.
No telephone customer service. Chat and email only.
Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that).
Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product.
Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

June 2016

mark from eshanima fabrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2016

Fabric Warehouse Stock

We use it on a daily basis to track rolls of fabric coming in and making Go docs for clients to sign POD's. We have using MV about 4 years and they have shown improvements in the system. Over the years we have made several changes to our stock taking program and MV has suited our business.

Pros

We like that it is web based and easy to access. The new interface is good and more user friendly.

Cons

the process of editing items on the fly is tiresome. meaning we have to import new .csv files each time.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review Megaventory! Did you know that you can make edits to multiple items at once? Blank fields can be filled in with a single entry and changes in a single field can overwrite current value across all products. Feel free to contact us so we can provide more detail. Thanks again for your time.

February 2018

Pierpaolo from Lavolio Boutique Confectionery

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

Amazing!

Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

Pros

It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

Cons

the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied February 2018

Thank you for your review! Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have). Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

April 2016

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

April 2016

Excellent software

I was looking for a software that meets my requirements of managing the logistics of my materials; purchases, sales orders, and inventory; and Megaventory suits our requirements. We work in a company that manufactures aluminium and pvc windows; and since we are using Megaventory we have a much better management of our products.

Pros

Reports / customizing words / múltiple currencies / the historial / documents attached / traceability / easy to use / works in mac / you can load images / export into excel, pdf, etc / etc etc...

Cons

only 3:
1. there is no possible to give diferent autorizations to users - for example anyone that can access the module of purchase orders can aprove them.
2. if you place a sales order, after being verified, someone can send more cuantities of any ítem without your knowlegde, and also it doesnt leaves a registry in the historial.
3. since we work with 2 currencies, it would be very helpfull in the reports that we can convert one currency into the other so we can have one single report with one unified currency.

Response from Megaventory Inc. of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied April 2016

Thank you for your review - and your kind words. We take your suggestions very seriously and we're trying to come up with ways to include them in the core product. In particular, the features requested re: approvals are quite to the point and others have suggested similar measures to enrich the existing user permissions functionality in Megaventory.

August 2017

Enrique from LiNA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

Best inventory application I could ever get

Get access to my inventory on the internet through my mobile forma me and several users.

Pros

Easy to use
Keep my inventory updated
Acces on line by several users
Excellent reports that might be customized by the user

Cons

Might get improved the mobile version un order to be more friendly and easy to navigate with the cellular phone

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied August 2017

Thank you Enrique for the stellar review! We are flattered but also motivated to always improve the software to meet and exceed your expectations. The display of Megaventory on a mobile device is something that we are currently working on!

June 2016

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

June 2016

Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support

We've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!

Pros

- ease of use
- flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.)
- very rich reporting tools
- fantastic A+++++ customer support

Cons

- no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Response from Megaventory Inc. of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied June 2016

Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.

January 2019

aryan from Meridian LA LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Ary

Very good !!!

Pros

easy to use, friendly approach; you can access it thru the web from any location

Cons

we have a hard time to incorporate the product picture and that will be very good for our clients' quotes
I have been advised by Megaventory customer service to use a program that help me to add the pictures, but has not been able to do it.


Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review. Feel free to get back to us with any particular questions in the image adding program and we'll try to sort it together.

November 2017

Alexandr from Eastern European Mission

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2017

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

Pros

Customer support - fast and competent team
Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data
Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

Cons

Filtering logic in cards could be improved
Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your review! Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly. Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap. Thanks again for your contribution!

April 2016

Hamza Saeed from HSB Business Advisors

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

April 2016

Simple, cost effective & powerful

I have implemented Megaventory for a variety of clients in trading and manufacturing sectors. In my view Megaventory is the future of ERP for small and medium businesses. Its ability to keep track of inventory with functionalities of partial shipment, partial invoicing and returns has added significant value to my clients in trading sector. It has helped them to maintain leaner finance and operations team to manage large quantities of products movements. Its friendly interface and easy usability has enabled me to implement an end to end sales and inventory solution within one month. Its has the ability to produce various reports which can be customized to meet user requirements. I believe Megaventory's unique selling point is its Manufacturing Module. The module does have some limitations for e.g. its handling of waste products, however still the amount of functionality the Manufacturing Module offers in this price range is absolutely unbelievable and unprecedented. It can produce different products at various stages of production and can evaluate the costs of producing different finished products. With its upcoming integration with some of the accounting softwares Megaventory will have the ability to provide a solution for mid tier companies operating in various sectors at a very low cost. These mid tier companies do not have access to a solution as powerful as Megaventory and most prefer a customized solution which is both time consuming and expensive to implement. I see a great future for Megaventory in developed as well as developing markets and wish them the best of luck!!!

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied April 2016

Thank you for your kind words and the detailed review Hamza!

October 2017

Leo from Infarm

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2017

Good overall, missing a few important features but we made some work around

Pros

Easy to set up. Affordable price for what we get.
Users don't need extended training to be able tu use it, same for admin.

Cons

Missing ability to break down units (purchasing a package of 10 and counting units in inventory).
Possibility to set up different authorisations depending on the fields of a PO.
Possibility that different users can edit at different stages of PO:
- Pending: User A is editing, User B is Viewing.
- Verified: User A can only view, B can edit.
Double approval on specific criteria is missing.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied October 2017

Hello, thanks for your review. I'd like to address some of your cons if I may. Unbundling of incoming items is fully supported - you just need a product code for the package and another for the included units. Once the package arrives you need to issue a Work Order to go from Package to Unit as per the 1 to 10 ratio you mention. The per-field authorisation is a good idea for certain fields in certain orders as it will also allow for double approval too. We'll be adding this on our roadmap. Authorisation per order stage is more complex and we would love to further discuss improving upon what we already offer (e.g. why should user A go back to Viewing only after they have edited?) to see some scenarios. Thank you again

April 2018

HILDA from IPATMS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Nice

Of course nothing but a very fast and reliable data. Again simple but easy to use for inventory. I can surely recommend this even to a person who just started their own business.

Pros

Aside from very accommodating Megaventory people who supported the user, the system itself is very user friendly, simple but I think for a small business like us all is there. All you need to do is continue browsing it and you could not even notice that you're enjoying using it the whole time.

Cons

So far, all I want is very accessible custom field, meaning custom field should always be in a row of any transactions such as Purchase, Sell and Inventory.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied May 2018

Hello, thank you for your review! Incidentally, if you want an order-level field for your sales and purchases you can use the comments or tags field. If you want a line-level field for your sales and purchase orders you can activate the Remarks field in the gear icon > document types menu. Do let us know if that doesn't cover the requested feature. Thank you again!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Best for wholesale or retail, somewhat challenged with consignment orders

Megaventory helps me keep track of my inventory very well. I like that it can produce PO and packing slips. The customer support has been fantastic. They are quick to respond and to get anything resolved. I have a very small side business and am not using all of the features of Megaventory, but it suits my needs pretty well.

Pros

I like the reports it can produce, the customizable ways of reporting and finding information. I like the look of the layouts onscreen, they are easy to read and understand, and I like the look of the forms it produces.

Cons

Since I have some consignment clients I find it difficult to track the flow of goods out and invoiced items. My challenge is most likely in the learning curve of how to use the software rather than the software itself., but I think that it is not easy to use for consignment. Another minor thing that I find inefficient is that when I am searching and working with a certain client it doesn't always retain that if I bounce between screens and so I often have to start over in a search.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review! As of recently we've updated reports to include 'Remaining to be invoiced' and 'Remaining to be shipped' items so that may be of help in your consignment business scenarios. Do let us know if it doesn't:) It's not entirely clear how the search between screens fails but we'd be glad to take a look if you'd like to send more information:) Thank you again for your time!

January 2019

Toni from Italtraff srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Our experience with Megaventory

Good Experience. I would not change megaventory with a similar app. Also the design of the UI improved along the latest few years.

Pros

Customer service, always available. Rest assure that they will reply you within 20 min (worse case scenario). Resonable price. Logic structure which will guide you through the stock handling process.

Cons

The chance to update the databse via xls or cvs file. As long as I understand this method requires the operator to fill all the required fields. Would be good to update the database with the information the operator decides to upload (a part from SKU and similar fields which are mandatory).

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review. Let us know which part of the database update you're referring to so we can either clarify to you what's required or better understand what needs to change. Thank you again

October 2018

Adeel from HSB Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Inventory Mnagement

This is a great experience to use very powerfull inventory management software.

Pros

This is the most easy and efficient software to manage inventory at different locations along with inter transfers/movement of inventory.

Cons

Inter transfer of inventory and movement of products

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied October 2018

Hello, thank you for your review. It is possible to use our clipboard feature to mass select items to transfer from one location to the other.

June 2016

Mary Jo from Tandem, Partners in Early Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2016

Megaventory for libraries

Great features & functionality for the price. There are some limitations and GUI still could be better.

Pros

Very easy to set up your initial data. The navigation is intuitive and logical. Reports are easy and flexible.

Cons

Would prefer more ability and easier visuals to drill down on specific product movements. No ability to edit the initial SKU or initial product description. Does not accept special characters such as '?' or '!' which we use often.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied September 2016

Hello, Thanks for the review - and sorry for not following up earlier. What kind of information re: product movements would you like to have easier access to? Descriptions are editable and although inclusion in them of special characters is not allowed for security purposes we'll look into addressing this.

October 2017

Wichard from Equiplite®

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2017

Has good overviews and with a basic training easy to use,all employees can operate with the software

Pros

Easy to keep track on stock and sends a notification when min stock level has reached. Easy to manage when not all ordered goods are delivered

Cons

when new products are added to the system and last minutes(SKU name) changes are fixed and difficult to adjust(or not possible). sometimes a names changes because for instance a spec changes. it would be very helpfull to make this easier.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied October 2017

Thanks for your review! SKU changes are indeed difficult to implement as they affect the entire history of transactions in the account and typically the consequences go far deeper than clients expect. It is therefore tricky to allow this but we're trying to come up with methods to improve upon the issue - and we're open to suggestions:) Thanks again!

January 2018

Steven from Mad About Furniture

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

January 2018

Good support but its so complicated

Pros

Great and quick support, i like that it is based online but it really doesn't give you much more than what you can make out of a spreadsheet
the new layout isnt really any better than the old one and it would be better to update the contents rather than just the cosmetics.

Cons

Why cant there just be one page which has all the information on it. ie stock quantities, price etc, etc
updating an item is not simple and trying to do an inventory check is very complicated
The quotes do not look very customer friendly and you cant adapt anything,

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied January 2018

Hello, we understand your frustration with regards to the complexity of our application and we're dedicated to simplifying its usability - hence the recent redesign of certain elements. By definition any order management software cannot be about a single page where information is updated. For your day to day transactions you do a Purchase Order or a Goods In to add stock. Similarly, you do a Sales Order or Goods Out to remove stock. If you want to update your stock to correct errors, take into account damaged goods, etc you can do an Inventory Taking process. What we don't support is on the fly manually changing the number corresponding to the stock of a product (as this doesn't leave any record of why and how this happened) which would defeat the purpose of having a management system. Having said that the inventory taking process does include spreadsheets and is as such clunky - we have a solution planned for that. Thank for your detailed review and feedback.

August 2016

Chaudhary A from Griffon Plastic Industries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2016

Megaventory Merits & Demerits

1. This software easy to use or keeping record. 2. Every data remains in sequence and manner. 3. Every transection record in proper head. 4. Any type of purchase, Sale recorded in the software easily. 5. At any time, we will take the record of product sale, purchase or any repot. 6. Its report presentation is so easy to understand. 7. We can make easily work order for any product. 8. Goods are easily transferred from one place to another. 9. One good things are Its show the status of every invoice, work order likes. 10. In this software we can make inventory system so strong and proper check and balance. 11. On the other hand, we also maintain the supplier inventory. 12. Its show the Perfect product movement and inventory values. 13. One another thing is good are return of goods to supplier in any case like expire, Damages, bad quality etc.

Cons

14. If the data put one time in the software and delete then it should update same data again in the software without any changes like dote, comma etc.

Response from Megaventory of Megaventory - not a fit location

Replied August 2016

Thank you for your review - and esp. for the feedback regarding the deleted items. We'll evaluate it for addition to our product roadmap.