SellerActive Software

4.36 / 5 (28)

About SellerActive


SellerActive’s e-commerce channel management system is a cloud-based multichannel e-commerce management platform. Primary features include inventory and order management. It allows users to manage product listings on various channels and marketplaces. They can create new listings, adjust prices and quantities and fulfill orders.

SellerActive provides bulk listing and Amazon photo import tools. The analytics module provides real-time business data, sales forecasting and low-stock alerts.

The order management module offers order consolidation, shipment management, packaging slips and batch processing. Other features include repricing, warehouse management, a dashboard and reporting. It offers integration with Amazon, Shopify, Walmart, eBay, Etsy, Sears, ShipStation, ShipWorks, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop, SkuVault and others.

Customer support is offered via email and over the phone. An onboarding specialist helps users with the implementation of the product. Other help options include live chat, ongoing account reviews, live training sessions and an account manager.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

28 Reviews of SellerActive

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.36 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(14)

4 stars

(11)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

February 2019

Deb from COT Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Support Staff and Pricing MAKES this Product

We have had a great first year experience with SA. We have an EXTREMELY convoluted and demanding system to deal with and worked with ChannelAdvisor first. Of course they are the RollsRoyce of this business space and their prices reflect that. After doing a major search and speaking with many people, we found several things that allowed us to switch over to SellerActive. First was pricing...extremely attractive and with their newest roll-out, even more so because they broke out the pricing so that you will only pay for the services that you need. Second...their services met our needs. We have need to make a very large amount of API calls to this type of service. They, and ChannelAdvisor, were the only ones who did not have limits on the calls that could be made within certain time frames. Third, when discussing the possibilities of working with them, their sales and onboarding personnel were extremely helpful. They are well educated about their product and how it interrelates with other products and marketplaces that you use. I NEVER felt sold on the product...I felt as if we were just in a conversation with people who wanted to understand our needs and see if they could help us. Lastly, though their product has some limitations, their online support staff has been a tremendous help in coming up with viable work-arounds for us to use. They are quick to answer and help us through any questions we had about their product and other integrations.

Pros

The product support staff is incredible. The chat works most of the time which is very unusual for this type of company.
Their pricing was SO reasonable that pretty much anyone can afford it

Cons

Product listing efforts must be duplicated on between SA and most Marketplaces
Their Tech Staff is a bit lagging in getting new features completed...but most users will not run into this issue.

Response from SellerActive

Replied February 2019

Hi Deb, thanks so much for the glowing review! You've made our day with this. It's great to hear that our sales, support and implementation staff have been so helpful to you, and that our API model works for your business. Personally I'm glad you like our new pricing model ¿ that's a new rollout for us and we've been eager to get feedback on it. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on here. Your business and this review mean a lot to us. ¿ Hannah JV (on behalf of all of us here at SellerActive)

August 2017

Andrea from Toys for Trucks

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Extremely valuable and functional.

Pros

Being able to sync up quantities and lead times across multiple marketplaces so that if an item sells on 1 marketplace it will deduct automatically from all marketplaces has been huge for our company. That feature has allowed us to significantly increase our sales over the last year. Another big pro for us is being able to bundle individual components to kits and sets.

Cons

The processing time when uploading files is inconsistent. Uploads will be processing fast and effectively for a while and then suddenly it will slow down significantly. The development team never seems to know what causes the slowness to occur randomly. Unfortunately, that issue has been an ongoing frustration with still no clear resolution. The only upside is that eventually SellerActive begins to run smoothly again. It seems that SellerActive will go through a slow phase every couple of months and it lasts for about a week.

Response from SellerActive

Replied December 2018

Hi Andrea, we just saw your review at the top of our Most Helpful list and realized we never responded to you. Thanks so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. We also hear your feedback on uploads, and are in the process of upgrading this service as we speak. Look out for a significant upgrade in early 2019, and feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions. Thanks!

March 2019

Troy from Happy Campers Distribution, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

Good for some things

Nice guys, but not a match for anything with Shopify or with QBO.

Pros

Brings all my channels into one dashboard and easy shipping.

Cons

Does not integrate with Shopify well. Orders that are discounted in Shopify, ie 10% off, report at full price in Seller Active, thereby your sales reports are not accurate. Also, POS sales do not report at all, thereby your inventory is not accurate. Does not integrate with Quickbooks Online.

Response from SellerActive

Replied April 2019

Hi Troy, thanks for reviewing us, we appreciate you getting in touch. Sorry it's taken so long to get back to you ¿ we were working with Shopify on the notes from your review. Unfortunately, Shopify doesn't display discount promotions per item. However, since your review posted, we've worked with Shopify to update SellerActive orders reports to account for discount promotions. As for POS Sales, we've taken your feedback on board and are looking into the issue. Thanks again for sending this info through.

November 2017

Doug from Trends Auto

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Extremely impressed

This program streamlined our inventory management needs. It has been amazing to see a company that's so dedicated to helping their customers. There have been so many features that we request that have been implemented not only custom to our account, but also into the base program. It's very responsive and very easy to use.

Pros

The overall ease of use. The responsiveness of SellerActive to not just take suggestions, but to actually implement desired features. Very useful features

Cons

At times the customer service isn't as responsive. When a feature is requested we never receive notice of it's implementation and end up contacting them again only to find our feature request had been fulfilled. Every so often, maybe for a week every 3-4 months, the upload process speed can be very slow...4+hrs to process 20 lines when normally it would take under 1min.

August 2017

Staci from Sydenstrickers

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

User friendly at a great price

It has increased our ability to list more items and keep our margins where we need them to be. User friendly interface with few hiccups.

Pros

I love that SellerActive brings in all of the listings from each marketplace and doesn't require me to manually put each listing into their platform (which is how ChannelAdvisor worked). It's a great value for the money and the customer service is always prompt and eager to resolve any issues that we've had arise.

Cons

A few of the features, like deleting a listing from a particular marketplace for example, don't seem to work correctly and the listings have to be deleted within the SellerActive platform as well as the marketplace platform (doubling the work).

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Good Platform with further opportunities

Pros

The channel manager is amongst other good channel managers and can be utilised to provide all the important information required to be able to manage all hotel distribution.

Cons

The software itself is a good platform, however, the support team need more work doing to them. Whilst the company have a support structure it is not robust and could do with a ramp up.

Response from SellerActive

Replied December 2018

Thanks for getting in touch with this review. We're glad to see that you like our channel management capabilities. We also appreciate your honest feedback, and have alerted our support team to this review so we can continue to improve our services. Thanks again!

August 2017

Alex from PanaSystem Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Selleractive outdoes other solutions in integration and price

Speeds up our day to day with multi marketplace presence

Pros

We like the number of integrations it allows, streamlining much of our day to day operation. Price rules are quick and easy to use. Constant updates help overall. It is reliable and scarecely has any down time or interuptions.

Cons

Needs alot of smart features added, including reporting and automation. It has had a few glitches where orders were duplicated.

November 2018

Jaime from Quilt in a Day

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SellerActive is Awesome!

Pros

The repricing tool is great! We have items that need to be priced a certain way and the pricing tool allows us to create different pricing strategies to accommodate those requirements. Inventory syncing across all selling channels is a huge time saver. Communicating with support has been very easy as well.

Cons

Would like to see a column that shows the fees.

Response from SellerActive

Replied December 2018

Thanks for your review, Jaime! We're glad you're enjoying the software and our repricing tool. We appreciate the feedback on a fees column, and have submitted your idea to our team as a product request. They're going to take a proper look at what it would take to add this function, so stay tuned. In the meantime, you can utilize reports to view fees. Thanks again!

August 2017

Sabrina from Grace Healthcare ISD

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Wow! I can't believe how amazing this platform is! Everyone I've worked with is EXCELLENT!

I don't have to spend that much time on each and every listing. I can do everything in bulk which is GREAT.

Pros

The easiness of it. It's so much better than the platform we left and with the new resources soon to come out I can't wait for just how much better our experience will be.

Cons

Eh, the initial start up was a bit stressful, as I am not proficient in Excel. It would have been lovely if that part was magically done for me. Haha.

Response from SellerActive

Replied September 2017

Thank you for the review Sabrina! We can't wait for you to see some of the new tools we are getting ready to launch. You will love it.

September 2017

Laure from RC Hunting Store

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

As a non technical person the experience has been good! Staff are excellent to work with!

syncing all my marketplaces.

Pros

I like the reports. As the support staff guide me through it, it gets easier to use. Hard to say at this point, It has many options within the software that I have not used yet.

Cons

That it doesn't pull in cost of item, from marketplaces. I have to place it in twice. I have not used all the categories of the software yet.

August 2017

Evan from PILLOW MENU, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Software is buggy and has caused multiple cancelations

In the past, we used Seller Active as a repricing tool. As we have decreased selling other companies goods, we have transitioned into using Seller Active as a inventory management tool. Seller Active is supposed to keep our inventory levels at