About Unbounce

Convert more prospects into leads, sales, and signups with Unbounce’s landing page and conversion marketing platform. You can quickly build, publish and test your own landing pages, popups, and sticky bars — no coding skills needed. 

Build pixel-perfect landing pages, popups, and sticky bars with Unbounce’s easy-to-use drag-and-drop builder. Choose from 125+ ready-to-go mobile-responsive templates, including near-instant AMP pages.

Optimize your campaigns and boost conversion rates with built-in A/B testing, dynamic text replacement, and advanced audience targeting. 

Integrate your landing pages and other elements with over 900 apps like Zapier, WordPress, HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Campaign Monitor, and MailChim...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

218 Reviews of Unbounce

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.61 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(150)

150

4 stars

(55)

55

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 218 results

August 2019

Jordan from R2C Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Who knew spinning up landing pages could be this easy?

Easy to unboard (i.e. great learning docs), easy to implement and great customer support. Keep doing your thing, Unbounce!

Pros

As a non-designer, I'm a marketing analytics professional, it was always simple to spin up landing pages by either making one from scratch or by using one of their pre-made templates. One of my companies designers was even surprised to find out that I made one of the landing pages that we tested for a marketing campaign- that's how you know that this is an amazing marketing solution.

Cons

Price-point. Unbounce is more targeted at enterprises, rather than for mom and pop shops.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

N/a

Reasons for Switching to Unbounce

Hubspot was more geared towards marketing automation.

Response from Unbounce

Replied August 2019

Thank you Jordan! Appreciate the kudos and congratulations on building some amazing landing pages . Glad we were able to help you bring your campaign visions to life. Cheers and happy converting, Jen

August 2020

Thiago from LinkBiz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Amazing tool, but a little pricey

Fast and easy to create landing pages, with a great amount of possibilities to integrate with other tools.

Pros

Huge amount of possible integrations, easy to use, robust.

Cons

A little expensive, for Brazilians with such a devalued currency.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

The price and the number of integration possibilities.

Reasons for Switching to Unbounce

I was losting a lot of time building landing pages, and Unbounce offers a great drag and drop experience.

Response from Unbounce

Replied August 2020

Hi Thiago, thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate your feedback. Cheers and happy converting, Jen

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

It's like a German Shepherd: Get good at handling it and it will be a faithful companion to you.

Unbounce makes designing high-converting landing pages easy, also for non-technical folks. It's been a faithful companion for two years now and till today I haven't found an LP builder that offers me the same value at the given price point.

Pros

It makes building beautiful and/or high-converting landing pages easy - also to folks that are completely non-technical. Designing and publishing pages go quick and easy, as well as measuring activity. I personally also like the Smart Traffic feature which reliably gets me good results.

Cons

The landing page builder enables you to do a lot - but still, some limitations remain. What bugs me the most are limitations when it comes to handling images. Especially when I was non-technical, I missed functionalities such as being able to make images transparent or tilt them.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

More flexibility. Add-ons such as Smart Traffic.

Response from Unbounce

Replied December 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! Love the german shepherd analogy (we're big on dogs here at Unbounce, but sadly no german shepherds yet)! Also really excited to hear that Smart Traffic is performing well for you! Happy Holidays, Jen

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Decent interface with big limitations, poor uptime, and awful support

Unfortunately we're stuck there for now but definitely looking to move when convenient to do so!

Pros

The interface is very simple so any member of the team is able to create landing pages. They have integrations with Zapier that allow us to feed information between landing pages and CRMs.

Cons

Oh boy. First of all, they promise 99% uptime but their reliability is actually quite bad and they don't warn their customers when there is downtime (I presume because they hope they can fix before we notice). Their code rendering has big limitations. For example, simply styling a bullet is a massive chore. They also don't support many basic functions (tabs, collapsible pages, etc.) Anytime you have an issue with something, their support is slow and pretty unhelpful. An actual quote from a support agent: "we are not designers, so there is just so much we can support when it comes to custom code" -- this is simply because I was trying to change an ordered list from numerals to lower alphabetic, but their code rendering was not allowing this. Similarly, when trying to create a collapsible page, Unbounce support initially refused to help (despite providing the code). Their support is very slow and will take minutes to reply to a chat, but if you take more than a min or so to reply they'll close the chat assuming you're not there. Sorry if I don't stare at a screen waiting for a support person who takes forever to respond waiting for the response so I can respond right away. Oh - and remember how I talked about poor uptime? Never once has Unbounce offered compensation for losses caused by their terrible uptime.

Response from Unbounce

Replied June 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for speaking candidly about your experiences using Unbounce. To address some of your concerns, over last 90 days we have maintained a 99.98 % uptime according to https://status.unbounce.com/. However, we understand that any downtime is a serious issue for our customers and we're always working to continuously improve this number. If we do experience significant issues, our top priorities are to notify customers to stop sending paid traffic to their pages and mitigate the damage. In terms of our support, since customs scripts are not a built-in supported product feature, Unbounce is unable to support or guarantee these codes. However, we do have a robust community where our experts and members are happy to help: http://community.unbounce.com. In addition, if chat isn't the best way for you to receive support, we also offer phone and email. Hope that this helps clear up some of the confusion around our processes. Jennifer

October 2020

John from Eternal Insurance Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Fast landing pages

The experience is good and the customer services is fast. Issue resolved faster then I thought it would tke.

Pros

I like that the landing pages are fast. People tend to not stick around with websites with slow loading time.

Cons

It has all the features I needed. But the exit pop up blocker could be better. I know exit pop up for mobile is really hard to get right. Almost everyone that visit my pages are using a phone.

Reasons for Choosing Unbounce

I wanted to try the AMP page. The AMP page I completed loaded completely in under 2.5 seconds average.

Reasons for Switching to Unbounce

Squarespace page was loading to slow even with their coverpages. The load time for me was over 9 seconds on the main page and coverpage. As a result, my bounce rate was high. Which also means less money coming in.

Response from Unbounce

Replied November 2020

Thanks so much, John! Glad to hear your pages are loading lickity-split. Cheers and happy converting, Jen