PracticePanther Legal Software

4.76 / 5 (357) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 80 times in the last 30 days

About PracticePanther Legal

PracticePanther Legal Software is a legal management solution for small to large practices specializing in areas including bankruptcy, personal injury, family, divorce, estate planning, litigation, criminal law and many more. The system is offered as a cloud-based solution and is both Mac and PC compatible. PracticePanther offers mobile apps for iOS and Android users, allowing users to access the system remotely and sync data across multiple devices.Key features include case management, contact management, document management, calendaring and docketing, time tracking, billing and invoicing, trust accounting, CRM and payment processing. The solution provides users access to task and event workflows, credit card processing, notifications and chats and client portal. Th...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

357 Reviews of PracticePanther Legal

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.76 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(303)

303

4 stars

(34)

34

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(6)

6

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 357 results

November 2018

Scott M. from Welch Law LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Amazing program!

I bought this program when I first opened my practice about 2.5 years ago. I knew going into my own firm that I wanted a comprehensive client management tool. After spending hours online reviewing various programs, I decided to give the 30-day free trial a shot. I think I purchased the monthly subscription immediately after starting to use the program. Since that time, I have built on my knowledge, incorporating the MailChimp and QBO features first, then started learning how to streamline my document preparation through the template feature. What would have previously taken me multiple hours a week to manage, now takes minutes.

Pros

PracticePanther is intuitive and very user friendly. It has a ton of features that expedite minuscule tasks and free up admin time. It syncs with all my favorite resources, like QBO, MailChimp, and Box, making communication with clients a lot easier and keeps routine mailings operational. If you use a lot of form templates, the template builder is a major time saver and cuts down on user error and oversights. I use this program every day in my law office and am very grateful for how easy it is. Even better, the customer support team is phenomenal. I rarely have any issues with the program (it is easy to use), but when I run into something I need help with, a quick message to the PP team is responded to within minutes and the problem is solved or at a minimum I am given an update and expected time of completion. I couldn't recommend this program more to a solo or small legal practice.

Cons

Nothing, the team is constantly updating its software and programs that it connects to. They provide online videos to help and I frequently learn of new ways to use the program from regular updates by the team.

Response from PracticePanther Legal Software

Replied November 2018

Thank you so much Scott for the extra kind feedback!

June 2020

Haley from Athena Legal Group PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

The team at PracticePanther is Great.

Pros

They add features on a regular basis and have loads of training. The support staff is super helpful and if they don't know the answer they will try to find it. I understand that every system is different and every one has it's pros and cons. I really think once we utilize every single feature this program has we will be a much better law firm.

Cons

The email integrations phase in and out on working. It may simply be the plugin I have for Gmail but that can be a struggle.

Reasons for Choosing PracticePanther Legal

The pricing and some of the features. I think Cosmolex may have the accounting side better locked down but I liked the ease of PracticePanther.

Reasons for Switching to PracticePanther Legal

Leap was far too expensive for what they provided.

November 2020

Stephanie from The Cooper Legal Firm PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Software but it has changed

This is a solid piece of software for a small office. It is a workhorse and handles law offices management with ease. The fact that it is in the cloud has greatly increased our ability to go remote and mobile through this pandemic.

Pros

The organization of this software, entry systems and program itself are all easy to use and easy to train new employees on.

Cons

When I originally bought this software, this company was pretty new. They were very communicative and very helpful. Since they have grown, they have lost some of their customer service. They have recently added new things which help their bottom line but aren't as customer focuses as they once were.

Reasons for Choosing PracticePanther Legal

Price, ease of use and ease of install.

November 2020

Hugh from SMR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

good interface, terrible billing if you have more than 5 clients, and terrible reporting suite

average.

Pros

clients like the interface, auto posting of lawpay and accounts for trust versus other payments with ease.

Cons

The billing every month is SO PAINFUL. To review bills or edit them, you have to open every invoice in a separate window. There is no "next" button to review invoices like every other billing platform out there. When asked about adding this, the response from PP is they will check with the development team. Clearly their developers didnt actually try out invoice review/edits for more than a few clients at a time. This is not a good solution if you have more than 5 clients. The task management also doesnt send notifications to all those tagged in the tasks, and if you assign tasks but are not the one assigned to do them, you cant track the progress. So we are using Asana instead so now using two platforms instead of one integrated solution.

Reasons for Switching to PracticePanther Legal

the customer interface appeared to be better, the reporting was allegedly better but have found that the reporting in PP is fixed, you cant customize reports that help with comp reporting.

Response from PracticePanther Legal Software

Replied January 2021

Hi Hugh, Thank you so much for your review, I can see how this would be helpful. Ease of use stands at the top of our priority list, so we always appreciate feedback from our users. We've received your request for this feature and the development team has been notified. Thanks again for your time, please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything we can help you with.

September 2020

Dawn from DeMaria, de Kozan & White

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Honest review by long-timer user

The customer service and instant contact with support is phenomenal. If ever a software group was to learn and incorporate customer feedback into upgrades, it's Panther. Owned by attorneys, so they know what is needed for efficient software.

Pros

We switched from a non-windows type software to Panther and it was a breath of fresh air. Very user -friendly and logical.

Cons

Switching from our old software to Panther was very difficult. Panther was not able to migrate over our documents from the old software, but rather we did a data dump to an external searchable file.

Reasons for Choosing PracticePanther Legal

Easy of use, great customer support and price.

Reasons for Switching to PracticePanther Legal

Tiny font, limited reporting features with additional purchase, no CRM, etc., etc., etc.