User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of implementation without any complications. Reporting features are good. Archiving solution for logs for forensic use."

  • "We use it as an addon on OpManager Enterprise Edition, so it is really nice to have it all in one place. We can monitor all our firewalls in one place. "

  • "Is easy to use, permit integration with some tecnologics"

  • Cons

  • "Dashboard Customization (Option are not available to create Attractive dashboard )"

  • "IPAM needs to improve, Responding slow above 200K IPs "

  • "Interface is a little hard to navigate for some things"

Browse Firewall Analyzer Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

September 2020

David from Landmark Dividend LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Managengine FW Analyzer for Palo Alto NGFW

As a tool for want I need, it is good. Does it have issues? Yes and when they pop up, support is quick to help.

Pros

The ability to collect the logs from the PaloAlto Firewalls. The reports are much better than Panorama. The main reason was for the VPN audit. Next is the info tor the brute force login attempts. Much easier to read the info this way.

Cons

The software has no concept of High Availability. Following best practices, the logs and maintenance should be using the management port . This keeps the logs away from the traffic port. Firewall Analyzer (FWA) forces the admin to change the setting. Having 2 sets of HA firewalls is not the problem, it is the licensing method. When first installed, it was fine until the firewall was failed over. Then FWA dumps all the logs from the newly active FW. Why because the IP address is not licensed. If I have a valid HA pair, the software should know this and work with the EU. Once figuring out the fix, support did not help, only verified, the history data in the DB becomes unavailable because it is tied to an unlicensed IP address. I have asked for the best way to fix this, no answer to date.

Reasons for Switching to Firewall Analyzer

Very hard to use.

November 2020

Nitesh from Valvoline Cummins Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer

Good

Pros

TAC Support and Change Management Report

Cons

Dashboard Customization (Option are not available to create Attractive dashboard )

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review

Pros

We use it as an addon on OpManager Enterprise Edition, so it is really nice to have it all in one place. We can monitor all our firewalls in one place.

Cons

The size of the logs. If you want to keep logs of the firewalls for at least on month you will need a very large disk on the server.

February 2020

Syed Muzamil from GET Group Holdings

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Firewall Anaylzer

Pros

Greate software meet IS027000 requirements

Cons

In case of any attack not getting any email notifications

September 2020

Oliver from Community Health Center Network

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Firewall Analzyer is Great!

Had excellent help from support setting up the product and configuring the reports I needed

Pros

I love being able to schedule daily VPN user reports and also being able to receive real time alerts when someone logs into the firewalls

Cons

Interface is a little hard to navigate for some things

Reasons for Choosing Firewall Analyzer

We already use many ME products so we like the features/functionality

November 2020

Edgar Alejandro from INPRFM

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Analyzer

It is a very good tool to control and optimize our networks. It allows monitoring and analysis, I consider it to be very functional, it would improve the visual part

Pros

Is easy to use, permit integration with some tecnologics

Cons

I really liked everything, with a good training it could be exploited more

Reasons for Switching to Firewall Analyzer

Because my license expired

December 2020

Rohit from RBL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Firewall Analyzer

Pros

It is pretty good Software to analyze VPN and Firewall Traffic. GUI is very user friendly.

Cons

Have some Bugs which gets sorted with some patches.

December 2020

Amit from Infogain

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Overall Its a good Product

Pros

Ease of implementation Good Reporting Good User Interface

Cons

Real time flow of Data should be captured, this will help to analyze the Traffic more efficiently

December 2020

Nilesh from Safestore Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Support is brilliant, with quick response.

Pros

Ease of implementation without any complications. Reporting features are good. Archiving solution for logs for forensic use.

Cons

There is not much to dislike, may not tick all boxes for everyone's analysis purposes

Reasons for Switching to Firewall Analyzer

We made a switch because the trial period was easy to setup, system is very easy to use and navigate. It ticked all the right boxes. From a management perspective its exactly what we want.

August 2020

ganesh from IOB

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Simple yet Powerful

Impressive

Pros

Quick , easy to setup and get it running without prior expertise, Extremely helpful knowledgeable personnel ready to offer remote support, Quick helpdesk response, Intuitive solution, Actionable reports and insights

Cons

User guide documents yet to reflect latest PA OS. However help desk team helpful.

February 2020

Suresh from Madhur Group Of Industries

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent

On day to you day basis it is working fine with best results

Pros

Efficiency, Effectively, features and functions

Cons

The software is very important and complete package

December 2020

Abdul Islam from Sharjah Electricity and Water Authority

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

System Admin Review

My experience with ME Firewall analyzer is very good.

Pros

All features are very good but I like ,Maps/Business Views/Enterprise Dashboard.

Cons

IPAM needs to improve, Responding slow above 200K IPs

Reasons for Choosing Firewall Analyzer

Comparatively features wise , we found OPManager firewall analyzer fulfill our requirement.