User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It integrated well with IQMS's ERP system. Was able to see the jobs currently running as well as how many pieces were molded in real time."

  • "Production integration is its strength. Main-line production features are strong. Real-time Efficiency Metrics Warehouse Management Tools"

  • "It is able to do everything and if they do not have it now they will soon."

  • Cons

  • "Updates: Love/hate... As the updates take place providing important improvements there are also changes that disrupt the way processes were handled previously. Change is sometimes difficult."

  • "The cost is a little bit pricey for an industry like us that has just started. But the overall quality says it all"

  • "Accounting and infrastructure side is weak, but IQMS is committed to fixing those in the near future. Support turnaround on bugs can be a little slow, but not abnormal"

Browse IQMS ERP Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

June 2018

Todd from Plasticomp LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Over six years of experience with EIQ. Very happy with modules and support services.

Very easy to integrate as a single source solution to our business units.

Pros

A wide range of modules supporting all of our business functions. Reliable front end (not many crashes at all). Solidly designed back end (tables, queries, indexes).

Cons

The user interface is due for an update (supposed to be here in 2016 but due for public release shortly as I type...glad they are taking their time to test).

March 2018

John from Apple Rubber

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very please with IQMS ERP software

We feel that IQMS really had helped us grow, even without huge capital expenditures. We feel that it has made us more efficient, which has allowed us to increase sales without adding extra capacity. It also allowed us to decrease lead times with much better inventory controls and scheduling improvements.

Pros

We selected IQMS to give us one central database across all plant functions. Apple Rubber is both a Manufacture and Distributor. Therefore we needed to monitor and control inventory levels and also manufacturing of the product. IQMS WMS gave full warehouse control of inventory. Improving both inventory count and placement accuracy. IQMS Realtime allowed everyone to see what the MFG plant is doing and ties back to the schedule to show if any timing issues. What our customers like best is the Quality module allows full lot traceability as well as SPC and if any issues using MRB or Corrective Actions. Now using IQMS CRM we have outside sales and inside sales working off one system. Marketing can push referrals to sales or engineering to support customer request. Accounting functions are fully supported, which allows us to easily close month and year-end activities. We have also found that regulatory and customer audits are much easier. Both have commented how having one central database is really beneficial and impressed with how well it works.

Cons

We are collecting a lot more data, so being on the system since 2007 our database has grown. We do need to come up with a way to better achieve or strip data that is not required. Large tables will slow SQL scripts, especially for remote users.

October 2017

Brad from Rotary Systems, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Good and bad experiences, hoping for improvements

This is the second company I've worked for that is using EnterpriseIQ and despite the issues, I'm glad we have it and enjoy working with it and with IQMS. It's very impressive how many things it can do all under one database and one login. It makes a lot of sense for small manufacturers with limited IT support. I have high hopes that the software will continue to improve and would recommend it to others with caveats. Choosing an ERP/MRP system is a huge decision and I would recommend going well beyond the sales pitches and brochures to make your decision. Visit other customers and speak to actual users with manufacturing requirements similar to yours, if you can.

Pros

As an IT Administrator who does my best to help my company utilize the software, I can say that I actually enjoy working with the software, learning about it, and customizing it. I enjoy designing Crystal Reports, utilizing the built-in customization features like user fields and user-defined forms, and figuring out how to use and customize the various modules of the software to meet my company's unique needs.

Cons

I'd say my biggest complaint with the software is the lack of refinement. There are too many basic canned reports that were designed a decade ago seemingly only placed into the software as placeholders without much thought into what would actually be a useful report to each module. There are lots of features that seem thrown in to meet specific customer requests without enough strategic thought into how to make the feature the best it can be. One example is a CRM utility that automates the reassignment of activities to a different user. Sounds great. But the problem is, it won't work if the current owner of those activities has left the company and you deleted their account or set their termination date. IQMS has been growing by leaps and bounds over the years, and the software I think reflects that. To their credit and to their discredit, they have been responsive to their customer's requests for new features and improvements. But the frequent changes led to things not working right. I think they were pushing out features faster than they could reliably test them and they were over their ski's for a time. For example, the HR/workforce module, in a previous version, was shockingly buggy. It seems to better now, though. New management at IQMS seems to have gotten the message about their customer's demands for higher quality and reliability. I think the jury is still out though how successful their quality push has been. EnterpriseIQ is a good system but I wouldn't say it is intuitive in regards to MRP, scheduling, work orders, etc. I think it takes a sharp person to really dig into how everything fits together and how the multitude of switches and knobs throughout the software affects how things work. My fear, with the new ambitious management team, is that they'll push for new features and the latest buzzwords to win new customers but won't prioritize making the day-to-day workflow better and more intuitive for current users. The executives want the astronomical growth to continue, I'm sure, but slow and steady growth is probably more conducive to stable product development with growth based on word-of-mouth from people who have actually used the software every day.

February 2020

Scott from MMI Engineered Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Strong Manufacturing Floor Integration for Injection Molders

Pros

Real Time Monitor of Work Centers Visual Display of Current Operational Status

Cons

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI). Uniquely setup with each customer. Should have standard packages for common EDI end customers (Ex: FCA) available as needed including labels and reports. These end customers have well defined requirements that are the same for everyone.

November 2017

Ryan from CW Thomas Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

IQMS can be a powerful tool for maintaining the information and processes that drive a business, but a firm's experience with IQMS is highly dependent upon the quality of the firm's employees and business practices before adopting IQMS.

IQMS might benefit from better scaling on their pricing to encourage deeper adoption of the software. The more heavily integrated a business is with IQMS, the less likely that business is to switch to using a competing software solution.

Pros

The features that IQMS has are all fairly well developed and mature. Support staff can be incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. There are a wide array of software modules with highly configurable settings to cover most production situations for a diverse array of firms.

Cons

IQMS implementation specialists can leave a lot to be desired. Many essential features of our install were never configured or were configured incorrectly. To that extent IQMS is highly reliant on companies having individuals with high aptitudes for trouble shooting and problem solving. If your company has this sort of talent, it can be an incredibly helpful software suite. Without that baseline expertise or talent, IQMS can hurt more than it helps. Additionally, the licensing for IQMS is quite expensive, which can make implementing the full range of software impossible. For some companies, modules like RealTime Production monitoring will never be cost effective, and other software features of IQMS are hamstrung by an absence of crucial pieces like RealTime. Because of the way that IQMS' business logic is designed, businesses will necessarily need to make some changes to the way they operate to bring them more into line with the best practices set up by IQMS. Unfortunately, the exact nature of these best practices and the gaps in an individual business' adoption of these best practices is not well specified by IQMS.

April 2015

Cliff from PKG, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

ERP in a high mix, low volume environment

Pros

I have been using IQMS for about 6 years now. I love the extensibility of the software. Most ERP systems have the ability to be a good fit for most of your business. The real key to success is how well they allow you to tweak and extend the software to meet your unique business requirements. IQMS excels at this. With user defined forms and reports, customizable alerts to monitor system changes, and change tracking to the field level, it provides the tools I need to handle our specific use cases. I am also very pleased with support provided. IQMS does a great job of monitoring user needs and working to improve the software. There have been a variety of new features added over the years that provide us with better ways to manager our business. Their technical support staff is also very good. They are knowledgeable and thorough when working to resolve whatever issues might arise.

Cons

Enterprise IQ was initially designed for the plastics industry. Over the years, IQMS has worked hard to add additional features for non-plastics industries, but we still run into occasions where this initial usage interferes with the way we look at manufacturing. We build very complex BOMs (hundreds of parts in dozens of sub-assemblies across up to 5 or 6 levels), and we struggle at times to manage these complex BOMs. Fortunately, the extensibility allows us to create some additional tools to fill in the gaps.

October 2017

John from TH Plastics, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Has been a big overall improvement to our previous ERP system

I've only used 2 ERP systems in my life, so my experience is limited. IQMS does nearly everything better than our old ERP system, but we had more flexibility with our labeling in the old system, and the old system had superior finance capabilities in nearly every way. Since going live in IQMS, we are constantly catering to the finance folks with report tweaks.

Pros

Integrates very well in our environment. Users were able to understand how the use the system pretty quickly. Very good customer support. The real time screens give very good visibility into the state of operations. Easy to schedule. System help menus are very good.

Cons

Financials lacking in comparison to our 10+ year old ERP system. Missing some basic elements, like being able to add operator initials to a production label without having to enter all employees into the system and make sure they're all logging in as themselves. Unable to customize box count on production labels (reset box counts on a shiftly basis). Unable to set default label templates per customer ship-to. Had an issue lately after updating to newest version where PLM module didn't work any longer. The fix took over 10 weeks. Feel like the licensing for shopdata is a bit expensive. We'd like to have an IQMS station on every work center, but the cost of the shopdata licenses is prohibitive.

February 2013

Andrew from DFI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2013

Our company walked their sales team through our current system and thoroughly spelled out our needs. The sales representative claimed to identify the modules we would need to transition in a way we mutually agreed made sense, but as soon as we signed up we were told by the implementation team we needed to buy more modules to maintain the basic functions the sales representative claimed he had already spec'd out with us. Further, while we insisted on having the implementation specialist assigned before hand so we could check his background. They assigned a person that had a strong background, but when he arrived it was revealed that he was far too busy with other clients to work on our implementation, so they reassigned him and put someone on that has been with their company about a year. The software has its strengths and we are still trying to push through implementation. If you have the talent and experience in house to spec out exactly what modules you need and implement them the software might be a fit for you, but if you are going to be relying heavily on their implementation team you may want to look elsewhere.

Response from Daniele

Replied February 2013

Thank you for your review and comments on EnterpriseIQ and IQMS. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us, is unmatched in the industry and is our highest source of referrals for new clients. We find it unfortunate that you feel as though you have been slighted in this respect. As such, please allow us to respond to your concerns. When we recommend initial purchase modules to clients, we attempt to match communicated needs as well implementation resources and time frames. This provides the client what they need and want to begin their implementation but doesn’t overburden their budgets. In the conversations with your company in the last few months, there has been no indication that more modules are required nor requested. We are more than happy to assist in assessing where additional functionality might be needed that wasn’t previously indicated. In regards to the implementation specialists, our historical summary of emails and communication shows both attempted and answered responses. We have been actively working with you on the subject of your assigned specialist and did change out your initial assignee based on your request to have someone available more frequently. While the replacement had been at our company less than a year, all our implementation specialists are manufacturing professionals that go through a rigorous training and certification period before being assigned to any clients. We had hoped this, in conjunction with the account credit we provided you, would show our eagerness to accommodate your needs. We thank you for highlighting that our software has strengths. We appreciate that since we work hard to make it industry specific and developed with client feedback. However, as we stated initially, we strive to make all our clients happy. After repeated conversations, with multiple department managers, we are willing to offer a full refund, should that be your choice.

February 2020

Val from Nolato Contour

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

,

Able to do most of what we need and ability to write reports is a plus.

Pros

I like that it focuses on the manufacturing floor without sacrificing accounting information.

Cons

The payroll system doesn't work well when you have employees in multiple states.

February 2020

Brian from Port Erie Plastics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The software overall is great

It does a very good job and happy with it.

Pros

It is able to do everything and if they do not have it now they will soon.

Cons

That to fix ki are slow to be pushed out and if they are released they have bugs.

October 2017

Jennifer from Ventura Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

IQMS is a very versatile system that offers a lot of functionality for a reasonable price point.

As a mid-size business with global locations, this ERP was really a lifeline. The price tags on the big ERPs are untenable and often don't support the unique needs of a lean manufacturer. It's not the prettiest system out there, but I appreciate the flexibility and the fact that IQMS is dedicated to improving the software.

Pros

The system is very flexible to many processes and industry requirements. The company really uses user feedback to help drive software enhancements and support fixes. You get a lot of functionality for very low cost. The implementation process was well managed and we were able to go-live ahead of schedule and under budget. Not many ERP implementations can boast that.

Cons

There are sometimes too many available options and ways to use the system. It can drive you to implement a process in one module that inadvertently limits your usage of other modules. Navigating how the system works as a whole is often unclear and can be frustrating - not knowing that checking this box over here affects something over there that you were not even thinking about. The last few years of growth have been painful from a tech support standpoint, as they can't keep up with hiring and training and you often have to train the support person how the system works before you can even discuss a bug or issue you are facing.

October 2017

Peter from Plastic Products Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

IQMS Enterprise ERP

Overall, IQMS ERP has functioned very well for us. IQMS continues to show an aggressive road map with future enhancements and capabilities. They seem to genuinely listen to feedback from their customers and try to implement the best suggestions and recommendations.

Pros

The IQMS ERP software is a well rounded and full-featured software package. Manufacturing modules are specifically designed for plastic injection manufacturing. Software has a comprehensive set of modules and covers everything from manufacturing, inventory, accounting, supply chain and human resources activities. We have found IQMS customer service and technical support to be excellent.

Cons

Some modules are a bit clunky and difficult to use. There is also a lack of an API structure to allow for customization by the customer. Use of product in a WAN environment requires use of Terminal Services and/or Citrix for client connectivity. Upgrading the software is also a cumbersome process.

May 2015

Sherri from Koller Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

May 2015

IQMS review

Pros

The ease of use is this products best feature. It is very intuitive but if you are struggling there is always a help file at your finger tips. This product is also very robust and there is a way to accomplish every business need through a variety of ways. Another handy feature is that you can jump to different areas within the current screen you are looking at. This saves time and allows quick analysis and decisions. I also truly appreciate the way the vendor interacts with their customers. They have many levels of support and training and they will help solve any business need. They also react to any changes the customer may want to see. As you can see I gave it a 10 and I am not one to usually hand out a top grade like that easily.

Cons

I have no downsides to IQMS that come to mind. The only thing I can say is that because this product is such a great system they have grown leaps and bounds so there is more of a process to have changes made or to receive support then there was in the past.

November 2017

Chuck from All Service Plastic Molding Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

IQMS Review

Pros

Great Software for the injection molder. Has good communication areas that all customers can see update requests. They have started regional user group meetings which is a good way to communicate with other users and go over modules you might not be using or are using and they have found ways to maximize the modules.

Cons

As usual price and continual support costs would be nice to be lower and stabilized. You get this with every software company so its the nature of the beast. Sometimes you might have to update the whole software from a previous release just to fix maybe one small area you need fixed. This can cause issues when your running 24/7. Running a small SQL to the data base to fix your small problem works the best. Sometimes that's all you have to do, but other times not.

October 2017

Kevin from Plastech Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

On time project implementation, great on-going support

Pros

We installed the EnterpriseIQ software in 2013 with a Go-Live in 9 months. The implementation was on time and on budget. We then spent 2014 taking advantage of the initial software modules. In 2015 we purchased the RealTime Production and Process Monitoring hardware and software which was implemented over the next few months. We now have the ability to capture cycles, record scrap and monitor processing parameters as they occur while the press is running.

Cons

IQMS has experienced a lot of growth these past few years so we have dealt with a lot of different people from our account representative, to EDI support, to helpline support personnel. With this growth the knowledge of the products and responsiveness has declined.

April 2018

Marie from Koller Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

IQMS Manufacturing Software

Our company has been using the software for over 20 years and I have personally been using it for over 10. I feel like we have added valuable input to help develop the software. We are looking forward to many more years of working with IQMS.

Pros

I have found that the software is very easy to use because of the tools available. Our company utilizes just about every module IQMS has. Since it's impossible to know everything about the system I rely heavily on these tools. At any time I can access a help file, jump on a call or chat session with support, or reach out to the User Group community.

Cons

Because we are such heavy users of the software it can be hard to be fully prepared for an upgrade. I will add that they do a fantastic job letting their users know what is changing.

March 2018

Trung from Wunder-Bar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Works well and works for you.

I personally like Enterprise IQ from the experience I've with it on a daily basis. This is coming from someone who mostly had very little formal training with the software and was finding things through trial and error. EIQ is mostly intuitive, functional, and does mostly what we need it to do.

Pros

Relatively intuitive layout and features that enable customization and connectivity throughout the program. Excellent documentation and customer support when questions come up. Our company has used the software for six years and it's been serving us well. EIQ is designed to be worked out of almost completely and when taken advantage of, it can be very powerful in that regard.

Cons

Custom made reports via Crystal Reports take a long while to process in comparison to the on-board reports that come with EIQ, this can certainly cut into productivity time. Data maintenance can be a bit of a chore, sometimes, since mass loading cannot be handled by the end-user or the DBA(s). Unfortunately, there are no drill-downs available for inventory cost analysis.

November 2014

Michael from New Berlin Plastics

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

November 2014

New Berlin Plastics loves IQMS

Pros

My likes is a very long list. EnterpriseIQ is extremely robust and integrated. We use it for the vast majority of our business functions, and it has allowed us to decommission many of our previous redundant spreadsheets and databases. It is very user-friendly with a great user interface that is consistent throughout the modules. The system is very reliable and, from an admin standpoint, easy to maintain and upgrade. IQMS is continually improving the software. They stay very in tune with their customer base and design/modify the software to meet customer needs and expectations. Customer/tech support is top notch, and their personnel in general are great people.

Cons

There is really nothing of consequence that I don't like about the vendor. IQMS is professional, effective, and reliable. They hold premier vendor status with New Berlin Plastics. There are a few minor issues and annoyances with the software, but considering the scope of what EnterpriseIQ does for our organization, it would be impossible to deliver perfection, and the issues are minor and do not impact our ability to run our business. There are only a couple of modules (Time/Attendance and Quoting) that do not work for us. I'm not saying that they are bad; they just don't work in a way that fits our business model. They likely work just fine for others.

October 2017

Kelan from Airlite Plastics Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great Manufacturing ERP

Overall, IQMS has helped streamline major aspects of our business, and we're currently expanding its usage as much as possible. Consistent data for use with a BI system is a vital to finding issues and getting them corrected. Release quality is getting better, which has been a large pain point of doing upgrades.

Pros

The MES side of the software is highly configurable, and allows great flexibility on how you process your business. There is a module for nearly everything, so you can probably encapsulate every function of your business within the ERP if you wish.

Cons

Accounting and infrastructure side is weak, but IQMS is committed to fixing those in the near future. Support turnaround on bugs can be a little slow, but not abnormal

April 2018

Norm from Dymotek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

One enterprise system captures and controls all disciplines ensuring world class execution in operations.

The software if very adaptable to almost any business. The real-time monitoring provides instant visibility to what is going on in operations. As we continue to improve our business new reports can be created to get after the devil in the details.

Pros

Ability to customize reports to show dashboards providing important visibility to department managers. Ease of providing data for proof of compliance for external auditors and customers. Real-time monitoring showing if we are winning or losing at a click.

Cons

Updates: Love/hate... As the updates take place providing important improvements there are also changes that disrupt the way processes were handled previously. Change is sometimes difficult.

September 2017

Maynard from The Halvorsen Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

First shop floor data collection software package I ever used

Once this software is set-up correctly, the data collection is great. But it takes a lot of fine tuning to get to that point.

Pros

It integrated well with IQMS's ERP system. Was able to see the jobs currently running as well as how many pieces were molded in real time.

Cons

It took a lot of training (trainer was great) and set-up. There are a lot of features that need to be configured prior to start up. Even after set up, it took months to get the system to a point where we could trust the data coming out.

May 2016

Denise from Linn Products, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2016

Custom Engineered Parts Manufacturer Competes in USA Thanks to IQMS

Pros

Our ability to accurately tie project planning, track costs, manage part quality data, gauge calibration, customer inventory, shipping management, and document control together. We are a complex engineered aluminum parts manufacturer that does not fit the mold of a typical manufacturer. IQMS has allowed us to better control the uniqueness of our custom part manufacturing.

Cons

There are a couple modules that we would like to add to our IQMS software for better integration of data, namely the Human Resource, Training, and Preventive Maintenance Modules, however they are not yet robust enough to replace our existing software. We knew this when we purchased IQMS, so there was no expectation at the time of implementation.

November 2017

Kevin from Lomont Molding LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

We couldn't run our business without it.

Pros

The software modules are seamlessly integrated. There is a robust set of modules to select from based upon the needs of your company. The support people are knowledgeable and very friendly. IQMS wants us to succeed.

Cons

The software releases tend to be buggy. Even after slowing their release process down and increasing regression testing there are still a lot of defects in their early releases.

January 2018

Mark from ATEK Companies Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Review

Pros

Intuitive, good help contents. Eplants assist greatly with keeping manufacturing divisions well separated.

Cons

Not having a web client puts IQMS way behind the industry. If I were evaluating ERPs for anew system, not having a web client would remove IQMS from my consideration. Getting fixes is a cumbersome, long process, taking months and years.

February 2018

JuliAnn from Accurate Molded Plastics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Short time user (less than 3 years)

The customer support is usually very helpful.

Pros

It is somewhat easy to learn, and intuitive to the manufacturing process. Lots of preformed reports that are useful.

Cons

Upgrades are time consuming, and sometimes don't seem to be thoroughly tested before roll-out. Hard to get bugs fixed after roll outs occur.

October 2017

Stacey from Thomson Plastics, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Well supported and mature product

A software that grows with the world around it.

Pros

Solid Oracle database Flexibility through modules; purchase only what you need. Effective customer support.

Cons

Multiple windowed navigation can be difficult to use. Reports can be hard to find due to multiple windows. WMS/Ataman needs to be improved.

April 2015

Marie from Koller Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

IQMS Software Review

Pros

What I like best about the IQMS software and the vendor is all of the resources it provides. The help files within the software are very well done. They also have a portal that users can access that includes many training videos, user discussion board, and a place to submit software enhancement requests.

Cons

The only negative about IQMS that comes to mind is the amount of enhancements that are made. As the client base has grown they have done a fantastic job keeping up with the customers needs.

April 2018

Areane from FSPMI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Awesome Software!

Pros

This ERP software has been really helpful to our industry because of its features can do a lot of it and the Support Team is always on the go when it comes to some concerns that needs technical support.

Cons

The cost is a little bit pricey for an industry like us that has just started. But the overall quality says it all

April 2015

Bev from FPI

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

A review of IQMS

Pros

The ease of use is simple and intuitive for any level of user. The included help files are specific to each module & helpful to understand the module(s) in question. If needed, any issue communicated is handled quickly. They include users input in future upgrades. You have the ability to watch the production floor through real-time from anywhere.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say at this time.

January 2019

Matt "Griff" from Vertiv Co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

IQMS for what?

This is used as a single system to manage quotes, sales orders, purchase orders, inventory management, manufacturing, etc. It is OK, but I am sure there are better systems out there.

Pros

It is good to help keep some disparate systems in one single system. This allows us to house our CRM, Inventory Management and Manufacturing tracking in one system.

Cons

There has to be a fully trained admin to run the software. We have one, which means whoever has the highest priority gets their edits, this is not always great for all team members. When there are updates it wipes out all your previous user settings.

June 2018

Siddesh from Marimba Auto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Best for Startups

Pros

This is one of the nice manufacturing software where you have all required features for a startup and then develop them.

Cons

This is little high on the cost side and adding multiple user are not so easy and getting all the required access is also difficult.

August 2017

Kevin from Playcraft Systems, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Workable, functional, but a little counter-intuitive, and has some data entry quirks.

I am content with this software, but wish it was more intuitive & logical in its data entry method. Also wish it was more able to create A/R invoices in a general format out of large parts lists per each structure we produce and sell.

Pros

Good security checks, good specialized reports, consistent data accuracy and reporting accuracy. Able to find data as needed from various report sources.

Cons

Difficulty in reading an imported parts list from a manufacturing design software. A/R invoicing is a struggle.

May 2020

Jorge from Manufactura Estampadas SA de CV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

IQMS Review

great software, very complete, and what i like is that has special features for Metal Stamping companies

Pros

I really like the software we evaluate it for our company, it has special functionalities for Metal - Stamping companies, and one of the most things i like it is that it has a dedicated module for labeling and printing, it is very rare that a ERP has this important feature.

Cons

the user interface it is not that user friendly it looks like a old software, and it has a lot of information in one screen this is very usefull but sometimes it is confuse to read / understand

Reasons for Choosing IQMS ERP Software

we didn't, my company stays with our current ERP but definitely if we change for another ERP this will be in top 5

October 2017

James from Mobius Imaging LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

It appears that features were haphazardly added to the software, some features don't work

Pros

Not a lot, would be great for a Plastics company, but for discreet capital equipment and for an FDA regulated company it is inadequate.

Cons

Very difficult to maintain, Many manual workarounds that shouldn't be needed are required to get the software to work. Implementation consulting was awful, every consultant gave us a different message

September 2014

Jeffrey from Amphenol Spectra-Strip

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2014

Product Review for IQMS

Pros

Four people from our company went to the IQMS Office in Paso Robles, CA. The trainer was extremely helpful. During her presentation and training sessions, she answered our questions fully, and she worked with us to rethink our processes migrating from our old system to IQMS. The individuals that have visited our office since then have been extremely helpful to help us migrate to the new system.

Cons

At the moment, there aren't any problems to date. I can't think what I like least so far.

April 2015

Mike from Semco Plastic Co., Inc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

Enterprise IQ summary

Pros

We love the depth of the system and the way it seems to handle most all situations.

Cons

Nothing negative to say, this system is everything we had hoped it would be.

April 2015

Richard from Custom Profile

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

EnterpriseIQ

Pros

EnterpriseIQ is very functional and provides most all of the data desired to make informed decisions to make our business more profitable. IQMS encourages and is very responsive to customer suggestions to enhance the software. Personable, engaging employees are truly interested in supporting our business.

Cons

Annual Maintenance Contract cost has increased over the years, so has IQMS Support Services. Would have liked Maintenance Contract percentage to remain constant from year of implementation; increasing only when new modules or user licenses are purchased.

April 2018

Alex from Dymotek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Covers all required areas for manufacturing but lacks the ease of use.

Pros

Covers all aspects of inventory and enables the user track inventory and the associated transactions

Cons

I do not like the difficulty of understanding how the system does not allow for purchasing to easily understand the material requirements based off the schedule.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

It's been a rough go

It Does everything we need

Pros

Software has everything we need, Plus some. Very customizable for any customers needs. Once it's up and running not much you need to do with it.

Cons

Patching and your updates are terrible and when you apply KI's that will introduce other issues. What it comes to support you don't know what you're going to get. I feel like your engineers some know your product very well others I won't talk to.

December 2017

Jeff from Jeff Brown Lifescience

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Medium-level ERP for Small-to-Medium Size Companyy

Originally created for plastics manufacturing. Now broadly applicable to many industries.

Pros

Production integration is its strength. Main-line production features are strong. Real-time Efficiency Metrics Warehouse Management Tools

Cons

Weak Quality Controls - Tough for ISO 9001 Companies Things like Line Clearance and QA Release Managed Through Permissions and Other Functions Not Specifically Created For QA Controls Secondary business functions (not production) are not as strong as the production tools.

August 2014

Hila from SMI

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

IQMS worked for us

Pros

Unlike other ERPs that are accounting systems that try to support production, IQMS was created with the production floor in mind. Combine that with a dedicated support team that really wants to help, and you got a winning combination

Cons

They are growing fast and are having a hard time keeping up with the need for support. It used to be that when you called, 9 out of 10 times, someone would pick up the phone and assist you immediately. Now its more like 3 out of 10 times, although they do respond within 24 hours.

June 2017

Jeff from Jeff Brown Lifescience

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Specialized ERP system for Plastic Industry

Pros

Easy to use, compatible with QMS systems like ISO 9001, and full of features. Reporting uses Chrystal reports, so if you're already familiar with Chrystal you can create custom reporting and business intelligence dashboards.

Cons

IQMS was specially created for the plastics industry. May not be very useful to other industries.

October 2019

Eric from Intrinsic Therapeutics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Just Getting Started

All systems sting when getting into them. This is one stop shopping to cover the changing landscape for full trace-ability and accountability of product throughout its PLM. Sales orders to final billing, multiple languages and multiple plants possible.

Pros

Navigation ease between modules and full integration with itself.

Cons

Old style Dash Board, needs modern day AI and context sensitive help on cursor position.

Reasons for Choosing IQMS ERP Software

They were no thrills, no games when asking questions and getting feedback. The quickly setup a customized quick flow through using our data or specific company setup. Too many games from other players, even to the point where they get down right sarcastic when asking for guidance or answers.

August 2018

Fernando from Amesbury

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best ERP system I used

Pros

This is the best ERP system I have used. Has everything to have a good production control, inventory management, costing and even employee payroll

Cons

I would like to be able to do copy the screens and do a paste to Excel. I can always download the reports but sometimes a quick copy and paste is helpfull

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

IQMS In Injection Molding

We needed more clear data from our manufacturing processes, machines and each client's requirements and IQMs integrated all that and more.

Pros

It integrated well with our diverse machines and office staff.

Cons

The learning curve and data input was steeper than expected but is very detailed once completed.

September 2017

Tibor from Inwesco Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I have just started using the software a month ago and still have a lot to learn but I can feel it is going to be a good ERP system for us.

Pros

Very user friendly I like the way I am able to jump from screen to screen without having to go all the way back out.

Cons

So far the hardest thing I have not been able to figure out how to attach drawings. When I learn how to attach drawings IM sure this con will be go away.

November 2014

Kenyon from Aribex

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.0

November 2014

IQMS user review

Pros

If you are on support, they are always willing to help. They have a great support team.

Cons

Customization is weak, but that's to be expected with a one size fits all software program.

September 2017

Sam from KO Cell Phone Repair, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Easy to use

Good

Pros

This software is very good. I really like it because of the ways you can navigate the software. The ease of use is the best part.

December 2014

Chuck from All Service Plastic Molding Inc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

Survey for our ERP System

Pros

If you're in a molding or plastic injection business, this is a powerful software. It fully takes care of all aspects that need to be tracked in the industry.

Cons

There is noting that this vendor or product will try to help it's customers capture their needed activity.

May 2012

Jaime from Tailor Made Products

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2012

TMP Manufacturing Module review

- Solid piece of software.

Pros

- Easy to navigate - User friendly - Realtime really helps manage what is happening in our plant right now.

Cons

- BOM architecture is sometimes limited - There are a handful of stock reports, but they are sometimes limited. We find we have to customize or generate a new report to see the data we need.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews