User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1)

1

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(21)

21

2 stars

(12)

12

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "M2M has most of the functionality and reports needed to run a manufacturing operation, including Shop Floor Manager that helps to monitor activity on the production floor."

  • "Easy to change reports and have setup how your company requires it. Excellent support from Made2Manage throughout install and an usage."

  • "It's fairly easy to use, basic reports are awful, but the ability to create your own makes it much better (you will need someone with good technical skills)"

  • Cons

  • "Can be a bit bulky for smaller organization, but if you are a larger company 50+ employees, it should be okay."

  • "Licensing and support are expensive. It is also costly to implement optional modules. Consulting is also speedy but dependable and reliable."

  • "Not all products and functions are documented clearly. The course offerings for 7.01 are not complete."

Browse Made2Manage ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 67 results

August 2013

Terie from White's Electronics, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

White's Electronics, Inc. manufactures metal detectors for the sport and hobby market, however, we are looking at new markets for diversification. We are a make to stock company. When we purchased M2M in 2007, we were looking for a product where we wouldn't have to modify every screen and report to get the information the way we needed. We didn't want to have to buy a lot of add on products to get the information. M2M seemed to meet our requirements. We have modified some reports and screens and M2M provides tools to do this. Our users like the fact that they can export almost any report to excel and use it they way they want. The online courses are very helpful and the users refer to them often. They users were able to adapt to the features and use of M2M fairly quickly. We have 20 licenses, however, we have 40 users. We use the time out feature to keep logins available. We use Advanced Scheduling to keep our inventory to a minimum. We are currently working on a test machine to upgrade to 7.01. Our live company is using 6.02 SP5 HP4.

January 2020

Lynn from CDI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Manufacturing ERP

Pros

This software at its conception was created to help the small manufacturer utilize an ERP System that could grow with the company. M2M has achieved that mission. The customer support is wonderful. The system while have some missteps over the years due to mergers and acquisitions is now on a productive trajectory. They are customer focused, they spend a lot of time listening to their customers and implementing recommendations when able. They are a true business partner.

Cons

The cost is on the high side, licenses and maintenance agreements along with customizations. Reporting has been weak in the past, however, we are starting to see real effort in making the outputs for the data more user friendly.

August 2013

Dennis from Preston - Eastin, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

Since we went live July 1, we are still getting acquainted with the software. Overall, we are satisfied with the functionality and believe that it is a good fit for our type of business. We manufacture large positioning systems used for welding and other applications. Some of our products are of a catalogue variety and others are engineered to order. M2M's use of job orders that tie everything together for tracking and cost analysis is going to be a big help to us. We are using the ERP system and Advanced Scheduling at the present time. We have created a few Advanced Reporting reports using preexisting sphere,s and one sphere that we created. Except for some training our implementation consultant provided for financial reports, we have to learn how use Advanced Reporting on our own because the trainer has not been available. We decided before our conference room pilots to delay implementation of the configuration and CAD link software. The implementation process was handicapped by version 7 software bugs. It was awful! We had to surrender hours of consulting time that we paid for because of the issues we encountered while doing our conference room pilots, and had to delay portions of the work while hot patches were installed. We required more consulting days because of this. Our consultant was not up-to-speed on the version 7, and needed to go back and forth between Classic and the net versions. Our users trained using the version 7 training videos. However, they would need to use version 6 videos because ones for version 7 were not available. We had decided to write procedures converting version 5 Word documents to have version 7 screens shots. There were so many problems with version 7; it seems crazy that it was released in that condition! We were told that the software had been beta tested and had been used for a year by some number of users. That doesn't seem possible. It was not possible for our field sales group to go live with the rest of the company because response time for a remote user was extremely slow - 15 minutes or more to get a report to display. It was a big surprise. We had implemented a dedicated server for M2M in accordance with Aptean specifications. It turned out that we needed to invest in a dedicated server for our field sales group. We have not completed our month-end close for July. There were numerous problems with data that slowed the process. We experienced some issues with the transfer of work orders and sales orders. In some cases, the wrong selection was made in the setup. From our training, we seem to taken away how to process basic transactions, but we didn't take away a good understanding of the transactions. We knew the steps but without understanding what was happening when made them. This created some problems for job orders and purchase orders carried forward from the old system to M2M. Our closing was hampered because we didn't have certain reports needed to tie out transactions to support GL values. Not having been trained in the use of Advanced Reporting meant that we had to stop what we were doing, and figure out how to create them ourselves. Vanessa was able to help with the financial reports, but was not so helpful for ones requiring the use of spheres. The old quote, "Other than that Mrs. Lincoln, how did you like the play." comes to mind. Any benefits that we may eventually see from using the software has been overshadowed by the difficulty with version 7 and training issues.

August 2013

Daniel from Norscan Instruments Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2013

Norscan Instruments Ltd. is an Electronics Engineering and Manufacturing company with about 30 employees. We have a relatively large number of products, most of which are small volume. We had to support our existing products for at least 10 years (or more), and many of the products were customized for each customer. Most of our products have circuit boards, which can have hundreds to thousands of individual components, along with multiple sub-assemblies - which make Bills Of Materials (BOMs) very complex. Back in 1997, we were looking for an ERP system that could tie our accounting, purchasing, product bills of materials, and labor reporting all together. At the time, all of these existed in their own software, or databases and spreadsheets. It was imperative that the system be able to handle multiple levels of BOMs and Routings. After looking at a few systems, it became apparent that there was a significant effort required just to evaluate these systems to measure performance against a set of requirements. At the time, we did not have any resources available to do this, and there was a local VAR that sold, integrated, and supported Made2Manage (M2M) locally (which was M2M's model then). The pricing fit our budget and we went ahead and purchased the system in 1997 with a target of going live in the start of 1998. The version at that time was based of Visual Foxpro. The implementation was a bit bumpy at first. Our system was the first for the VAR, and actually we were one of the first companies in Canada to use M2M, and there were a number of things that were not Canadian-ized. M2M was very quick to make these changes in the software. Our VAR designed many custom reports for us (wrote full code) that we later found out wasn't really necessary, as the "canned" reports in M2M can be easily tweaked to suit most companies needs. This is an important factor for future upgrades as custom reports may not function if there are database changes with the upgrades. The entire staff was trained, and like any new system, there was some hesitation, duplication of work, and many errors. This is why we ran M2M parallel with our existing systems for a few months before going live. Something that I don't think would be acceptable in a larger organization. We persisted, and were completely ready when it was time to go live. In general, M2M is fairly easy to use. The GUI is straight forward, and has had major improvements over the 15+ years we have been using it. The majority (if not all) improvements have come straight from the users themselves, and as more and more customers purchased M2M, the feedback just became better. When there are issues, M2M support team is there to help. Unfortunately, the help usually takes longer than the user wants, as usually something will go wrong and you need it fixed immediately. Most problems usually are resolved within 24 hours. As a user since 1998, we have build up a lot of in-house expertise, so to be fair to M2M, when we call for support, it's usually due to a very complex issue - usually requiring a second level or higher support person. We have purchased additional add-on modules (advanced reporter, production scheduler & shop floor manager). For accounting/finance, I don't think you can do without the Advanced Reporter. It makes writing custom financial reports a breeze. Our MFG personnel really like the addition of the Shop Floor Manager. It allows for each individual or work center know what they need to work on that day, what the status of materials are for the job, and an easy way to enter in their labor. Over the years, we have continually changed processes in order to obtain better quality and margins, and M2M has been an important tool in order to gain the type of visibility needed for both Quality and continuous improvement. Today, we still don't use all the features in M2M, but we are always looking at those features each year to determine whether it makes sense to implement into our business or not. Over the years, there have been quite a number of people who have gained expert knowledge about M2M (outside of the M2M staff), and as such there is usually a pretty good knowledge base in the forums. I would certainly recommend M2M to anyone in our line of business.

August 2013

Mary from Centryco Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

As a job shop providing - primarily - custom products to customer design specifications, we have small production runs and little finished inventory. But we have lots of costs! Our previous software was great for accounting but did little to address collection, assimilation or analysis of production data. We examined ERP software and decided M2M would answer those questions and, as a result, we'd be better able to move our business forward. We recently (Feb/Mar 2013) upgraded to M2M 7.01 (from version 5.6). Thankfully there are two versions - classic, which looks and acts like our older version; and .NET, with a sleeker appearance and more direct functionality. Most of our employees are very comfortable with the Classic version. The more adventurous of the staff use the .NET as often as possible, reverting to the Classic only when we get "lost" - or, on rare occasion, when there's a hole in .NET (and, yes, there are still a few). Management is enduring extensive training on 7.0 modules. Our philosophy is that now is the time to make corrections and adjustments to the way we do things. This version is quite powerful and more user-friendly, but it takes some getting used to. And we want to do it "right", or as "right" as possible. The online recorded courses have been instrumental in launching discussion and decisions. As a result, we are comfortable moving our employees into the more modern system presented by this version and out of their comfort zone(s). M2M personnel have been helpful, for the most part. We did not use a reseller (our first - and last - experience with a M2M reseller was less than pleasant or productive) but used M2M staff for the upgrade and install. Getting to the upgrade/install point was often challenging (like pulling teeth to get anyone to return calls) but it's been good ever since. We still have additional training that needs to be done, but before we'll bring that in, we want to be fully - as much as possible - conversant with the software so we can ask intelligent and meaningful questions and get the most of those limited training hours. Some improvements we like in .NET would be ease of changing data/data tables, better windows and customizable screens, having "favorites" very accessible, access to reports for minor customizations, planning and scheduling/CRM modules (although we don't really know how to use them yet), and quick and easy exports to Excel (some of us are spreadsheet geeks). There's undoubtedly some more that escapes me right now. Would we purchase M2M again? Well, we've invested quite a lot in this software, as we've been using it since 2001. We've learned that no system is perfect and it doesn't hurt that my staff has threatened me with bodily harm if I change at this point! We're excited with the improvements the 7.0 offers. There's more that we'd like to see upgraded but it's getting there, and we've learned (and will continue to learn) how to manipulate M2M to be the best it can be!

October 2019

Brian from APP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Made2Manage

It has been a very stable system for us, especially after upgrading to 7.50, then 7.51. We are running it on a Hyper-V 2012 R2 server which is shared by the 2014 MS-SQL database. The physical machine is running all SSD's and speed has not been an issue. We run it on Windows 7 and 10. Overall, we are able to effectively run the company with M2M and has become very routine for us. We have been using M2M since 2000 and version 5.5.

Pros

The software has evolved a lot in the past few years. Many of the reviews are based on old versions of the software, and there was a lot of room for improvement. The latest version (7.51) is a huge improvement on previous versions. The interface is much cleaner and the logic a lot better. The new ability (7.50) for any user to easily export data from a browse window (almost every screen) and from any report is a big deal. The overall look is more Windows-like, but retains the same general forms as before; great if you are upgrading. When it looks like M2M improperly calculates something, it always turns out to be something a user did, allowing me to trust the system.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to figure out what a field on a form is for based on the description alone, leaving it up to each user to decide how to use it. For the most part, this only comes into play for features we don't use.

August 2013

Tom from CableConn Industries, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We are a 22 year old manufacturer of Cable & Wire Harness assemblies, with 50 employees. In the 90's we were using an $800 program, PCMRP to track our inventory, and Peachtree to do our accounting. In 2000 we decided to upgrade our system to a fully integrated management system and after several demonstrations, we chose M2M. Implementation was difficult and we almost abandoned the project, but in retrospect we were forced to change the way we do things and we are a better company as a result. As a job shop, BOM and Routing accuracy is critical in managing your operation, and variance reporting is used to refine your processes. The standard reports are informative, but we have also had to write our own reports and have paid to have some custom reports as well. We did not expect M2M to come with every report we needed, and we took the report writing classes which were helpful. We have hosted the San Diego Users Group, and are also members of the Los Angeles Users Group. We find these groups helpful, as other manufacturers sometimes have a better way to solve problems than a software company. We have upgraded several times from 3.6 to 4.0 to 5.1 to 5.6 and are now on 6..01. The next upgrade is to 7.0, but we are not sure we want to go to that, as it requires a different operating system; and these upgrades are tedious, expensive, and frustrating. Had we known then what we know now, we would have stayed on version 5.6, because 6.01 did very little for us and actually created some problems. The customer service module was much better on 5.6. We were recently awarded AS9100 and ISO9001/2008 certifications. The software does little to help us with that, although M2M has been suggesting they have a lot to offer for quality system management. That is just not the case. Since M2M has been sold or merged (twice that we know of) we find the customer support has declined in the last decade. Its harder to get immediate answers and it takes longer for tech support to get back to respond to your case. The good news is, there are some excellent people that we are privileged to know there, and we call them directly and get the answers. Some people have left the company due to the changes, but many of our go-to people are still there. So after 13 years, we are most definitely an M2M company. It works for us, we understand it, and we are comfortable with it. We would like to use it indefinitely, depending on the cost. We find the annual fees excessive, especially since support is not as good as it once was. The fact that they are offering to "lock in" a fee schedule over 5 years reminds us of health insurance skyrocketing.Hopefully this will not be the case. We want to stay with M2M.

October 2018

Andrea from Abode Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

Made to Manage more like Made to Damage

In 2006 the company I worked for was sold M2M as a ERP system that would make our business paperless (mostly) We killed more trees after installing it. The notifiers were less than helpful and most users stopped looking at them because the information was useless. When it came to digesting information in the system to make sense of what are actual inventory #'s were or job statuses we had to have a programmer write a script that pulled the info from M2M and redesigned it into something legible using Excel. He finally wrote the script to include BOM (parent/children) where used, pick tickets for each machine build or job running through our machine shop as well as parts orders. The features we needed were just not there. So they promised it would fix it in the next update, then the next one and next until we on 6.5 which crashed our network (some type of bug) The field service module which was purchased as an addition did also not work as promised. All BOM would have to be loaded in order to create a service case, then create a sales order or work order from there.

Pros

M2M is very easy to learn and easy to navigate. Can be customized but for a price. If there are other users in your area M2M offers user group meetings that can be very informational. They also have M2M university which is a series of in depth how to's on the various functions within the system. Can set each user to only have access to things pertaining to their job function within the company.

Cons

Not a paperless system!! Reporting is awful. Newest version allows for too many mistakes. Areas that should not be able to be edited are still open once saved; including the inventory screen! After latest update UPS Worldship interface no longer worked. Sure they offer customization however unless they have an overwhelming demand for the feature your company may need to do business the charges to write the script and update your version are high. When sending a service trouble shooting ticket do not expect an answer right away. It typically takes there service team several days to respond and most of the time the answer is we need to look further into it.

November 2017

Sherri from Blue DIamond

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

Too Expensive - the cost for support goes up 6% EVERY year

Make sure you factor in not only the cost of the software, but also the support

Pros

It's fairly easy to use, basic reports are awful, but the ability to create your own makes it much better (you will need someone with good technical skills)

Cons

Expensive, the support costs alone go up 6% every single year. They want you to buy the support for multiple years to limit your increase to 3%, but there is a NO REFUND policy. Support only covers a few things, if there is a programming problem - they will not fix it if they have corrected it in a later version. The solution is almost always for you to upgrade. The problem is, they want to charge you for that too and their compatibility with other programs like Microsoft Office or Adobe is frequently lagging. New versions of software are very buggy. Job Order Costs do not provide enough flexibility (not GAAP).

September 2019

Scotty from TBA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Made2Manage ERP

Pros

Made2Manage software follows windows base and is fairly straight forward. During the demo we were not sure if all the features we wanted/needed were in this software so we went a different direction to purchase. I believe this ERP would have been an okay fit, but others seemed to be a better fit.

Cons

Made2Manage seemed like an older technology or maybe less was being put back into R&D to keep it updated than the software we chose for our new ERP system.

August 2013

Eric from Nevco, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2013

We have been using Made2Manage for 15 years in a make-to-order, discreet, manufacturing environment. We have seen the product go through two acquisitions and mergers in that time. Currently, we are on version 6.01 which uses Visual Fox Pro 9 to connect to a Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 database. Made2Manage is surprisingly feature-rich and has more functionality than most other ERP systems in their class. Certainly more than those I have worked with in the SMB market. However, the software's reliance upon Visual Fox Pro does leave it vulnerable to occasional database or report corruption which causes problems ranging from minor data loss to erratic changes in functionality and inconsistent reporting. Unfortunately, the quality of the product will never be where we need it to be until they can completely divorce themselves from Visual Fox Pro and do a full rewrite. Aptean touts their new version 7 as being a .NET based program, but one of their consultants told us that only the interface is written in .NET and that reporting and database operations are still handled by Visual Fox Pro, which according to Microsoft, goes completely out of support in 2015. Made2Manage support has been very difficult for us. They are hands-down the most lacking support organization I have worked with in my entire career. Most of the issues with the product are caused by database errors which can be found and repaired with a few simple SQL queries that search for duplicate or missing primary keys. Although, in our experience it can be extremely difficult to convince their technicians of the existence of erratic behavior, they have, on occasion, admitted to having bugs. At last count, our company had upwards of 17 open change requests dating back to as early as 2005 to address these issues. Most frustrating is the exclusion of custom reports from their scope of support. By and large, the vast majority of our issues relate to problems with spontaneous corruption in reports which can cause the same report to print and/or display in different formats or with different data at different times. This corruption is an inherent problem with Visual Fox Pro and is most evident to loyal, long-time customers like us who have been through several upgrades. However, Made2Manage support will not look at these issues without an additional customization fee which was quoted to us as $225/hr with a one-hour minimum. We found an independent consultant that only charges $100/hr and now regularly use him. He typically has the problem fixed in less time than it would take to open a case with Aptean.

September 2017

Pam from Alecom Metal Works, inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Made 2 Manage is a True Management Tool

As an admin and on site support for this software, I could not recommend a better solution to a med to large campany that is wanting to see the indepth view of their financials, operations, etc... It is more than most small businesses would need as there are much more approapriate solutions for the samll business out there that an ROI can be achieved in as little as a few months to 1 year.. M2M has constantly stayed current with providing updates and new releases releases that are driven by the recommendations and suggustions of their customers. I certainly rate M2M for a med to large business as one of the top options to review.

Pros

Where to start with M2M - The team of people are fabo, well knowledged and really know how to help you figure out how the best way to use the software to reap yourself the fastest ROI and provide you with all the data you could ever want.

Cons

Expensive, they say you get what you pay for, well this software is on the higher side but .... and I do mean but...... the skill level of the help you can get is well worth some of those extra expenses.

August 2013

Rod from DAC International

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

The pros to this system include - Prior to installing M2M 5.60 in 2008, we had been using a very old DOS based ERP system. It was not much more than a database for parts and bills of material. We manufacture machinery and have many parts and BOMs. Production planning and purchasing was manual entry after running a paper requirements report that identified shortages. M2M purchasing and work order queue system alleviated hours of tedious manual entry every month, by allowing automatic generation of POs and JOs based on finished product demand. We did not implement MRP as it does not fit our company size and product line. Initial training of users by M2M was thorough and got us up and running very quickly. We installed M2M in June, started training, and were live Sept 1, 2008. The financial part of M2M is well thought out and appears quite accurate. Auditing of GL against material inventory, receipts, shipments, etc works well. The single greatest indicator to me that M2M is easy to learn and use is how few calls I now receive to answer questions. The cons include - Reports are not very useful and waste a lot of paper if printed. We have developed several Excel spreadsheets that query the M2M data to get very explicit data. Support by M2M is very expensive for the value returned. It is more like insurance that help will be available if disaster strikes. When we were on support contract, the main value was access to the knowledge database. Quite expense at 20% of retail price per year. At one point we installed a new SQL server and used M2M tech support to move the data at contracted hourly rate. The migration was smooth. We are no longer on a support contract and have deferred upgrading to latest version of M2M without support. Without understanding the evolution of M2M, it is difficult to understand the continued use of the Foxpro database. It adds an order of complexity to the product that appears to be quite unnecessary.

August 2013

Randy from Competition Tire

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We do light assembly so we need extensive capabilities with Bills of Materials, Inventory/Purchasing, and Configurator to build up parts assemblies. Couple points to beware of in evaluating this software, such as ERP/Purchasing functionality ERP. For us it is important to update and recalculate Safety Stocks multiple times per year, as demand shifts seasonally for various part numbers. There is no automated way to recalculate Safety Stocks based on its usage. They make you download data, calculate new Safety Stocks outside the system, and then laboriously enter new safety stocks one by one into each inventory item master record. Very laborious to have to open each inventory record, change Safety Stock quantity to new value, and save. If your needs include frequent updates of Safety Stock values, consider carefully whether you can live without the ability to load new values en-mass. Then there's the financial reporting, it's limited and awkward. If evaluating this software, pay particular attention to whether you can live with the financial reporting. Also, the company frequently reorganizes data in tables internally in the software, meaning that customizations have to be re-written. The company doesn't seem to put much effort into mapping over from old data location to new data location, to help customers preserve their customizations. If evaluating this software, try to get as much info as you can on this habitual practice, and try to find best solution you can. I have put half our company onto SAP software and find much better results from them on al of the above points. However SAP lacks some things too, so a person has to do their own research based on their unique needs.

August 2013

Gloria from CPI Malibu Division

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

M2M v 5.02 was installed in my company at least a year before I came on board and it is still here after 11 years (currently on V6.01). I have been involved in two upgrades which went smoothly as we prepared well for the potential changes -- that being especially true in going from V5.52 to 6.01; and knowledgeable M2M consultants were on site to provide great support. As a division of a larger corporation, we are audited on a number of security issues (many of which came to be because of our once being under Sarbanes-Oxley controls). We have been able to customize the product to meet our requirements (although wouldn't it be nice if such controls were already in place). As a 'super user' of M2M I am sometimes disappointed in the level of support I receive, as I have some general inquiries about the product. There are definitely a variety of folks on the other end of the support line and I guess I don't have control over who picks up the request. But the response is always prompt even it leads to more questions and answers. Ultimately we get there even if the answer is not what I was hoping for. As we grow, we are trying to use more and more of the available modules -- basic planning, scheduling, and shop floor manager. It is good that Aptean has developed relationships with other companies (e.g. uniPoint, Omnify etc.) to further support those facets of the manufacturing business for which it does not have elaborate internal modules. Changing ERP systems is not currently in our future plans, which does say something about the software.

March 2018

Lynn from CDI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great product for small to mid size manufacturers

Pros

Manage your business from beginning to end. Outstanding support department. Product improvements are finally keeping pace with customer needs.

Cons

Licensing and support are expensive. It is also costly to implement optional modules. Consulting is also speedy but dependable and reliable.

August 2013

Angela from Century Die Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We manufacture blow molds for the bottle industry. The majority of what we manufacture is made to order. Each project unique. We do very little repeat work. Before M2M we had scheduling software, data collection software and hardware, accounting software, excel for purchasing, shipping, and inventory. M2M has made our lives so much easier with everything integrated! The information flows from one module to the next - no more entering the same information over and over into each software system. We have been on version 6.01 since February 2009. We had been through implementation originally back in 2002, but the switch from version 4 to 6.01 was quicker with less data entry and more data transfer. It also gave us an opportunity to clean up some things that we hadn't really liked from the first time we implemented. When we originally implemented M2M, we didn't kick off all the modules. So when we went live with the new version, everyone was re-trained and we kicked off all the base modules. You can't go halfway with ERP, it created a lot more work and you end up with a lot of holes in your data/accounting. It's all or nothing in my opinion. The implementation team was very helpful, gracious, and patient while we worked through some new business processes. Everyone settled into their roles pretty well. We still have an occasional issue/need, and the customer service is pretty quick to respond with an answer/solution. I'm excited to switch to version 7 and utilize the improvements and functionality.

October 2018

Michael from Trilogy-Net Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Awesome for one-stop software in Manufacturing

Pros

Easy to change reports and have setup how your company requires it. Excellent support from Made2Manage throughout install and an usage.

Cons

Can be a bit bulky for smaller organization, but if you are a larger company 50+ employees, it should be okay.

June 2018

Ron from Orchard Machinery Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Works fairly well and easy to extraction information in Microsoft Excel

Pros

Functionality is basically the same throughout all areas of the system. Report go to excel spreadsheets very easily

Cons

A lot of redundancy and many necessary steps to accomplish one task. Would be nice to be able to have some of the steps streamlined.

March 2018

Jerry from American Polywater Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

M2M ver 7

Pros

Good product overall, been a long journey to get off VFP, but they are getting there. Support is great and gets you the answers needed.

Cons

Maintenance is costly. Not a cheap program. Interface is dated. could use a face lift to more modern look.

August 2013

Paul from Taylor Valve Technology

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We have used M2M since October 2009. We were not satisfied with the time and effort required to maintain our prior system and the reporting was not user-friendly nor accurate. Looking back now, we are in a much better position in terms of business awareness, integration, and reporting. I like how all aspects of our business is incorporated into the ERP (order entry, procurement, accounting and scheduling) so we don't have separate databases for everything. We have had to introduce many new personnel to M2M, and although it has taken some time, we all feel very comfortable with the current system. Our heavy users are still trying to get additional tools out of the system but I think we will get there with time. I am the primary user of the support portal and I have mixed feelings. When I eventually get someone from tech support to assist on the case, they are usually well-informed and helpful. I would like to see support cases addressed more quickly, though. At times, it takes one to two days just to hear back from a tech support personnel even on high priority and urgent cases. At times, this has gotten us into trouble or slowed down our productive capacity. We look to uncover more tools and becoming more M2M savvy through the online material as well as seminars and other user contacts. Overall, we have been pleased with the experience and would recommend the product to companies similar to ours.

August 2013

Stan from Accurate Energetic Systems, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We are a reseller and fabricator of high explosives. Our journey to find a new ERP system was lengthy and difficult due to the ATF and DOD requirements placed upon our business. After looking for almost a full year, we decided upon M2M based upon a very well presented demo. It was until six months later that we found the software could not do what was promised. M2M has worked very diligently attempting to make M2M work for us and we were told that these modifications would become standard functionally, and that M2M would pay for all customizations until they were standard functionally. Today, after 20 months of customizations and heartache, we are still not fully functional on M2M. Hopefully, M2M can keep their commitments this time and have this wrapped up by the end of September. I am also hearing that M2M has no intention of making our requirements standard functionally and we are trying to get answers as to what is going to happen when it is time to upgrade. I believe that M2M is making a huge mistake by passing on this chance to add standard functionally that can be used by the explosives industry, as well as other industries, which are regulated by the FDA, etc. Basically, I believe M2M to be a good product. IT was over sold and now we are living with the consequences of it.

August 2013

Chuck from RenewAire, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2013

We are a manufacturer of Energy Recovery Ventilation systems. We had no centralized ERP system when we chose M2M in 1999. We chose the system because it was among the most all inclusive of our choices at that time, meaning all of the modules were made by the same company, not several "bolt on third party" options. Prior to implementing we used a variety of spreadsheets. We are currently on version 6.01 SP3. Initial installation went reasonably well, except the "in house" M2M implementer was not very qualified and we switched to a very competent 3rd party implementer. We now have 13 years of experience with the software. I don't think anyone would call it "easy" or "Intuitive". It would be more described as "arcane" and "non-intuitive". We are always reluctant to upgrade because every time we have things that have been working are now broken. For example V6 was introduced with major flaws in the CSR/RMA process - a true downgrade from V5.x. Customer support has never been good and has gotten worse. The knowledge base/on-line information is not as user friendly as it has been before. Generally, the first line tech that may takes the initial call is not as familiar with M2M as our IT staff. Higher level techs know what they are doing, but it sometimes takes some hand holding and requesting to get the problem bumped up to the higher tech level. As said, we originally bought the software because it was all inclusive, but that is not the case any more. We use Advanced Configurator, Advanced Reporting, and Bar Code, the first two being third party software. We have had problems with Configurator and Reporting, and the M2M staff is much less knowledgeable about these but we had to go through M2M channels to finally reach the people who know how to solve our problems. One recent example, Advanced Confitgurator did not run on Windows 7 64 bit machines. We had a ticket open more than 8 months and M2M never solved the problem. We finally got it solved by paying a 3rd party vendor and the issue was resolved within days.

August 2013

Paul from International Packaging Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2013

Our company is a production plant that specializes in hand bindry, over-wrapping, and folding. We are seldom doing the same type of jobs, since we have a large customer base and there's a lot of different and unique projects for us to work on. Our company looked for a different program to capture some of the cost that the previous program did not. M2M did this part well. M2M has been easy to learn, but most of the learning was on our own. We had issues when we first got the program and was being trained. Our trainer was not very good and could not explain or fix the problems we had. It was always "show me an example". When we showed him an example, it was then "show me another". The problems we were having turned out to be easy fixes after we learned the program, simply by using it. The only issues we have now is once a shipping document has been confirmed, we cannot add anything. With our business, they are always changing quantities after we produced the paperwork. We are currently working at ways to get around this, but it is time consuming. We have not used the customer support in my area since we got the program. As stated earlier, the program has captured true cost for jobs and shipping. This has benefited our company.

August 2013

Rob from Black Bros. Co.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2013

I am new to my role (one-man IT shop) and also my company. Made2Manage has been the backbone of our business for 15 years, thus the administration and maintenance of the product is probably my primary responsibility out of all the responsibilities I have here. We are currently using v5.6 because we are very reliant on the older, less involved Configurator. We do not have a person with the capabilities in both technology and our production, that is required to run and maintain the new Configurator. Of course, this is causing problems as more and more of our old 32-bit, Windows XP workstations are being replaced by 64-bit, Windows 7 workstations. Much of my M2M responsibility is assisting our users with the workarounds required so that v5.6 and Win7 can exist. It would be ideal, of course, if we could hire or devote an employee to the care and feeding of the new Configurator, so we could upgrade our M2M installation to a version that supports Windows 7. But with our resources, that is simply not possible at this time. Our M2M support has been mixed since our old IT Director left the company. He had built many relationships with members of the Aptean staff which I unfortunately did not really acquire.

March 2019

Ron from Orchard Machinery Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Made 2 Manage Review

Pros

Has all the functions needed for our business

Cons

On many occasions there are redundant steps needed to accomplish on function

July 2016

Tim from Orchard Machinery Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.5

July 2016

Purchasing/Inventory tracking

Pros

I like the Inventory set up of the program. Easily able to purchase/manage material for multiple locations within one system. navigating between each location and knowing their Inventory levels and sales history is fairly simple. Creating Blanket P.O.s is also a function I like, creating them is easy and they are very easy for my vendors to read and understand.

Cons

I do not like the fact you can manually change Average cost, that should be driven by purchases/sales and should not be able to be changed by anyone using the system. I do not like the receiving function. If you make an error in the lines you want to receive, you can't add them during the process, you have to go back and start over.

August 2013

Angela from Busche

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

Our company started out as a job shop, but has quickly grown into a production make-to-stock environment in most of our plants. One of our facilities uses M2M as a make to order software and our other nine locations use it in the make-to-stock environment. We implemented M2M many years ago and only used it for AR and AP, but in the last 1.5 years, we've begun using all aspects of the software and have also added the Margin Analyzer. Prior to this full implementation, spreadsheets were our common place but we are whittling them away one by one. We are on version 6 and have found many of the improvements helpful. Our team has learned to use the tools in M2M quickly and like how it works. The other special part about our company is we use many customizations, including custom scrap software, custom time clocks, customer posting software - just to name a few. We appreciate the support Aptean provides every day as we continue to improve our usage of the software. They work well with us on the customizations we need in our environment.

August 2013

Jim from SLI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

Our company is a manufacturer of Medical Device products. We have been using Made2Manage since 1999. Prior to purchasing Made2Manage (M2M), our company suffered from the usual "Islands of Information" scenario where every department kept their own records, and no one system was available to see all of the data the company had. We originally implemented M2M version 3.02 in 1999, and we are currently running version 6.01. The software implementation went well and M2M (now Aptean) did a good job of coaching us through all of the system setup and education. Our implementation took about 6 months to a 1 year to complete mostly because we decided to clean up our data before we went live with the system. M2M support has been great over the years and you can always pay for additional services (reports, customizations, etc.) if that is ever needed. Made2Manage has been a good ERP system for us. The system is fairly customizable, has a good reporting system, and we have been happy with the system's functionality.

August 2013

Donna from Brim Laundry Machinery Co., Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

Brim Laundry Machinery is a manufacturer of Industrial Laundry equipment. Some of the machines can hold up to 900 lbs. of laundry. We mostly sell to uniform companies, hospitals, the military, and the federal government. We started building our own equipment back in the 1990's, and at that time were issuing parts manually and not keeping up with the time at all. When we found M2M were looking for a program that could easily use, but still keep up with the BOM, labor, and materials without a lot of paperwork. The supervisor doesn't want to have to put to much work into making Job Order, so its pretty good for him. You can really use it as much or little as you want, depending on the information you want to get out of the system. We have had M2M since 2000 and have had several implementations; they always goes pretty well and, for the most part, we haven't had too many problems. But when we do have problems M2M customer support has always been helpful and professional.

August 2013

Leah from KLN Manufacturing, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

We are a discreet MFG company for steel and wood furniture. This software is outdated in our eyes; you can not drill down or write reports easily. We are currently on 6.01 SP3, with no intention of upgrading, as there are not enough customers on the upgrade that are satisfied with it. This was originally purchased in 1997. Customer support used to be decent, but since Aptean took over, it is no longer. I find it extremely difficult to navigate through their user portal, the old one was much easier. Half the time it does not let you add attachments. We have spent about $75K in one year on this software, and are no farther along. Most of the time if you call in to get some help, you have to pay a fee before they read up on the old webpage on how to help you. The user interface is not where we think it should be this day in age. All of your information is there, but we found that we had to add on extra applications from outside sources to get it out the way we wanted it.

July 2016

Ron from Orchard Machinery Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

Helps with running a company, definitely room for improvement

Pros

ability to run reports into Excel. this is really help in sorting through all the data

Cons

some of the processes could use some streamlining.

August 2013

Sharon from Guildline Instruments Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

We have been using M2M for approximately 7 years now. Our company is a manufacturer of precision equipment. We don't normally do large batches, but often just one or two units at a time, with "tweaks" on every piece, which makes it difficult at times to get accurate information into, and out of, M2M. It is, however, a vast improvement over the system we used prior to this. Using it on a daily basis, I find it fairly easy to use, although we have had to find quite a few "work-arounds" and it is not always as user friendly as some would like. When it comes to customer support, I've had both positive and not so positive experiences. In general, most parts of my job are fairly easy using M2M, now that I am able to work around some of the problem areas. I have to do more manual work than I would like, but I do appreciate being able to save everything in excel. A definite plus there!

August 2013

Tyler from NuWeld Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We're on Version 6.0.1 SP3. Our company has a strong focus on labor, rather than machining parts. This was a unique opportunity for us to learn how we could utilize an ERP system to track job costing. Our situation has been unique, but our M2M Consultant took time to learn what we needed to get the job done and helped us tailor M2M to our specific needs. We didn't have an ERP system before hand, so we bought M2M and were up and running with it in a matter of months. Our employees learned the system rather quickly and I believe we are getting some good information from the system. Overall I think M2M does a great job tracking demand and cost. It works the way it is meant to work. Without being at the level where I can quantify the benefits, I think I can say we have seen a great number of perks, and as we learn more about the software our benefits will only grow.

August 2013

Nick from Muncy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

I've been with M2M since 1991! We looked at dozens of ERP systems and M2M was the best suited for our small company. The M2M van is what sealed the deal, when they pulled into our parking lot and gave a complete demo. In 1991 that was pretty advanced! What keeps me loyal are the employees of M2M with their help over the years and on a daily basis. I wish I could name them all but people like Mark Buck, Chris Derbyshire, and Neal Turner, define amazing customer service at it's best! I think two of those three we there in 1991, but I don't want to make anyone look old so I won't identify them. One thing that concerns me is that when M2M found out I was using an independent consultant to convert from Fox to SQL, I was given the feeling that I was on my own! It would be nice to get an open line for help on the many conversion questions that come up.

August 2013

Jaime from Eaton OPC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

I've been using M2M since Sept. of 2012. The software is very powerful and extremely easy to learn and use. In two to three weeks of use I was very comfortable using it. I'm not sure what rev level my plant is actually on, and/or what improvements might be available that we are not taking advantage of, but what I've seen and experienced of it, I can say that I recommend it without hesitation. The plant is a medium voltage metal-clad custom manufacturing facility. The package is used for employee time sheets, bidding jobs, scheduling and tracking of labor/materials, purchasing materials and equipment, creating shipping bills of lading, and even the invoicing of our customers after the order is delivered. It's a solid, dependable and powerful manufacturing software package. Anyone considering an ERP system should definitely evaluate this package.

February 2020

Zaighum from Omega Auto Parts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Made2 Manage ERP

Made 2 mange ERP is beat option for modern world because this ERP system has automatic updates alerts which is best for business.

Pros

In made2manage ERP i like the inventory control system because user can easily control the stock quantity and product pricing.

Cons

In made 2 manage erp is did not find any technical and graphical error in inventory section. Made 2 mange erp is the complete solution of inventory system.

August 2013

Dave from Wood Stone Corp

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

Our company is unique in the fact we assemble and fabricate. Those two areas, while separate, share the same system. The scheduling aspect is so important to the flow of our company's production capacity. After order entry and acknowledgement, the first signs of strain begin. Scheduling shows the challenges to production, however understanding how to deploy manpower/assets and priorities are very difficult to read in the data. The new software needs to be mobile, visual, and easy to understand. There's an average learning time - learnable? Yes; easy? No. Their support is lacking, they always need to escalate. While it may be impossible to manage all of our inventory transactions using other systems, assuming inventory, routings, and BOM's are nearly 100% correct, the system performs correctly.

August 2013

Mark from Casa Herrera

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

We are a Food Equipment manufacturing company with a focus in the Tortilla Chip, Corn Tortilla, and Flour Tortilla machinery. We had a system that was never fully implemented and were using Excel and other systems to gather time, etc. We are currently on version 6.0 of M2M; we purchased M2M about 7 years ago. Implementation went as well as it could considering the amount of information that was being moved over and had to be cleaned up. The key group members learned M2M, and it would have been helpful if there was a way to translate to Spanish. We probably don't utilize support as much as we should, something we will definitely work on. I think one of the biggest benefits has been the ability to gather costing, tracking, and basically having all needed information in one central place.

August 2013

Jill from Thermik Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

As a small manufacturing company our Business Software is critical to our doing business the best we possibly can. We've been using M2M since 1999 and have gone through a couple of upgrades since then. Our current Version is 6.01. Our hope during the upgrades was that we would have a stable product with more usable features - and I'm afraid we've encountered significant issues after each upgrade. We have found the product to be less stable after upgrading, and the changes to functionality make it more difficult to use, not less! On the plus side it is an affordable package and we are able to do the basic functions we need to enter orders, schedule jobs and invoice. But there are so many opportunities for the software to be better designed and supported to meet actual customer needs.

August 2013

Jason from Jewell Attachments, LLC.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We build everything to customize logging, demolition, recycling, and scrap machines. We usually take a standard excavator base machine, modify the hydraulics and electrical components, then build the boom, guarding, grapples and etc. to fit the customers specific needs for the type of industry they work in. Roughly 11 years ago we started using M2M. Prior to that I think they were just using Excel and other small spreadsheets/business systems to do most of their manufacturing, engineering, and sales data entry. M2M is a very user friendly system with a lot of useful areas that we are still digging in to and learning more about on a daily basis. The customer support has always been very good and we look forward to using M2M in the years to come.

August 2013

Jon from Accurate Energetic Systems, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

Our company is an explosives manufacturer, so we have some very unique requirements for our software needs. We have been on M2M version 6 for less than a year. Due to some heavy customization requirement, there are still some bugs to work out, but Aptean has been awesome in working with us to see to our needs. The customer service is top notch!! I can tell you from experience how important it is to have a customer service team who listens and actively works to help implement software that will serve your company well. Aptean is constantly rolling out improvements in their customer service and making services easily available to their customers. It's great to have someone listen to your ideas and see them materialize in their improvements.

August 2013

Matthew from Models & Tools

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

Models & Tools is located in Shelby Township, Michigan. We are a design to order, build to order, tool maker for the aerospace industry. Each tool set we deliver is a unique product developed specifically for an OEM manufacturer. Models & Tools has been a M2M customer since 1999. We are currently operating version 6.01 SP5 to include Advanced Scheduling and Shop Floor Manager. We have no plans to renew our support agreement with Aptean. Customer support has severely eroded since the CDC/Consona merger. Product development has been promising a .NET version of the application since 2006. It was recently announced that the pending version 8.0 will still contain VFP components. We can operate our enterprise on our current version.

July 2016

Alex from Orchard Machinery

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.5

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

Hired to migrate M2M from 7.0 to 7.5 w/Advanced Planning & Scheduling

Pros

M2M has most of the functionality and reports needed to run a manufacturing operation, including Shop Floor Manager that helps to monitor activity on the production floor.

Cons

At the 7.0 level there are problems with MRP weekly buckets and reports are difficult to modify (still in MS VFP). The quality of the tutorials varies from subject to subject. Managing parts at multiple locations is very cumbersome as you are required to create a new part # for each part at each off-site location. Customer support can be spotty and the cost for custom reports is quite expensive.

August 2013

Janet from Mathews Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

We are a discrete job shop manufacturer who makes capital equipment. We run the SQL version 6.01 of Made2Manage. There are things I love about Made2Manage include the ease of navigation and ability to go directly to any screen using the mnemonic name of the screen; the ability to have read-only access to the data tables using Microsoft Access so that I can create my own reporting; the linkage between screens enabling quick lookup of other screens relating to the same data; the ability to drill-down utilizing the Explorer function; and the Shop Floor Manager is really slick. There are things that really need improvement though. There are many problems with reports the system generates, particularly Accounting reports that we have had to create "work-around" processes in order to handle. The Cash Flow report does not calculate properly, the income statement does not calculate % of sales correctly, the income statement does not correctly report "Net Profit Before Tax", and many more. As a management accountant at the Controller level, I have used many different ERP systems in my career. I would not recommend Made2Manage.

August 2013

Kristi from Kino Flo Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

Although M2M is easy to use, it could be made to mange a little better. In the production/materials module for instance; wouldn't it make more sense, and be more cost effective, if the user could access the RPPO report writer directly from the PO screen? Less steps equal better use of time. Less paper printed saves money. The drill down options are very limited. A report that collects all the data about a certain transaction in one place would be nice. Having to go several different placed for info on one item is frustrating. We spend a lot of time doing things that M2M could make easier.

August 2013

Justin from ALMACO

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We have been using M2M ERP for over a decade. Our implementation process was difficult for us, but it was our doing. Since then, M2M has been a cornerstone of our business and allowed us to grow year after year. This ERP works well for an engineer to order business that needs a flexible ERP structure. While it has been useful for us, it is not a perfect system. We have had to pay for additional modules and customizations to increase the functionality of the ERP these are expensive endeavors and have not been overly successful. Overall, we are satisfied with our ERP.

August 2013

Todd from QCC. LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

The company that I work for is a multifaceted company that deals with machining, assembly and testing of hydraulic valves, pumps, and motors of all variations. We already had M2M but a really outdated version. Once we made the upgrade, we were able to add two more complete segments of business while downsizing the planning dept. Our inventory turns, as well as on-time delivery, has gone up to the best they have ever been. We have been extremely satisfied with the software and just look forward exploring the fields that we haven't been using.

August 2013

Rondii from RJC Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2013

I work for a tiny OEM manufacturer of medical components that requires lot and serial number traceability for most of our products. We are anticipating a period of rapid growth now that we have doubled our customer base and product platforms. We knew that our manual systems couldn't manage the growth we expect without things falling through the cracks, and looked for software systems that could help us with this. Our implementation representative took the time to know our systems and walk us through what we needed the software to do for us.

August 2013

Jack from Haller International Technology Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

We are a Machine Tool manufacturer. We are full service company, including parts and service along with the manufacture of machines and components. We have M2M 6.01. Updated in 2011. The company has been on the M2M system for several years, and for the most part the system has worked well. We have a few issues which cause "problems", some are items which we feel should be corrected via the software. So far they have responded with fixes, other times they agree this is an issue and hopefully they will be resolved with updates.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 67 reviews