User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(59)

59

3 stars

(18)

18

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Menu Driven, Easy to Use, Reports were great, worth the wait time, saved me tons of time in the work day."

  • "Works well for most departments and is fairly easy to use/ navigate. Has saved time in several areas and has proven beneficial overall."

  • "You don't have to be a wiz with this software. Great interface with many of the things you need all in one place."

  • Cons

  • "Security setup is cumbersome at times and must be well thought out so it does not become a maintenance headache."

  • "Some of the Out-of-the-Box forms and reports are not visibly pleasing."

  • "Used the cloud version and experienced a bit of slight sometimes, very minor and infrequent. But other than that, works great!"

Browse Oracle JD Edwards - Manufacturing Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 119 results

November 2018

J. Mickey from Underpinning and Foundation Skanska

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Clunky yet effective

Like most big data engines and products, it is difficult to find a way to give the product that encapsulates data access and functionality. It's not just JDE, it's every product I've used. Once thing I will say about JDE is that if you become well versed in how it works, you have access to a plethora of information and functionality. But if you're devoid of this knowledge and training, there is no way in the world you can just poke around to 'figure it out'.

Pros

-One stop shop for organizing and analyzing all construction needs. -Purchase order creation, Job Cost data, A/R Data, A/P Data, Forecasting modeules, Automated reports for cost and revenue

Cons

It is not user friendly. This product has a lot of nuances entry rules that make the product very difficult to navigate. It requires serious training before someone is competent in this software.

April 2019

Jos Luis from Gildan

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

JDE, customizable but NOT user friendly at all

Once you become familiar with its interface, it becomes just a little bit easier to manage, but, from a very personal point of view, its user interface is the worst on the market.

Pros

JDE is very customizable and configurable, you can download real time informatiom to be managed and polished in MS excel. It can be as simple and easy as you want or as complicated as it is. It can meet your company needs BUT it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

Cons

Its very expensive, and it requires a lot of trainning and knowledge to be managed. New users tend to feel overwhelmed with the interface. Some of the options can be duplicated on the screens, they can be simplified and merged but, again, it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

January 2020

Jose Luis from Otis Elevator

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great ERP System

Definitely, JD Edwards is a good software for companies that need integrate Manufacturing, Supply Chain, Logistic and Finances. This ERP help us to create BOM data for our manufacturing process, also there are applications of 3rd parties that help to read bar codes and interact with purchasing module to receive materials. Also the orders status helps to track our shipments in the warehouse management module.

Pros

1.-Easy to entry data. 2.-User friendly. 3.-Easy to customize screen according user needs. 4.-Integration system with manufacturing and finance.

Cons

1.-Reports needs to be created by developers. 2.-Data conversion required to create reports when extract certain data like (Amounts, Quantities and Dates) by SQL or Access DB.

November 2019

SHIVAM from Baxter Healthcare

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Right Application for Maintenance Organization

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch to any other application. It is a great CMMS (Computerized Maintenance Management System)

Pros

JDE has various features from creating a work order to ordering parts, searching for parts, setting up a maintenance data base of equipment life cycle to PM program. I specially like the work order program which allows you to create work orders, execute them, review them and finally automatically archive them. The system also allows to create a data base for parts. You can create a part, check its price and inventory and order as needed. It also allows to setup access levels within the organization so not everyone can modify the system and only trained individuals have access to do that. You can also run various reports and metrics from the data in JDE.

Cons

One of the Cons of the software is that it can be very slow and requires intense training to master the application. With a good training program this application can be mastered. Also there is limited space availability for writing part descriptions.

May 2017

Howard from Formerly Bremner Food Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

9 years of experience with JD Edwards software: Opinion, The single, worst piece of CMMS software I have Ever used.

Pros

The only positive remark I can make about JDE CMMS is that it will be going away at this location, Soon

Cons

NOT user-friendly: at other locations I have trained Production AND Maintenance personnel in the use of CMMS / work order entry very effectively. From the most savvy computer users to old guy who didn't even know what a mouse was for. JDE: like pulling teeth to get them to use the system at all because it is so difficult to learn and counter-intuitive to most users. Not efficient: First red flag I found in JDE was that it took more than 20 clicks / selections (at best - assuming ALL default selections could be accepted) to simply PRINT 1 Work Order. While working thru that process, it was necessary to indicate, at least twice, (this is a computer folks, why would you be required to repeat the object to be printed. (First step- select the W/O, then about step 8 or 10 it had to be selected again.) This was eventually corrected to allow a SINGLE W/O to be printed in 2 clicks, but multiple selections still require these steps. Not intuitive: there are (or were) places in JDE where selecting a RED X is/was required to SAVE steps accomplished in a process. This may have been changed to a green check or a disk in recent updates, but it still begs the question. ?WHY would ANY software make such a selection necessary? EVER.? Did I mention,... NOT Efficient: using other (very effective) software, the old guy (as well as most anyone else) could enter the critical data for a Work order in under 30 seconds after maybe a couple weeks of use. at this point, (9 years, 3 updates later) even I, the most experienced user on the CMMS System, cannot enter the data necessary to create a W/O in less than 3 minutes. and it does not just work orders that consume valuable time. most of the processes in JDE require so many repetitive actions, that it is sickening to watch some of the individuals perform their daily tasks from purchasing, inventory functions, etc. because so much time is wasted in the process. and to top it all off, from early on (to present day) when I was observing some of the folks who work with me perform those daily tasks, I noticed them exiting the process, then returning to the process, as though they were double checking the entries. when I inquired about this action / repeated steps, I was told that on occasion it was possible for you to "time-out" on your JDE access, and have absolutely Zero indication that had occurred. so all of these folks had gotten in the habit of exiting then re-entering to verify the information did indeed get saved to the system. I actually had a hard time believing this could happen, with no indication, until it happened to my co-worker who was working with me at the desk next to mine and I personally witnessed it. (less than 6 months ago)

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great Standardized Functionality

Overall, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is a great solution for mature organizations looking for a proven software platform to meet their business needs.

Pros

This platform is run on Oracle servers providing great reliability and standardization of functionality.

Cons

While the reliability and stability of the platform is helpful, there is still great opportunity for the functionality to be customized to meet unique business needs.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Best ERP I worked with

Have been developing and implementing JDE all around the world for almost five years. Worked on JDE integration with other software as well.

Pros

Easy to develop. Easy to implement. Fast, secure, simple. On my almost 5 years of experience, I really like how business processes can be managed using JDE.

Cons

Development interface is way too outdated. Come on people, you can come up with something better. Had to wait until a few years ago to highlight some of the keywords? Event Rules can get your eyesight very tired.

October 2019

Helen from Weatherford

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

I like this better than SAP

This has been very useful to me and to my team. We solved a lot of problems using this software. Generating reports is easy too.

Pros

I like the interface of JD Edwards. Navigating is easy for me than when I do SAP.

Cons

The wild card in Search allows the user to search any entry that matches. However, when a user use the wildcard * and did not add any more characters, the system hangs up because it will generate ALL entries. I wish there is a way for user to cancel when they accidentally do it.

September 2019

Carter from The Amalgamated Sugar Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great for most departments

Pros

Works well for most departments and is fairly easy to use/ navigate. Has saved time in several areas and has proven beneficial overall.

Cons

Not the greatest set up for HR, not built for HR originally either. We are looking at expanding our KRONOS package to use this for HR still linked with JDE.

December 2019

Saiyed from ABM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

JD Edwards is a fairly accurate software.

Overall it is a good software, that can use updating to support the new generation learning.

Pros

I liked how accurate it was, it didn't allow for much error. It has a lot of error checking functions that stop users from making errors.

Cons

It does take a while to learn all of its features. If you bring in a new employee expect them to be confused for 2 months or so.

September 2018

Henly from Lee County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

JDE EnterpriseOne Tech Notes

We were able to deploy E1 across several government agencies who were on disparate systems removing numerous interfaces and greatly reducing double work of entering information into multiple systems.

Pros

The JDE E1 software will run on multiple database platforms. Several years ago we choose SQL Server as our database of choice and we were running E1 on Oracle. The actual migration from Oracle to SQL Server was completed over a weekend. The bulk of that project focused mainly on retro-fitting the external interfaces to point to the SQL Server database. The E1 database does not use stored procedures or referential integrity at the database level. Data integrity is maintained programmatically. In 20 years we've never had a data integrity issue. Not implementing business\application logic into the database via stored procedures means the database is very fast and very efficient. Distributing application processing across web servers, application, and databases means it's easier to troubleshoot performance problems. The software has a complete lifecycle management tool for customizing the application to our specific needs. We have written several custom modules. The tool is very easy to learn. I am impressed with the continual investment by Oracle in this product and they are making great strides in having the whole application mobile ready. I can easily foresee us continuing to use E1 for another 10 to 15 years.

Cons

Security setup is cumbersome at times and must be well thought out so it does not become a maintenance headache.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A dizzying array of options and modules

Having used many ERP systems since, things can sure be simplified from the JDE way. However the configurable nature of the software in my experience remains unmatched. Have fond memories of the powerful tool that is JDE.

Pros

As a user I could appreciate the general ledger and search options within every program of JDE. Always helped to be able to search directly from one screen (rather than running a report for the data as per more rudimentary systems). For the user being able to check when reports ran (eg printed orders and other tasks) as well as scheduling to minimise server load for users, is invaluable.

Cons

Could have just been the way we had our version configured, but certain tasks... price updates etc. These could be time consuming, click, type, click, type. We did have our JDE maintained by an overseas IT dept... and they put a lot back on the user to update themselves. I'm sure a report could have been written in each instance to update.

November 2017

Kelly from Quadrant Homes

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

I use E1 daily. I use it at my construction company for accounting.

Pros

It has a lot of capabilities. I can pull reports, enter journal entries, and manage budgets. There are a lot of facets about it that I have yet to learn.

Cons

I wish there was a place to add notes when I do budget adjustments. Currently I can only add notes when I do vendor updates in address book and when I enter journal entries. However, in the budget revisions I wish I could add notes for support to each budget adjustment. I also wish there were ways to launch multiples reports at a time. I can use report launcher to launch reports that do not need to have any of their data selection changed, but I wish there was to a ways to launch all my reports that have only one data selection that needs to be changed. For example, in November, if I run a bunch of reports that all have the same date criteria, I wish I would enter a "header" criteria and then select all the reports that the "header" criteria would apply to.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Oracle's JDE E1 is the premier financial accounting/ERP/HR solution but comes at a steep cost.

Integrated reporting including OneVIew. Consistent, rich user interface that is highly configurable. Rock-solid business functions. Complete set of integrated modules for most business functions.

Pros

JDE E1 is highly flexible, highly configurable and allows for granular security. Once users become familiar with the interface, it becomes an easy tool to master. We have been able to solve every business challenge needed, mostly through configuration, but some through customization. It runs on the Microsoft stack as well as Oracle's stack. There are dozens of modules that cover most every business process including general accounting, inventory management, job costing, real estate management and more. The code is extremely stable and documentation is very good on how each module is configured (although it may take a lifetime to know how your business wants it configured).

Cons

It is very expensive and requires significant training and knowledge to manage (or an expensive partner). Oracle does not seem to like it when you run E1 on any stack other than Oracle's. Their licensing makes it difficult to run in a typical virtualized environment (Microsoft, VmWare).

August 2018

Matt from Turner Industries Group, L.L.C.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best ERP System on the Market

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data as we grow.

Pros

It can be as simple as you want or as complex as you want. There is no end as to how far you can customize E1 though. It is a framework on which you can build any enterprise data in and around. It can be fitted to meet the exact needs of your organization and allows for reporting and an unprecedented level of workflow integration. The solution is scale-able as large as you are willing to take it too.

Cons

The technical logging seems pretty limited at this point. Maybe there are some settings or something we don't have turned on, but it is proving rather difficult to track down the minor intermittent bugs (particularly ASYNC errors). Supposedly the log files are not available once the user's session times-out so we are having a rather difficult time getting it to iron out completely.

October 2019

Ganapathy from Voith GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne user review

As an Operational Excellence & Quality Assurance Manager on site, I use JD Edwards daily for product complaints & claims management, manufacturing processes cycle time analysis & for looking up various financial reports.

Pros

This software has most of the basic needs of an ERP system suited to a standard-issue manufacturing facility. One can get used to its relatively old-world menu layout.

Cons

This software is far less advanced than an obvious competitor; viz. SAP. I have used SAP in my previous job position and if I had to choose one over the other, SAP would be the clear winner. JD Edwards requires too much development work (issue development) to include even the most basic error-proofing features to ensure data integrity & accuracy.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Works fine but with some limited options

In our business we use JD Edwards for finance, distribution, procurement manufacturing and sales. As previously mentioned I believe this system is build quite properly but not in detail, so it is strong but might need to be checked into full detail. Reporting, planning and analytics is its strength from my point of view . We only just swapped this software and moved on from SAGE and it looks like it is actually working much better then SAGE, so I believe this was an upgrade.

Pros

I mainly like the easy of use as all the options are really logic and simple to choose from. The menus show in a basic use for almost anybody to be able to understand them (even non accountants in order to use for Financial Use). It is quite flexible and you can configure the system to gain a maximum benefit out of it. The software itself is very stable and reliable which gives you peace in this sense as you want to have a software in your company that you can always rely on. I believe the software is also constantly being developed and new tools and new technologies are often included. I must admit I never usually have major problems with the system but just the odd small little issues which are the limited options I mention on my title.

Cons

The Oracle Support tool is kind of unskillful and somehow the upgrades process is not usually smooth. As I mention on my title the options on selecting some payment terms are really limited (example if a company payment terms are 30 days month-end + 2 days, system goes crazy and is unable to set this up, you will either need to setup 30 days month-end payment terms and always have your invoices falling overdue although they are not or setup 45 days which exceeds this count). The application web client does not always identify Chrome, Internet Explorer...Maintenance cost is a bit high for its features.

June 2019

Prakash from Merieux NutriSciences Corporation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Best ERP for Mid Sized Companies Business Process

Overall this ERP is best suitable for Mid Sized companies with less cost than SAP to set up and maintain/use.

Pros

This ERP is best for mid sized companies. This is cost effective and the architecture of ERP is so much flexible because you can use multiple type of Operating Systems for your Servers for e.g. Windows, Linux, AIX, UNIX, Solaris, UX and can use multiple type of databases for e.g. DB/2, SQL, Oracle etc. according of your choice.

Cons

This software need to have more automation in their modules and support of advanced databases like Cassandra etc.

February 2020

Mike from Ennis Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

JDE EnterpriseOne - An ERP solution for the past, presenet and future

A good overall software solution from both a user and developers point of view.

Pros

I have worked with it as a developer now for over 15 years, and like the fact that we can customize the software to add to its value. Oracle keeps adding functionality and products that enhance the basic package like Orchestrator which eliminate the need for third party products. Works well for big corporations like ours.

Cons

Support sometimes leaves a little bit to be desired, but most of the times the issues are resolved eventually.

November 2017

Jon from Crane Renovation Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Powerful ERP for Price

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Pros

- Robust, comprehensive ERP functionality for a great value - Latest releases (9.1 and 9.2) features tools including watchlist and orchestration which require almost no developer support once implemented - BI Publisher provides a powerful development interface for customizations when necessary

Cons

- User interface, while improved, can be intimidating and difficult to navigate for end users especially those with limited ERP experience

August 2016

Andrew from JDEtips, Inc.

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

JD Edwards -- 40 Years Strong and Getting Stronger

Pros

The flexibility of configuration and the sheer amount of functionality are both impressive. The design is elegant and features run-time switches behind many programs, user defined reporting codes on all the master files, and an easy way to change field labels to conform to customer terminology.

Cons

It's hard to think of anything I don't like! I might be a little biased after 27 years in the JDE ecosystem. We're like an extended family--everyone helps each other be successful with JDE. Any company with revenues from $100M to $50B should take a look at JD Edwards. It sets the standard for other ERP packages, particularly in Manufacturing, Distribution, and Asset Intensive industries.

February 2017

Varun from Nella

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Home Work is very important!

JD Edwards has a good document search engine, it helps you track even small information what you are looking for. The data that you want to import to excel is very easy and user-friendly. The software being cloud bases, it's easy to track down the activity of the users which some of the ERP's do not provide this function and you need to run queries for that.

Pros

The good thing is you do not need to have the software on every machine, it can be just like login on your e-mail.The software has multiple modules and they can be tailored depending upon your needs and wants.

Cons

The ERP being cloud based makes you rely on the internet, if you are down on the internet- Not a productive day. There are some software's in the market which do provide you the similar functions and are cheaper too.

September 2017

Thomas from Bard Peripheral Vascular

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Lots of options to work with. Very flexible, allows multiple facets to operate from same database.

consolidating all departments into one database. Ease of use compared to multiple different platforms used in the past.

Pros

Lots of functionality. Able to operate entire business (finance, AP, production, shipping and receiving) from the same interface. Able to keep area segregated while operating from the same database interface.

Cons

Lots of options to learn and different ways to perform actions. Can get confusing at first but gets easier as you go.

September 2018

David from Historic Tours of America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Powerful software if you can implement the modules.

It has been and will continue to be our main corporate financial system for many years. We have expanded it to include real estate management and will soon be adding point of sale and ticketing modules to it.

Pros

Comprehensive software, modules for more corporate functions than I can describe, reliable, an industry standard.

Cons

The implementation and support of this software requires dedicated and trained personnel pretty much solely for its operation.

December 2017

Charles from Black and McDonald Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The best ERP system I have used so far

Pros

- User friendly layouts - Functionality well designed for construction companies, such as procurement, productivity and job costing - Excellent integration with excel for import and export data. Very convenient for accountants

Cons

- There are numerous internal bugs (system errors) the program designers need to investigate and fix - The functions are duplicate. They can be simplified and merged

July 2017

Charlene from Agricultural Research Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

JD Edwards for Construction Company

I was on the customization team. Loved being able to add input to make this easier for the team to use. In the end this was one of my favorite software packages. So easy to use.

Pros

Menu Driven, Easy to Use, Reports were great, worth the wait time, saved me tons of time in the work day.

Cons

Conversion and Customization took quite a while. But the company i worked for needed things very specific.

January 2018

POL from LSH Cambodia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Very convenience, and easy to understand

Multiple reports can be generated for tracing and tracking.

Pros

Inventory control, stock sheet, stock by location, reporting by monthly, weekly, daily, date, PO, and so on.

Cons

The specific modification are very limited to change or adjustment for example some expire date or comment, it is supposed to be adjustable for particular user to make it more convenient.

December 2015

Ridwan from BHP Billiton

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2015

User friendly and easy customize

Pros

Jd.Edwards is ERP that is very user friendly and easy to customize. The analyst for JD. Edwards can also be the programmer

Cons

The table name is quit transparent, its possible the DBA directly change the data from the database. Because JD Edwards is easy to customize, everybody can change it however they forget to review the logic and make all stuck because the logic is absorb all the resource due to inefficiency There is no feature for refurbishment and separate the item between ex-repair, new or part exchange

October 2017

Megan from Dymax Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Global Sales & Operations Planning Manager

I think it is a great software to use for manufacturing organizations.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. Good system to track inventory movements throughout material consumption business processes.

Cons

Doesn't have a strong lead and opportunity tracker for potential sales opportunities. Strongest competitor in the marketplace is SalesForce

October 2018

Michael from Trilogy-Net Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

HUGE and Bulky, but gets the job done!

Great for Extra Large companies.

Pros

Flexible so will allow almost anything to be done with the correct programming. Can basically do anything your large company requires

Cons

So huge you will need full time staff to take care of it. Requires a team of IT and Accountants to make sure it's running smooth and as desired.

April 2018

Osmar from Ripple Associates

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great database and data entry tool/software!

Pros

I don't think that there is much that you cannot do with this software. Love the importing and exporting to my company's 3rd party software.

Cons

Too many ways to skin a cat that can lead to inefficiency and long waiting periods for a report. More software training is a plus, more live webinars or training videos.

November 2018

Andy from Stark Enterprises

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Outstanding Accounting Software

Pros

This is one of the most all inclusive software's I have used for accounting. The interface is simple to navigate for daily use, and complex enough for expert users to really get alot out of the accounting information.

Cons

I dont have any cons for this software at this point.

May 2018

Alan from Myron Corporation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Used JDE since 2003

Pros

Great reporting tool and can be applied to almost any type of business, from manufacturing, to customer service, and finance.

Cons

Yo can get confused, since there are different ways to get to the same path or screen. It can sometimes not be as user friendly as you'll wish.

June 2018

Scotty from TBA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Oracle

Pros

Very accurate and easy to use. Powerful tool for managing your business, with simple to use interface.

Cons

Costs more than some ERP systems, but you get a very good reliable and easy to use product for the money. I have not seen any performance negatives.

December 2018

Deanna from Smithers Oasis Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Used this product since 2005.

Pros

The software is highly customizable which is good. It would be great if all of our operating units were on this program.

Cons

There are multiple screens and fields that you can access which is good and bad to perform one function.

July 2018

Russ from GE Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Does well for what it's meant to do

Pros

JD Edwards is a powerful tool and does well with what it's supposed to do. If maintained and audited regularly, it performs well.

Cons

JD Edwards requires about quite a bit of expensive maintenance to make it run at its full potential.

September 2018

Andrew from Henry Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Robust software but not always the most user-friendly

Pros

Very robust software that is able to handle complex transactions.

Cons

It's not always the most user-friendly. Sometimes when I'm trying to figure out how to run a certain module or report, the user guide isn't very easy to understand.

July 2017

Brent from Brio gold

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Positve

Pros

Navigating through the software is easy and intuitive. I enjoy the ability to filter at the top of each column.

Cons

I don't like the time it takes to run reports and processes. I also find some of the outputs/extracts to not be user friendly.

November 2019

Tamau from Birchbox

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Kept Simple

Positive! Great capabilities that allows the accounting to stay on top of their game.

Pros

You don't have to be a wiz with this software. Great interface with many of the things you need all in one place.

Cons

The occasional freeze and not super advanced but again, if you want simple this is it. Some coaching but I've seen systems that take longer to grasp.

December 2015

Sarvesh from L & T infotech airoli, mumbai

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2015

JD Edwards distribution consultant having about 5 years experience

Pros

I Used this product as a User as well as Consultant, I loved this product because its very easy to learn and very flexible so that it can be customized as per client requirement. Continuously new versions are coming up after Oracle acquired JD Edwards, new features are coming. And Oracle support is very helpful so that easily get support and new enhancement which are necessary for the business these days.

Cons

Well i like this product most, nothing least in this.

March 2019

Michelle from ABM Parking

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

JD Edwards

Pros

Easy to use, a lot of tools available for various needs

Cons

Just a few random things like only being able to have 10 windows open at a time, or how quickly it logged off after inactivity.

January 2018

Apple Jiene from Operations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent Software

Pros

It's very flexible and broad, with a particular strength for manufacturing organisations. It is a strong, comprehensive ERP solution for medium to large businesses, and of a high-quality.

Cons

Finding functions you want in the tree is sometimes difficult, but adding everything to your favorites helps. The system interface looks a bit code heavy until you're used to it. If several departments are trying to run reports or enter data the system can be quite slow and even error out.

December 2018

john from Upper Deck

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

JDE EO

Pros

Very comprehensive. Able to meet our needs for R&D, Production, Billing & Shipping, Inventory, AP.

Cons

Not easily customized without a JDE expert on staff.

July 2019

Cassandra from Graymont

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Does its job but is hard to use

Pros

It puts everything in one place and submitting time off does not take long

Cons

It is really hard to find what you need and the overall layout of the page feels very cluttered. There are multiple options that do almost the same thing which can be confusing

February 2018

Jay from Infobahn Softworld

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great integrated system with Many features

Pros

Simple to use. You can customize the layout and screen.Easy to navigate around the screens, create favourites of the screens you use the most.

Cons

Slightly slow web based interface. depends on the connectivity of course. quite a expensive software to acquire.

February 2018

Sarah from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Good Visualization Software

Pros

it helps to visualize the inventory and that leads to control the stock. With this software, we are able to improve our forecast and planning.

Cons

would like to have spell check with auto choices. Needs to improve coordination with external software.

July 2019

Chantel from Ripple Projects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent program, love the customization capabilities

Pros

This software is fantastic for more detailed construction projects. You can customize you reporting to populate and analyze pretty much any variety of data the every job individually or all jobs. So many options. can be paired with other software's as well to improve efficiency. I particularly preferred to integrate with TAP accounting. definitely a game changer.

Cons

the process for making changes to program was quite detailed and required much testing.

April 2018

Elie from Soil Finance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

very well designed ERP software, However needs a tiny hint of modernization

Pros

the holistic view, and the different module from accounting to HR, inventories and assets management and the way they are interlinked

Cons

The mapping of the software is not very easy to understand, leaving the user a bit confused in some cases.

February 2020

Andrey from Medical Devices

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Useful ERP tool, Good capabilities

I general I think is a good business tool that allows you to get the information that you need in real-time, easy to use but kind of limited on the user interface.

Pros

For the supply chain area looks to be really useful, the different transactions bring a lot of information without the necessity to open many of them to get the information that you need. it allows you to create in a friendly and easy way queries to update reports.

Cons

Maybe the transaction menu can be improved, a better layout or user interface, in order to manage your transactions or look for one of them.

January 2016

Frank from Velocity Technology Solutions

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2016

over 18 years working experience on Oracle JD Edwards ERP, recommanded

Pros

this product is architecture flexiable to fix different OS, database, application servers, middleware, and it's the best ERP software for middle size company, total cost is lowest amount ERP products.

Cons

leaning curve is pretty long, it needs long time to study and hands on experience if you want to be a expert.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 119 reviews