Prodsmart Reviews

4.55 / 5 (40) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 14 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The ease of use; The variety of functionalities; The customer service is really fast and kind!"

  • "It's very easy to keep track of the status and progress of the different production orders in real time."

  • "Simplicity to use and Implementation. Nice online platform for shop floor. Great support team, fast and cleary communication. "

  • Cons

  • "It is not actually a "con", but to fit our needs, we had to find a way around to accommodate the software, with their support helping us."

  • "Until this moment, my use of the software, does not lead me to point out any point that I liked less."

  • "It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage."

Browse Prodsmart Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

June 2018

Pedro from Go-Tech Technical Solutions

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Prodsmart is the most intuitive and user friendly solution I've worked with in my 20 year experience

Pros

The user interface both for operators and supervisors it's simple to use, and require minimum interaction. Data is processed and displayed in real time, which is a very strong argument. The possibility of using the application short after registration and activation it's unbeatable. Additionally, workers and machines performance follow up capabilities are a plus for effectively managing operations, whether on their availability and stoppages. This can be translated into money in a very easy way, at a distance of a few clicks. Reporting no longer has to be a nightmare, even on the other side of the planet, where there is an internet connection, there is the possibility to check on operations progress. On a computer, or on a smart device, as simple as that. The email notifications are a useful feature which informs supervisor when something is going wrong, on production efficiency, quality issues or machines stoppages. Built in intelligence makes it really simple to configure and use by anyone.

Cons

The price seems too low comparing with other similar systems in the market, which pushes away potential users. In my opinion, it's underrated.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your words, Pedro.

November 2018

Roberto from Portancora - Painis de Alumnio, Lda.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Roberto Fernandes review

Honestly, it has been a great experience. Weve been using Prodsmart for almost two years now and I cant imagine not using it. Thanks to Prodsmart we are completely digital in our production management. We strongly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros

The thing I like most about using Prodsmart is that I now know exactly how much time it takes to produce each product we manufacture. This gives me the ability to price with much more accuracy my products. The other great aspect of Prodsmart is the real-time management. I always know exactly what each worker is doing and can create a weekly production plan with higher productivity. I must mention their customer service, it has been a wonderful experience. Every time we have a problem or a question there is always someone to help us in a quick and efficient manner.

Cons

My first impression of the software was really positive. When we started to implement the software, we had some difficulties. The software didnt come personalized to our way of working. But in our case, this was a good thing because we rethought our process and now, were more efficient. The software is always evolving and almost every month they add something new or improve some functionality.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Hello Roberto, thank you for your words. We are glad that the full shop floor insight we provide is helping Portancora in so many ways. We will keep on working on new and useful features!

November 2018

Nuno from Portancora - Paineis de Alumnio, Lda

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Nuno's Portancora Review

The experience has been great! One of the things we love the most is the customer service. There is always someone online to answer any question or problem you might have and even when they don't have an immediate solution to your problem, they will solve it quite quickly. We highly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros

We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate. The strongest point of Prodsmart is the real-time management capability. We can now track all our production instantly and change our production plan quickly if we need to. Another key aspect of using Prodsmart is that it's an entirely paperless process. With Prodsmart we became entirely digital in production management.

Cons

The software doesn't come personalized to your every need or wish. At first we had to adapt it a bit to our processes but truth being said, this was a good thing. When we had to think about our process to customize our Prodsmart, we realized we could improve them. Nowadays we cant imagine not using Prodsmart.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello Nuno, Thank you for your words and recommendation! It is always necessary to set up the software to your own processes but as you know our team is always glad to help :) We are happy to have Portancora as a customer!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

User review

save time with reports understanding of production problems in time knowledge of real productivity in time

Pros

User friendly good adaptation to different industrial realities

Cons

Accumulation of unnecessary information. It is hard work to have to turn of the productions and them close them.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you are experiencing such great benefits! :)

November 2018

Diogo from Science4you

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Made for Everyone!

Prodsmart helped us gain control of our daily operations while feeding a data base that serves as support to high impact strategic decisions! Short term control for Long term success!

Pros

Prodsmart is without a doubt the most user friendly manufacturing software I have ever used! Its easy for Users and Administrators to submit or download information making available a number of well organized reports Prodsmart automatically generates. Also, they provide very useful tools to manage daily operations in a manufacturing environment such as dashboards, OEE analysis and a very complete data base with your manufacturing history. I strongly recommend it, especially due to the support they provide before and after installing the software!

Cons

At first it was not as easy to register a manufacturing team (or Group) as it was to register a single Operator. Prodsmart fixed as soon as they got that feedback, and now its just as quick to do both!

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Diogo, thank you for your review!

November 2018

Tiago from Alualpha - Fabrico e Comercializao de Ferragens S.A.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart in Factory

Prodsmart as a MES was a game changer to my department (operations). We have more than 100 people, and before no one had no idea about what each employees performance. I think we were one of the toughest chalenges for Prodsmart since we have a complex production process (multiple stages) and they were just launchong their product. They were very cooperative and thats one of the reasons Prodsmart is a success in our company.

Pros

User-friendly, very easy to install/implement especially compared to other similiar products. If you are a small company or you have difficulties "selling" this kind of software to your Board, than Prodsmart will be the only choice you have. Theres no "no" for Prodsmart team. One can take advantage of other clients requests of improvement.

Cons

Since theyre in the beggining of their long "journey" there are some features missing, despite being planned for future realeases.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Tiago, Thank you for your review and considering Prodsmart a game-changer in the Manufacturing Software industry! :)

June 2018

Joo from Worten Portugal

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I had an amazing experience while working with Prodsmart.

Capability of collecting and analyze data in real time, possibility of controlling your factory through and app or through email alerts and great insights of your collected data.

Pros

My team implemented and used Prodsmart for 3 years to run a factory with 300-600 workers. Prodsmart is extremely easy to implement due to the ease of use to all users, especially to operational users. Can give real time data of your manufacturing operation, giving you the possibility of controlling your factory through your email or through an app in your phone. The support is fantastic, being extremely quick to solve any issues. The insights you can have analyzing the collected data are awesome too.

Cons

Still some features being developed. Although they don't compromise the use of the tool, there is still progress to be made.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the review, Joo. We will keep on working to improve our solution.

November 2018

Filipe from Real Assets

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Fundinio experience

Overall, so far a good experience, we have already achieved some goals, namely the end of the use of paper in the manufactory plant. We hope to continue to achieve other goals and maximize the use of prodsmart

Pros

A great follow-up by the Pordsmart team regarding the implementation and training of our staff. A smooth implementation that does not affect the business as usual. A user friendly software which allows a total involvement of the shopfloor. A great tool for analyzing data. Pay as you use that allows you to have the software without major investment

Cons

Dont interact with or replace other software (namely billing software).

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for message and great feedback. Were happy to see that our production management tool is already bringing you benefits and didnt affect your BAU operations during the entire implementation! Regarding your feedback on connection with other software, our main focus is on production management and thats why we dont fully replace billing and invoicing. However, we currently provide native integration with several cloud invoicing services (eg.: Quickbooks) and using our API we can develope a customized integration with any other billing software. We will be getting in touch with you about this subject.

November 2018

Pedro from J3LP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Into the 4th industrial revolution partener

Great team, always up for a challenge. I feel this will evolve into a full ERP. In the last year I have total and radically changed my production organization and follow-up, they were up to the challenge and the payoff was worth it.

Pros

Easy to use, always evolving, real time follow-up of production, great planning interface that automatically generates workorders upon validation, traceability of every single detail of the production chain and a team who is always up for new challenges, even some though ones!

Cons

It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your words, Pedro. We are really glad to be J3LP's partner in this journey towards a connected factory!

November 2018

Maurcio from bysteel - DST group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Professional, smart and 100% utility

Bysteel is a company how produce havy steel structure and Prodsmart help us to get production status on real time. Now, We know the real state of piece by piece. What is cutted, assembly, welded and shipped. Prodsmart can be a powerfull tool for all manufactures. In ours days is very important to have, in real time, all information prodution status.

Pros

Simplicity to use and Implementation. Nice online platform for shop floor. Great support team, fast and cleary communication.

Cons

internet dependency but for Ours days that isn't a problem.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Hello Mauricio, thank you for your review. We're glad to be considered 100% useful!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Production management made easy. Almost as good as a custom made software.

In a manufacturing business that has to rely mostly on manual tasks, finding a software able fit our variable reality, in terms of processes and people, and still provide pertinent accurate real time data, is a huge challenge. The goals, when choosing a Production management software were clear: integrate processes and data into a digital software, reduce paper consumption by reducing manual reporting data, and improve real time decision making, using real time data. The biggest difference between Prodsmart and other production management softwares, is that in order to improve our standards and ability to control our manufacturing plant, there was no need to make big adjustments or changes in our process. The software was able to adjust to us. Not the other way around. Without having to invest in automation machinery. A cost effective choice, suitable for the all kinds of manufacturing plants.

Pros

This is an extremely intuitive software, easy to implement, with little latitude for operator's error. Flexible and user friendly. The most important and appealing of all, is the fact there is a very proactive backoffice and technical support team, ready to design and adjust all kinds of features to our own plant's reality.

Cons

Still some improvement to be made in regards to overall Quality Management analysis.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are very proud of the flexibility of our solution, which allows Prodsmart to be suitable to all kinds of manufacturing businesses!

November 2018

Daniel from Mundinter, S.A.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart review

With the evolution of the company, Prodsmart was a great choice for all our production. The low cost of maintenance, the ongoing customer support and responsiveness to our problems are the reasons we work with Prodsmart. Prodsmart is more than enough and meets the production needs of our company. It is fundamental to evaluate the productivity of each task, operation and work.

Pros

Prodsmart is a dynamic and versatile software. Excellent tool for production planning and excellent tool to calculate the efficiency of production at every moment. All this without using paper and with possibility to be used in different types of mobile devices. The program is very easy to use for the workers and the graphical interface is very simple.

Cons

Prodsmart could have new modules: human resources control and accounting.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review, we are glad that a company like Mundinter considers us a great choice for production management!

November 2018

Antnio from Ilidio dos Santos Galeiras & C,Lda

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart is the great help in the productive organization

Overall our experience with Prodsmart is very positive, the solution was easily customized to our needs and accomplishes our main goals

Pros

Prodsmart allows us to track our production in real-time and that's very important for us. Having full insight of our production process also makes a huge difference

Cons

: Sometimes we have some difficulties interpreting our reports. Nevertheless the support team is always ready to help us.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Antonio, Thank you for such a nice review. We are very glad that your overall experience with Prodsmart has been very positive!

July 2018

Rob from Aluminium Bending Specialists Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

very good, very supportive team at Prodsmart, regular contact

Allows us to bench mark employees , and worker groups. allows us to look at our costs in relation to the length of time each operation takes. So we can more accurately quote for future work.

Pros

Very in depth software that if used correctly can effectively manage employees productivity . The app is great feature, and different devices can asses this. The software allows us to screen individual employees and bench mark them against each other or shift v shift . Gives us real time information on production and is allowing us to accurately cost for work based on real data we have in the production.

Cons

setting up all the products & operations, but Prodsmart assist in this. As it is web based, ensuring the wifi is stronger enough to operate the and record data on the App.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied July 2018

Thank you for the words, Rob. Happy to have you as our customers.

November 2018

Clia from Magicmetal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

I like to remotely receive information in real time.

Pros

I like to remotely receive information in real time. It allows us to analyze the performance of employees and place them where they are the most productive. It gives us the possibility to receive real time information about stoppages, deviations, wastes, production tracking, etc.

Cons

Does not allow to search employees by a specfic competence.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Celia, Thank you for such a nice review! Real-time information can give you very powerful insights into your shop floor! We will take your suggestion into consideration!

November 2018

Ana from J3LP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

5 years of partnership

Pros

In recent years the system has helped me to optimize and control the operations and inventory, identify issues, view production analytics, and track workers, everything from my computer. Easy to use and easy to adapt to our operational reality

Cons

The inability to work without internet acess, and the loss of information caused by the impossibility of imputation of data by workers during this period

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Cristina, thank you for your review! We are very glad with our long lasting partnership with J3LP! :)

February 2019

Carl from Ram Pumps Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Product Amazing Support

Exceptional. Every member of the team i have personally contacted has been so supportive.

Pros

Its clean, intuitive and once you have the terminologies worked out, extremely easy to use. The dashboard, mobile apps and reporting applications are simple, even to the 'not PC savvy' users Transfer and importing of data from our SQL was easy, and super fast with the preformatted .csv files The thing that really sets this application aside from others, is Prodsmart's commitment to customer support. During the implementation, trail and especially post installation, the support and care doesnt falter. You really get a sense of pride and ownership from the Prodsmart team as their keen nature and investment in their product shines through

Cons

Features such as live capacity planning, and scenario plotting are not live yet, but we have been advised these will be rolled out during the foreseeable future. This will be a great addition, which is not causing a huge issue presently whilst we adapt the internal culture to using the system

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Carl! Thank you for such a nice review and considering us a great product with an amazing support team! :)

November 2018

Eduardo from Valmet

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Eduardo Silva - Review

We started using PRODSMART as a pilot in a section of our shop floor. Until now PRODSMART has shown us an excellent capability to adapt to our system. We hope that this pilot has good results and we want to expand Prodsmart to all entire shopfloor.

Pros

PRODSMART is very user friendly and it's easy to learn how to use it. The menus are very intuitive, and it's also easy to understand what we can do with each one. The support is excellent, all the doubts are clarified almost instantaneously and the Prodsmart team is always ready to help.

Cons

The worst aspect of this software is the fact that we need to repeat some steps too many times.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your words and trust, Eduardo! As a matter of fact, sometimes it is necessary to repeat some steps, mostly for security reasons. We want our customers to be able to trust that every record they have is trustworthy!

July 2018

Miguel from PMH - Produtos Mdico Hospitalares, SA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Real time production management with ease of use

From an LEAN specialist, Prodsmart is an powerful tool to, in real time, evaluate the performance of your production line and act over certain deviations

Pros

-The simplicity in which data is recieved (via tablet or sensors in production lines) -Low effort of inicial set up -The way reports are always possible to export to Excel -Costumer Service and daily help support -Immediate access to relevant data of your shop-floor -Machine / Operations set up is very easy and intuitive

Cons

-Planning tools steel need to evolve -Cost Reports also need to evolve

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the words and suggestions, Miguel. We're pleased to have you as our customers and will keep on working to improve our solution.

November 2018

Rosa from Magicmetal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart is an important ally to our business, allowing real-time decision making

Pros

Control in real time of important indicators such as productivity, scrap and machine stops, which helps in the decision making process and let us overcome deviations. The support and quick response to questions through chat are effective and quick.

Cons

Scrap reports / analysis can be improved.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Rosa, thank you for such a great review! It has been a pleasure to be on this digitization journey with Magicmetal!

November 2018

Jos from Sonafi

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

ProdSmart at Sonafi

Being myself an IT Manager, IoT was always a must to have in my company. ProdSmart appears in the right moment at the right time. Young and Ambicious Team, with knowledge to lift up any kind of company willing to invest in the so called Industry 4.0.

Pros

ery easy to use , user friendly access, full integration with our ERP as also the provided API's, in order to get realtime data. The webchat is also a key value, support anytime, anywhere.

Cons

Until the moment, nothing to point as cons. Keep up the great job!

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Jose, thank you for your review! We are glad to be Sonafi's partner in this Industry 4.0. Journey! :)

November 2018

Ricardo from Science4you

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

A useful tool

I have a really good feedback to give. With prodsmart, we can easily get data that before were really hard to collect. Now we have a tool that gives us a lot of reliable data.

Pros

It's easy to work with. It's very simple for any operator to use - operation optic.

Cons

They need to improve some reports, but they already store many information they will need to use in those reports.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Ricardo, thank you for your review and great feedback!

November 2018

Martin from ARQUIFOAM SA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart review

Im pleased with the process until now. All the workers are using it now with no issues so I can have a real status of what's happening in my shop floor at every moment. You can use it with really detailed and complex processes or with more simple ones, depending on the time you have to set up the platform before starting to use. Now we know the real performance of each process and each worker.

Pros

The stronger point is the customization and implementation. It takes only a couple days to understand the best way for your company to use it. The customization allows you to find the functionalities you need for your own manufacturing processes. Regarding the team and the philosophy of the software, you can schedule a demo which is performed according to your reality and the integration is remote with the constant support of the team. No surprises with the Price and the features you get.

Cons

I think that some dashboards could be improved to get to see the overall results quicker.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello Martin, thank you for your review. The usability of our solution is one of our top priorities and we continuously work on improving it!

December 2018

Davide Silva from SYSADVANCE S.A. | Nitrogen Generators-Oxygen Generators | Geradores de Azoto-Geradores de Oxigenio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Prodsmart Improves Operational Knowledge

We are very happy to work with Prodsmart. We already updated our subscription.

Pros

Its ability to adapt to each client Manufacturing Process allows access to data adapted to every Niche Production that standard Softwares do not allow. A very dedicated and motivated support team also comes with the package!

Cons

Because it is always a work in progress we expect a more user friendly front panel.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello Davide, thank you for your review! The usability of our solution is one of our main concerns and we are always trying to improve it!

November 2018

Telmo from Group ASF

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart is the easiest and most intuitive software I've ever worked with!

The system is very reliable and secure do customize to our needs and demands

Pros

It's possible to have access to production ratios in real-time It's easy to use, even for workers with little or no technological savviness It's possible to receive a notification about a deviation We can always check in real time the workers' status and machines' status

Cons

The planning features still can be improved

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Telmo, Thank you for your review! Our planning feature has been under huge developments for the last couple of months :)

November 2018

Srgio from Marppel Indstria e Comrcio Ltda

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart it's a simple and efficient solution to manage production

Prodsmart has helped us to better manage production orders at the factory in real time and also provides us with data to improve our processes.

Pros

Prodsmart is easy-to-use software and gives managers better control of production orders in real time

Cons

The quality module could have more functionality and be slightly more complete in the factory logs.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your words, Srgio. We are glad we can help Marppel! We are constantly developing new features and our quality module is definitely amongst our top priorities.

November 2018

Joaquim from CARJOBEL - MODAS, LDA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Joaquim The Best Software in the World

It has been a very positive experience. We managed to go paperless on our shop-floor, which makes it a great tool for a company like ours with records on paper, some of them unreliable. It's also great to be able to see in real time what's happening on the shop floor even when away.

Pros

What we like the most in Prodsmart is how simple it is to use and visualize the information we collect.

Cons

I d'ont like aspect of the software but it's not a problem for my daily work.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Joaquim, Thank you for such a nice review :)

November 2018

David from International Paper

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

A very usefull software

Pros

All the necessary information in real time everywhere and at any time. Simple, straightforward operations that fit most situations and to everyone.

Cons

Resistances put by human resources in using new technologies delay implementation and create doubts about data reliability.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello David, Thank you for your review! help our clients to effectively manage the implementation of a new software. Please let our team know if we can be of any further help!

November 2018

Cristiana from CEiiA - Center for Innovation and Creative Engineering

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart

The prodsmart helps us to control each prodution with the real hours, and help us to see our prodution problems related to the time spend

Pros

Is a software easy to work for all the persons, have the informations that we need to have to control our prodution

Cons

The prodsmart doesn't have the undo for the workers.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Cristiana, thank you for your review! We are very proud of our usability, thank you for pointing it out!

November 2018

Stephen from Ig Masonry Support

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart Review

From first introduction all the way to been fully rolled out on the shop floor the experience has been very refreshing how adaptable Prodsmart were as we have moved the goal posts several times on this project but they have always replied with solutions to our questions.

Pros

How adaptable Prodsmart was to change in order to fit in our processes.

Cons

We struggled to get our API working through PowerBi although this was the first time Prodsmart had used this and have been very helpful.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Stephen, thank you for your review! We are very glad to know that IGMSS considers Prodsmart an helpful tool!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Best customer suppport ever

Pros

It is intuitive and allowed me to easily monitor all the stages of the prodution process of my company. The suppport was the best customer suppport I have ever experienced. All meu questions were attended.

Cons

It was not always able to follow up the evolution of the company's production process.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello, thank you for your review! Growing with our customers is one of our concerns, and the reason why we keep on developing new and important features. We hope that we will be able to keep on following up your evolution in the future.

November 2018

Ema from Fundnio S.A.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart Review

Pros

It's very easy to keep track of the status and progress of the different production orders in real time.

Cons

If I want to use a mold outside of the machines I initially defined, which is a very frequent thing to happen, I have to change my initial conditions, otherwise i'm unable to do so. There should be more flexibility within Prodsmart about this aspect

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Ema, Thank you for your review! Prodsmart is usually a very flexible solution. Our customer success team will contact you to regarding the topic you've mentioned!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart at Fonte & Faria

We think that Prodsmart is a must-have software if you want to keep up with the digital transformation that were living!

Pros

The ease of use; The variety of functionalities; The customer service is really fast and kind!

Cons

While usina the App, it sometimes gets slow.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Jose, Thank you for considering Prodsmart a Must-Have to companies in the textile/apparel industry.

November 2018

Svetoslav from DARS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

DARS' Prodsmart Review

We, @ our company are happy to be using it!

Pros

It is very suitable for a production company. Easy to use, very intuitive to set up. In details reporting.

Cons

It is not actually a "con", but to fit our needs, we had to find a way around to accommodate the software, with their support helping us.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Hello! Thank you for your review and words. We are glad to know that everyone at DARS is happy to be working with Prodsmart!

November 2018

Daniela from Fundnio S.A.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart Review

Pros

It's very easy to collect data using the software, with it's user-friendly interface. It is a great tool because it can be used in all of our company's different sectors and subsections.

Cons

In order to establish a database to be used, the forms required to do so are very extensive and require a great number of details in order to begin to work with...

November 2018

Cynthia from LePouf

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Manufacturing Blessing!

I am super happy with their business, from excellent live customer service to the inputting of data and exporting reports. This is exactly what our company needed to track goals, efficiency, productivity and raw material for forecasting.

Pros

Love that this software allows me to see live time, generates reports with ease at any given time, with the filters and information I need. It has been so helpful for our company, they now understand where everyone stands on the goal and the achievements.

Cons

I don't have anything that I dislike about the software, but am excited in the near future of new additions they come up with.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Cynthia, Thank you for such a nice review and for considering us a "Manufacturing Blessing" :)

November 2018

Andreia from PMH-Produtos Mdico Hospitalres, SA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Andreia PMH review

Add the field "Internal Communication"; In the assembly, allow the introduction of batches, throughout the day.

Pros

easy to use and understanding; easy to read information; easy to interpret results; information obtained through the use of the software ease in the production plan that without the software was not possible

Cons

Until this moment, my use of the software, does not lead me to point out any point that I liked less.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Andreia, thank you for your feedback and great review. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration!

November 2018

Martin from IG Masonry Support Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Easy to use production software

The team at Prodsmart has worked well with us on the rollout and requirements of our company and the team are always polite and helpful on the in app helpline.

Pros

The software on the tablet is very easy to use.

Cons

I would like to be able to customise the dashboard and production screens more than what is available currently. I believe this is something that will be available further down the line.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Martin, Thank you for your review, we are very proud of our usability. We hope that our partnership with IGMSS keeps on growing stronger!

January 2019

Amy from Nunzio & Sons Tile & Stone

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Prodsmart review

Wonderful. We love it so far.

Pros

Very easy to use, many features we need (and don't even need but are nice- many we haven't even tapped into yet), Customer support is amazing, Mobile app is great.

Cons

Don't have any cons that I can think of at this time. Waiting on a Spanish version maybe, but apparently that's already being worked on.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello Amy, Thank you very much for your review. You will have some great news on the spanish version very soon! :)

November 2018

Afonso from Fundnio S.A.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart Review

Pros

It's browser-located platform and mobile app for smartphones makes it very accessible and easy to use everywhere with just a Internet connection

Cons

Without Internet connection, it's use is very limited, There could be some kind of offline platform that would sync when the connection was reestablished.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Afonso, Thank you for your review. We will take your suggestion into consideration.