User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I especially like the graphical user interface of the product. It is very powerful and does not require any compilation to deploy. "

  • "It is relatively straightforward to configure and create new applications. The built in parts make it easy to develop consistent look and feel for applications."

  • "The software is very easy to use. The "out of the box" components work great for a display of current KPIs."

  • Cons

  • "Not much to dislike. When configured well, the only thing to dislike is the lack of time available to explore the data it presents about your operation. "

  • "Some of the out of the box content is really narrow in use requiring more efforts to set up than if making other pages. Otherwise it is a great platform."

  • "At same time the software is opened (that is good) allowing lot of customization, sometimes this is not good. I think more "framework" is helpful."

Browse TrakSYS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

March 2018

Jos Francisco from SIB Ingenieria y Automatizacion S.A. de C.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

TrakSYS is a powerful MOM software

With the use of TrakSYS I have increased my knowledge of manufacturing processes, in addition to achieving satisfied customers because they speed up and reduce their tasks, effort and improve the decision making opportunities or tying problems that arise in your company and all thanks to the use of TrakSYS in their companies.

Pros

it is capable of being a highly vital tool because its agility and configurability can be adapted to any manufacturing sector and provide important KPIs, is able to adapt to many web browsers and also with a very good translation system. The software is well structured, it also has a very secure process for updating project configurations.

Cons

it lacks an embedded tool to prepare PDF reports, a dashboard printing functionality, and increase the catalog of graphics, such as Radar, Radial and Gauss type.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

TrakSYS V10: OEE Software

If and only if, the data is true and clean, TrakSYS can perform and provide information to make informed decisions with the experts in the office and on the plant floor. This is invaluable information to any organization for proper Maintenance and Quality control to keep the process flow in check. It can also serve as a 'measuring tool' to provide feedback for Quality rejects, as an example, to show if any Lean Six Sigma implementation has been successful with reduction of waste. Just like in most systems, it does require a dedicated staff to implement and continually improve dashboards, theoritical rates, and the like to maintain clean & noise-free outputed information. Ultimately, this software has a learning curve but nothing short of producing the results that we initially set out for.

Pros

It allows our Ops, Maintenance and QC folks to see real-time data and make adjustments where necessary. Creating & filtering reports is a snap and very intuitive once you get into the drivers seat more than once. The big 5-Star rating comes with the Dashboards that you can create, navigate and select to view data numbers, events, faults and alarms. If designed properly, this system can catapult any organization with data to information to knowledge. That is the true power of TrakSYS V10.

Cons

With all the securities that we have in our plant we can no longer use the email option like we did in V8R2 to send daily reports. This is because we have set up our groups inside our network. Not a deal breaker, but something that we would like to see updated/revised in future versions.

March 2018

Juan from System Intelligence for Business (SIB)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Traksys is a powerful software capable of transforming floor data into information of great value.

Pros

Traksys allows you to make connections to different sources (BD, Files, ERP, PLC's, etc), making it quite flexible in the data feed and in this way provide more and more valuable information. Its configuration is quite simple, also brings predefined developments for quick and simple implementations, but of great value. Another important aspect is the integration of code development modules, which makes it possible to take solutions to specific problems of the different sectors.

Cons

In the configuration of styles and settings of web part elements according to the use of bootstrap has a slightly distorted operation when adding some graphics, but in general I think it is an excellent software.

April 2018

Keith from Applied Control Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great rapid prototyping. Much nicer to use with improved documentation.

Fast and easy to use.

Pros

Great to have a solid API for large data entry. The database and configuration utilities are the main strength of this application.

Cons

Web interface is slow. It could use a lot of improvement to keep more operations client side. We know that after making certain changes, the logic service must be restarted. Why not automatically detect and prompt to restart? To maintain the option 'not now' might be necessary. Possibly some sort of dirty flag to visually indicate that the logic service needed to be restarted. OPC-UA support should be a great improvement over current OPC support.

April 2018

Juan from SIB Ingenieria y Automatizacion S.A. de C.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

my work experience in several industries has been important for my development

That I have learned a lot and from several manufacturing issues since it is required for specific developments such as downtime and spc.

Pros

that can be developed by modules or a complete integration that is easy to use and connect with data communication devices and connection with external systems, has flexibility for developments in different companies.

Cons

that sometimes does not allow to add styles in the designs made for exclusive plants and that there are parts that do not allow to add configurations required by the company in which it is developing as are the graphics and that sometimes does not take the colors correctly .

March 2018

Juan from SIB INGENIERIA Y AUTOMATIZACION

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

TrakSys helps detect operating weaknesses and provides opportunities for improvement.

Pros

TrakSys can be considered as a very powerful system, a level of acquisition, management and analysis of data, becoming valuable information for companies from multiple sectors. TrakSys can be adjusted to the needs of the company and people interested in analyzing this information, which allows having a better control over the processes.

Cons

Predefined web parts have few modifiable characteristics. At the resource level, it is limited to only include the files and images previously loaded.

March 2018

Matt from Fleur de Lait East / Alouette Cheese USA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great OEE solution

We get detailed and accurate information about our equipment operation, downtime, and plant trends. It helps make business decisions and focus improvement teams.

Pros

We use this as an OEE solution on plant production lines. We have large screens on the wall with dashboard information carrying real time info. It's fairly easy to use once configured. It's not going to improve OEE for you unless you use the data to manage your process. It's important that many people know what the data is, where it comes from, what it means. It's even more important that a few key users dig into the data on a regular basis to identify trends and opportunities in the business.

Cons

Not much to dislike. When configured well, the only thing to dislike is the lack of time available to explore the data it presents about your operation.

March 2018

Luis from ASM Soft

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great tool for Manufacturing Intelligence projects

Pros

Flexibility to adapt the tool to all kind of solutions as the C# language integration gives you a lot of development power for example. Great database structure.

Cons

The learning curve could be high depending on the solution complexity as several programming languages (C#, ASP .NET, HTML, ...) are needed.

March 2018

Diego from ASM Soft

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

TrakSYS platform allow me as Senior Consultant to provide solutions cost-effective to our clients.

Pros

It's a stable platform. It uses the latest technology. You can acquire any data in your industrial plant easily. It interconnects the data and makes flow the information. People can take the best and quick decision using real data.

Cons

The Spanish out-of-the-box translations can be improved.

March 2018

Richard W from Polytron, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best-in-class MES that delivers significant out-of-box functionality within one extensible fplatform

Pros

TrakSYS supports multiple MES functions within a single platform built from the ground up. TrakSYS allows manufacturers to start small and yet provides a platform that supports their growth and continuous improvement journey. It works well with existing systems and does not force manufacturers to rip and replace while still providing a platform to migrate their legacy systems when ready.

March 2018

Chris from Cimlogic Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We have supplied TrakSYS to customers for many years - they have all benefited

It is the best tool for us to inform our customers about their OEE and highlight the real reason they aren't performing to the maximum potential in their process.

Pros

Simple, straightforward install and out-of-the-box functionality. Endlessly extendable and flexible to meet requirements accurately. Dramatic and dynamic presentation of user-interface, which in TrakSYS X has taken a massive leap forwards. A great, solid, powerful back-end and a clean modern front-end.

Cons

It is not easy to get on board with the entry level pricing. There is a major obstacle to smaller customers wishing to get the benefits available but not able to justify the initial outlay spend. A new model for licensing would resolve this.

March 2018

Rob from Nutreco

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Very nice product, quite complete. Good company

Visibility on, and insight in, the performance of our production lines, in context to product, order, formula, cost

Pros

I especially like the graphical user interface of the product. It is very powerful and does not require any compilation to deploy.

Cons

I believe the product would benefit from a good BPMN engine to configure and execute workflows within the product. This would transform the product into a real complete MES solution.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

TrakSYS is a modern, flexible MES with good out of the box value and the ability to easily expand.

Pros

For OEE, users can quickly and inexpensively get running. With features like SPC, Task Management, Work Order Management and a time series Historian TrakSYS allows you to expand and run your entire operation.

Cons

The licensing model is overly complex. However, the licensing model does result in high value. Partners help navigate and make it simpler.

March 2018

Nikolaus from ACS AG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very good html5 based solution, always ahead of its time. Extremy good support!!

Flexible and scaleable solutions that fist the need of of our customers

Pros

Very flexible, you can use included modues and features or you build them by your own. If doing so you can use VisualStudio or write c# code direclty in the solution. Also easy to scale. Works with validated environment. Great documentation, snippets and support!

March 2018

Elisa from Bayer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Today we can analysis everything regarding our efficiency, we increased the OAE/productivity after i

Pros

It is friendly, the customer support is very nice, it is allow to customize according our necessity ( flexible ). The remote access is also nice.

Cons

Same times when we had softwares upgrades we always lost some important data.

April 2018

Joseph from Industrial Automation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Overall, my experience has been positive.

As an integrator, this software allows me to provide value to customers by helping them get the most out of there equipment.

Pros

It is relatively straightforward to configure and create new applications. The built in parts make it easy to develop consistent look and feel for applications.

Cons

The batch portion of the software has limited out of the box content. This lengthens development times and makes batch oriented applications more complicated in nature.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

TrakSYS is a highly Customizible web interface. Can do nearly anything with the right configuration

This software allows me to meet the needs of many customers, especially those with more specific not MES OEE needs.

Pros

The extensible model of the software packages. The interface is extremely clean and customer service is top notch.

Cons

The answer when asking IF the software CAN do something the Answer is nearly always yes. this can learn to more than normal configuration necessary to accomplish more custom implementations.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Sturdy

Pros

Pretty solid connectivity to the PLC layer. The software has incredible customizability. It can be customized to the vendors requirements with relative ease. I also like the ease with which it can adjust itself to different screen types by itself. The software has in-built functionality which allows itself to modify the screen based on the device it runs on, without any intervention from the developers.

Cons

Wish there were more than one language that could be used for writing custom scripts. Right now, you need to be proficient with C# to be able to write custom scripts. I hope that in future they will consider including options to select the language that you want to code in.

March 2018

Robert from Applied Controls Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

It is very easy to work with and has a lot of easy-to-use features for developers!

Salary ...

Pros

I like that everything is set up to look sleek and work well right out of the box. The framework works well for discrete systems and allows for quick development.

Cons

I do not enjoy how difficult it is to track systems that do not fit the Traksys standard. Batch systems in particular can be a bit unwieldy without proper care.

March 2018

Daryl from DuPont Nutrition & Health

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I am project team lead implementing across an entire business

Pros

Configuration flexibility when the different sites have different control systems, processes and user needs Graphical capabilities are impressive

Cons

Interaction with other platforms like excel, debases, SAP is not always very smooth. But I know that is probably difficult given all the variables involved

March 2018

Morey from Procter & Gamble

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very easy to use software

Pros

The adaptability of the software and the ability to change as needed. Very easy to limit access to certain parts of the software for technicians .

March 2018

Kati from Applied Control Engineering, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have been working with TrakSYS for a few months now as a systems integrator/developer.

Our customers are very pleased with it and I enjoy developing custom pages with it.

Pros

The improvements over the 8R2 platform make the software much more user-friendly and easier to develop. I also like the new look and feel.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a while to select items in slice after slice until I can finally drill down to the item I want to look at. It would be nice to easily access something that is many layers deep. Also, some of the error messages are not very helpful (e.g. "Unexpected error occurred"). If these could be configured further to provide more useful information, it would make developing custom pages much easier.

March 2018

Steven from George T Hall

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Software takes the hassle out of calculating downtime and process pitfalls in real-time.

Pros

What kind not j most is It's ease of integrating into a process without major delays. Time and production is important to any process. Allowing integration into an existing process while maintaining production demands is great. Allowing future module upgrades into our process helps in our budgeting on cost-effectiveness.

Cons

Incorporating computer tablets as a future option to the system to eleviate paper documentation would be ideal if a customer wants to meet customer demands and quality. This would only streamline our data and increase efficiency and reaction times in true real-time.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Platform, but opportunity for More Out of the Box Content

TrakSYS has actually opened up a new career for me and enabled me to use my operations management skills to help other manufacturers.

Pros

TrakSYS is a great platform that enables never ending possibilities. It is great as a learner for programming as one can ease their way into it. Lastly, it is great for non-programmers to continue to edit and change their KPI's and reports as a part of their CI efforts.

Cons

Some of the out of the box content is really narrow in use requiring more efforts to set up than if making other pages. Otherwise it is a great platform.

March 2018

Dan from Applied Control Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I Develop and Integrate Traksys for our customers

Pros

The ease of web development/design through content and visual pages helps speed up our development time. The ability to export and import pages helps create pages quickly. The page definitions hub helps organize our page navigation easily.

Cons

The reference documentation leaves a lot to be desired. I spend too much time trying to test if something is possible in terms of scripting. Intellisense helps but looking up object definitions within the reference documentation is a gamble.

March 2018

Grant from DuPont

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

TrakSYS have provided DuPont with an efficient tool for tracking and measuring TEEP/OEE

Pros

Parsec has provided excellent support for DuPont as we implement TrakSYS at many plant sites. The TrakSYS software has been updated and upgraded to meet customer needs.

Cons

The Parsec TrakSYS training provides a good general overview of the software. Training that is more specific to plant requirements and usage would be beneficial.

March 2018

Nate from George T. Hall

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great presentation, wonderful flexibility, amazing functionality

Pros

I like the bite by bite approach of the product, the ability to purchase only what is needed. This software is great.

March 2018

Elisa from Autoware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This software is a very flexible, easy-to-use solution for both small and big manufacturers.

Performance improvement, data collection, scrap reduction, ...

Pros

TrakSYS is a complete system that just need small configurations to adapt to all needs. Based on web technologies can be accessed anywhere, it can collect data from all over the world and can easily manage them to prepare reports and dashboards that help companies to improve their performances and reduce their scrap.

Cons

Sometimes both in configuration and during normal usage, browsing the application is not immediate because it requires too many clicks.

April 2018

Kevin from DuPont

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Positive experience implementing TrakSYS on two manufacturing lines in our facility.

Still in early phases of implementing system, but definitely has helped identify some focus areas for improvement.

Pros

Software interface is intuitive to learn and easy to train employees to use. Reports have been useful in identifying areas for process improvement.

Cons

Would like to see more features geared towards batch manufacturing processes. Currently, it feels like more customization is needed to fit batch processes out of the box.

April 2018

Alan from Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I provide basic demos of the software to manufacturers who collect OEE and QC information manually

OEE measurement is accurate

Pros

Very nice operator screens, dashboards and reports. Version 10 looks nice and clean Full of all MES functionality, not just OEE going paperless is a must - for QC, ie, connect your weighscales and speed up this task

Cons

Custom reports may take time to construct. There are not many system integrators, normally one per country That's about all, its a really good product

March 2018

Andrew from PREMIER System Integrators

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This is the most easily configurable and extensible MES platform that I have used in my 15 years

Pros

Great out-of-the-box functionality Lots of configuration options Most easily Customized/Extended without negatively impacting upgrades Product is stable - does not need to be restarted No major bugs found to date

Cons

I really can't think of anything I don't like about this MES platform/product. I've used 10+ MES platforms over the past 15 years and this is by far the best.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Help our customers customize, maintain, update, or change their TrakSYS system

Pros

The system is practically infinitely configurable, which allows an experience user to be very powerful when designing a system. A well planned and achitected system can be immensely powerful.

Cons

The product is not very intuitive as to how a specific system is configured. A large amount of time is needed to familiarize a system with its architecture. Debugging issues can also be incredibly difficult. When large numbers of machines/alarm lists/downtime reasons/etc. need to be added, the system does not scale very well with the web-based interface.

Response from Parsec Automation

Replied March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand your comments regarding the challenge of configuring TrakSYS for a specific system. Each factory is unique, and we made TrakSYS flexible enough to tackle virtually any manufacturing challenge, while still making it as simple as possible to use. To be sure, implementing a TrakSYS solution is not something you just jump into, but once you get the hang of it, TrakSYS is actually quite intuitive. (That's what our long-term users tell us anyway!) Why don't you join us for one of our training classes? We hold them every six weeks at our headquarters. Check out our website for the schedule. Or, if you have specific questions, you can reach out to our support team through our website.

April 2018

Oscar from Dupont

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very good for visualization, not very good for statistics

Good interphase to type log books and data.

Pros

Visualization and gauges are very good. OPC capability is very good also but it is quite hard to set up and launch.

Cons

Interaction with graphics (click on graphs) it is not the best, it is not intuitive, it is not easy to know that there is something inside a graph

March 2018

Steven from PREMIER System Integrators

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very impressed with the functionality.

Pros

The customization ability of the product is what separates it from other products. The C# code behind capabilities with the front end expression syntax is fabulous.

Cons

The builtin pages are not editable so if you have even the smallest of requests to tweak a builtin page then you have to try to remake the page from scratch. Should be an editable version of all the builtin pages.

May 2019

Brice from Doehler North America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

TrakSYS For OEE

We are using TrakSYS to track OEE on our lines and we will be implementing many of the other features of TrakSYS in the next phases of our development.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. The "out of the box" components work great for a display of current KPIs.

Cons

Customization requires extensive knowledge in scripting. Unfortunately, my company uses a different calculation for OEE and will require a lot of customization.

March 2018

Kevin from Applied Control Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Went to training and learned about TrakSys 10.1

Pros

Many features are available out of the box but at the same time very customizable. The people behind the product are also very helpful.

Cons

Since I am just starting to use this software, my only negative is that there is so much too this product that I have hard time remembering where to go to make changes to certain aspects of the program but I am sure that will change with time.

March 2018

Lou from DuPont

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good software with a lot of functionality

Still learning since I am new to this TrakSYS role with Dupont.

Pros

Relatively easy to configure for different options to understand what is happening within your process.

Cons

The software is more set up for discrete systems. It is not as easy to use for continuous or batch processes and nothing like this is covered in the training.

March 2018

Michel from Actemium Nederland

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Total product

The diversity of subpackages within Traksys

Pros

Traksys contains many applied packages. The service and sales support is very good. The documentation is well taken care of

Cons

the Diversity of licenses and difficult to calculate. The total price is higher than competing packages

March 2018

Decio from Liquid Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Good so far (not experience yet on real manufacturing production environment)

Pros

Simple Architecture (only one server to start), simple installation (next...next..next...), Web based (so everyone from administrator, developer, and final user can access from anywhere easily)

Cons

At same time the software is opened (that is good) allowing lot of customization, sometimes this is not good. I think more "framework" is helpful.

Response from Parsec Automation

Replied March 2018

Thanks for your suggestion about 'more framework' for TrakSYS. Good news! Starting in 2018 we now offer what we call 'solution frameworks'. Our frameworks give you pre-fabricated functionality (gauges, tables, calculators, reports, etc.) that you can simply plug in as you see fit. This greatly reduces the time and effort required to build a solution. We think you'll like it! To find out more about our solution frameworks please visit our website or reach out to us today.

April 2018

Peter from DuPont

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Fairly straight forward software that provides a very user-friendly monitoring system.

It is a great way to monitor a process in real-time and a really helps to track problem area/processes/equipment.

Pros

- Easy to lay out dashboards for users - Separate batch and discrete operation setups - Very open system

Cons

- Can get lost in the navigation - there are almost too many features that you can get in deep and can't back out slowly