Loomly Software

4.72 / 5 (214)

About Loomly


Loomly is a cloud-based marketing solution that helps freelancers, influencers and social media managers manage content on their social media platforms. Key features include marketing analytics, automated publishing, keyword filtering, multi-account management and post scheduling.

Supported social media platforms include Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Google Plus and LinkedIn. Loomly provides users with a master calendar that helps them manage multiple social media calendars, calendar views and post overviews. It also allows users to store, access and share various content types in their libraries such as photos, videos, post templates, notes and links.

Additionally, Loomly features automated scheduling and publishing functionality and an analytics engine which helps users measure their posts' performance. Mobile apps for iOS and Android devices are offered.

Services are offered on a monthly or annual subscription basis.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

214 Reviews of Loomly

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.72 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(163)

4 stars

(46)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 214 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

May 2018

Gabriel from Catch the Fire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Really Handy Overall!

Pros

I am the main user of Loomly in my office as the social media manager & one of the graphic designers for the organization. I use it just about every day and I find it very useful for planning posts, organizing my time and posting schedule. I like being able to see the calendar I've created in several different views. I also love being able to see what our feed will look like with the posts I've created, even including future posts that I've assigned but not yet published. I also have found their customer service to be really responsive and friendly, and go the extra mile to figure things out for me when I've had an issue, or not understood something within the app/site. Its been really interesting to use this app, and my department has chosen to continue our subscription past the trial because we like even being able to give each other feedback on posts, assign certain topics to specific people, and see the history of posts & images and pull from those for future posts without scrolling way back in our feeds for that info.

Cons

There are just a few things I would like to see improved with the use of Loomly. Overall, I find the design of the interface it to be very intuitive and easy to use; however the thing holding it back is posting to Instagram. Loomly is a bit behind on integrating it's system with the new Instagram rules (which now DO allow publishing through third party apps). So as of right now, it is not easy to post to Instagram, and in fact it almost feels like a waste of time to even use Loomly for that because you're just creating posts on Loomly and then having to redo everything through Instagram later, or copy and pasting everything from Loomly which is just an extra unnecessary step. I've also found that that part of the interface (especially from the app) to be counter intuitive and it ends up giving me lower quality images than what I uploaded to copy and past into my post. This is really only one area that I've found to be lacking, but to be honest, the point of an app/website like this is to make less work, not more for a social media manager, so I do think it's important to be on top of it.

May 2019

Natalie from Clever Girl Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Great For Social Media Scheduling

The overall experience has been wonderful. My only negative feedback is the inability to auto-post with Instagram unless you have a Buffer account. I'd also like to customize what steps I take when scheduling. (For example, I always skip the "audiences/filters" feature when scheduling for Facebook, and I'd like the option to get rid of that step entirely because I won't use it for my clients.) Otherwise, the interface is smooth, easy-to-use and learn, and helps me write and schedule content more efficiently.

Pros

I LOVE that you can write the content once and then tailor each set of copy for each social media channel. For example, the exact same copy that works for Facebook doesn't always work for Instagram & Twitter. With Loomly, you can write it once and then go into each platform and customize your content to include hashtags, shorten links, etc. You can also upload custom photos for each platform. Other social media schedulers only allow for one set of copy across all the platforms you choose, making it cumbersome and time-consuming when you have multiple platforms to schedule.

Cons

I cannot stand the fact that you have to also have a Buffer account to enable auto-posting with Instagram. I really, really wish they'd figure out a way to allow auto-posting instead of getting push notifications on my phone without having to have a Buffer account. I don't want to have to pay for two social media schedulers. Loomly would be nearly perfect if not for that huge flaw.

Response from Loomly

Replied May 2019

Dear Natalie, Thank you so much for your amazing review and your very kind words. It means a lot to read that you have been enjoying Loomly. As far as Instagram scheduling is concerned, we are doing everything we can to release such a feature as soon as feasible. I will send you an email today separately to give you an update on the situation. In the meantime, please let me know if I can assist you with anything else. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.

May 2018

Jason from FuneralTech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The Best Social Media Scheduling Tool

Pros

Loomly does exactly what it claims to do, reliably, and easily enough for clients to use the platform as well.

My absolute favorite part of Loomly is being able to visualize all of my posts using the monthly calendar view. This can be done on a calendar-by-calendar (client-by-client) basis or you can see a master calendar with everything in one spot. Any images you upload are also saved to a media gallery for quick retrieval later.

There are a few really helpful views, such as the monthly and list views, but you can also see what individual posts will look like on a platform-by-platform basis. When you enter a post, you can customize that 'generic' content on each platform, making it extremely simple to tailor the message to different audiences.

The advanced analytics section is helpful in being able to identify engagement rates, top performing posts, and to simply compare different time periods. Analytics for the linked social accounts can all be viewed here, so it's nice to be able to work from one tool instead of having to log into each platform separately.

From a collaboration standpoint, the comment system works well. You can @mention specific users and assign posts to other for review, edits, or approval. It's an effective way to manage a high volume of posts.

I average about 400 posts per month, and I never feel worried that I'll miss something.

Cons

I would like if there was an option to disable email notifications if I'm already receiving app notifications.

It does not have two-factor authentication, which could be a dealbreaker for some.

The automatic publishing to Instagram is still in the pipeline. It would be handy to have, but it's not enough of an inconvenience to bother me on the day-to-day.

May 2019

Charmaine from MyAssistant Virtual Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

I'm mostly in LOVE with Loomly.

With Loomly, I'm able to see and manage all of my posts in one place which is really great. Even though Loomly has room for improvement, I really enjoy their product and I'll continue working with them! Keep up the great work Loomly! MyAssistant is here with you.....we're growing together!

Pros

I love how easy Loomly is to use. I love the suggestions/tips it gives as you go through the posting process. I also love the ability to add multiple calendars.

Cons

I do not like the photo library. It does not function correctly. If I select unused photos, it shows me photos I've already posted using Loomly. If I select photos within a certain group that I've added and used, it won't show the photos in the results. I also don't like that customer service is not immediately available to address questions or concerns and that there is no phone number. One more thing, when adding hashtags you don't have the option to look at all of your hashtags....it gives you about 10 to choose from then you need to remember/create additional ones to use.

Response from Loomly

Replied May 2019

Dear Charmaine, Thank you very much for your review, this is immensely helpful. It means a lot to read that you are in love with Loomly. As far as Library & hashtags are concerned, I am going to reach out to your over email today to learn more and see how we can help. As far as customer service is concerned, I am sorry to read that you feel we are not responsive enough, despite our average response time in the chat currently being under 30 minutes. I will be in touch shortly and in the meantime, please let me know if I can help with anything else (you can reach me at thibaud@loomly.com). Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.

April 2019

Michelle from Troscan Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Makes my job possible

We are a small-ish design firm in Chicago. Without Loomly running the IG account would be cumbersome and very time consuming. I like that Loomly is not overly complicated and that conversations with my supervisor are easy within Loomly. Customer support has always been prompt and helpful and friendly. I could *probably* do my job without Loomly, but it would be awful.

Pros

Love the calendar planning and being able to drag and drop to change post dates. The workflow options have been very useful in planning posts and then marking them for approval when ready so my supervisor can sign off on them.

Cons

Wish there was a grid preview function that could exclude my story posts! I really need to preview my gallery posts in a grid, but there is no way to sort out the story posts. I don't mind manually publishing all that much but it would be really nice if it would post automatically and with tags. I would love if I could drag and drop from month to month (right now I can't drag a post from April into May).

Response from Loomly

Replied April 2019

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your review: it means the world to read that Loomly is contributing to making your workflow smoother. As far as Stories are concerned, we are working on adding support for those shortly. I may be missing your point but Loomly does offer a grid preview excluding Stories: I will reach out to you over email today to see how I can help. Direct publishing is in the works and we are doing everything we can to make it available as soon as possible. Last but not least, drag and drop from month to month is usually possible, with one limitation: when a month starts on a Monday (or a Sunday, depending on the settings of your calendar), then no day from the previous month shows up in Calendar View, which prevents you from dragging and dropping posts. This will not be a problem between May & June and we are looking into way to make it work for all months. Please let me know if I can help with anything else. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.

August 2018

Abigail from The Growth Metric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The Post Planner/Editor is amazing and easy to use

Pros

I Signed up for Loomly because of 3 features mentioned on their website(Post Inspiration, Post Builder and the ability to store images and videos in the library for use in future posts.)

I also liked the workflow options, which are:

1. Original workflow with 6 different post states (Draft, Pending Approval, Requires Edit, Approved, Scheduled & Published)
2. Lite Workflow with 5 different post states (Draft, Pending Approval, Requires Edit, Scheduled & Published)
3. Zero workflow with 3 post states (Draft, Scheduled & Published)

Since I was managing one of my personal brands I used the Zero workflow option, however, I'm happy that there were other options.

I liked the post ideas option, where you save RSS feeds to use for posts. I selected the option that allowed automatically made draft posts from all the articles in the RSS feeds. I could then edit the draft post as I liked.

Another thing I liked about Loomly was the ability to preview how my post would look like on each platform.

Finally, I liked the post builder/planner/editor (I'm not sure what it's called) I liked the option to define generic content (ie the base content that would be shared on each profile. After this, you can then fine tune each channel, removing and adding from the base content, adding hastags, etc.

I liked the tips it provided for each network, tips such as reducing or increasing the length of the copy for specific channels, changing the scheduled time to a more suitable time etc.

Cons

I hated how it took over ten minutes for my post to publish after clicking the publish now button. It kept showing "Submitting..." In the end I had to refresh the page and start over again. After refreshing the page and redoing the post it worked and my post was published immediately.

June 2019

Loulita from Loulita Gill Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Loomly saved my social media life...

Just amazing. There is honestly so much about this software that I love and it has saved me a ton of time. I am also amazed at the customer service and how quick everyone is to help out when I'm unsure of something. Wonderful team.

Pros

I love that:
- I can customise each social media post per channel.
- I can create multiple calendars, schedule posts and see what's happening on each one.
- I can colour code each client on each calendar so when I see the main calendar I know what belongs to what.
- I can also title my posts and schedule them at the time I want them to go out.
- I can add users to each of those calendars.
- The software is inexpensive compared to others - especially with how many users you're allowed.
- I can boost a post straight from Loomly, and even create ads.
- I can create different audiences to target those ads.
- Loomly gives me social media post suggestions for what's happening that day. It also remembers and suggests hashtags when I'm putting those in.
- Loomly shortens urls and gives me previews to those urls, which I can turn off if I want to.

Cons

Probably that I need to use Buffer to post directly to Instagram. I would also love to be able to post more than one photo on Instagram.

Response from Loomly

Replied June 2019

Hi Loulita, Thank you so much for your review, which is very helpful, and for your kind words, which mean the world to us. As discussed over email, we are doing everything in our power to make Instagram native scheduling available in Loomly as soon as possible. Please let our team know if we can help with anything. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly

May 2019

Paulina from Paulina Fadrowska

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Simple and Intelligent Social Scheduling Software

Pros

The Pros:
- Easy to use
- The process is very easy for scheduling.
- Clean interface, very organized
- Easy Android App to use on the go
- Perfect Social Media Scheduling /Posting
- Love having clients approve proofs before social posts become public
- Love the drag and drop calendar
- Love the easy duplicate post option for multiple same post scheduling
- Pricing is very fair
- Supports Image and Video
- Great customer support (I have reached out to them a few times already with quick response)

Cons

Some of the negatives of the software
- no location tagging ability
- no stories option (Storrito has figured a way in doing this)
- preset design software would be nice (not a deal breaker but would be convenient)
- no set time option (need to keep changing the time from the calendar quick build view)
- Would be useful, in the calendar view once you're editing a certain post to stay within the calendar view post and not redirected to page, editing a series would be much more convenient then having to go back again into the calendar view.

Response from Loomly

Replied May 2019

Dear Paulina, Thank you very much for your detailed review: this is incredibly helpful. I am glad to read that you have been enjoying Loomly. I can confirm that we are working on adding support for Stories, location tags and publishing time presets. Please let our team know if we can help with anything. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.

May 2019

Judith from Studio Jpo

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Very good value for your money!

It makes it easy for me to link new customers and give them an open view on what I'm doing. They can follow day to day posts true their PDF calendar. Beginning of the month, I send them a draft of the calendar and they can make notes which I can adjust easily. Also the mobile app is easy to use and you can edit it at the last minute if needed.

Pros

2 months ago I started as a local Social Media Photographer. Which mean I am a social media expert that does the follow-up for a lot of local stores/enterprises' social media in combination with a monthly dose of photography.
I was looking for a platform that made it easy for me to import the pictures and form a calender that I could send to my customers so they can follow every step of the social media-planning.
Loomly has it all:
* Nice calender
* Details of every post
* Statistics at the end of the month for all my channels (Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook)
* Good pricing!
* I LOVE the customer service. Whenever I need to ask a question, they almost immediately respond to my messages.

Cons

There's not much to dislike but I'm still waiting for the automatic Instagram-posting! Because I have a lot of channels, I can't do it on free platforms so I need to publish manual for the time being.

Also the analytics could be a bit more in detail (e.x. Iconosquare is very detailed!)

Response from Loomly

Replied May 2019

Dear Judith, thank you so much for your review. I just shared your feedback with our engineering & support team. As far as Instagram publishing is concerned, I definitely hear you and I confirm we are doing everything in our power to launch this feature as soon as feasible. Please let our team know if we can help with anything else. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money