Loomly Software


 

Loomly is a cloud-based marketing solution that helps freelancers, influencers and social media managers manage content on their social media platforms. Key features include marketing analytics, automated publishing, keyword filtering, multi-account management and post scheduling.

Supported social media platforms include Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Google Plus and LinkedIn. Loomly provides users with a master calendar that helps them manage multiple social media calendars, calendar views and post overviews. It also allows users to store, access and share various content types in their libraries such as photos, videos, post templates, notes and links.

Additionally, Loomly features automated scheduling and publishing functionality and an analytics engine which helps users measure their posts' performance. Mobile apps for iOS and Android devices are offered.

Services are offered on a monthly or annual subscription basis.

 

Loomly - Account overview
 
  • Loomly - Account overview
    Account overview
  • Loomly - Social media stats
    Social media stats
  • Loomly - Post builder
    Post builder
  • Loomly - Resources archives
    Resources archives
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

80 Reviews of Loomly

Showing 1-20 of 80

 

Start your review of Loomly

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/marketing/loomly-review/

Jessi from Jessi Healey, LLC
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

Such a great tool!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Very pleased, it has made my business easier and more efficient.

Pros

I love that I can do everything for social media in one place, even push content to buffer to be auto posted to Instagram. Plus being able to target my Facebook audience and boost posts from Loomly is awesome. I manage many accounts for clients and having everything I need in one place, including a place to draft and allow clients to come tribute and approve is awesome.

Cons

I wish you could drag posts to different time slots in all views it just calendar view and that you could move posts that have custom times for each platform. But that’s minor compared to all the awesome stuff in Loomly.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Nadia from Bastion Investment Group LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

So useful and user friendly

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Pros

If you have a social media calendar, you need Loomly. You set up your posts for the moth and... you get productive on your other tasks. Easy to use (even fun to use). You can customize your posts for each social media platform (date, time, schedule, wording...) and see the engagement of your audience. I wouldn't live without it anymore!

Cons

I don't see any cons. Even the price is right. I don't use all the features, since I am the only user in the company.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Kaylen from Ghitterman Ghitterman & Feld
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Amazing visuals

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I LOVE the calendar! You can at a glance see a beautiful calendar showing days you don't have posts scheduled, or that all your days are covered. And not just a post or not, but you can color code the posts so you can see if you have too much fluffy in a row, or not enough news this week. And I LOVE that you can drag and drop!!! It is SO easy to just move the tiles around to better balance things or when I have a more pressing news story come up for a day and want to just push off the other. It's also very convenient that you can schedule facebook tags and sponsorship boosts right from Loomly, and you can tweak your wording for Twitter versus Facebook. All of these were things when using Hootsuite we had to go in and do manually or set reminders to take care of later, or track the calendar separately since I couldn't see my past posts in the same view as my future posts on Hootsuite. Now it's all there and easy - a one stop shop.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that I have to do a few extra clicks to get to the page where you edit each channel's text for a post when I pull them up in a social media committee meeting. But that's only because we don't use the built-in approval process, I have them approve in the room and schedule it myself. So I'd imagine very few others actually experiences that.

Review Source: GetApp
 


October 2018

October 2018

Great product!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Pros

Loomly stands up strong against competition and is great for collaborating with clients and employees!

Cons

A major con is that it needs Buffer. Another one is that it can't publish video or multiple photos in a post.

Review Source: GetApp
 


September 2018

September 2018

Does The Trick But Lacks Great Features For Price

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Very simple to use for the sake of scheduling and planning a social media calendar

Cons

The amount of functionality is underwhelming and it overall seems like an unfinished product that is too stripped of value.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Loomly, Loomly

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hello, thanks for your review. As part of our continuous improvement process, we would appreciate the opportunity to learn from your feedback and build new features you would find useful. Please feel free to reach out to our support at any time, referencing this Capterra review. Sincerely, Thibaud CEO at Loomly.

 

Alex

August 2018

August 2018

Loomly is the Answer

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Loomly is the social media management platform I have been searching for. It's simple, organized, and visual. I love that it has the calendar feature where you can build or quickly add ideas and drag to move them to different days of the week without having to go into the post itself. With the calendar, you can easily see when you have posts scheduled and what the content is. There is also a feature when creating a post that gives you tips and suggestions to make your post more effective and appealing! Any images you use are saved into a photo gallery that you can reference later and you can easily duplicate a post if you want to post it again at a later date. I'm the only one who uses this for the organization I work for so I don't use the features of leaving comments on drafted posts for others to see but it's still a cool feature. Love everything about this AND it's very affordable. I could go on and on. Highly recommend.

Cons

If I HAD to list a con, I would like to be able to tag people's personal social media accounts instead of just businesses.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Beverley from Social Media With Beverley Theresa
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Ideal for collaborating with team members but not sure about clients

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

Can make many improvements, but I'll be sticking with it for the next year or so!

Pros

One of the main features I like with Loomly is that I'm able to share the same link on Twitter and Facebook, but customize the messaging, the date/time it's being posted, the media attached etc. AND it's all done on the same page, versus me having to manually go into the Facebook schedule, enter in the post and then go to the Twitter schedule to do the same.

Cons

It's a steep learning curve for clients, especially if they aren't "internet savvy". There aren't any clear instructions that clients receive when Loomly emails them they've been invited to a Calendar.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Abigail from The Growth Metric
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2018

August 2018

The Post Planner/Editor is amazing and easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Pros

I Signed up for Loomly because of 3 features mentioned on their website(Post Inspiration, Post Builder and the ability to store images and videos in the library for use in future posts.)

I also liked the workflow options, which are:

1. Original workflow with 6 different post states (Draft, Pending Approval, Requires Edit, Approved, Scheduled & Published)
2. Lite Workflow with 5 different post states (Draft, Pending Approval, Requires Edit, Scheduled & Published)
3. Zero workflow with 3 post states (Draft, Scheduled & Published)

Since I was managing one of my personal brands I used the Zero workflow option, however, I'm happy that there were other options.

I liked the post ideas option, where you save RSS feeds to use for posts. I selected the option that allowed automatically made draft posts from all the articles in the RSS feeds. I could then edit the draft post as I liked.

Another thing I liked about Loomly was the ability to preview how my post would look like on each platform.

Finally, I liked the post builder/planner/editor (I'm not sure what it's called) I liked the option to define generic content (ie the base content that would be shared on each profile. After this, you can then fine tune each channel, removing and adding from the base content, adding hastags, etc.

I liked the tips it provided for each network, tips such as reducing or increasing the length of the copy for specific channels, changing the scheduled time to a more suitable time etc.

Cons

I hated how it took over ten minutes for my post to publish after clicking the publish now button. It kept showing "Submitting..." In the end I had to refresh the page and start over again. After refreshing the page and redoing the post it worked and my post was published immediately.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Nivin from Indian Oil Corporation Limited
Number of employees: 10,000+ employees Employees number: 10,000+ employees

August 2018

August 2018

Handy and simple social media calendar with great features.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The tool helps you create good content for your social media. It helps you organize your posting schedules and to organize your time well. If you have already created some posts, you can preview your news feed for all your future posts. You would come across a very responsive customer service team to get to all your queries. There is this monthly calendar view where in, you can check out a summary of all your posts by a glance. While you post a content, you can customize it to fit to different audiences. The application provides superb analytics to check out the best performing posts, conversion rates and engagement rates for several time intervals. You can tag posts and add notes.

Cons

The absence of multi factor authentication and auto publish content feature. A feature to delete multiple content all at once, would be very helpful. You can’t post content to Instagram. An improvement in monitoring capabilities would be helpful. Bring up more platforms for social media.

Review Source: GetApp
 

jj from EMB Logistics, LLC

August 2018

August 2018

Keep clear

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

None

Pros

This company are no good. No customer support and a rip off. Better to steer clean. No stop spamming Facebook

Cons

Constant spamming on face book page I'm sick of the adds if a business is any good they don't need to do that

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Loomly, Loomly

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Dear JJ,
I am Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.
Thank you very much for your review.
First and foremost, I am sorry to read that you were exposed to Facebook Ads from Loomly too frequently and I apologize for the inconvenience. I shared your feedback with our marketing team to fix this shortly. You can also opt out of our ads as follows: https://www.facebook.com/help/146952742043748?helpref=related
Secondly, I apologize if you did not receive a pleasant experience when contacting our support team, who is usually extremely responsive and works very hard to provide helpful replies. I investigated with our team and was unfortunately not able to find any trace of any ticket linked to your name or the name of your company. I would be more than happy to investigate this matter further: with that in prospect, would you mind sending me additional details about your issue at thibaud@loomly.com?
Please also let me know if I can assist you with anything else.
Sincerely,
Thibaud

 


July 2018

July 2018

User-friendly and optimized for a productive experience

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love loomly because it is so user-friendly and optimized for a productive experience. I love that they give you post ideas and tutorials to help you get started. The support has always been very helpful. Overall very user-friendly and dynamic platform.

Cons

The only problem currently is the inability to tag to Facebook profiles/pages or schedule posts to Instagram.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Megan from Banking

July 2018

July 2018

Very slick to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to use and great customer service. I was able to figure everything out within a few seconds of joining the app.

Cons

I Would like to have a feature where we can see and reply to social media comments within the loomly app.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Pia from AllTourNative Amsterdam

July 2018

July 2018

Super helpful with social media!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's easy to use, and has great features. It has been very helpful to set up posts for social media, it has a great overview to keep track of it all. It has been very useful and a time saver in your everyday work. Has helped us to be more efficeint with social media.

Cons

I can't think of any right now, since they are constantly working on improvements.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kamea from Women in Business Consulting

July 2018

July 2018

Don't waste your money. Posts don't always go up, zero customer service.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

The calendar was useful.

Pros

The calendar feature. Other than that not much else good to say about this pay-only service that is heavily promoted and seems to have a lot of fake positive reviews.

Cons

No customer service, posts don't publish a lot of the time. Only Instagram images allowed, not videos. Video posts in general incredibly limited. Hootsuite is messier but much more reliable.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Loomly, Loomly

Date: August 2018

August 2018

 

Dear Kamea,
I am Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.
Thank you very much for your review.
I am sorry to read that your experience with Loomly was not satisfactory: I would be more than happy to learn from your feedback and see how we can make our application better.
If you allow me, I would like to address the items you mention:
1. It looks like you reached out to us on July 25, 2018 over chat and our CMO Noemie replied to you the same day. Is there any chance you did not receive her reply?
2. You are perfectly correct, at the moment, it is only possible to automatically publish image posts to Instagram: this is not a limitation on our side but a constraint from the Instagram API: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/instagram-api/content-publishing/#requirements
3. Very respectfully, I would like to point that reviews published on Capterra come from Loomly customers.
Please feel free to reach out to me at thibaud@loomly.com if I can help with anything else.
Sincerely,
Thibaud

 

Alenka

July 2018

July 2018

Great product, excellent support!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Loomly is user-friendly, easy to start with & to use, has excellent support if you happen to need it. I am currently using the smallest - solo plan, but it has enough features for everything I need, although I have quite some social media accounts to manage. When I needed some support, the founder directly answered all my questions and did everything to help me. Am very happy with the product.

Cons

Currently, Loomly has everything I need, so I actually do not find anything that I don't like. Happy with it.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Nina

July 2018

July 2018

Wonderful

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to use and one of my favourite apps. I like how simple and fast it is and how much I don't have to worry about scheduling again

Cons

It will be really great when you can finally use it to schedule Instagram posts. I am keen to have that

Review Source: GetApp
 


July 2018

July 2018

Like Hootsuite, but more visual, easy to use and cheaper

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The pros are:
- It is very visual and intuitive
- The customer service is great
- The relationship price/value
- To be able to fine tune for each channel
- To be able to export the calendar
- To be able to assign different roles to people for free
(customers, workers...)
- You have metrics
- Tracking of the personalized URL (if you use it)
- Phone alarm and email alarm for different events
- Email update for incidents (pending aproval posts for example)
- You can leave comments to colaborators
And many more
I'm now happy Hootsuite customer service was terrible and they wanted to charge me 500$/month for the same this app has for less than 200$

Cons

The cons are:
- No automatic best time to publish
- No auto publish on Instagram (you have to spend one network to connect it to buffer)
- No possibility to mention on facebook
- If you duplicate a post it does not duplicate the fine tunning for chanel
- No scalable, if you have more than 50 channels the price difference is too much.

Review Source: GetApp
 


June 2018

June 2018

Awesome social media managing tool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Seems quite straightforward. Takes you step by step and provides inspiration when needed. I really like how you can prepare social media posts well in advance an don't have to worry about it posting on time because you preset everything. Then it fulfills your request

Cons

From my trial so far, I really have no cons. For such simple user starting off, it meets all my needs but maybe when I get more accounts and play with it more I will encounter glitches or downfalls to this app

Review Source: GetApp
 

Jason from Socialistics

June 2018

June 2018

Switched from other social media managers to Loomly.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It provides me the social media management software I need to manage my clients.

Pros

1. The pricing is the best in class. You can't go wrong with them at their price points. Low monthly cost for being able to manage multiple accounts and users.

2. Very easy to use with a low barrier to entry in getting up and running.

3. The feature set vs. pricing is top notch. You basically get everything you need at a price typically 1/3 less then everyone else.

4. They are very responsive to support and feedback.

Cons

1. Month view calendar could be a bit more functional.

2. RSS feed imports at random early morning times and would work better with a feature to automate the time these come in at.

3. White label support would be great.

4. Currently Instagram posting isn't supported.

Review Source: Capterra
 


June 2018

June 2018

ABSOLUTELY LOVE Loomly!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

This software saves me an incredible amount of time and learning curve is so small that it's an absolute no-brainer.

Pros

I have used MULTIPLE social planning softwares including Hootsuite, eClincher, Sprout Social, PostPlanner, and others, and Loomly is cost effective, practical and easy to use!
This has a great dashboard with an extremely handy social calendar for planning and viewing posts.
The mobile app is brilliant and just as easy to use as the desktop.
The ability to post to Instagram is awesome.

Cons

You either have to connect a Buffer account, or manually post to Instagram - Loomly sends you a reminder at the scheduled time.

Review Source: Capterra