About Pushpay

Pushpay is a cloud-based online payment solution that helps organizations like schools, churches and education providers to centralize donation data and manage payment operations. Key features include transaction import, donation statement generation and reporting tools.

Users can import data related to funds, transactions and other donations from third-party sources. Additionally, users can upload files through the Pushpay portal and match imported data with available funds.

Pushpay lets users maintain a database of gift entries and donor information including contact details, amounts, payment methods and dates. Donors can also send recurring gifts. Pushpay provides users with giving reports that include the total number of donations, unique don...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

127 Reviews of Pushpay

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.48 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(77)

77

4 stars

(41)

41

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 127 results

July 2018

Drake from Gateway Alliance Church

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We loved PushPay but eventually had to move on

Pros

PushPay has a great support team that wishes for you to succeed. It has a great infrastructure that has an extremely easy way for people to give with multiple options. It was our first real online and digital giving option and we loved working with them. They helped bring us into the 21st century.

Cons

Though we loved working with PushPay, when we took them on there was not much option in Canada for online giving and as other options came out we landed on a system that was integrated into our church database software better. It was not due to our displeasure of PushPay that we left but for our systems to be under one umbrella. Only real complaint is PuahPay can be a bit pricier than other options.

October 2019

Jill from Journey Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Seemed great

Set up was done very well and quickly. Responses were very fast in the set up phase. Once that was completed it was days/weeks/months before someone would respond via email. When you call their 800 number you're directed to leave voicemail and then they email you in response but those can also take a week or more to receive a response. Integration with QB has been broken for months and no response. Was essentially told that our issue was not urgent and would be handled "when they have time". For months prior to that they had our account set up on the wrong time zone so deposits going into bank were different than deposits being recorded into software. Year renewal is near and we are no longer happy with the service received or the responses. We feel as though they were more concerned about making a "sale" and no longer feel important as a customer.

Pros

Ease of use. Quality of product. Increase of online giving.

Cons

Issues with integration. Customer support once the setup was completed. Does not integrate with Quickbooks online well. Issues with data properly migrating over.

February 2020

Nolan from Catalyst Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best in the business

We love push pay and have seen an increase in donations and gifts in our church. Customer service is great as well!

Pros

Ease of use Push Pay app makes giving a breeze Easily link to church app and website Year end reports made simple

Cons

Low transaction limit. Weve had some members have to make multiple gifts as a result. No option for user to pay transaction fees.

December 2019

Amy from Reality Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Switching from PushPay

I am currently in the process of switching our online giving platform to something much cheaper with better customer service.

Pros

It is a good product that works very well. Its easy for users and admins to use and navigate. There isn't anything wrong with the service they offer.

Cons

It has the worst customer service that I've dealt with. They offer incentives that are impossible to meet, they don't respond to service tickets, they charged our church the wrong amount and took over 2 months to return the money to our account (over $2000!). The product cost WAY too much money. There are other products out there that offer the same things for a lot less money.

November 2016

James from Irving Church of Christ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

False Promotion of Fees

When our church signed up (Irving, TX), we were assured that the credit card processing fees were cheaper than other options (PayPal was specifically mentioned) and would run 2-2.5%. We used Push Pay for nearly two years. Our last several months, the credit card processing fees were 3.5-3.8%, far more than other companies. Then they raised their monthly fees from $75-99. All total, factoring in ACH, we paid 2.9% on our $13,000 of Push Pay revenue in October ($380). That is not acceptable. Most of all, I am disappointed in the deceit perpetrated in the pricing.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Limited to one bank account in processing. Overall fees are misrepresented and quite high.

Response from Pushpay

Replied November 2016

Hey Jim, I noticed you posted about about this yesterday as well and I have personally taken your complaint up to our processing team. They explained the reason why the CC processing fee was high (due to the types of credit cards used) and they would love to talk with you about it. Would you like someone to call you today? -Stephanie