About LandlordTracks

LandlordTracks is a cloud-based property management suite suitable for residential, commercial and corporate housing. Key features include automatic rent collection and owner disbursements, automatic vacancy listings, background checks, accounting, online payment management and communication tools.

Accounting functions include financial reports, utility billing, 1099 tax filing, automated recurring transactions, recurring invoices, and printable checks. It allows users to track all kind of financial details of their business. Potential tenants can submit applications online through an applicant portal. Users can post vacancies to various listing partners such as Rent.com, Trulia, Zillow, Hotpads and Yahoo.

The calendar feature lists details such as le...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

50 Reviews of LandlordTracks

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.16 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 50 results

December 2019

Jared from Grand Teton Property Managment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Professional, Effective, Resourceful, Low Maintenance Property Management

My business went from startup to professional overnight. It's systems have decreased employee cost in time and compensation. My employees are empowered to do more now. We can do more with less people. The store front for my tenants and landlords has given them confidence in me and my abilities. For all that are involved we are having a great time using it and growing our business!

Pros

The ability to turn my business into a professional, effective, resourceful, and low maintenance company. The admin time is so short. The user interface is incredible. The end consumer loves what they are seeing and it helps to retain my clients. The user guide has made it so easy to understand what I need to do without having to call the help desk and ask questions. The Help desk has been wonderful when I have called a few times during set up, however the user guide has been amazing. I love how I can have multiple income streams managed with the software. Whether short term or long term rentals you can manage both effectively here. The integration of the marketing is awesome. I click publish and it goes to websites that are the most popular where tenants are and I get quick results on tenants. The integrated background check features. This makes it simple and easy to find out information to make an educated decision on potential tenants. The background office and document storage prepares me for my accountant and my attorney in case of mishap or for taxes. The whole system is incredible. I am so glad I chose this software system.

Cons

I haven't found any cons up to this point in using the software.

Reasons for Choosing LandlordTracks

Same reasons I stated above.

August 2017

VICTORIA from Eagle Ford Apartments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Some things are annoying

Organization of tenants

Pros

Organization is awesome, except for it doesnt really alphabetize anything. I love the ability to be able to accept all types of payments. I do however think that they need to cater better to weekly tenants. A calendar next to each section would help so you can select the dates rather than try to figure them out and make sure the weekly payment is made

Cons

We need to discontinue using Landlord Tracks fix for overpayment credits. It looks good initially, but reports are messed up. So in the future if someone overpays, do this: 1. Accept payment, but apply to 2 different invoices. You may need to create a new invoice for the next time period. Example: Tenant A wants to pay $200 cash, but only owes $180. Invoice 1: Receive $180.00 Invoice 2: Receive $20.00 2. Make sure of the amount owed, especially with credit card payments, prior to receiving payment.

Response from LandlordTracks

Replied August 2017

Hi Victoria, We'd love to visit with you about the way you are handling the credits. The way you are doing it doesn't sound correct and is likely why your reports don't give you the numbers you want. The software has a good way of handling the situation you referenced when a tenant over pays the $200, but only owed $180. If done properly the reports will be accurate. The system can automatically issue a credit to the tenant for the $20 to be applied down the road if you want. Give our support team a call at 1-800-769-6373 and we'll show you how to do it. We'll also try to reach you on the phone. Thank you!

January 2019

AJ from Genesis Management Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The Best Property Management Software

This is the only Property Management platform that can micro-manage government subsidized rent payments which includes the government portion rent payment and the tenant portion of rent payment. No other property management software has the capabilities that landlordtracks has.

Pros

After reviewing over ten property management software programs that were cloud-based this program was by far number one because of its ability to manage government subsidized housing. In out mNy years of experience there is no other property management software that has the capabilities as landlordtracks in managing any type of residential government subsidized housing and regular self paying residential tenants. We appreciate and thank its creators. They understand the true intricacies a property management.

Cons

We wish the platform would offer a few more different types of auto-daily notices to the more difficult Tenants that have a history of paying late. Other than that we wouldn't change a thing.

April 2018

Karolyn from Rental Home Solutions Group LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Double edge sword

Enough use to of the system to realize that it is not suitable for my business.

Pros

The human beings that answer the phone on the Help Desk. Aaron, Mark & Mark's replacement are excellent to liaise with. Great system if you are just managing your own properties and not using for a property management company.

Cons

The licensing fees are comparative to competitors, however the features & functionality, system "up"time & ease of user adoption and followup from help desk requests are a lot to be desired. 1. I do a lot of work in the system outside of normal business hours. The system seems to always be periodically "down" from approx 9pm CST or at least this is the time frame when I have most issues. Does the system "time out" in the background if so when? as there is no message received stipulating this fact. I have to log in multiple times to clear error messages. 2. Help desk requests that have been escalated, there is rarely any followup by Landlord Tracks to ensure users issue has been resolved. I have had to call back in on all occasions except once. To date there is still an issue outstanding by approx 2 weeks with no followup 3. Online help need massive updating with "use case scenarios" 4. Release notes should be incorporated in the help area of the system, the client should not have to log into social media for this information 5. More regression testing is needed before releasing new versions 6. There is not a clear delineation at the sales pitch to advise that an independent accounting program is strongly advised if you are a managing company 7. As a company I am sure you have been in business for years, but the perception so far seems as though you are a new player in the market

Response from LandlordTracks

Replied April 2018

Karolyn, Thank you for your review. We left you a couple voicemails and an email last week to help you resolve your concerns. We take our customer support serious, as you have experienced, and want to do all we can to help you have a great experience. With replicated servers and industry standard fail over policies we are happy to report the servers have been up 100% of the time for 9 years now. In 2017 we had 3 reports of slowness similar to what you have outlined and they turned out to be a problem with the customers Internet provider, and local environment at their home/office. Our support team will be happy to do all we can to help you resolve any slowness issues. We also reviewed your phone logs, emails, and open tickets and we show all your requests were handled within 24hours. We aim to have the best customer service, so, please reach back out to us at 1.800.769.6373 if you have something you need help with. Thank you!

March 2018

Victoria from Vacant Home Rescue LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Landlord tracks, you are so great!

Pros

We love landlord tracks. They are over there and their customer service is the greatest! They make changes when problems or issues arise with our system. This software is affordable and helps us keep track of our tenants every day. We love the dashboard and use it for everything. It organizes us in so many ways

Cons

Locks up sometimes, wish we could chat with other people in the team while using the software. Dashboard reminders are a little weird especially if you want something to show up every single week on the same exact day.