Bevo POS by Benseron Software

3.18 / 5 (19)

About Bevo POS by Benseron


Benseron is a restaurant and hospitality technology company that helps restaurant and retail storeowners manage and grow their businesses. Benseron offers desktop and mobile POS systems called Bevo POS for restaurants and bars. The program is built on redundant architecture, meaning each terminal operates independently and will not cause a systemic failure if one freezes. No downtime is required, no restarting is necessary, and pending transactions are still processed. 

Bevo POS includes EMV and NFC card readers, Intel chipsets, and LED touchscreen. Users are able to view employee and sore performance dashboards to gain a summary of current activities and metrics to make swift, effective decisions. Users can also view real-time table statuses to ensure each guest has been taken care of.

Bevo POS key features include check status dashboard, custom pizza ordering, table layout with status, and loyalty programs. The system offers data analytics with specific details about employee performance and customer buying habits.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 8, Windows 10

19 Reviews of Bevo POS by Benseron

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.18 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(3)

4 stars

(6)

3 stars

(5)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(4)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2018

Sammy from Andrews Tavern

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Good Pos Great Price

The Bevo system has some issues and the one thing I would like is inventory control.

Pros

The price for the system is great, financial help is also offered.

Cons

Customer service in the after hours time frame are hard to understand and really seem to careless sometimes, if you call in the regular hours the American operators are great.

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Sammy, Thanks for sharing your review. We have recently added additional night shift support hours for our primary tech support team based in our Naples, USA headquarters, and continue to maintain 24-hour support globally. In the last month we have added a new industry veteran as Director of Customer Success, focused on quick and thorough responses to customer support needs. Your best option may be to upgrade to our flagship product, Linga POS, which includes Inventory Control as standard. To help you get the best deal, we are offering special upgrade discounts to our loyal customers. Linga provides a 360-degree platform with many bells and whistles to suit your needs, as well as stand along management apps for monitoring sales reports from anywhere. www.lingapos.com. We look forward to continued service and providing the best value POS options in the market. Benseron Hospitality Team

July 2018

Breauna from Juice 101

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Great option, no monthly fees

I have had a great overall experience.

Pros

Bevo offers a micro sale pos system that you are able to purchase without a monthly fee attached.
I enjoy being able to run reports.
This system even tracks sales by the hour.

Cons

They have EST and after hour support can be a bit of a drag.
I rarely have issues, maybe 1-2 things a year.
Normally the issue is a 5 minute fix.

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Breauna, Thanks for sharing your review. We have recently added night-shift support staff for our primary tech support team based in our Naples, USA headquarters, and continue to maintain 24-hour support via call or chat globally. Service remains a top priority, and we continue to add oversight and technical talent to our customer success team. I encourage you to take a look at our flagship product, cloud-based Linga POS. Linga is an all-in-one platform with many extras, including inventory management, customer loyalty, wait list and reservations, delivery management, online ordering, and more. As about our upgrade discount options for loyal customers. www.lingapos.com Benseron Hospitality Team

July 2018

Mauro from le crepe gourmet LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Why I would recommend BEVO POS.

I am happy with the system I have one in one location and three in another one. One of them is a tablet and is the one that has create some problem of connectivity but in general works fine . Again I believe that the relation price quality is very good.

Pros

It work as it is suppose to, very few freezing or need to restart, the tools provided are more then what needed. Very good product for the price and maintenance level.

Cons

Few times there are some mistake within the normal operation that are no explainable especially because are not repetitive. (example: gratuity are not recorded in the employee cash-out, sell are passed to the manager without reason.)

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Mauro, Thank you so much for taking the to leave us feedback and a review. We look forward to serving you as your business grows. Benseron Hospitality Team

July 2018

Phil from Emerald City Smoothie St. George

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2018

Owner/Manager

The software is obviously for a restaurant business, and we are a smoothie shop, so it wasn't a perfect fit.... however it is complex and difficult to set up and maintain and the training was almost non-existent. The willingness to customize the software

Pros

There were assurances made (by the sales agent) of having Quickbooks import working, support for 2 cash drawers, compatibility with Telequip change dispenser. There seemed to be a willingness to customize the software... at least from the salesperson's intimations.

Cons

The database has frequently failed to produce reports, had daily sales numbers mixed/added to other days. Many issues that customer service was willing to help with, but never should have been an issue.

July 2018

Kristin from Happy Basset Brew

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Brewery Business

Pros

It makes things simple for our employees to find our products.

Cons

It is slow moving and glitches often. There are times that things disappear and then they are found later. It will freeze on occasion or take it's time to load a table or a check. While trying to run a fast pace environment, it tends to bring down our pace.

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Kristin, Thanks for sharing your review. I encourage you to look at our flagship product, cloud-based Linga POS. It is fast, easy to use, and powerful ,and we have a friends and family discount to say thinks for being a Bevo customer. Linga is an all-in-one platform with many extras, including inventory management, customer loyalty, wait list and reservations, delivery management, online ordering, and more. www.lingapos.com

July 2018

Thomas from Main Street Bourbon and Ale House

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

great value

Very good

Pros

Ease of use. Programing and Pos. Also payroll record keeping

Cons

Customer service...English as second language..had to understand on occasion

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Thomas, Thanks for sharing your review. We have recently added night-shift support staff for our primary tech support team based in our Naples, USA headquarters, and continue to maintain 24-hour support via call or chat globally. In the last month we have added a new industry veteran as Director of Customer Success, focused on quick and thorough responses to customer support needs across all of our products and locations. Benseron Hospitality Team

July 2018

thomas from Earle's Inn Pub & Grille

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2018

Do not understand American restaurants.

Not many

Pros

ease of in-house adding or changing food items

Cons

A lot of the programming was done in the Indian subcontinent. The programmers had very little experience with how an American restaurant was to operate. The US operation was only marginally better. One Bevos associate was working part time in a pizza shop. That experience did not lend itself to understanding how our restaurants work with multiple items as to how they were to be cooked, what side orders, what items to leave off a burger, etc.

July 2018

Chris from The Bullpen

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Restaurant POS

This was our first new system. It works pretty well for what we want it to do but makes you go through steps like picking table and putting in number of customers which isn’t always necessary. But it does do what we need and customer service is superior.

Pros

Has ability to do lots of different functions. Easy to change items in menu. Like getting email reports

Cons

Can’t get tax rates to appear the same across all items. Sometimes it’s included and sometimes added.

July 2018

Carolyn from Flying Pi Kitchen

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

small restaurant

Worth the investment

Pros

The system was PERFECT For my 26 seat one POS restaurant! It was easy to program, easy to change and I got lots of help from tech support

Cons

Nothing at all...I loved the software and I loved my POS system

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Carolyn, Thank you so much for taking the to leave us feedback and a review. We look forward to serving you as your business grows. Benseron Hospitality Team

October 2018

Gigi from Clubhouse Grill & Catering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

October 2018

BEVO POS/Benseron Technologies

However after reading the better business bureau site, I understand that I am not the only one who has called complaining about these very issues and those were in 2014. Get the system fixed Benseron!

Pros

I don't have any pros on the system. I am constantly wasting time trying to make sense of the reports so that the tax department doesn't come pounding on my door. I am a very small business and don't have money to get another system at this time. I am still paying for a poor decision from 2 years ago!

Cons

There are problems with reports not matching within the system. One report shows employee overtime for over 40 hours a week, but it doesn't correct if time is adjusted. The other reports for employees do not show the overtime rates. It is a nightmare to try to do payroll. Sales reports and department sales do not match for the same day and explanation from support says "it's a rounding issue" and yet it is occasionally off by $3, $4 or $10.95. I've been calling for over 2 years and these issues have never been fixed. Very frustrating system and support makes you feel that you've done something to make this happen.

July 2018

Ross from Hamilton's Restaurant Group Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Bevo for life

I have four systems of bevo running in four distinct restaurant types. Fine dining, pizzeria, Bbq restaurant and bar/night club. Have been with this company for 7 years and see no reason to leave.

Pros

Ease of use for beginners and pros alike. Ease of customization. Support

Cons

Support pricing options need to be revamped

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

MicroSale

Support was rough after hours. Non-English speaking support people made it difficult

Pros

Inexpensive, I inherited it at a restaurant I took over. To be fair it was an older version of the software

Cons

Buggy, many times the terminals weren't communicating with each other

July 2018

Clayton from Short Bus Catering LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2018

Seasonal use

Dropped them after 4 Years, glad we did wouldn’t go back.

Pros

Having a way to get reports for our seasonal club.

Cons

It was difficult to use, slow, only a few credit services offered (for us). Only able to have one terminal (our setup) without purchasing another.

July 2018

Kenneth from DaVinci's Pizza

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2018

BEVO - dont buy!

Horrible! DO not use it.

Pros

it does work sometimes. I have nothing good to say about it.

Cons

bad program! Don't WASTE your time and money.

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. We regret that your experience with Bevo POS was not up to your satisfaction. We heard you were looking for more robust Delivery Management options, and we invite you to look at our flagship product, cloud-based Linga POS. (www.lingapos.com) Linga POS has been adding new features and integrations at a rapid pace, and is an all-in-one POS that can server many business needs. Our delivery management and online ordering are built to work seamlessly with Linga POS front of the house and back of the house. You may be interested in our one-price option to bundle hardware, software, support, and end to end warranty into one low monthly payment or learn more about our zero processing fee options. We hope to have a chance to improve your experience in the future. Benseron Hospitality Team

July 2018

Joe from Whistle Stop coffee shop LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Pos

Pros

Options and menu settings are easy to use and have a great flow

Cons

The price of service is getting a little expensive

July 2018

Raul from Leif's Cafe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2018

Bad

We have had several issues over the years and we do not get good customer service. Right now we are waiting on an issue to be resolved that we have told them about over 2 weeks ago.

Pros

I can't say it isn't good. And no I am having problems getting to the next page of this survey

Cons

It doesn't work properly and doesn't have to capabiltiy of running alot of reports that I would like.

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Raul, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We have reviewed our support ticket data, and I can see that multiple support techs have reached out to offer assistance. I realize scheduling can be difficult, and we want to continue to explore the best times and methods for delivering results for you. If you have any interest in upgrading to the newer Linga POS, a tablet and cloud-based POS, we would be happy to discuss upgrade discount options. www.lingapos.com sales@lingapos.com Benseron Hospitality Team

July 2018

Karen from Colony House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

July 2018

Misleading

Very misleading salesperson, not truthful about the whole set up with ZERO response, or help from him once he sold me on the system. Tech help was the best, thank goodness!

Pros

It is easy to use and easy to learn, it was also an affordable system

Cons

Too many complications and errors getting started, terrible salesperson.

Response from Benseron POS Systems of Benseron

Replied January 2019

Karen, Thank you for your review. We regret that your salesperson was not the best experience. The salesperson who initially was involved is no longer with the company, and we have continued to put a high emphasis on customer services and pricing transparency. There have been many upgrades and improvements since you originally came on board, in the product, staff, and processes. We encourage you to look at our flagship product, cloud-based Linga POS, which has a truckload of new features and benefits. www.lingapos.com Benseron Hospitality Team

September 2016

Luis from Tapas Spanish Cafe


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4.5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4.5 of 5

September 2016

Managing a restaurant isn’t a trivial task, Bevo help you that.

Pros

The support team. They provide great remote assistant 24x7. They get going right away.

Cons

The user interface is very appealing; however, navigation can be improve in some areas.

July 2018

giuseppe from Food & Beverages

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2018

Dropped Bevo and Hybrid one month ago and no buddy has called ???

15k wasted

Pros

7 years ago it was a good software but lately its not to par

Cons

very poor customer service and inadequate software, we where promised a new software update instead we where pushed to lingo sales rep... we replaced bevo hardware twice .