ORDYX Standard Software

3.33 / 5 (18)

About ORDYX Standard


ORDYX is a cloud-based point-of-sale solution designed for small, midsize and large bars and restaurants. Primary features include online ordering, loyalty programs, inventory tracking, time and attendance and delivery management.

Other features include remote printers, SMS alerts, automatic upgrades and remote authorizations. It allows managers to remotely make authorizations, including voids and comps. It offers integration with various property management systems, loyalty systems, beverage control systems, credit card processors and others. These include QuickBooks, HotSchedules, OpenTable, ADP, MailChimp, Authorize.net and Google Maps.

ORDYX is offered in a subscription pricing option. It is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems. It also supports iPhone and iPad. Customer support is offered over the phone and via live demos.

 



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

18 Reviews of ORDYX Standard

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.33 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(2)

4 stars

(8)

3 stars

(4)

2 stars

(2)

1 stars

(2)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2017

Ben from Viamede Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Ordyx is a generally fine software, but a few quirks interfere with it being great.

It interfaces with out hotel software, that's about it.

Pros

Generally easy to train staff, being able to log in from anywhere to look at reports, generally inexpensive.

Cons

Ordyx is on the verge of being a great program, but a few quirks make it a very frustrating project at least once a month.

* Customer support is severely lacking. Payment issues from Ordyx' end once locked me out of the back end for several days. While some staff tried to help, calls were not returned, commitments to reprogram the menu were ignored, and managers generally didn't help at all. All of the issue was caused by Ordyx, but I never got an apology.

* Several issues were beyond tech support's means for 3 days, then another tech would solve it in a moment. Weird side menus that appeared on some items, or the system rearranging menu items at random because of a setting only Ordyx can change, required me to follow up for days before it was resolved.

* It would be helpful if tech staff signed names to e-mails, so I know who may be involved with the issue.

* Automatic timeout on back end means it's very tough to keep an eye on sales as the day progresses - what should be a 1-button refresh is 30 seconds.

* Closing and reopening store is a useless portion of the program - we don't do it, which means many reports just don't work.

* No ability to remove tip line from receipts.

* Weird phrasing on things (recipes instead of items) makes learning back end confusing.

December 2017

Joe from California Pastrami

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

The Support went down the tubes

There are many other options out there so if you need a company that cares about you as a customer then I would not recommend this company. Sad to say they used to but not anymore.

Pros

The mobility of accessing the POS from anywhere. They have been receptive to suggestions in the past. They used to be very good at all levels

Cons

If there is a problem the support is nothing like it used to be they hire inept tech people that sound like you are interrupting the game time and are unwilling to make an effort to help resolve anything. I have been with this company for 3.5 years now paying the monthly fees for 3 locations and in the recent year, the support has gone down to nothing anything like it was before. I think that they maybe grew too fast and lost sight of what keeps customers.

July 2017

Michael from Normandy Bar Inc

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Ease of use, provides most features needed and pricing is reasonable.

Pros

The quickness of transaction entry in a high volume environment and the backend management. Should not have to enter minimum number of words

Cons

Lack of customized searches in what should be a very flexible database format. Lack of automatic customized report generation on a routine basis. Easy physical inventory entry(barkeep app for example). Lack of feature request form with follow on status.

Response from Ordyx of ORDYX POS

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

December 2015

Joe from California Pastrami.com

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

The Best that I have found, and I searched everywhere

Pros : Overall It is a good product. I like the fact that I can see everything on my POS in real time. What my sales are and who is clocked in from anywhere in the world. Another feature that I look at everyday day is what the sales were on the same day last year. This feature is very useful to me because I watch my numbers everyday. It is very easy to update a menu item price or add new items. They have implemented some suggestions and they seem to continually have regular updates that have made improvements. I have used Ordyx for about 18 months now and have never had a system failure, other than user errors that we called in and they helped us fix it fast. Cons: The inventory is not very easy to maintain , It needs to be set up to make it easier to input and update inventory items . The problem is the fact that you have to open multiple pages and do your own calculation for single counts and case counts. If you made an error on a price it is very difficult to make a correction. The customer support need some improvement , they have all been nice helpful except that most never identify themselves. I would be an improvement if the would train them all to say something like "Ordyx support this is ______ how can I help you" instead of a very quick "support " that you can not even understand. It has been many months that we have had to call them because we have not had any problems , but in the first few months there was a few calls. Also too much background noise makes it hard to understand them sometimes. Other than that they do a good job and have been open minded to improve. Thank you Ordyx for making my life easier Joe

Response from Ordyx of ORDYX POS

Replied December 2015

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make improvements on our support process.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

We have used Ordyx as our Point of Sales system for the past 3 years at our alehouse and grill.

Much improved over previous system, do recall what it was,

Pros

Cloud based with , for the most part, a reasonably good set of canned reports. The front of the house functionality is good.

Cons

Wholesale price increases are difficulty to accomplish. Customer service always points the finger at the internet provider first. They make changes without fully explaining what will and has changed, you're up to your own to figure it out or call them.

July 2017

Matthew from Paid In Full

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

A couple small things would make it the best POS on the market

It takes some time to learn all the ins and outs but when you have it it's can be very easy.

Pros

Back office reports. Prompt for tab! Mobil Alerts. Adjusting the timeout. The help center/zen desk.

Cons

The way you have to split tickets. How the happy hours are done. Customers can not do their permissions on their own.

Response from Ordyx of ORDYX POS

Replied August 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! At Ordyx we are constantly working on improving our software to provide our customers with the best service.

July 2017

William from Barrel of Monks Brewing, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

You have a good product but your support needs much work.

Pros

It is pretty flexible and not too hard to learn to use. Reporting is pretty good but could definitely be better.

Cons

Challenges getting the reporting information I need. Challenges with your support team either not knowing the answer or not getting back to me. Zero response on new features suggestions - no comment, no reply.

March 2017

Michelle from MO BURGER INC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2017

Don't go with Ordyx

System has major flaws in reporting and we acitvely seeking new POS system. In addition TERRIBLE customer service on all counts. Do not go with this company.

Pros

None.

Cons

Clunky interface, MAJOR reporting error, lack of customer service. In the face of these major issues we were not contacted by management and no effort was made to keep our business.

Response from Kristine of ORDYX POS

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us as we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We are sorry to hear your experience was inconsistent with what our customers typically are accustomed to and we will take into consideration your feedback for improvement. At Ordyx we work under the idea that we will never be done writing software. Ordyx is constantly evolving as is evidenced by the fact that our software is upgraded every two months. The upgrades include creative suggestions from our customers as well as innovative ideas generated by our staff. If you feel there is functionality missing in Ordyx or if you have a suggestion for a cool new feature, send us an email to suggestions@ordyx.com or click the Suggestions link in the Ordyx back office which you will find towards the top of the screen in every page. Suggestions sent via that email or the link will go directly to our Development Team who will promptly evaluate your request.

August 2017

Loyd from Bouncing Log Cafe

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Onboarding was the most negative part of our experience. Complete lack of communication/understandin

Pros

Tablet function, menu customization, fast response for cloud based service. Easy to train someone new to system

Cons

Individual preparations can not be colored red on the kitchen ticket. We need to cherry pick individual preparations if we need it to print in red. Example: temperature

July 2016

Corey from Specialty Beer Cellar

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2016

Worst pos I've experienced.

Absolute garbage pos system. Old GUI with no control on button layout. Slow touch screens. Web based is BAD, doesn't always update when you hit receive if theres a server error. Poor interface. Back office offers no support to do batch modifies and is VERY clunky to navigate and view items.

Pros

It doesn't crash your computer.

Cons

Everything else.

Response from Ordyx of ORDYX POS

Replied August 2016

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we always want our customers to have a great experience when using our system. We have noticed your experience has been due to using a terminal that is not integrated with Ordyx. At Ordyx we work under the idea that we will never be done writing software. Ordyx is constantly evolving as is evidenced by the fact that Ordyx is automatically upgraded every 2 months. The upgrades are made up of innovative suggestions from our customers as well as creative ideas generated by our staff. If you feel there is functionality missing in Ordyx or if you have a suggestion for a new cool feature, send us an email to suggestions@ordyx.com or click on the Suggestions link in the Ordyx back office which you will find towards the top of the screen in every page. Suggestions sent via that email or the link will go directly to our Development Team who will promptly evaluate your request.

August 2017

Jessica from Havana 59

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money